Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sant Jordi Alberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 4845 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 4845 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Just want to thank the Sant Jordi Alberg staff for putting up with me haha. Seriously had an amazing time here and I have nothing really bad to say about this place. They offer you everything you need in a hostel to have a good time. Will be coming back here in the near future if I make it back to Barcelona!! Thanks for the whole staff! Love you guys! -Nick

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
9.4

Sant jordi is amazing. The staff are fantastic they instantly make you feel welcome and involved whilst creating a chilled but fun atmosphere. Good recommendations of things to see/do/eat in the city. The rooms and toilets were clean and cool perfect after a day of walking around in blaring heat. The lockers were massive and used a card key. Nights out were wicked, venues really cool, got to meet up with the other sant jordi hostels! Thanks guys for the best time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
10.0

I had the best stay at Sant Jordi!! The people I met there including the staff really took my trip to the next level. The facilities were great and very clean. The atmosphere was always awesome and the nights out were even better, with Pedro kicking off by playing the guitar and singing in the common room! I would highly recommend this hostel. I'd definitely go back there again! Zarina

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
9.1

A good hostel. Highlights were the cool staff and the super economical dinners, very good value. The "pub crawls" are cool. But not really a pub crawl, everyone from all the Sant Jordi chain hostels just go out to a bar and club together, which is much better really. Good way to get to meet people. But the hostel wasn't as much of a "party hostel" as I had hoped. Also, there was a terrible ratio, about 5:1 guys-girl, which really affects the social dynamics when you're pre-drinking or going out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel is amazing! It's the perfect location to explore Barcelona. The staff and atmosphere are great-this was my first time travelling alone so I was a little anxious but the hostel is so welcoming and the group nights out were fantastic. Thanks Sant Jordi Alberg.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dillonvaillancourt
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Sant Jordi Alberg is an amazing hostel ! Staying there was my first hostel experience and it could not have gone any better. From the location to the atmosphere and staff this hostel would be a great choice for any first time traveller to ease into the hostel life! Staff members Pedro and Ronatto are both awesome and create a great family like environment. Staying at this hostel it would be almost impossible not to meet some amazing people !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
6.6

The AC in the room stopped working and they did not fix it. It was super hot in the room snd windows were not allowed to be opened. They also did not have any fabs to offer 😞

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

Great little hostel with amazing atmosphere and awesome staff! Perfect location, close to the main areas! Would definitely stay here again ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
7.7

Location was great, staff were friendly and generous. Scene was a little too young and loud for my taste, and facilities were a little run down

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

It's hard to actually describe how good this place is. I've never met staff as welcoming and as fun as these guys! They take care of you and ensure you have the best trip possible. I met so many legends and friends that I'll have for life. The nights out are insane. From someone that had never stayed in a hostel before and is usually a bit of a snob. I'd rather stay at Sant Jordi Alberg than a 5 star hotel any day! Thanks for the memories El Captain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.