Hostelworld.com

Santorini Hostel Kykladonisia

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Santorini Hostel Kykladonisia Located at Fira Traditional Settlement, Fira, Santorini.
Santorini Hostel Kykladonisia
Greece
Santorini 84700 Fira Traditional Settlement, Fira
87% 516
36.4208853 25.4332423
Santorini Hostel Kykladonisia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.6

Staff very helpfull and friendly. Location is perfect in the center of thira (10 minutes walk from the bus station). Only negative thing was the wifi. It was very slow in our bedroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.3

We enjoyed our stay here. It has a traditional Greek style. The bed was in an upstairs loft. But it was very low ceilings and even us 5'3 girls hit our heads. the shower didn't have a curtain so water got everywhere. Ac worked great. Directions finding the place was a little confusing and its a little sketchy walking down to it. We had a cute private courtyard and that was the only spot to get wifi but new Routers are being put in. Pavlos was VERY helpful and gave us lots of suggestions in Fira

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Kykladonisia was a nice place to stay on Santorini. It was a close enough walk to everything in Fira and was far enough that it was quiet at night. Pavlos was helpful and friendly and I could ask for no more in a visit to Santorini.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.6

The Hostel was in a fantastic location, just below the main tourist area and the staff were very friendly and funny with lot of helpful hints and useful information

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.1

First off even though I booked a 5 man room I ended up in a 3 man room with no roommates for three nights. This was both good and bad as I am a solo traveller trying to make friends. However Paul at the front desk is the best. Gave me some incredible recommendations that just kept exceeding my expectations. Would absolutely recommend this place especially if you have a travel companion

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.1

I only stayed one night & thought the place was good. Rooms were small, but fine, and so close to all the shops and restaurants Fira has to offer. The views from the roof tops were amazing! Pavlos was great! He was so helpful and gave me a ton of recommendations. I would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location and price. Pavlos was so imformative and friendly!! Wifi sucks though :-(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.3

The outside of the hotel was beautiful! The staff was very friendly & helpful. The inside of the room wasn't anything to boast about but ok for the price. It was clean and had a refrigerator and air conditioning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
6.9

Good: location Bad: sink leaking, Wi-Fi does not work properly, very poor breakfast

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alexbenpollard9198
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Guy at front desk is super nice and very helpful. Great place! Cheers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.