Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sant Jordi Alberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 4,259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 4,259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Sant Jordi Alberg Located at C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2, , Barcelona.
Sant Jordi Alberg
Spain
Barcelona 08009 C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2
94% 4259
41.3920708 2.1705293
Sant Jordi Alberg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2016
9.1

Good hostel overall. Clean, key card system for both the room doors and lockers (same key card for both the door and the locker - convenient!), good inexpensive dinner. Perfect location, right in the heart of the city: 5 minute walk to Placa Catalunya and the main shopping street/throughfare Paseig de Gracia. Friendly staff. The hostel's night out was alright, but the bar we were taken to was quite expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Everything was ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

All staff members were VERY NICE! Great hostal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Barcelona was one my favourite cities I visited in Europe, and this hostel was a big reason why. The staff are extremely friendly and always lead a fun night out. The hostel was perfect for solo travellers like me, as I had the other opportunity to meet other solo travellers and go out with them. The fact that you can get a nice home cooked dinner for a really cheap price is a huge bonus too! The Japanese-Brasilian staff member (I can't remember your name - sorry!) makes awesome paella.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

When I first showed up to the building I was a little puzzled to see it's just 1 floor in an apartment building...so I guess I was a little doubtful to start. I was quickly proven wrong. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my time here. The staff was friendly. They bring you to good clubs/bars every night and always manage to pull a huge crew together so its real easy to meet people. The rooms are comfortable (especially compared to what I stayed at in Madrid), all the people are friendly. location 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Good hostel with fantastic staff. Didn't end up going on any free bar crawls as our stay was short, but I heard good things. Overall, though a bit pricy (but that's Barcelona) it had everything a backpacker would need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • antporter
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Great staff, great city, great bar crawls every night 👌🏼👌🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
10.0

the best in this hostel it's the pubcrawl, fernanda and elisa are the best staff!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Place was amazing. Great for solo travelers looking to take on Barça nightlife with some new friends. Really loved the dinner/pre game - pub crawl - clubs(in that order). Staff was amazing, most people were solo travelers looking to connect with others to party with, and the common areas were just perfect! I'll be back most definitely next trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Very friendly staff. The location is just perfect. Very nice atmosphere to meet new people. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.