Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace Located at Carrer Balmes 75, Barcelona, Barcelona.
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
Spain
Barcelona Catalonia 08007 Carrer Balmes 75, Barcelona
94% 2215
41.3902518 2.1614420
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

I can see where this hostel is excellent for people who want to party. There was a party happening on every floor. However, when you have to be at the airport at 4am and want to catch a few zzzz's it's not the place to be. It is super clean, automatic locks for everything, good security, all good things I look for in a hostel. But the noise level was a lot for me, and I have stayed in a lot of hostels. But they advertise as party/community based and they deliver on that point.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.7

The best hostel ever, everyone super friendly, the pool is a little small but it's still really great, the events provided are all cheap and fun, met loads of people there, very sociable and couldn't recommend it more highly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.9

Loved the atmosphere at this hostel. Everyone is so friendly and the nightly pub crawls are an easy way to meet people and see the nightlife. Loved the €5 dinners as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.1

great spot in a great city. free pub crawls, cheap meals. would stay again in bcn

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.6

St jordi is definitely a party hostel. Heir pub crawl is out of this world and "quiet" isnt exactly a word i would use to describe the atmosphere! The staff is just as rockin' as the theme of the lobby and halls... And nothing is better than that! It is in a great location with food options less than a 5 minute walk away- and great shopping too! The breakfast and optional dinners are good if you want a cheap meal and some drinks before going out for the night. i just wish they had private dorms!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
5.4

Staff weren't very friendly at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.1

Location was great, facilities were good, electric lockers were really good for security. Couple let downs 1)Staff, on arrival it was hard to get a quick 2min advice about what's good to do in the area, attractions, supermarket, transport ext. They just wanted the money then tell u to move on. 2) The common bathrooms stunk, maybe a barcelona issue. 3)Also the lights in dorms are controlled at reception so u can't turn them off if u want.... would try a different hostel if I am ever back

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Absolutely loved it here. Secure lockers in room. Clean beds/rooms. Showers work good(just get a little smelly). Best part was dinner at 9 everyone gets together and we all go out bar hoping at 11. Best way to interact with fellow travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Great rooms, location and staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

dopest hostel! awesome easy going staff, great facilities, awesome vibe, would 100% recommend if your keen to meet cool like minded people that just want to have a good time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.