Hostelworld.com

Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

It's a very clean and cozy hostel ,and it's near the city center,you can take A1 from the airport directly to the hotel!(20mins)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay at this hostel. The price was great and the location was perfect! Close to everything by metro and one of the best neighborhoods in Barcelona. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Panama, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.1

Its the best hostel I've stayed so far. The atmosphere & decoration are pretty cool, the staff is friendly and gave me a lot info & tips of the city They have special dinners every night around 9pm for 5-6 euros which is nice if you're traveling on a budget. If you like to party you can join them every night at 11pm and go Pub Crawling and clubbing around Barcelona. The bathrooms were clean, Inside the rooms they have big lockers and each bed has its own lamp, power socket and shelf

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.7

I had the best time of my trip because of the staff in Sant Jordi rock palace, Wagner, Gustavo and Laisá are the best and make a great time together going out with the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.9

This hostel is amazing! It was my first time in Barcelona and i found that it is located near many tourist places. The area around the hostel is amazing and has great bars and restaurants. The hostel itself is very safe and clean, it has multiple areas for you to meet with other people and each night they have different events. Beds were bigger than expected and i would for sure stay here again. The metro is about a 10 minute walk away and the help you find your way to wherever you need to go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Amazing staff, you never be bored there is always something going on every night. Definitely going back there when I come back to Barcelona !!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

The rooms all had lockers so all your items can just go in there! Location is perfect one way is the centre then down another street is the wonderful la sagrada familia and an hour walk straight up from the hostel is the mountain Tibidabo! The staff are always happy and get involved! They even do a themed food night each night and it was good each night and a group night out after! Bathrooms and rooms were kept clean and the overall environment was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Bang on the best hostel I have ever stayed at! Such an awesome atmosphere with something on everyday: whether a walking tour, dinner every night and bars/clubbing they have it. Also the staff are amazing! They made some great recommendations on ways to get around, what to see and also guided the night bar and club crawls every night. Just a special shout out to 'Wagner' - one of the coolest dudes out, made everyone feel like they were at home, without a doubt 10/10 :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
8.9

If you're looking for a fun party hostel, then this is the place to be! The basement/kitchen area has a great communal vibe and the hostel dinners/bar nights are great for meeting people. You'll never be alone at this hostel! Unfortunately, it wasn't the cleanest hostel (particularly in the large dorms) and the beds were very typical hostel beds (thin mattresses, cheap bedding). Other than that, I would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Great Place, Great Location, Great People!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.