Hostelworld.com

Sandrock Holiday Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Fantastic Spot, the hostel facilities are brilliant and the price is more than reasonable. Was pretty blown away by the tea and biscuit by the peat-burning Stanley when we arrived. Views from the living room are out of this world!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

The right place to soak up the peace and quiet! It was our second stay in Sandrock hostel and we will definetly come back. The hostel operators are so kind and make you feel very welcome. The view from the cosy common room onto the sea is amazing. And the whole landscape is worth taking your time for long walks, bike tours and excursions. The right place for lovers of nature and calmness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.7

Staying with Rodney and Margaret is a little like staying with friends your relatives have referred you to. You wake up to the sounds of waves coming in and when you raise your head, you can see the Donegal mountains and a wonderful part of the ocean. The hostel is very homey, always clean and both physically and emotionally warm. You can read up on anything you can possibly do around Malin Head - and find hundreds of pictures and articles and prospects!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
8.9

Excellent location near Malin Head. Beautiful views over Lough Swilly. Hosts are wonderful and hostel is well kept and clean. Big well equiped self catering kitchen. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

My first time staying here and was hugely impressed. Welcoming hosts, good, well kept facilities and terrific value for money. Lovely location too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.7

A wonderful welcome from Rodney and Margaret Lockwood including a briefing on everything you need to know about the local area and a pot of tea. A comfortable and relaxed atmosphere enhanced by the fact I had the male dorm to myself. Views to die for from the sitting room and a log burner for chilly evenings. Pity I left a pair of pants and socks there but otherwise can't fault the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Super friendly staff and good prices. Amazing beautiful location. Wish I could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

brilliant pleace, clean and cosy. location is great and the beds very confortable! Do not hesitate on booking here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.