Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sant Jordi Alberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 4,411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 4,411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Sant Jordi Alberg Located at C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2, , Barcelona.
Sant Jordi Alberg
Spain
Barcelona 08009 C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2
94% 4411
41.3920708 2.1705293
Sant Jordi Alberg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
10.0

If you're looking for a nice place where to stay, clean and centric this is yours one. If then, you'd like to know interesting people as well you definitely cannot miss this out! Guys from the reception are so cute and sweet, special thanks to Agustin, Pedro and Norbert to be making my time in Barcelona so intense and priceless! Will not forget you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.4

The hostel was probably my favorite of my month long trip around Europe. The reason for this was location, atmosphere, and staff. Location was great. You are a 5 minute walk from plaza catalunya which will take you to la rambla etc. The atmosphere of the hostel is super friendly. They offer dinner every night and the staff takes you out to two different bars. Usually the first one is a regular bar and the second a dance club. The staff was extremely friendly and all super chill. Best sant jordi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
10.0

The hostel is really cool ! Great atmosphere ! The staff is the best i ever seen !!! Thanks to Norbi, Renatto, Pedro, Agustin y Juan Pablo !! Emy is an amazing girl i love her FRECKLESSSS!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
7.1

I have an age so this review may not fit most common users. Warm and helpful staff, a bit of old style messy installations, smelly :-( and traffic noisy bedroom, maybe windows where not properly closed when I arrived in (late). Very low water pressure in showers. They have 4 computers with Internet connection for free use ('free' as 'free beer') but happened to fail while I was there. Not bad, not the best.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

My experience here made me feel obligated to review. This was undoubtedly one of the best hostels I have been to. It may not have pool tables or anything like that. But man was the atmosphere perfect. The vibe is hard to explain but it's ideal. Im solo traveling and have had no problems whatsoever meeting fantastic people each night. The location is perfect. The outstanding service from ALL of the staff puts this place over the edge. Shout out to Juan Pablo especially; you're the dude. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Definitely ... highly recommended. Very nice staff (tks Pedro and Norberto), nice location and value for money. Portuguese: Super recomendo. Pessoal do hostel é bem bacana, boa localização e inúmeras facilidades.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

WHAT A PLACE! People say that this place makes you feel at home. Not true! I wish I could feel that good at my home too. Atmosphere, dinners, nights out.. And the staff is simply amazing: Pedro, Norberto, Agostin, Renatto.. LEGENDS!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.4

The staff are what makes this place really standout - Pedro and O were so fun and made me feel so welcome. Great Paella, vibes and chilling out time there too. Probably the best hostel I've stayed in - highly recommend to suit all travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel!!! Great location, great facilities and simply the BEST STAFF EVER!!! Thay are so helpful that you feel like family there!! Thanks a lot to Renato, Agustín, Norbi!!! You made my stay one of the best experiences in my life!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
10.0

The stay was amazing! Good hostel, good people and the staff was amazing. Thank to Norbe, Pedro, Agus and Renatto! You are all amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.