Hostelworld.com

Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2,038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2,038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace Located at Carrer Balmes 75, Barcelona, Barcelona.
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
Spain
Barcelona Catalonia 08007 Carrer Balmes 75, Barcelona
95% 2038
41.3902518 2.1614420
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.4

We had an absolute brilliant time at Saint Jordi, it was located very close to the metro and the hostel itself arranged nights out every night for everyone staying which was perfect! We got the chance to meet some great new people through sharing rooms with them and we always felt safe and secure. I would definitely recommend the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • reillymartinez
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.4

Very good hostel, great for meeting people and very accommodating. They offer free nights out and general activities, and the staff was very helpful and kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

PHENOMENAL! Just stop looking and stay here. Great location, 10 min walk from the Ramblas and shopping areas. Comfortable beds, all you can drink nights for 3€, all you can eat and drink nights for 5€. Rooftop pool(small), great staff, amazing lockers, offer a pub crawl of different places every night, provided free maps, activities planned every night!! Couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. Also met some great people. Will definitely be back :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ellenspasojevic
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

was very impressed with saint jordie, big lockers great location, very friendly helpful staff, clean rooms and bathrooms aswell as a huge kitchen. pool on the roof and they allow you to continue using all facilities once you check out until 11pm. would definitely recommend for any travellers and wish we could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.7

We had the most amazing time in Barcelona all thanks to this hostel! The staff were amazing and put on the best food and drink nights for us. Everyone we met here was so friendly. The facilities were great, the hostel was kept really clean. Overall one of the best hostels we've stayed in during our Europe trip so far, definitely would recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in ! Worth every penny. It's extremely clean and offers delicious dinners every night for a reasonable price. It's a great way to meet new friends. Ben, Mat and Nati are awesome. They organize great bar crawls, something different every night! Alejandro at the front desk is also super nice! I would highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

I have to say this hostel is perfect. Equipment stuffs are really new. Especially, the party there every night is great, I am sure you will love it. That will be your best choice in Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

Fantastic place and great staff! Thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th May 2016
6.3

Location was not as good as the other reviews indicate but the main thing that bothered me is that you have to go down to reception to have them turn the lights on and off and one of the staff was friendly but other than that they were not overly helpful or outgoing

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.7

Maybe the best hostel I've been at as far as good events plus low cost. They have social events every evening of the week and great facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.