Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Santa Ana Colors

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2017
10.0

A really nice rooms. Very modern. We had chocolate room. Self service for breakfast in the morning so if you leaving for airport early in the morning you have your breakfast for sure before you go. Metro very close by. Nice area for eating/drinking out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
9.1

The hostel is located in a very nice part of Madrid close to all the main attractions and public transportation. We enjoyed the color theme that reminded us more of a hotel than a hostel. The room was quite big and elegant. We did not enjoy the common area that was lacking the socializing atmosphere and need to whisper due to the rooms being located right next to the 24 hour kitchen area. Overall very nice experience but more for adult travelers who don't look for new friends at the hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
7.1

Great location Nice staff, flexible, but I wish they had told me my room wouldn't be available when I arrived straight from airport Horrible mattress - like a rock, with a tiny thin pillow Shower was difficult to use Had to get my own toilet paper from WC in common area Food - bread, yogurt, cheese, apples, cereal, coffee, milk - available all the time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
10.0

A good comfortable hostel, I enjoyed it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sofyay1512
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and there was enough room for my things. I appreciated the air conditioning and the pretty, modern washbasin. I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Great location, good price, poor breakfast. Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.1

Quite clean other than some hair. My shower wouldn't drain. Pretty quiet at night although the walls were pretty thin. There was also a horribly loud noise from something inside the wall every time I used the shower, sink, or flushed the toilet. Firm mattress. Free 24 hour food was pretty cool! Good location. Pretty good value for the price I think.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
10.0

This is an excellent hostel, very central and the main art galleries are nearby. Aitor (the owner) and staff were helpful and friendly. The room was on the small side for a couple but comfortable and clean with a good shower. Unexpectedly generous breakfast was included and available 24/7 - cereal, toast, cheese, ham, fruit, yoghurt, coffee... also free wifi. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks Santa Ana Colors!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×