X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sant Jordi Alberg Reviews

C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
3666 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great place to stay and meet people, the staff is very welcoming and the activities they organise are magnifique.

  • 2nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

In my travels, this was hands down the best hostel I've stayed at. The staff was incredibly helpful and offered tips around Barcelona without me even asking, the rooms come with lockers with electronic locks, and the staff made dinner every night. Next time I go to Barcelona, they can expect my business again.


100%

Had a great time here, awesome welcome by Daniel and made it just in time for the friday bar shenanigans. Clean everything and good crew of people.

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel is in a great location, near Plaça Catalunya. All of the sightseeing attractions were easily accessible by either walking or metro. The staff were really friendly and helpful! The breakfast isn't free and very basic, but the dinners were cheap and delicious! The dinners and pub crawls are a great way to meet other travelers and experience authentic food. The atmosphere is great for those that want to party and meet people. There are coed and separate gender bathrooms.


100%

Can't complain , one of the cleanest hostels I have been to


89%

Best vibes, very clean and extremely helpful staff!

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I have stayed in - really friendly staff, awsm facilities. Highly recommended.

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Super friendly place. Clean with a great atmosphere. Very easy to meet people. Dinner was great!


100%

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Awesome atmosphere, they have a big lounge area where everyone hangs out for dinner (which is made by the staff and soo delicious - best paella ever!) and pre drinks before going on their great bar crawl. The bar crawl is free! And you skip the lines at the big clubs and don't have to pay the entry fee. The staff are brilliant, the cleaners never stop cleaning, the location is perfect.. Couldn't recommend this place highly enough!

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

An amazing hostel, wonderful staff and great location. The staff was so friendly and they cook amazing food every night. The pub crawl that they run is a great way to meet people and the social spaces make it easy to chat and make friends.


100%

Sant Jordi Alberg has an awesome family vibe and is extremely easy to meet people with a very cool setup for a hostel. Danny who works on the reception desk is extremely knowledgeable about Barcelona and will help you out with anything! Chef and party planner Rennato is such a cool guy and his family meals each night are an awesome way to meet other travelers staying at the hostel and he takes everyone out on a pub crawl afterwards which is definitely worth doing! Definitely stay at SJA!


100%

Great hostel. AC is amazing and is all day. Small enough for a solo traveler but big enough to find all types of people. Biggest problem is going out with the hostel you go with all the St Jordi hostels. This means a ton of people and massive heard moving from the bar to the club. To deal with this just map where everything is and follow your own path instead of the crowds. There are though enough people usually not going with the hostel somewhere else for those that like small groups.


94%

My favourite hostel from my Euro trip! The atmosphere was amazing, everyone, including the staff, were so much fun. There's a really fun free pub crawl every night and they bring you to some pretty cool places. The place was really clean an it was a really good size - small enough to meet everyone and big enough for there to be a big variety of people. I would absolutely recommend this hostel if you're looking for a fun time in Barcelona. There's also no curfew or lock out with is really good.

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Helpful and courteous staff, Great location, Great Atmosphere, even had air-conditioning in the rooms and common area. All in all had a brilliant time!!

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel ever!! Pub crawl every night is a good touch. Will be coming back!!!

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Loved this hostel! Would definitely stay here again. Rooms were very clean, personal big lockers with key cards, and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable.


100%

This was my 4th (5th?) time there. I've traveled all over the world and this is one of my faves. Great ppl, great social living room area, great location. It's the best place to go in Barcelona.


100%

This hostel was excellent! It had AC in all the rooms (3 bed best), two common rooms for making finding friends very easy. Everything was clean thanks to the hardworking cleaning lady. The best element of this hostel are the staff! All the reception staff in particular Daniel were helpful and friendly however the star of the show was Roberto 'my boy', head chef and pub crawl leader. The food he cooked every night for just 3-4 Euro was tops. He knew everyones names and really knows how to party!


94%

A very good hostel especially if you are wanting to party.A good atmosphere.


89%

great staff, always make the difference between a good and a bad stay. made everyone feel very comfortable. good sense of community, great nights out with all 5 hostels, prefaced by cheap healthy and tasty dinners. nice and clean, everything was easy, which is the best thing about a hostel.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(101 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback