Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Santa Ana Colors

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
Santa Ana Colors Located at Huertas 14, 2nd floor, , Madrid.
Santa Ana Colors
Spain
Madrid 28012 Huertas 14, 2nd floor
93% 100
40.4133326 -3.6971998
Santa Ana Colors
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

We have no complaints about Santa Ana Colors. The host, Aitor was very accommodating. He was happy to answer any questions/requests regarding the hostel and Madrid. The room was exactly as stated, and the kitchen facilities were superb. It was stocked everyday with fresh food that you were welcome to take any time of the day. Location was way above our expectations. Walking distance to all the major sites, and best areas of the city. We would recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.7

Quiet hostel in a great location. Good for couples or people wanting some privacy or quiet time. Good breakie provided, fresh bread, cereal, juice, ham, cheese and nespresso coffee. We had a smaller room but it was fine for a couple. Good aircon and clean facilities - rooms cleaned every day. Unfortunately our room had a strange damp smell but that was our only minor issue. Perfect location - we walked to all the sites. Good options for food and def get a gin cocktail at vi cool next door!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
8.0

Good central location. The host was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay there. Clean quiet room but quite small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
8.6

Great value for money. Great location. The only minor things are : 1) Hard to pinpoint the exact location of the hostel....providing more detailed instruction for the direction from the nearest Metro would be nice. 2) As had mentioned to the hostel management that the drainage of the shower in my Green room was not solved during my stay, which I managed and wasn't too unpleasant. However, in the long run from the business' point of view, it should be dealt with rather sooner than later.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel, one of the best I've stayed in in Europe. I had my own private bathroom and much peace and quiet. The owner/manager was really helpful and the accommodations clean and safe. Location is close to the museums which was my preference and the street the hostel is located on is so charming and pedestrian friendly. I seem to have had a lot of luck this trip finding excellent accommodations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2016
8.6

Free espresso available all day was fantastic. Staff were very friendly. Hostel was very quiet. Great privacy. More like a hotel than a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing Bed and Breakfast style hostel in a great location, with friendly helpful staff. Great place for when you would like to stay in a quieter place with your own room, and own facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KirstenDF
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
9.1

Really ideal location. Rooms were quite nice with comfy beds. Free breakfast was awesome and it was available 24/7 which was the greatest thing ever. Very convenient. Staff was very friendly. Extremely good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.