Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Santa Martha Hostel

  • Qolla is-Safra Street, Marsalforn, Gozo, Malta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Santa Martha Hostel Located at Qolla is-Safra Street, Marsalforn, Gozo.
Santa Martha Hostel
Malta
Gozo Qolla is-Safra Street, Marsalforn
90% 326
36.0718486 14.2550718
Santa Martha Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2016
6.0

Unfortunately the beds were uncomfortable and there was no double bed available, even though we had booked a double bed private room. They only have single beds in the hostel, that are put together. The shower was not working properly, the water was either burning hot or cold and the water pressure super low, which made showering a bit complicated. Breakfast was okay and the location also though!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
6.0

Over rated on HostelWorld. Good location and friendly owner but may not be what most young travellers are looking for in a hostel. Rooms are very basic and bare as is the rest of the hostel. No real atmosphere so if that is what you are after look elsewhere (most likely not in Gozo). Breakfast was very basic also. As far as a cheap room is concerned this place has you covered but that's about as far as it stretches

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
6.6

We are a couple of young spanish backpackers. The place is correct, though we found it over rated in hostelworld. It has a lonely and old atmosphere, definetly not for young people. We also had a problem with the owner; When we arrived there was no one in the hostel, only a note on the door explaining which was our room. We couldn't find the owner at 4:00pm or in the evening either. We complained about this to the owner and she got a bit mad and asked us to leave (after check out time)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rosa123
  • Greece, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice quite hostel and spacious rooms. Hostess was very friendly and informative. Very close to the center of Marsalforn. Enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Clean and spacy room, as was the bathroom. No lockers, but many drawers and two wardrobes. You get a key to lock your room. Our room also had a big fan. Perfect location, right next to a bus stop to get to Victoria. Also another bus stop just 5 min walk away, to get directly to the ferry terminal. The owner is a very kind lady! She was super informative, and even offered us breakfast way before the actual breakfast time, due to our early checkout. Spoke good English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Our experience at Sta Martha was absolutely fantastic. We are very grateful to Maria, who was extremely kind, helpful and really cared about us during our stay. We really felt like at home. The hostel is nice and very clean. Rooms and restrooms are spacious. Breakfast is great and the fully equipped kitchen is very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

The nicest hostel I have ever stayed at with the sweetest owner. Maria left me many little notes around the hostel with instructions on how to get in and get to my room. Also instructions on where to find the bathroom and light switches. An exceptionally clean hostel with countless common areas. A really beautiful and traditional hostel that I would recommend staying at. Be aware that the hostel is on the opposite corner to where google maps says.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Great guest house in Gozo -clean, big rooms, lots of space to relax. Great base to explore the island. Showers were good: excellent water pressure & always clean. Rooms had fans (essential in 36Celsius/100F weather), wardrobe space. Kitchen was tiny & always full of ppl climbing over each other, but sufficient. Lift in building welcome extra. 5min walk to 3 supermarkets, 7min walk to Marsalforn marina. Maria is very motherly & always helpful with places to visit/information. Great stay overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carlapsilva067800
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.7

The host was very kind telling us the places we should visit. The room was very simple but ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
8.3

Pros: nice little hostel, close to everything you'll need to relax, free towels Cons: no air conditioning and it gets wicked hot in Malta

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.