Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sandrock Holiday Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Lovely welcome. Great facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
10.0

This was one of my favorite Hostels during my road trip though Ireland. The Host's were so friendly and the Hostel itself is small but great. I felt like I was back home but when I looked out of the window I was reminded of where I actually was. The views are sublime!! The facilities were clean and the people friendly and respectful. It was a peaceful stay. Nearby there is a seafood restaurant with the most amazing seafood ever! I highly recommend this Hostel to anyone looking!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, your valuables feel safe there and the location and scenery is amazing. The staff are very welcoming and helpful for giving information around the area. The hostel itself is very clean with comfy beds and good showers, and the living room has wonderful views. It is a very easy going quiet places to relax and speak with interesting people. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone wanting to visit the area. You won't be disappointed :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Lovely owners, great location, fantastic value - could not have asked for more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
10.0

The owners are so friendly and helpful. The hostel is great and homey. Malin head is a beautiful area with lots to hike!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Sandrock is a wonderful little hostel and the owners are very warm and friendly. A great place to stay if you are exploring Malin Head.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Very friendly hosts. Lots of information available. Very comfortable property. Cannot fault anything about this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

The best place to take it easy and relax with great people! Getting there with bus and walking was a challenge, but it is so worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.7

Perfect, comfortable, warm and welcoming place! Cosy, clean and relaxed. Perfect views over the sea. Very highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

This is without doubt the best hostel in the whole of Ireland. Margaret and Rodney are a joy to be around and it really feels like visiting family. I had planned to stay for 2 nights but ended up staying for 7. Such a relaxing atmosphere and the views just took my breath away. Looking forward to my next visit here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.