Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace Located at Carrer Balmes 75, Barcelona, Barcelona.
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
Spain
Barcelona Catalonia 08007 Carrer Balmes 75, Barcelona
94% 2333
41.3902518 2.1614420
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Highly recommend staying here when im Barcelona! Facilities were fantastic, regularly cleaned, has pool, great rooftop for sunbaking, huge kitchen and dining/common area. Also the balconies from the dorms have fantastic views. Really friendly atmosphere and so easy to meet people! Will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
5.4

It is decent, however I often found the place draws such an international scene you miss out on Barcelona. Did go on a few things but they were outside the hostel. Shame as I had heard good things. Mainly draws a crowd for partying which I can respect but alas it seemed to be the only way to engage at the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Had an amazing stay thanks to the staff and awesome atmosphere they helped to create. Great facilities and location. Thanks especially to Kat, who went to great lengths to help me to plan a hike in her home area in the far north of Spain :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Visually, this is one of the coolest hostels to walk around in. Each chillout area feels like your personal room. Amazing rooftop pool and basement bar with plenty of opportunities to meet new people. Kitchen was fantastic with very cheap breakfast provided in the mornings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.3

The place was quite nice, with nightly dinners with drinks followed by pub crawls (it costs about €7), which was an excellent way to meet people and make friends. The rooms are quite impressive with high ceilings, comfortable beds, and card secured lockers. Only downsides in my opinion were the rooftop pool was only about the size of a hot tub and the location of the hostel was quite far from the beach and nightclubs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Travelled on my own to Barcelona from England for a long weekend away. Rock palace was perfect for meeting others from all over the world, atmosphere was brilliant, everyone was lovely!! Staff couldn't be more helpful, kind and welcoming. There were no problems me leaving my bag as check out was at11am and I wasn't leaving for the airport till 6pm. Highly recommended Had an absolutely amazing time!! Thank you : ))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Good marks across the board, good location, lockers use your key fobs, downstairs you get to meet a lot of like minded people. Even though in some of the rooms I found people uptight. But that's not the hostels fault hahaha. Good hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.6

Great hostel to meet people as a solo traveller. Rooftop pool and lounge are great & the pub crawls every night are fun . Staff puts on cheap dinners and the food is so good. They have really convenient big lockers in the room that unlock using your key card. Staff were helpful. Mostly worth the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed our stay here. Perfect location to get to basically everywhere in Barcelona. All the facilities are good, clean and useful. The only down side was the €3 breakfast. It was just super basic for €3. We ended up going to the markets instead. 100% recommend this hostel for your stay in Barcelona. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tahnimorrell
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this place! The people were so welcoming, the staff extremely helpful and the overall atmosphere was really inviting! Being a solo traveller, all of those things definitely made it easier :) Not to mention the nights out, which were well worth the hangover

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.