Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Santorini Hostel Kykladonisia

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Santorini Hostel Kykladonisia Located at Fira Traditional Settlement, Fira, Santorini.
Santorini Hostel Kykladonisia
Greece
Santorini 84700 Fira Traditional Settlement, Fira
87% 537
36.4208853 25.4332423
Santorini Hostel Kykladonisia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome. Pavlos is so helpful, met great people, and everything was clean (the shower head was broken, but it just made for a more interesting experience).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.0

The staff was so sweet! Pavlos knows the island really well and I felt like that knowledge made my time there easy and fun. The room itself was nice, my roommate was awful. He left the door unlocked cuz he leaves his keys there, so my stuff was never secure because there are no lockers. The shower was broken and the handle sticky though the bathroom was very clean. The common area was gorgeous, as was the pool, but breakfast was bland. Worth it for location and staff, so accommodating and funny.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.9

Had a nice stay here, although it's really more like a hotel than a hostel. It has beautiful views and breakfast is nice, although it is pricey for a hostel. Pavlos is so kind and helpful, and gave some great recommendations. Didn't really meet many people since most were in groups, but it was overall a lovely stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.4

A fantastic hostel with a central location. I paid for a 6 bed dorm and slept in a 3 bed dorm. Large bathroom and really helpful staff, but the shower head was broken. I would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.9

Really close to the main area of Fira and bus station. The staff were super helpful; the receptionist gave us a full outline of all the things to do on the island with his recommendations on how to maximize our experience. Truly a huge value added to our time in Santorini! Also was nice to have the pool. The showers weren't the best but still manageable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2016
7.1

In the heart of Fira, so superb location! I stayed in the private room and I must say it did have a funny smell going on in the room. But you get used to it. It was fairly clean, bathroom was OK although hot water was not great, hostel had a strange vibe going on. On the plus side, the staff here were fantastic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.9

We really enjoyed our stay here and we were given a magnificent room with a stunning view! Paul was so friendly and helped us out with anything we needed as well as recommended things that were not priced at tourists. Overall great place in a solid location. Recommend asking for room 1 as we had our own private balcony overlooking the ocean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.1

Two girls traveling Europe. We were very happy with our stay here. Our 6 bed dorm was adorable- a bunk bed and single bed downstairs and then a ladder to the other three beds in a loft style. Bathroom was downstairs and was okay. Air conditioning was a life saver. Room was cleaned everyday. Paul (front desk) was amazing. Very helpful and organized renting atv's (quads) for us. There was a great sitting area with umbrellas to eat in the morning and a free breakfast. The pool is awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.6

Staff very helpfull and friendly. Location is perfect in the center of thira (10 minutes walk from the bus station). Only negative thing was the wifi. It was very slow in our bedroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.3

We enjoyed our stay here. It has a traditional Greek style. The bed was in an upstairs loft. But it was very low ceilings and even us 5'3 girls hit our heads. the shower didn't have a curtain so water got everywhere. Ac worked great. Directions finding the place was a little confusing and its a little sketchy walking down to it. We had a cute private courtyard and that was the only spot to get wifi but new Routers are being put in. Pavlos was VERY helpful and gave us lots of suggestions in Fira

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.