Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,719 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,719 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace Located at Carrer Balmes 75, Barcelona, Barcelona.
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
Spain
Barcelona Catalonia 08007 Carrer Balmes 75, Barcelona
94% 2719
41.3902518 2.1614420
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jan 2017
9.4

Great location, nice place the staff were helpful and friendly and Phillepe especially a nice guy! Good drinks/ club nights arranged with free entry to nightclubs. The common area could perhaps benifit a few more activities - maybe some jenga/ card games or poor table etc. Overall a good hostel to stay in Barcelona :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

My experience at St Jordi hostel was very pleasant. Staff was extremely helpful right from the time I checked in. They gave me a map and the information about the places I can visit. Fortunately there was a FCB game the day I landed and the staff booked our tickets online in no time. The hostel plans dinner and night outs every night so you can make friends and hangout to bars, clubs. Rooms and facilities were secure, clean and spacious. I highly recommend this place to fellow travellers. Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

I enjoyed my stay at St.Jordi hostel, it was my first time in a hostel. The staff were very helpful guiding me, the room was very clean, bathroom and showers are fantastic. Everyday we had a night out to a bar and then a club, this was a very good way to know each other.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

This is Definitely a party hostel, loved it, nothing to complain really..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place to party and have a good time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
6.3

Friendly staff and helped with local information. Walls in rooms really need cleaning. Definitely a party hostel. Super thin walls. In private room we could not control our own lights or temperature in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.7

What I loved the most about this place was how central it was to everything I wanted to see in Barcelona. Several of the restaurants and sights were walking distance from the hostel. The only things I needed to take a bus for were Park Guell, Camp Nou, and Sagrada Familia. Even the beach is walking distance. A long walk, but still. The front desk staff was always available and helpful. My only gripe is the housekeeping maid, she had a stank face 24/7 and always responded with an attitude.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Very Impressive Hostel! The interior design is hip the beds were comfortable and the facilities were clean. The staff is friendly and accommodating! met amazing people and they served some of the best paella! if your looking to have a good time and to meet great people this is the hostel for you! highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • naiannicholas
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

This is a specific hostel if you love travel alone. I made a lot of new friends and everynight has a acitivities to meet new people and places

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Each bed has a lamp and a socket. The dorm seems a bit dark, quite dim especially when trying to pack during the night. Toilets could be more private. Also, extra hooks inside the toilet to hang clothes would be better. Hostel was generally clean. Staff are very helpful and nice. Lockers available. Location close to a supermarket and 5 min walk to the closest metro. Wifi fast enough. Beds are comfy enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.