Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2017
9.1

I only stayed here for a night, but was overall happy with the facilities. The shared bedroom became very warm at night. Staff was not very friendly when I walked in. The pool they have is very small, but the view from the terrace is gorgeous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Really great value of hostel during the week. Great facilities and good common area. Well run hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AlanBrzezinski
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.0

If you're a musician like myself then this place is definitely deceptive in its photographic presentation. The aesthetic of the hostel is definitely 'rock' but this place was designed by someone who doesn't factor in comfort or inspire musicians to play music. We were generally allowed to play music in the kitchen through the night however, there was only 1 guitar provided by the hostel and the drums shown in the picture are not in the same room anymore and can't be played.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel made my trip in Europe. I'm going to make sure my friends stay here on their stays in Spain. The people and the staff are really great and the way they have everyone interact really creates such a great environment. I'll be back soon thank you all for the memories. It's was a great birthday trip and I'm glad I did it's with you guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ekhamlett02
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

This place is amazing (: The staff was so nice and welcoming, especially Gustavo at the front desk. The beds were so comfortable and the chill out room is gorgeous, huge stained glass windows. I went on the pub crawl and it was my favorite one I've been on so far and I've been traveling for three weeks. Wish I could have tried the dinner but I ate at a baller sushi place around the corner, definitely check out both. I can't wait to stay in their other hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Hands down one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! It was my first solo trip and this hostel made it better than I could have imagined. Their daily dinners and nights out make for a great atmosphere and easy to meet people. The food is really good and it's also very clean! Planning my next trip there already!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
6.6

Staff is really rude. Didn't have a good experience with any members of the staff. People in the front desk always seemed to be mad everytime i would ask a question. If u have a balcony or Windows in your room, expect a member to walk inside with knocking on the door to close/open windows. I don't get how they can just walk into someones room like that. That was a huge issue for me!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.7

What an amazing hostel! They make a great environment in which to be social and meet people. Fun group dinners followed by going out, helpful staff, impeccable facilities. I would recommend this hostel very highly!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place to stay at. I would stay there again. Love Barcelona. The hostel is walking distance to everything. The Staff is great. They answered every question I had and they helped me plan my days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in - friendly staff, great communal areas, and clean facilities! Absolutely would recommend for solo travelers. Met some incredible and interesting people from all over. Breakfast and dinner offered every day, plus nights out at different venues. Fantastic stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.