Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace Located at Carrer Balmes 75, Barcelona, Barcelona.
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
Spain
Barcelona Catalonia 08007 Carrer Balmes 75, Barcelona
94% 2438
41.3902518 2.1614420
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels ive ever stayed, amazing experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

I had best experience in hostels , the location and the staff was so helpful, i would like to thank wayne and ben for their special help they are ao friendly and helpful as well , I appreciate it guys ;) , i would recommend it fot you all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

It was cool, the atmosphere also was pretty well... But it's not a 10 points hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel! It was clean, the room was big, the bed was comfy and we had individual plug sockets by our beds! There's a great atmosphere the second you walk in and the staff were friendly too. The pool on the rooftop was great and surprisingly quiet. We arrived on pizza and beer night which was a really nice surprise and such good value, I wish we could've stayed longer. I loved the fact that they had their own merchandise! Even if they'd run out of tshirts in my size ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel I will ever stay in. They had a huge kitchen area with a large fridge for everyone. Tons of common spaces for people. Great atmosphere with dinner being cooked every night/beer for 5euros then a club crawl every night. Staff showed us everything on a map we needed to see. The lights in the room turned off at like 11pm which was awesome so no one could come in late and turn them on. Overall the best experience in a hostel I have had. Will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
6.3

Not a nice experience. We book the same room for 3 nights in one booking but they arrange us to change the room everyday., which made us not feel comfortable at the very beginning. And the house is not sound proof, very noisy even after midnight. The lock of the bathroom is broken, and the hair dryer is not working. Do not think this hostel worth the money at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

By far the best hostel in Europe .. Staff is amazing , they make a lot of activities which make it so easy for everyone to know eachothers and they get you to best places to party every night. Kitchen is amazing where you can make your own food. Thank you san jordi 🔝❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Very very friendly staff You feel welcome immediately Beds are comfy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.9

I had a very pleasant stay at Sant Jordi Hostel and highly recommend it. Really cool layout and decorated walls. Lockers are provided and bathroom on each level, never fully occupated which was nice. If you want a social hostel and to meet people this is a really good place for that. Made so many amazing friends and the free pub crawls really allow for everyone to socialise. They also have 5 euro dinners which help save money and are really yummy and another good way to meet people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hoptomas_prime
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Great experience! First time in a hostel. Experienced travelers said it was the cleanest they've been to. These guys do great at bringing people together. They offer all the amenities necessary. I like the theme of the place, although i was hoping for something a little more elaborate. But with the price, no complaints. The evening dinners in the community area plus the outtings were great. Made some worldwide friends and an experience i will not forget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.