Hostelworld.com

Sant Jordi Alberg

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 4,070 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 4,070 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Sant Jordi Alberg Located at C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2, , Barcelona.
Sant Jordi Alberg
Spain
Barcelona 08009 C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2
94% 4070
41.3920708 2.1705293
Sant Jordi Alberg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the better hostels I have stayed at. Extremely clean, comfortable, in an excellent location. Staff were very helpful and friendly. They made great dinners and took us out to cool places. Could not recommend higher.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
10.0

I travelled around Europe for 4 months and I was still amazed by this hostel! I ended up staying like for a week. It felt very safe cause each room has a lock and there are individual lockers for each person, which is very cool. The staff is great, Pedro, Dani, Emy, Nat, Agustin and Elisa were really friendly with me always, and made me feel like home. And finally, every night the organise a night out with all the sant jordi hostels and you get to know lots of people! Muy recomendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Had an excellent stay here. The staff are exceptional. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • EliGoldfarb
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Unreal hostel! Dan, ciao and Pedro were the best hostel staff. Sick dinners and nights out every night. They'll point you in the right way during the day. Great atmosphere and lounge. Awesome drinking games every night. Showers and bathrooms were super clean. Overall probably the best hostel I've stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.7

Don't really have anything bad to say about this hostel. It's hard to find at first but after that it's at a perfect location to get everywhere and the smaller size of the hostel makes it easy to meet other people. Caio cooked the best dinners for everyone and Pedro was amazing with the guitar and just all and all the whole of the staff are just gems. Free pub crawls in the evening are a great bonus as well. Everything a lazy traveller would like such as wifi, good water pressure and lockers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.0

well, if you want to stay in a party hostel, definitely you have to stay at st jordi alberg. Really simple hostel, they should charge less, good staff and facilities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • emmahausen5470
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

After traveling for a month this has been our favorite hostel, perfection. The staff excelled expectations, they were all great and made us feel at home. Pedro, Caio, Elisa and Dani, were all very accommodating and made it the best hostel experience thus far. Pedro was great, he had jam sessions and always had a smile on his face. As well as Caio -his fam meals are not to be missed! Even tho a party, rooms are blacked out, possible to sleep. I could go on and on but you'll have to see yourself!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Nothing more to say than I can't think of another hostel possibly being better than this one. Without a doubt one of the best weeks in my life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewthomas
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Incredible place to stay and perfect location. I had an absurdly good time on my trip to Barcelona and much of it was thanks to staying at the Sant Jordi Alberg, and the wonderful friendly staff there: Pedro, Dani, Elisa and Caio!! The Sant Jordi hostels are known as party hostels because they organize a night out, every night, with all Sant Jordi hostels combined, to a bar followed by a club - you meet new friends and get into clubs for free... You will be happy here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to meet people and join in group activities. They arrange bar/club trips and very helpful in recommending where to go in the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.