X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sant Jordi Alberg Reviews

C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
3656 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Had a great time here, awesome welcome by Daniel and made it just in time for the friday bar shenanigans. Clean everything and good crew of people.

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I have stayed in - really friendly staff, awsm facilities. Highly recommended.

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Super friendly place. Clean with a great atmosphere. Very easy to meet people. Dinner was great!


100%

Sant Jordi Alberg has an awesome family vibe and is extremely easy to meet people with a very cool setup for a hostel. Danny who works on the reception desk is extremely knowledgeable about Barcelona and will help you out with anything! Chef and party planner Rennato is such a cool guy and his family meals each night are an awesome way to meet other travelers staying at the hostel and he takes everyone out on a pub crawl afterwards which is definitely worth doing! Definitely stay at SJA!


100%

Great hostel. AC is amazing and is all day. Small enough for a solo traveler but big enough to find all types of people. Biggest problem is going out with the hostel you go with all the St Jordi hostels. This means a ton of people and massive heard moving from the bar to the club. To deal with this just map where everything is and follow your own path instead of the crowds. There are though enough people usually not going with the hostel somewhere else for those that like small groups.


97%

Helpful and courteous staff, Great location, Great Atmosphere, even had air-conditioning in the rooms and common area. All in all had a brilliant time!!

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel ever!! Pub crawl every night is a good touch. Will be coming back!!!

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Loved this hostel! Would definitely stay here again. Rooms were very clean, personal big lockers with key cards, and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable.


100%

This was my 4th (5th?) time there. I've traveled all over the world and this is one of my faves. Great ppl, great social living room area, great location. It's the best place to go in Barcelona.


100%

This hostel was excellent! It had AC in all the rooms (3 bed best), two common rooms for making finding friends very easy. Everything was clean thanks to the hardworking cleaning lady. The best element of this hostel are the staff! All the reception staff in particular Daniel were helpful and friendly however the star of the show was Roberto 'my boy', head chef and pub crawl leader. The food he cooked every night for just 3-4 Euro was tops. He knew everyones names and really knows how to party!


89%

great staff, always make the difference between a good and a bad stay. made everyone feel very comfortable. good sense of community, great nights out with all 5 hostels, prefaced by cheap healthy and tasty dinners. nice and clean, everything was easy, which is the best thing about a hostel.


100%

AMAZING hostel. Incredible staff, Eliza make you feel right at home, and she is always willing to help. Beds are very comfortable, and rooms are clean. Great location in the city; extremely easy to navigate the city. Sad that we had one night over here!

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We had such a good time. The hostel was clean and welcoming, the staff very helpful and friendly, the dinner well worth the 3/4 euros, and the nightly activity of a bar and club was a lot of fun. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in a hostel in Barcelona, or even not looking. In fact this was our first stay in a hostel and was definitely one of our best stays in any type of accommodation during our entire trip.

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great place to stay, made us feel very welcome on our first stop in Europe. The dinner is s great idea and of great value - very helpful for backpackers on a budget! Was a little hard to actually find the hostel on first arrival. But overall was a great stay which we really enjoyed.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel in a central location. The staff could not be more helpful and welcoming. For you're looking for a place to meet new people and party every night Sant Jordi Alberg is the place.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved Sant Jordi - it had the perfect atmosphere. The facilities were always clean and our beds were very comfy. Not only is the hostel itself wonderful, but the staff is really what makes it the best! Anyone at the front desk was more than willing to answer questions or provide suggestions, and each night they put on a free pub crawl where we made great friends with other travelers! Special shout out to Pablo for all the awesome tips, and Renatto for showing us a good time! Highly recommend!

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staying at Sant Jordi was the best hostel experience I have ever had. From the staff, to the meals, to the nightly bar crawls, I could not have asked for a better set up to explore Barcelona and experience the city. This is definitely a party hostel as they organize group bar crawls every night, but the set up allows you to still escape a little if you need some peace and quiet. The staff is very knowledgable and very willing to help. I will definitely be staying here again next time around.


100%

This hostel is great! Good location. Very nice staff. Very safe. There is no bad comments for it.

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A great atmosphere with faboulous staff. Cheap dinners, free bar/club crawl every night. Great place to stay!


100%

Hands down the most amazing hostel I've ever stayed in. This was my 2nd stay and we were like sad little girls with no icecream when we had to leave :( hostel staff are so so friendly and the food (cooked by Oh Renatto) is bloody unbelievable. The hostel is always super clean, the communal area &nightly dinner makes it so easy to meet people, and the staff (Danny in particular!) Are one of a kind.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(96 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback