Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sant Jordi Hostel Gracia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 2080 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 2080 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2017
10.0

Booked this place last moment when I arrived in Barcelona, so didn't have much of expectations, but as soon as I walked in, I knew I'm booking a second night. The place was clean, fresh and very well designed (extra love for the bike theme). But the main reason I loved the place so much was Bernie that instantly made me feel welcome as soon as I walked in and Wagner who cooked amazing dinners (must try!) and took us for a night out in town. Thank you so much guys! Will be coming back! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2017
10.0

We got to meet so many excellent people while we were there! The staff were super welcoming and the hostel dinner every night created the perfect atmosphere to talk with others and make friends. If i ever come back to Barcelona, I would love to stay at this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
9.4

Overall a really nice hostel - very clean, staff are super nice, beds are comfy and the neighborhood is good. I had 2 big complaints though - the wifi did not work in my room, and the AC was often turned off at night and the dorm became an absolute sauna and it was very difficult to sleep. When we asked to turn the AC on we were told that people were complaining it was too cold.. I don't know how that is possible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
9.7

Very enjoyable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Sep 2017
9.1

Thanks again to the peeps at Sant Jordi Gracia, particularly Pablo, for making my time here great. The hostel is close to some great specialty coffee, cool neighborhood, and easy access to transit to other parts of the city. Or just skate around Barcelona as I did 😉 Rooms are spacious and showers are hot, what more is needed? 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
10.0

All in all an excellent hostel. Probably the best I've ever been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aliciamsaba
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2017
10.0

El mejor hostal! La ubicación, el ambiente, muy limpio, excelente staff, Wagner super buena persona. 100% recomendado...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cglatt4490
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
10.0

First time ever in a hostel. It was the best experience ever! Can't complain about one thing! Thanks guys :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
8.3

This was my very first time staying at a hostel. As I write this review, I have now stayed at four or five (I've lost count). The good: for someone that likes the heat, the AC was welcomed. I like how they give blankets and a linen. This hostel is on a narrow street which makes street noise minimal. There's a kitchen and a fridge and the staff was nice. Having a free meal at dinner is also a plus. The meh: difficult to shower while bringing your clothes in with you and only two stalls

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
8.3

It was a good hostel that was located in a beautiful neighborhood of Barcelona. Very clean. Perfect if you want to party every night but not so much if you want to sleep well. The staff are great and really helpful. The free supper is a great touch. The rooms got really hot at night and we could not open the windows. It was annoying that we could not close the lights in our room when we wanted to (the hostel closed the lights between 11pm to 12pm) or open them as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×