Hostelworld.com

Sant Jordi Alberg

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 4507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 4507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.6

Great hostel, the security was good and the staff were very friendly. The only thing I didn't like was the noisy beds and the poor ventilation system in the room I stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
9.4

It's a great hostel and a great staff. The only downside are the squeaky beds and floor. Whenever someone walked in the room or even in the hallway a loud squeaking was heard inside the room. Besides that the hostel is awesome and the staff makes it better. I would definitely recommend it and hope to come back soon to Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The atmosphere and ambience were amazing. I love the staff especially Emy she was a great cook and a great host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Right in the heart of Barcelona this hostel has an amazing staff who makes dinner every night then leads a free pub crawl. The common spaces are always full of travelers ready to chat about their travels or play a drinking game. The key card they give you gets you into the hostel, your room, and even your locker that is big enough for a suitcase. The bathrooms were constantly being cleaned and we never had to wait to shower, also always hot water! This place is great, highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
6.0

a lot of noise at night while others are sleeping. the hostel should have sound barriers

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location, gave great directions so it's easy to find. Clean and comfortable. Lots of showers and bathrooms so you aren't waiting. Everyone was hanging out in the common room and very friendly so if you are a solo traveler you could easily make friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • travelbympg
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Awesome place! From the staff, to the dinner every night, to the location, to the WiFi, all exceptional. Everybody that worked there was awesome definitely highlighted the already great trip. I cancelled my reservations to another hostel because I enjoyed this one so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Hostel is very clean, nice and safe. The staff is amazing and they never let you get bored even for a second. Strongly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

This was the best hostel I've ever stayed in! The location is perfect and it was so much more than just a place to sleep. Norberto and the rest of the staff went way out of their way to make sure everyone feels welcome and has a great time. You could tell they love being there and that feeling is infectious. There's a real community feel amongst everyone staying there. You can't help making new friends during all the great dinners and nights out. I could not recommend this place more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
8.0

Nice staff, decent bed, clean place, good kitchen, and small restrooms. Overall pretty good for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.