Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Santos Express Train B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
Santos Express Train B&B Located at Private Bax X5, # 254, Mossel Bay.
Santos Express Train B&B
South Africa
Mossel Bay 6500 Private Bax X5, # 254
79% 200
-34.1784354 22.1380734
Santos Express Train B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2016
8.9

Amazing location, so much fun to sleep in a train carriage with amazing views out the window. The double room we stayed in was basically the size of a double bed, but has plenty of storage space and for me added to the experience. No wifi in the room is a slight downside. There is a lively bar with views into the beach. Overall a great one night stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

I was pleasantly surprised at what I found after initially booking for 3 nights. I therefore booked another 2 nights. Staff nice and accommodating. Difficult to name anyone in particular, but all staff were always nice and gave me good service. Thanx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.9

very cute and quiet hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
7.7

The staff at this place are really nice and helpful. I wasn't feeling well when I arrive and ended up getting worse and they helped me find a doctor and a taxi. The view from the rooms is beautiful. Found it odd that there's no hand soap provided in any toilets in lodging. Tbh I wouldn't recommend the restaurant. Service was great but all the food I tried was fairly terrible. Overall a fine place to stay for just a night or two.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
5.7

Some friends and I slept in the dorm for 16 people. There was only one bathroom and toilet and only two plug sockets!!Very stressful if you want to charge your phone.After a horrible night we went to the reception and booked a double room. No one told us that breakfast is included while staying in a double room. So we paid for it the next morning and found out a few days later that it was included. No response from the hostel to my email till now. Only the location next to the beach was great.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Mar 2016
9.7

Precessional and on point with everything. Responds to emails and inquiries if there are any issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay in the Royal Suites, the restaurant food was great, we've already booked two rooms over Christmas due to our great stay!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
4.9

I didn't get a very nice welcome from this hostel. The dorm was nice but there isn't a social area where you can meet new people apart from at the restaurant. No kitchen facilities to cook your own food didn't enjoy my stay here thankfully I was here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
9.4

Perfect! Loved the way that they tried to keep the original coaches as far as possible. Brought back fond memories of my childhood. Will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2016
7.7

I loved the train rooms and the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.