Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sant Jordi Alberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 4,292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 4,292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Sant Jordi Alberg Located at C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2, , Barcelona.
Sant Jordi Alberg
Spain
Barcelona 08009 C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2
94% 4292
41.3920708 2.1705293
Sant Jordi Alberg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cberrykurney1335
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.7

My stay here was wonderful! Amazing friendly staff. Very social atmosphere. Cheap and convenient nightly dinner. Bar crawls every night. Lockers are spacious and lock via keycard. I was sad to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Could not have had a better stay. Amazing for solo travellers. Great staff. Great pub crawls every night. Draws a really nice mix of international tourists. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Overall, a nice place to stay. Staff is extremely resourceful and friendly. Everything is very clean. Bathroom set up is kind of weird. There are a few single stall bathrooms and then shower rooms separate- it was never a problem getting to use one though. Staff takes you out every night to different bars/clubs which is a good way to meet people. Great location. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
7.1

Advertised as a party hostel, but alcohol was not allowed. They did have a bar crawl tho. Definitely should have spent my entire trip in Barcelona at Kabul, it's a much better hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location with helpful directions on how to get there. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times! The rooms were very clean and the lockers were a good size and were very safe. Overall, I think this hostel is one of the best I've stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Great staff, very helpful and friendly. However I wouldn't call this a party hostel at all, it's a hostel that has a nightly pub crawl. As a party hostel I would have liked the staff to take a role in encouraging guests to get to know each other more before heading out, like by playing drinking games

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved it! I was a little worried travelling for the first time alone. But the staff and everyone staying there were so friendly!!! had the time of my life!!! and everythign was so clean!!!! will deffinitely be coming back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Loved finishing my trip here, walking distance to sites or metro/bus stations. Staff were amazing (Pedro), dinners were super cheap and amazing and the vibes were great!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.1

Great stay! Easy to get around from the hostel and a warm atmosphere. They have long boards to rent for 5 euros for the day, would recommend to a friend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Can't recommend this place enough. Great location. The staff are super helpful and welcoming and will go out of their way to make you feel at home. The rooms are clean and secure. Every night is a party and the hostel takes you to different bars and clubs every single night - completely free of charge! The whole place has a laid back atmosphere and it's a great place to meet new people and socialise. I've stayed here a few times now and never been disappointed, GO! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.