X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sant Jordi Alberg Reviews

C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
3932 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This hostel was amazing, I loved the time I spent there! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It was very nice to meet Pedro who works in the Hostel. He is very nice, very funny and friendly. He gave lots of tips regarding places to visit, places to eat, etc. This experience wouldnt have been the same without meeting him. If you are thinking about going to Barcelona, this hostel its the right place to stay :)

  • 11th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Sant Jordi Alberg is my favorite hostel. The staff are so amazing, everyone Fernanda, Elisa, Daniel and all the rest were amazing. So friendly, I miss them already! The nightly dinners are cheap, and perfect before heading out with all the hostel people. The selection of movies was amazing for hungover days and chilled nights. Location was great, walking distance to places or easy metro lines. I never wanted to leave, it was like a home away from home. Thanks guys!! Miss you Fernyyyy (Fernanda)


100%

Amazing time! Everyone was super friendly and Fernanda was the best guide ever for the nightly pub crawls. Go here if you want a family vibe, cool people, and great, cheap food!


91%

We had a really nice stay in this hostel which is provide you with all the necessary equipment you need.


97%

Wonderful hostel, terrific staff, I would highly reccomend staying at this hostel.

  • 2nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Absolutely incredible. I have stayed in so many hostels around Europe and always skipped writing the review but I couldn't not write this. The staff has to be the best hostel staff in the world. Fernanda was really talented organizing our nights out every night as well as being a very good cook. The vibe of the place seems unreplicable, I met some really amazing people here. This is the only place to stay in Barcelona I will be back shout out to Fernando, Santi, Danny and all the rest. Michael

  • 1st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The most incredible staff! Delicious dinner and awesome parties every night


100%

I had fre coffee from the staff in the mornings They are just lovely

  • 29th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel ever! Just go there and have fun, the staff is amazing and the atmosphere great! Special mentions to Fernanda who was great, thanks for everything menina! And to Daniel who was very helpfull! Hope to see you again guys! David.

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location, good ambiance, the staff was super nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place!


100%

Defitnely one of Best Hostel I've ever been, people working here are not just amazing but also they have been throughout all my stay really helpful. Gabriele, Elisa, Dani, Mar, Fernando and Santi at Reception, I should say you all a big thanks! Special thanks to "Chef" Fernanda for Spanish plates cooked every night they were delicious! All the hostel is always clean and tidy and activities are offered every day, is impossible get bored! Adios Amigos!

  • 19th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Good staff, very warm and welcoming and always willing to help. Bueno comida tambien!!

  • 17th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

This hostel was excellent. There were a couple common areas set up comfortably for socializing. The supper they served was a real great deal and delicious. It was nice to have dinner almost every night with everyone - made lots of friends which made it feel like a home away from home. The staff was great - they gave many great tips for places to go and made sure I was comfortable. I got sick part way through my stay and they always made sure I was doing okay. Overall, a great experience!


94%

Small hostel with a nice homey vibe and a very nice staff!

  • 13th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Really cool hostel, can't go wrong with this choice. Plus, you're gonna fall in love with Elisa, who is just the cutest and most lovely receptionist of all time (apart from being pretty hot). Yeah and the dinner they cook there is great and cheap. Definitely recommend.


97%

Solo traveling for the first time in spain and this was the perfect first stop. Easy to meet people and very welcoming. Best staff! Everyone was friendly and the place created a great environment. The dinners they cook every night were tasty and another way to meet people. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay there again.

  • 12th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very good hostel. Quite cordial environment and the staff is top notch. Super helpful and friendly throughout. Renato, Daniel etc were all always around to sort out things and guide us through. Another thing was that they have among the best maps i have received of a city. Customised, every important monument clearly defined plus metro routes. Above all, the location of this hostel makes it the best among all Sant Jordi ones.


100%

Great experience!very nice staff and helpful!try Renato's Chicken Paella!and is near to everything..!


100%

Awesome spot!

  • 11th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome staffs, awesome vibe and terrific nightly events!


(128 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback