Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sandrock Holiday Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.9
Superb 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.9
Superb 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Sandrock is a wonderful little hostel and the owners are very warm and friendly. A great place to stay if you are exploring Malin Head.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Very friendly hosts. Lots of information available. Very comfortable property. Cannot fault anything about this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

The best place to take it easy and relax with great people! Getting there with bus and walking was a challenge, but it is so worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.7

Perfect, comfortable, warm and welcoming place! Cosy, clean and relaxed. Perfect views over the sea. Very highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

This is without doubt the best hostel in the whole of Ireland. Margaret and Rodney are a joy to be around and it really feels like visiting family. I had planned to stay for 2 nights but ended up staying for 7. Such a relaxing atmosphere and the views just took my breath away. Looking forward to my next visit here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.7

This might be my favourite hostel that I have ever stayed in. Rodney and Margaret were so kind and helpful, and the hostel is located right on the water, with fantastic views. Staying here felt like going to visit your grandmother's house out in the country. The Malin Head area is beautiful, and there are a few pubs (including the most northerly in Ireland), a restaurant, supermarket, and coffee shop nearby. I would come back here anytime I had the chance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
10.0

This place has great character. It's packed with information about the area, and the common room is very cozy. Rodney has details on just about anything you might want to do there. Great place to unwind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
10.0

The place was great with a spectacular view! The staff was very informative and sweet. Will def recommend to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.4

Stunning! So helpful! Wish I could have stayed longer but they were booked up. Ask for bed 2 in the front room, you can watch the ocean from your bed!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

What a beautiful part of the world! Rodney and Margaret were extremely hospitable, and the dorms were very clean and comfortable. I couldn't recommend it more highly if you're someone who wants stunning, austere landscape, extreme small town charm, and appreciates things off the beaten path (sometimes literally!). I wish I had a longer stay to take in more of the countryside and ocean. The hostel itself is cozy, warm, and full of personality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.