Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sant Jordi Hostel Gracia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Sant Jordi Hostel Gracia Located at Calle Terol 35, , Barcelona.
Sant Jordi Hostel Gracia
Spain
Barcelona 08012 Calle Terol 35
95% 1657
41.4032238 2.1583597
Sant Jordi Hostel Gracia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

This is the among the best hostels I've ever stayed. The staff are absolutely amazing. Natalia, Pablo, Ronnie, and Wagner made me feel so welcome. They are awesome chefs to boot -- the donation-based community dinners that happen every day are delicious! The hostel is pretty much spotless, and I loved the small headboard shelf and light we had for each bunk. Gracia is a charming, hip quarter that is a welcome break from the tourist-heavy areas, but accessible by foot or bus to attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel, great facilities and the location is amazing, heaps of cool stuff in the neighborhood and also you can walk or metro to anything in Barcelona. Free dinners were so good! The nights out are great too, if you like going to the clubs you can get free entry rather than paying 15+€. Thanks all the friendly staff! Particularly Wagner and Ronnie!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

My time at Sant Jordi was absolutely amazing! One of the best Hostels I've ever been to. The staff was so extremely helpful and made sure we were having a great time throughout our trip, which really made our trip so enjoyable! Pablo stayed with us for a good 45 minutes answering numerous questions and helping us buy soccer match tickets and Nat made sure we had a great time at the organized bar crawl. Never seen a staff so dedicated to their customers!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
10.0

The hostel itself is pretty standard, but the staff really make the page stand out. Ronnie, Wagner, Pablo, and Nat cooked free dinners, showed us cool bars, gave excellent sightseeing/travel suggestions, and generally were awesome to meet and spend time with. Whether you want to go out every night or see every important monument in the city, this hostel is a good option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Sant Jordi´s is the BEST hostel I have ever stayed at. Upon arriving, I realized I booked my stay for the wrong dates. Ronnie handled the situation like a pro and was completely understanding. He easily rebooked me and thankfully got me into the last bed available. I love the fact that they take guests out for a pub crawl. Wagner is the man to follow if you want to have a good night out in Barca! FANTASTIC place and killer staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

The staff of the hostel was more than amazing and went the extra mile on everything and were super fun on the nights out. Also the free dinner was absolutely delicious. Thank you so much guys. Best hostel I have ever been too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.7

What a hostel! I had a great time in Sant Jordi. Very social, with a great atmosphere and wonderful staff (thank you guys!).Free dinner,pub crawl every night and outdoor space make this place perfect for solo travellers. Location is good, not central though (metro and bus stations are close by). Clean and safe. Absolutely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Had a great stay at Sant Jordi Gracia. Lived up to the hype and a big shout out to Pablo for being so helpful and welcoming. Would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.1

This was a very nice, cozy hostel in a central location that was locals-oriented and quiet. Clean and safe, with lockers for all and a good atmosphere for the people staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing staff, great location and all around great vibe! Loved it here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.