Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sandrock Holiday Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Sandrock Holiday Hostel Located at Port Ronan, Malin Head, Inishowen Peninsula, Donegal.
Sandrock Holiday Hostel
Ireland
Donegal F93 E8F7 Port Ronan, Malin Head, Inishowen Peninsula
97% 348
55.3622588 -7.3582649
Sandrock Holiday Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

brilliant pleace, clean and cosy. location is great and the beds very confortable! Do not hesitate on booking here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Second time we've stayed here. The location is unbelievable, the lounge window overlooks the sea and the dramatic coastline and you can happily while away the hours relaxing and taking in this spectacular view. The hostel is clean, cosy and very comfortable. Points to note, there is no oven and no grill only two stove tops. Bring your own sharp knife if you need to cut anything and bring your own sleeping bag if you prefer not to pay very reasonable 1.5 euro for bedsheet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel with an out of this world view did not want to leave will definitely stay there again highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • acolwell228677
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.3

Was happy with my stay at short stay at Sandrock. I would have stayed longer but it was fully booked the following night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent Hostel in a lovely location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Very nice place, immaculately clean, lovely staff and beautifully rural location, that being said, it's not too easy to access without a car and there's not much around other than sights. The price was reasonable however the charge for sheets was laughable really. Place fairly secure location wise, however with a maximum of 10 people in the same room, there were no form of lockers or safe storage facilities so that's something to note, only a key for the main door. Other than that, a lovely stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

There is a weekday bus service to and from the hostel. Guests travel here by car, bus, taxis, cycle, motorcycles, on foot, by sea in boats. We try to keep our costs down for traditional hostel travellers. So those who bring their own linen can save €1-50c (one off payment). We need to address this charging system as a result of our so called laughable system. Our rates are extremely low by comparison. The hostel is very secure indeed. All guests are checked in on arrival and a safe is available for the security of guests who request to use it There are ten beds in each dormitory but very rarely are there that number of guests .On the night this guest was here there were 3 guests. Our website details the activities available. We hope this clarifies the situation at this hostel and we do hope you enjoyed your overnight stay by the sea.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

GO THERE!!!!! ... if you have the chance to be so lucky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Best view ever.owners very helpful. Couldn't have asked for more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Brilliant place, just what we required. Location unbeatable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

Awesome hosts, beautiful views, very clean, and Rodney is the best!!! Great locals and scenery

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.