Hostelworld.com

Sant Jordi Hostel Gracia

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
Sant Jordi Hostel Gracia Located at Calle Terol 35, , Barcelona.
Sant Jordi Hostel Gracia
Spain
Barcelona 08012 Calle Terol 35
95% 1433
41.4032238 2.1583597
Sant Jordi Hostel Gracia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.7

Sant Jordi is a great hostel for backpackers and young travellers looking to meet some new friends! The staff were very friendly, and the facilities are great. There is TV and computers available, and the kitchen is also free for anyone to use. The beds are comfortable and all of the living spaces were very properly maintained and clean. The hostel is a 20 minute walk away from Park Guell and Sagrada Familia, and it's in a less-touristy part of the city, great for trying authentic food. 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.7

Perfect facilities and so clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
10.0

When I saw all the amazing reviews for Sant Jordi I thought, "this is too good to be true." But all these words are real! The hostel is clean and secure while still being fun and welcoming with a wonderful atmosphere. I loved the location in Gracia, a fun/hip neighborhood with lots of cool bars and slightly away from the tourist center. The staff was friendly and helpful (thanks Mathieu!), the free dinners a big perk, and I met lots of fun kind wonderful travelers. I definitely recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Free dinner, amazing and caring staff, great facilities, incredibly fun nights out... this hostel is a must. I had such a blast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.0

This hostel was our first time staying at a hostel. I found the staff to be friendly. Linda was very welcoming and excellent at giving directions/suggestions. Mathieu was also funny, helpful and nice. I found the wifi connection was very bad in the hostel. It only worked in certain parts of the hostel. The atmosphere at this hostel was good, but it wasn't exactly easy to interact with the other people in the hostel. I did not like the fact that there was only two bathrooms for the floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.1

Internet didn't quite work well in rooms. Staff was kind enough to inform my friend not to eat the street oranges. Staff was knowledgeable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
8.9

Great place to stay if youre looking to stay in Gracia. Isnt the closest to the coast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.4

I don't normally take time out to review hostels, but this hostel was flat out outstanding and really made my trip to Barcelona truly enjoyable. The free dinner is awesome, the staff is extremely helpful and friendly, and the overall vibe from this hostel is superb! For the price, it's well worth it, and the location of the hostel in the hip Gracia area is on-point! Linda (I believe her name was?) especially was super helpful in terms of getting around and accomodating us. Fantastic time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.0

This is a really nice hostel, but it is SO FAR from all the main sites. You will need a metro card or will be walking hours just to get to the main city center. Clean, friendly staff, but overpriced breakfasts and dinners (just don't do it it isn't worth it).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Everything's cool in this hostel, from the place, the staff, and the guests. Ronnie was awesome! Had a nice chat with him when I checked in, and from there, he left me a good impression of this hostel. It's a perfect place to meet other travelers. Other than that, the hostel has modern, clean facilities, and all the good stuff! I highly recommend staying here when you're in Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.