Hostelworld.com

Santa Martha Hostel

  • Qolla is-Safra Street, Marsalforn, Gozo, Malta
Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Santa Martha Hostel Located at Qolla is-Safra Street, Marsalforn, Gozo.
Santa Martha Hostel
Malta
Gozo Qolla is-Safra Street, Marsalforn
94% 290
36.0718486 14.2550718
Santa Martha Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
10.0

The hostel is nice and clean and close (5 min walk) to the main town street. The owner, Maria, is super kind and makes you feel welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.9

Overall, it's a good palce to stay. Staff was very friendly, patient and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
9.7

Great time!!! Hostess is Exceptional. I will definitely repeat mynstay. Top hostel with superb rooms. Breakfast was good and enough to start the day. Bathroom clean and towels were provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2016
8.9

I spent a great time at this hotel, had a very quiet and relaxing stay, with every facilities and the possibility to cook by myself. Maria is such a kind and friendly woman, i enjoyed our interesting conversation and her suggestions about places to visit in Gozo!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
9.7

This was great! Maria, the host, was amazing! I messed up and booked the wrong night so when I showed, there was no one there. I called the # and even though she was at a family gathering, she gave me the instructions I needed to get in and settled without her. She came by later for payment and to ensure I was comfortable. All in all, I messed up and she made me feel welcome and like family. I wish I was staying longer here. Be prepared for a little bit of a walk up a hill. It's about 5-7 min

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
10.0

I can only say good things about my stay: the room and the bathroom were clean and confortable; the hostel is located in a nice place and its easy to get to other parts of gozo by bus; a lot of restaurants and pubs around; simple breakfast, but good. Maria, the owner, is the sweetest person i have ever met: really kind and helpful. Would definetely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Antarctica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.0

Cheap and pleasant guesthouse in Gozo. Maria is a friendly hostess. The island is small so Marsalforn is a decent base for exploring the island. There is not much in terms of atmosphere as staff is only present in the afternoon and no-one really hangs out in the common rooms. Although Gozo might be safe in terms of criminality, I have some security concerns about leaving the front door unlocked at all times. Maybe give guests a housekey or install an electronic lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Nice comfortable hostel in a beautiful area. More suited to groups and families than solo travellers, however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.7

We loved our stay at Santa Martha, Maria was very helpful and a lovely host. Hope to go back sometime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

I extended my stay for a couple of days, since Maria was such a caring and lovely guestmother making me feel very comfortable at the hostel. I fully recommend the Santa Martha hostel and will definitely stay there again when I make it back to Gozo. Plus it's very clean and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.