X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sant Jordi Alberg Reviews

C/ Roger de Lluria 40 1-2, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
3932 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Unreal place, great vibes, good staff, awesome atmosphere, great place for a solo traveller aswell.


100%

Right from the beginning I fealt very welcomed. Was only there for three nights and wanted to stay another three nights. Great dinners which everyone can join in on for a good price. Pub crawls are great, and day to day advise on things to check out and places to eat.

  • 28th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The accommodations and staff were great. I would always see the cleaning ladies hard at work. I felt safe in a clean environment. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

  • 26th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel is excellent! The staff and structure are incredible! Congrats guys!

  • 25th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff was amazing and helpful with places to go and how to get around with transportation. The atmosphere made me feel very welcoming and comfortable. This was my first hostel experience and now my standards are set high!


91%

Loved the cohesiveness of the whole group. Would return!

  • 24th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

I really liked the staff. They were really cool to talk to and very helpful. The facilities are a little worn down and it was annoying when everyone was using the bathroom at the same time, but other than that, it was a great hostel.


94%

Best location in Barcelona, really close to 5 different metro stations. Best staff of all hostels around the world, that makes this place so great (special thanks to Elisa, Fernandao, Daniel and Ramsa). Cozy room with good and large lockers. Extremely well cleaned bathrooms. And good rides for nightlife free of entrance charge guided by the amazing guy Ramsa! Definitely recommend it.

  • 22nd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location and the staff are super friendly and helpful. Didn't get a chance to have them but the 3-4 euro dinners looked great! Rooms are fairly basic but nice. An easy improvement would be to have reading lamps for each bed or maybe curtains on bunks? Would definitely stay again


100%

This was by far the best experience with a hostel I have ever had. Mostly due to the people I met there, whether it was the fellow travelers or the incredible staff. Humza was the coolest person ever and I am so glad he was leading the nights out while I was there (Sept 21-26, 2015). The night staff was great as well, many times we would get back from the clubs at 5am and stay up talking with them for another 2 hours. Besides that the place was super clean and I was never worried about security.


83%

The staff were very helpful and friendly, great that they have a free pub crawl and cheap dinner every night. Really enjoyed our stay here!

  • 21st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at (best in Barca). Excellent staff, amazing atmosphere! If you want to feel comfy & at home - stay here. If you want to meet a lot of really cool people (both staff & guests seem to draw in really good folks) & get an opportunity to hang out with them - stay here! The facilities can be a bit cramped in both common areas and dorm rooms but that is pretty much the only drawback I can think of. Central, very easy to walk everywhere, metro few blocks away.


100%

I had an amazing time at sant Jordie!! Definitely the place to stay in Barcelona. The rooms have air con, the beds are very comfortable, the showers are good, the staff are wonderful helpful and funny people and the pub crawl every night is so much fun!


100%

A clean hostel in a good location. The $3 dinner is awesome for those on a tight budget. Great, friendly staff, especially Norberto Sandon, who literally risked life and limb to chase down a robber and retrieve my stolen purse. My hero

  • 15th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everyone at the hostel was great and really cool! Unlucky for me, my roommates werent very clean. Nevertheless, my time there was spectacular!

  • 15th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

It was a very nice experience. Especiallz the staff and the atmosphere were remarkable. The pub crawl should go to more economic or less touristic pubs/clubs.

  • 14th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Good facilities, nice and clean common areas, very helpful and friendly staff! The right place if you go for a party hostel.


89%

Superb location and good social vibe. The staff members are great and always helpful and smiling (expect the oddly rude cleaning lady). They organize godd pub crawls and not charge you for it. It'd be perfect if they included a cheap small breakast


74%

Great location. Five minute walk to the metro and a market across the street. Walking distance to La Rambla and alot of restaurants in the area. Hostel was clean with good water pressure in the showers and towels for rent at 2 euros each. Extra shampoo and toiletries left behind by previous guests if you you forgot to bring something. Laundry is 4 euros each for wash and dry. Would stay here again.


94%

Great Hostel for young people wishing to experience Barcelona's nightlife. The staff were all very friendly and the meal and pub-crawls organized by the hostel each evening are a great way to meet new people and have fun. I would definitely choose this hostel again, if I ever make it back to Barcelona in the near future.


(128 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback