Hostelworld.com

Sandrock Holiday Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
Sandrock Holiday Hostel Located at Port Ronan, Malin Head, Inishowen Peninsula, Donegal.
Sandrock Holiday Hostel
Ireland
Donegal F93 E8F7 Port Ronan, Malin Head, Inishowen Peninsula
97% 326
55.3622588 -7.3582649
Sandrock Holiday Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Best view ever.owners very helpful. Couldn't have asked for more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Brilliant place, just what we required. Location unbeatable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

Awesome hosts, beautiful views, very clean, and Rodney is the best!!! Great locals and scenery

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.4

A wonderful place to get away from it all! Very relaxing! Don't expect a party but lots of r&r. Kitchen is very well equipped. Chargers/lights by each bunk. 2 showers for each room. I brought food from Carn but there is a store nearby. Easy to catch the 4:00 shuttle bus M-F from Carn, €3 they drop you at the hostel! Owner phones them to pick you up on departure day. Several nice walks. Definitely try the "Seaview Tavern" amazing restaurant! Farrens Pub is a must also. I highly recommend a stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

The best place and hostel I've stayed in so far! The location is awesome, and Margaret and Rodney are the most lovely hosts you could imagine! Thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ahoyyitsjulia
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

Margaret and Rodney could not have been better hosts. They were very kind upon my arrival, telling me all about the area, the Star Wars filming, and places I might enjoy seeing. I was the only one at the hostel that night, so it felt much more private and relaxed than a normal hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

This hostel is definitely in my top 3 all time favourite hostels. Everything was fantastic. The only thing I could have wanted was a small locker for my valuables, but I'm sure if I asked our hosts, they would have figured something out. I, however, felt safe with the particular type of people who were sharing our room on that occasion. We LOVED Malin Head!! We will most certainly be returning to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Stunning view that will take your breath away. If you're on foot fallow their instructions ( on the hostel page ) was reLly helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Very nice host , great friendly and honest .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
10.0

LOVE this hostel and LOVE Malin Head. Highly recommend stopping here on your way around Ireland. It's a brilliant place to relax for a couple days and explore the area. The owners and facilities and views couldn't be nicer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.