Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Santiago Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Santiago Backpackers Located at Mac Iver 661, , Santiago.
Santiago Backpackers
Chile
Santiago 8320050 Mac Iver 661
85% 370
-33.4353808 -70.6471860
Santiago Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Nov 2016
6.9

The wifi is terrible. Not enough seating for breakfast. No windows in our room, so it was dark during the day. Staff wasn't attentive. One night around 1 AM they were all partying in the open area and a guest was buzzing and yelling outside for an hour before a guest woke up and grabbed a staffer. The dorms weren't cleaned, besides turning sheets between guests and lightly cleaning the really dingy bathroom. Positives: Great location and a lot of options for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.6

The location is great, convenient and within walking distnace to most attractions, markets and restaurants. We stayed in the private room and our tv was not connected to any channels. Our last day I took a shower in the communal bathrooms, however the shower head in the female shower was not working properly as there was leakage in the hose.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
8.6

Nice place with nice staff, however I didn't get the chance to meet many other backpackers. One night I was the only person in an 8 bedroom dorm

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

super nice staff, great location, the rooms are cold though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2016
7.7

The Hostel and his atmosphere are great! However, they need to improve the cleanliness (for many days we hadn't paper toilet) and their staff also, since in 2 or 3 days of our stay we were locked out of the hostel because no one came open the door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Staff were so nice and very helpful !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely Hostel in a great location. Easy to get to the subway, good restaurants and great walking around the area. Nice vibe in the hostel with great breakfasts by hostel standards! The staff where the best and helped us sort out the next stage of our chile trip and always helped in any way they could.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.3

Very helpful staff. Eggs are served with breakfast in the morning. Gotta start your day off with some protein. Bathrooms are clean and showers are hot with good water pressure. Good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.