Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sant Jordi Alberg

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 4,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 4,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Sant Jordi Alberg Located at C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2, , Barcelona.
Sant Jordi Alberg
Spain
Barcelona 08009 C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2
95% 4198
41.3920708 2.1705293
Sant Jordi Alberg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
9.7

I was traveling solo when I stayed at this hostel, and I had an awesome experience! It was easy to meet people here because every one hangs out in the living room. There was also dinner every night that most people in the hostel liked to signed up for. Even though it cost money, it was cheap... After dinner, we would go out and meet with the other Sant Jordi Hostels at a nice chill bar. After that, we then go to the club! I also enjoyed the nice warm water of the shower!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at. Very fun, easy to meet people with the friendliest staff. Pedro treated us like we have been friends for years. Knew when how and what to do for first timers in Barcelona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel in Barcelona. I met the best people of my trip, and went to some amazing clubs and bars on the pub crawl. This is definitely more of a party environment, but really it's just a great place to meet new people! Very well suited for solo travelers, big groups and small groups!!!!!! The staff here was also the best staff I have encountered. And they do cheap dinners if you're interested in convenient food! Stay stay stay. I plan on returning to Barcelona just to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Great staff and atmosphere. Has a bargain of a nightly meal for just €4 which lets you experience local food on the cheap

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amandathompson9
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.0

I liked my stay at sant jordi. t was a quiet, tucked away hostel with really good vibes. The staff was so so but the hostel is smaller which is nice because it made it easy to socialize. In the evening all the sant jordis get together at a local bar which makes for an awesome party experience. I stayed at Kabul as well and would pick this hostel. The only downfall is that it's far from the "main" part of Barcelona, takes 30+ minutes to the beach, and the breakfast cost 3 euros

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed in. They have great food options and take you out on awesome pub crawls where you skip the lines and heavy entry fees. Highly recommend any Sant jordi hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Unreal food and vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Clean, very social atmosphere and all the staff was friendly. It's basically the party hostel since they organize bar crawls almost every night and pretty much everyone goes along. They also meet up with the other affiliated hostels so you easily meet tons of people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at Sant Jordi Alberg. They had everything you need to stay comfortably, and the biggest plus is the atmosphere that the staff and residence create. This hostel loves to get together for evening meals and go out to local bars/clubs. If you want your sleep and worry about dorm mates coming back late, i would say that this is not your hostel. If you love the social scene, few beers, good drinks, learning about new new cultures then this is exactly what you want. Enjoy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location, great food, great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.