Hostelworld.com

Sant Jordi Alberg

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 4,156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 4,156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Sant Jordi Alberg Located at C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2, , Barcelona.
Sant Jordi Alberg
Spain
Barcelona 08009 C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2
94% 4156
41.3920708 2.1705293
Sant Jordi Alberg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.9

Had a great time, the tram organises nights out daily with free entry and makes tasty dinner for only a few euros a night, sometimes even free. Was my first proper stay in a hostel and worth every penny

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.1

This is one of the many Sant Jordi hostels in Barcelona (smaller). It is relatively close to the bus station and pretty centrally located. There are lockers in the rooms. However, the room I stayed in was REALLY cramped. The staff and social vibe was excellent. I met a bunch of people there I'll probably see again. The bar crawl and dinners are a great deal usually (except on weekends). Computers are available and the facilities are above average. Overall, I would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I wish I could remember all their names but I do remember Pedro and Augustin. They knew all the places to go and exactly how to get there. I had an early flight and Augustin helped me to get to the airport and even gave me some food to go! Great hospitality and I would recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Barcelona! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Super fun place with the best staff! Really fun vibe in a good location. Tons of common areas. Got in very late so the guy at the front desk told me to help myself to the paella they had made earlier, much appreciated! Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Without a doubt Best hostel i'v ever stayed in! perfect place for solo travelers to make friends and the pubcrawl is an amazing way to meet new people and experience the incredible Barcelona night life! Thank you Pedro, Augustine, Emy and the rest of the sant jordi staff for making it such a wonderful stay! Ill be back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Couldn't fault anything with this hostel. The 24 reception and all the staff are great. From being taken to a tapas bar to a shot bar with flamming shots it was a great hostel. Fantastic for both groups and solo travellers. Hostel security was great especially with the electronic lockers. A must visit base for a Barcelona trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ginnthomas3521
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.4

It was fine, but had a weird vibe, starting with the guy at the front desk having no appreciation at all for Catalonia.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
8.6

The rooms where really cramped to my liking, the beds were really uncomfortable. I think the price was way to high for the accommodations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place. Staff were very polite and helpful. Rooms, bathrooms and toilets were very clean. Really liked the area too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel. Great facilities and had awesome events where it was easy to meet people. Would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.