Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.1

Good hostel, had everything you could need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.6

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The pool is great on hot Barcelona days and the pub crawls are a great way to meet people if travelling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed in so far! The location is perfect - a walk or short metro ride away to everything in the city. It is very safe and very accommodating allowing you to stay and use facilities all day after check in and also leave your luggage in a secure room. The organised nights out were great with the hostel staff making a conscious effort to ensure you have the best night; Danilo was very helpful! Very clean and secure rooms. But they do not have specific gender dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

This hostel really is a great place to stay! The staff are incredibly nice and knowledgeable (especially Hugo). The organised nights out are a great way to meet people, especially if you're a solo traveller like myself. I would definitely recommend this hostel and see myself returning in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.7

Brilliant atmosphere at this hostel, everywhere we went people were friendly and chatty. The hostel is well placed, it is possible to get everywhere on the metro but we managed to walk everywhere. The hostel organises nights out every night, with a cheap meal evening beforehand, and drinks which were packed every night we were there, and this is a great way to meet people. We had some really good nights out from this! Overall there's not a lot that I could fault the hostel on- great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.4

My sister and I had a great four nights at SantJordiRockPalace. The 24 hour reception and staff were always super helpful. We enjoyed the ability to relax on the roof terrace and pool as well as going on the free bar crawls at night which were awesome! The group dinners were also a lot of fun and provided a great way to meet people. The rooms were nice, only down side could be that there were only two showers per floor, but we never ran into an issue with timing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.4

Brilliant staff, rooms and everything. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Rock Palace provided me the hostel experience I was expecting. Made a whole bunch of new friends and this is something I'll never forget. Pillows were a little rough but its what I expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Neymar11
  • Macau, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
10.0

This hostel is just a perfect place for youngers.Reasonsble price,good location,friendly staff and clean bed.The most important is you can easily to make friends here,it is free to go club at night.This is my first time to stay at hostel and have a unforgettable memories.Next time when I go back Barcelona I will certainly live in sant Jordan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
8.6

As a solo female traveller I felt safe and it was easy to meet people through the evening bar crawls and common areas. Unlimited sangria for 3 euro was great! Rooftop area was great for sunbathing in the centre although the pool wasn't open on the one day I wanted to use it annoyingly! Good location in the centre not too far from Las ramblas and it is easy to get everywhere by metro. Only negative experience was the lady at check in on arrival was rude and unwelcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.