Hostelworld.com

Santa Tere Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 64 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 64 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.7
Santa Tere Hostel Located at Rua Santo Amaro, 292, , Rio de Janeiro.
Santa Tere Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22211-230 Rua Santo Amaro, 292
93% 64
-22.9235522 -43.1834707
Santa Tere Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Beautiful hostel in amazing location, staff is super friendly and the rooms are really nice. The santa teresa neighborhood is definitely my fav one but need to be a bit careful at night since there are some communities in that area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Great Atmosphere and Facilities. Staff very nice and receptive. A little far from the beaches, but nothing that a taxi/uber can solve. Highlly recomend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexkategill
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Mar 2016
9.1

Had an incredible time and we can't wait to visit again when we are next in Rio. Atmosphere was fantastic. We met some great people and enjoyed lazing by the pool and bar after a solid day exploring! :) only suggestion we could make would be to turn on the air con earlier than 10pm at night in the dorm rooms, it was so hot! But apart from that a perfect stay :) also loved the kitty cat 🐱😍 !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
10.0

One of my favourite hostels in South America. The views are great. The staff were really helpful. The pool was a nice addition. Breakfast is included and pretty good. Towel provided. Good showers. And the Saturday night we were there, a party went down. The BBQ was free and everyone joined in. A definite recommendation. P.s the hill up is proper exercise but you're rewarded with the stunning views.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2016
9.7

Amazing staff, they really went out of their way to help us. Strong AV at night, clean bathrooms and decent breakfasts. The hostel is up a small hill but it wasn't a problem, 15 minute walk or a short motor taxi for BR$ 3. Great company and atmosphere too. I wish I could have stayed longer!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2016
9.7

Love this hostel. One of the best I've ever stayed at. Maria, the owner, is wonderfully helpful. Ricardo, the manager, is epic. The one and only dorm has many beds, but don't be put off. It's one of the most comfortable and spacious dorms I've ever slept in. Definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jan 2016
8.6

This hostel is beautiful! The location is a bit far, but it's worth the climb! I'm sad that I didn't have more time in here. International atmosphere and a bulletin board full of tips. I would return here any day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2016
10.0

The staff were very helpful and welcoming. Willing to socialise and offer great advise of things to do and where to go. I throughly enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2016
9.7

one of the best hostel I've ever seen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Dec 2015
8.3

Very nice hostel. Nice to hang in common areas & pool. Only drawback is location (10 R$ taxi from metro or 15min walk). Breakfast could be improved too. If you don't mind the location, would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

There is the also the option of Moto Taxi and Mini VW van (Kombis) to do the path. Both costs BRL 3,00 ;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.