X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sant Jordi Alberg Reviews

C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
3929 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

LOVE THIS PLACE!! Clean, great location (15 minute walk to the center of town), great atmosphere and easy to meet travelers. Nice hot showers, secured building and rooms with lockers. Great wifi connection. Great staff! Had a really fun time here, thank you!!


97%

I enjoyed a lot the stay! Clean bathrooms, organized kitchen and 3 living rooms made my stay be pleasant, while meeting new people.

  • 12th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff is so regardful. Eliasa and Pedro helped us a lot. The only problem is the street car noise in the room.


100%

Hostel had a fabulous communal atmosphere and everyone working there made sure to know each name, were extremely friendly and went way above and beyond to give directions, provide assistance and to ensure each traveller's stay was the best for them.

  • 9th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

A really good communal atmosphere and very welcoming. An extra thank you to Elisa for being awesome and extra helpful!!!!!


100%

Great hostel. Very central location (easy to get around the city). They offer dinner every night for 3 euros which is a great deal - and a great way to meet others in the hostel. Plus there's a nightly pub crawl to different places.


86%

this was my first hostel experience and it was great! i booked last minute and stayed for two nights in a mixed dorm of 8 beds. every single staff member i encountered was friendly, accommodating, enthusiastic & extremely helpful at every hour of the day. the shower/bathroom area was very clean, which i was so thankful for. the room was somewhat warm (naturally with the amount of bodies staying) but the security was awesome -- was able to lock up my things at any time securely.

  • 4th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very good place ! good location, very safe, very clean, people is very friendly & helpful. Very good internet connection, very good the option of the dinner offered by Renato every night it is very tasty and very good price. There is a market just across the street to buy stuff you need every day, ATM to get cash less than 100 meters away. Close from plaza Catalunya which is very convenient from the logistics point of view.

  • 2nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I stayed here for 5 days and absolutely loved it from the location to the extremely helpful and lovely staff. The pub crawls every night were a great bonus especially if you are looking to socialize with other travelers. The hostel was always very clean and I will be back as well as recommending it to everyone!

  • 2nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Staff were really nice and helpful. There was no atmosphere and most of the people were in groups and didn't really work for me as a solo traveller. Nice dinners and location is cool with supermarket right opposite.


100%

My first time at a hostel evah and I have only one word WOWEEEE!! Amazing place.. young, vibrant.. fantastic staff!! Amazing Pub Crawl and Parties organized by the Hostel.. LOVED IT !!! Will definitely recommend to all :-)


100%

Had an awesome time here! Staff are cool, good facilties and the pub crawl is sick! Met tonnes of awesome people, come here if you want to meet people and party! Quiet enough at night where you can still chill if you want. Definitely will be coming back.


100%

We loved our stay at St Jordi, it had an awesome atmosphere and awesome people, Oh Renatto took us out on a pub crawl every night and the suicide game is defiantly coming back to Australia with us. I've stayed in plenty of hostels over the last few months and this one has easily been the best!! would defiantly come back! also the communal dinners offered every night were delicious and really cheap

  • 1st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Good party hostel, great staff, rooms are pretty small


94%

Great location. Great staff. The lock on my locker broke the 2nd day and it never got fixed even after telling staff a few times. But they had a storage room for luggage. Cool people. Will definitely be back and would recommend to everyone who is sociable


69%

Staffs were very helpful and friendly. Location wasn't bad, close to the attractions and main street. However, there was always a queue at the bathroom. The bathroom could be cleaner as well. It is a hostel for younger crowd, hence there wasn't a night we could sleep well without people coming in between 3-5am.


97%

Absolutely amazing hostel. Best staff ever, should out to oh Renato who made our nights out so damn epic. Met some amazing people here, a small hostel so its super easy to socialise. Have a massive locker you can put your whole bag into. Comfortable beds with plugs in close proximity. They give great recommendations for restaurants and take you out to the best bars and clubs every night. The family dinners are just a bonus. Kitchen well equipped and showers have good pressure. Overall AMAZING!!


97%

Yhe best hostel in Barcelona!! We were at 3 hostels and definitely this is thr best one!! The staff is amazing and very halping!!(:

  • 29th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Unreal place, great vibes, good staff, awesome atmosphere, great place for a solo traveller aswell.


100%

Right from the beginning I fealt very welcomed. Was only there for three nights and wanted to stay another three nights. Great dinners which everyone can join in on for a good price. Pub crawls are great, and day to day advise on things to check out and places to eat.

  • 28th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(127 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback