Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace Located at Carrer Balmes 75, Barcelona, Barcelona.
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
Spain
Barcelona Catalonia 08007 Carrer Balmes 75, Barcelona
94% 2608
41.3902518 2.1614420
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
9.7

Great atmosphere, the facilities are awesome, the staff is always willing to help and the place is always clean, keep up the good work Felipe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

My stay in this hostel was amazing! Great staff and location, Oriol was very helpful and attentive to anyone's needs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

THIS IS A PARTY HOSTEL so if that's what you want, this place is fricken fabulous! Really amazing. Clean & cool. If you aren't looking to party, you will be annoyed at the people talking & pregaming until 2am in your room. Just know what you are getting into! So clean, atmosphere is so nice, I was thoroughly impressed by this place! People definitely partied, but from 2am on my room was pitch black and silent so.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
9.7

This is a party hostel, no doubt. They turn off the lights in the rooms around 11pm and the music from the lounge in the basement stops around midnight, but be prepared to hear loud/drunk party goers returning at all hours of the night. The hallways and stairs are all open so the sound really carries. Other than that, this place is great. They have a good dinner with drinks every evening and the facilities are state of the art. The staff are friendly too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

I had a great time at Sant Jordi Rock Hostel. The staff were friendly and helpful, Tat and Cacau who checked us in helped to give advice on what to do in Barcelona. The rooms were clean and quiet, and had chargers next to the beds, and never felt crowded even though I was staying in the 10 bed dorm. The social area is neat, has plenty of couches and a good kitchen. There's a rooftop area with good views, and well organised social events each night if you want to party and meet people. Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
9.7

A great place to stay, whether you're travelling in groups or even solo. Made some great friends there. The lockers should have been slightly bigger maybe to stuff my bag in. Other than that minor thing, I really enjoyed my stay here and will definitely be staying there again. Staff was really hospitable, shout out to Tat, and a big shout out to Chris as well - thanks for helping me all throughout! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Absolutely awesome hostel! Super friendly staff, great clean facilities and a fun atmosphere! Would recommend to any of my friends travelling in Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leumas2703
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic hostel. Definitely the best one I've ever stayed in. Wonderful atmosphere, comfortable beds with power sockets and personal little shelf near headboard. €5 for unlimited beer and dinner every night . Lovely, very helpful staff! Oriol gave me some great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Not a bad word to say about this hostel! Very modern and clean, almost hotel worthy cleanliness! Great atmosphere downstairs with a hostel meal almost everyday and drinking games going on. Extremely reasonable price for what you receive!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

A wonderful place to stay - very central, lots of great inter-hostel activities, fun environment - the works! This hostel has a very well equipped kitchen and lots of little bonuses! It is a lively hostel, so there was some noise, but no complaints from us! Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.