Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.1

No night time policy. The windows were not closing well, it was noisy and windy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
8.9

It was initially difficult to locate but overall a comfortable stay. Made 2 Gud friends. Thanks to Kim and benn to make my stay memorable. Washroom was not ensuite and first time I used it was not clean enuf subsequently it was good. Hostel was full of kids it seemed. Rooftop of hostel was amazing though pool was not active. Went for pub crawl. Guys u really made us walk about 1 km fr pub crawl.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
7.7

The rooms were generally clean and the rock vibes were very fun. Great for a solo traveler to meet people. The staff weren't extremely friendly and didn't go out of their way to give suggestions or even say hello when you passed by the desk. The bathrooms were also not very clean. Finally, when you put your stuff in the left luggage room they literally just give you the key and let you open and close the door alone, not exactly secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
10.0

My stay at Sant Jordi Rock Palace was great. The location is central and close to the metro to easily access more shops and the beach. The lockable safes were huge and the rest of the amenities were clean, plentiful and serviceable. The dinners and nights out are great, making it unnecessary to out to eat if you are in a budget and easy to make friends to go out with as a solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • panktiks94
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
10.0

The place was really nice. Made a lot of new friends. Ludovic, one of the staff members was a sweetheart, very helpful. Most fun part was the night club visits with the hostel people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kellirjones
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Had a great time here! Met awesome people on the pub crawl and the hostel was very clean. Great atmosphere and the staff were helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel with really good vibes .. I recommend it if you want to meet people and spend a nice time in Barcelona .. comfy and clean rooms and excellent activities at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
8.3

Strange place. There is one staff is rude and selfish but all others seems friendly. Overall design is good, some part has big flaws. Also a lot people check-in extremely late 3 am in the morning. And they just turn on lights and talk like they are only one here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

best hostel I have ever stayed at. amazing location, 5 mins walk from the Plaza Catalunya - very easy to reach from the airport-. Anyway, I checked in and all the staff were sound. Oriol a cool guy who spoke perfect english- was really chill and patient and let me practise my spanish. Rooms very nice and spacious and secure. - the staff took us to amazing bars/clubs every night with great deals so it basically pays to stay here. 100% recommend and will definitely return soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Really awesome hostel! The building itself is stunning, well kept, and has a brilliant design. The staff were fantastic throughout my stay. They make you feel like one of the family. My only downside would be that there is no dedicated hostel bar here- BUT every night they do have parties with food and beer/ sangria so there's still the chance for a good time!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.