Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Santa Martha Hostel

  • Qolla is-Safra Street, Marsalforn, Gozo, Malta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.0

The host is welcoming, helpful and always happy to assist with any questions, the best value for money Hostel I've ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
9.7

Maria is a very caring and friendly host. Would definitely go there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Maria was super friendly amd welcoming to all guests. This place is excellent value for money. Nice self serve breakfast also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tanuldab
  • Czech Republic, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Jun 2017
9.4

The best thing about this hostel is the friendly owner, she really made both me and my father feel like at home :) Besides, there is a breakfest included in the price. In the building, there is an elevator, might be good for someone who has issues with mobility. The area around hostel is calm, there are supermarkets and a bus stop nearby. We didn't have any problems with parking in the street. We can definitely recommend this hostel :) /// Age below this review: I am 29, my father is 58.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.9

Nice hostel in very relaxed location. Room was nice and clean, and not too warm (which during a heat wave is brilliant). Slept very well here. Host Maria is very friendly and when desired will tell you all about Gozo and Malta. Especially for diving the location of the hostel was awesome. Breakfast included from 7.30 am. Atlantis Dive Center at the end of the road and beautiful dive spots close by. Good restaurants at the boulevard in vicinity. Thank you Maria for a pleasant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • charlotta_ekman668
  • Sweden, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.7

My second stay at this hostel and I will for sure come back. Very relaxed and friendly. Clean and comfortable. Go on the roof to dry you clothes, read a book and enjoy the wind and the shade in the afternoon or watch the stars at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Maria was very nice and helpful for giving us suggestions about our trips! The house was cosy. It was near to a well- strolling Marsalforn Bay, where you can enjoy different views during the whole day and have great meals there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.7

Maria (the host) is wonderful and very helpful. Easy location to beaches and the bus stop to Victoria is at the end of the street. All shops and food stores in easy walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.