Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Santos Express Train B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Santos Express Train B&B Located at Private Bax X5, # 254, Mossel Bay.
Santos Express Train B&B
South Africa
Mossel Bay 6500 Private Bax X5, # 254
85% 205
-34.1784354 22.1380734
Santos Express Train B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

Would stay at "The Train" again!! Best location right on the beach!! The concept is a novel idea--B&B in an old train. My compartment was comfortable and clean. Shared the toilet with someone who is a mess but that was not the B&B's fault. Just one of the costs of sharing space with humans. The showers were clean. The restaurant was good and very reasonably priced. It is a hostel so do not expect hotel facilities -- need to bring your own towel, wi-fi only in restaurant area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.7

This is the place to stay in Mossel Bay, you are close enough to restaurants or utilise the one here, the beach is on your doorstep and the place is clean, tidy and all staff are accommodating . Loved my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
8.9

Quirky, charming accommodation in a magnificent location. We stayed in one of the royal suites: this included a secure, gated parking area, a private deck looking over the beach with a mountain view, and private room with en suite. It was nice to hear the waves of the Indian ocean, and we saw dolphins in the bay when we ate breakfast in the outside area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.1

Very cool place. Breakfast was good but a shame there is no real communal space like a hostel would have so less of a community vibe. Wifi doesn't reach the bedrooms but works well in the restaurant. Good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2016
8.9

Amazing location, so much fun to sleep in a train carriage with amazing views out the window. The double room we stayed in was basically the size of a double bed, but has plenty of storage space and for me added to the experience. No wifi in the room is a slight downside. There is a lively bar with views into the beach. Overall a great one night stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

I was pleasantly surprised at what I found after initially booking for 3 nights. I therefore booked another 2 nights. Staff nice and accommodating. Difficult to name anyone in particular, but all staff were always nice and gave me good service. Thanx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.9

very cute and quiet hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
7.7

The staff at this place are really nice and helpful. I wasn't feeling well when I arrive and ended up getting worse and they helped me find a doctor and a taxi. The view from the rooms is beautiful. Found it odd that there's no hand soap provided in any toilets in lodging. Tbh I wouldn't recommend the restaurant. Service was great but all the food I tried was fairly terrible. Overall a fine place to stay for just a night or two.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.