Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Santorini Breeze Studios

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2017
5.7

A bit in the middle of nowhere, when advertised "right on perissa beach". it is also extremely inconvenient to get to and from the airport to this property. If you get the chance stay in Thira!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Megzy505
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2017
9.1

Great spot for the beach, people were helpful not as talkative but they were helpful in getting around and what to see. The beach was 5 min walk and perfect spot, the bus to the city was the only thing that had issues, the timetable it didn't follow. We waited an hr for a bus to pick us up for Fira. But the hostel is great, recommend, would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
6.0

We asked for a taxi and then the staff charged us in 25€. I was waiting for a car and then they charged another couple in the same price, puted us all together and used their own car. When we asked if was possible shared they said no and then they charged us twice to take the same car. And once the car was there, we asked and they said to us: you can take your taxi or your money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2017
4.9

Staff sucked

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2017
5.7

We had a very basic dorm room, with uncomfortable beds and no lockers for any valuable items. Cleanliness was very low and we found cockroaches in the bathroom one night. The complex is rather dated and could do with an upgrade. However, good location and there were fridges in each room. Some of the staff were very helpful and some were very rude and unhelpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
3.7

Based on so many positive reviews, I had high hopes for our stay. However, I was consistently disappointed with this hostel. The girl at the front desk was lukewarm in her greeting, rude during every interaction and didn't give any information about Santorini. Her father, the owner, gave me false information so I missed my airport transfer (€30). Room was filthy, with an AC unit that leaked buckets onto the floor (and our stuff) and one key. Located in the middle of nowhere. Stay anywhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • cleahsuderman6347
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2017
5.4

The location was much further out than we expected - especially since the listing said it was a ten minute drive to Fira. The bus ended up taking close to half an hour. The girl at the front desk did not seem very welcoming and seemed kind of annoyed by any questions we asked. The room was alright although the bathroom was pretty dingy and the air conditioning unit leaked all night. Also, there were only four cubbies to lock up stuff for a six person room (make sure you bring your own locks).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2017
2.0

Less of a hostel and more of a sketchy motel. We booked an airbnb and got the hell out. We were placed in a room on ground level. It smelled musty. We didn't feel safe while staying here. (The feral cat hissing outside our door did not help the situation.)The room was for two people (we were a group of 3), but they added a cot so there was no room to walk in between the beds. The beds didn't actually come with blankets, just a sheet. Overall a horrible place. Save your sanity and go elsewhere

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Aug 2017
7.4

Rooms have good AC which is needed in the summer months. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. We were told that each room has its own kitchen and whilst that may be true of the bigger dorms the four bed we were in just had a fridge. The pool is cool as is the bar area. The staff are ok. I thought it was expensive but Santorini is a very expensive island and it turns out this was one of cheaper hostels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
6.9

I met some good people here, and there's a pool with a bar. However, I didn't find the rooms to be clean, and on my last night, we found cockroaches in the bathroom

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.