Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Santa Martha Hostel

  • Qolla is-Safra Street, Marsalforn, Gozo, Malta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Santa Martha Hostel Located at Qolla is-Safra Street, Marsalforn, Gozo.
Santa Martha Hostel
Malta
Gozo Qolla is-Safra Street, Marsalforn
92% 317
36.0718486 14.2550718
Santa Martha Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rosa123
  • Greece, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice quite hostel and spacious rooms. Hostess was very friendly and informative. Very close to the center of Marsalforn. Enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Clean and spacy room, as was the bathroom. No lockers, but many drawers and two wardrobes. You get a key to lock your room. Our room also had a big fan. Perfect location, right next to a bus stop to get to Victoria. Also another bus stop just 5 min walk away, to get directly to the ferry terminal. The owner is a very kind lady! She was super informative, and even offered us breakfast way before the actual breakfast time, due to our early checkout. Spoke good English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Our experience at Sta Martha was absolutely fantastic. We are very grateful to Maria, who was extremely kind, helpful and really cared about us during our stay. We really felt like at home. The hostel is nice and very clean. Rooms and restrooms are spacious. Breakfast is great and the fully equipped kitchen is very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Great guest house in Gozo -clean, big rooms, lots of space to relax. Great base to explore the island. Showers were good: excellent water pressure & always clean. Rooms had fans (essential in 36Celsius/100F weather), wardrobe space. Kitchen was tiny & always full of ppl climbing over each other, but sufficient. Lift in building welcome extra. 5min walk to 3 supermarkets, 7min walk to Marsalforn marina. Maria is very motherly & always helpful with places to visit/information. Great stay overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carlapsilva067800
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.7

The host was very kind telling us the places we should visit. The room was very simple but ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
8.3

Pros: nice little hostel, close to everything you'll need to relax, free towels Cons: no air conditioning and it gets wicked hot in Malta

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.4

A lovely discovery. This hostel is run by a nice elderly lady who does the utmost to make you happy. Nice rooms, there is a guest kitchen, wifi, a guest lounge, a large dining room. Washing lines on the roof to dry your laundry. Excellent value. Parking no Trouble. Close to restaurants, shops, beaches. I can only recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing location! It was a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Fabulous!! Maria was really wonderful and thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. It's a good location, very clean, and a nice kitchen with a big dining room. The bed wasn't the greatest, comfort-wise, but for what it was it was not a problem and overall my stay was fantastic. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at St. Martha Hostel and exploring Gozo. Room and bathroom were nice and clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was simple, but good and plentiful. Hostel is easy to find. The store and also the central bus station are nearby. But the best about the hostel is its owner Maria, who is one of the nicest, caring and friendliest people we met. We definitely felt like home because she always took time for us and also reccommended the best places in Gozo. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.