Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Santa Martha Hostel

  • Qolla is-Safra Street, Marsalforn, Gozo, Malta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Santa Martha Hostel Located at Qolla is-Safra Street, Marsalforn, Gozo.
Santa Martha Hostel
Malta
Gozo Qolla is-Safra Street, Marsalforn
87% 342
36.0718486 14.2550718
Santa Martha Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Wonderful, thank you Maria for looking after me :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Oct 2016
6.6

Staff is really friendly, and she told me a lot of things about Gozo. But security is not so good, because the door is always opened. And, on Sunday, supermarkets near this hostel are closed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Oct 2016
4.9

The guesthouse was fine to just sleep for the night. There were two of us, yet only one blanket provided. Bed and pillows were not comfy. Street parking was available. There was next to no hot water and you have to hold the shower head over your head. There was no toilet seat or lid - not ideal for the ladies. Overalll, it was just over priced compared to what else Malta has on offer.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Sep 2016
9.1

This is a mixture between a hostel and a hotel. Common small kitchen, common eating room. Breakfast (toast, cereal, coffee, yoghurt) included in price. If you book as one person, you will get an own room etc. That means you will not share sleaping rooms with others. You will have relatively little contact to other people. Very clean, location 7min walking to coast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.9

Clean and cosy hostel. Nice big rooms. Friendly and caring owner, tends to be overcaring sometimes. Only drawback is that the cold water pressure was much lower than the hot water pressure, which made it hard to mix while showering. Also you had to keep the shower in your hand as there is no holder.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2016
6.0

Unfortunately the beds were uncomfortable and there was no double bed available, even though we had booked a double bed private room. They only have single beds in the hostel, that are put together. The shower was not working properly, the water was either burning hot or cold and the water pressure super low, which made showering a bit complicated. Breakfast was okay and the location also though!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
6.0

Over rated on HostelWorld. Good location and friendly owner but may not be what most young travellers are looking for in a hostel. Rooms are very basic and bare as is the rest of the hostel. No real atmosphere so if that is what you are after look elsewhere (most likely not in Gozo). Breakfast was very basic also. As far as a cheap room is concerned this place has you covered but that's about as far as it stretches

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
6.6

We are a couple of young spanish backpackers. The place is correct, though we found it over rated in hostelworld. It has a lonely and old atmosphere, definetly not for young people. We also had a problem with the owner; When we arrived there was no one in the hostel, only a note on the door explaining which was our room. We couldn't find the owner at 4:00pm or in the evening either. We complained about this to the owner and she got a bit mad and asked us to leave (after check out time)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rosa123
  • Greece, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice quite hostel and spacious rooms. Hostess was very friendly and informative. Very close to the center of Marsalforn. Enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Clean and spacy room, as was the bathroom. No lockers, but many drawers and two wardrobes. You get a key to lock your room. Our room also had a big fan. Perfect location, right next to a bus stop to get to Victoria. Also another bus stop just 5 min walk away, to get directly to the ferry terminal. The owner is a very kind lady! She was super informative, and even offered us breakfast way before the actual breakfast time, due to our early checkout. Spoke good English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.