Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sanya Backpackers

  • No. 1 Type 1 Villa Luming Community, Haihua Road Dadonghai, Sanya, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Sanya Backpackers Located at No. 1 Type 1 Villa Luming Community, Haihua Road Dadonghai, Sanya.
Sanya Backpackers
China
Sanya Hainan 572021 No. 1 Type 1 Villa Luming Community, Haihua Road Dadonghai
85% 400
18.2245184 109.5205754
Sanya Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
6.3

Great location but the hostel has deteriorated massively since it changed owners ! The bathrooms were disgusting,the staff turned the airco off every morning at 8am for no reason and they generally werent very helpful or proactive (although Summer helped us when we were stuck in the middle of nowhere). Hostel has great potential, but they need to get their * together and tidy it up!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.7

my stay was amazing! the people who work there are very friendly. the only downside is if you are taking the bus or anything besides a taxi it is hard to find. but other than that everything was great! very close to the beach, I will be definitely will be going back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
5.7

Western/Foreign travellers should know that this hostel is no longer owned and operated by Chris & Linda. Much to my dismay, upon checking in I was told that Chris sold the place to a Chinese operator over a year ago! The place has gone downhill as a result and now mainly appeals to mainland Chinese travellers. On several outings/day trips, we were not given honest advice and found out later that the packages they recommended provided commission back to the hostel ... typical Chinese practice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This is what the overseas Chinese gentleman Michael Tang who stayed at double room 208 wrote. He is from China ,but he insisted that he is a foreigner. During the 3 days of his stay ,he was very picky ,and he requested bed sheet change every single day. Meanwhile,He wanted to go diving, and he asked many time to book a day diving trip at the front desk,but in the end he never turn up for the trip... 80% percent of guests in our hostel are foreigners, he could not get alone with the foreign guests so he only tried to spend time with Chinese girls. But then he complaint that ppl here were not friendly. As being the Number 1 international hostel in Sanya, we are located only a few minutes walk away from the beach and we have a cool garden bar, the facilities here are good. None of the foreign guests who stayed here have left any bad comment. But you ve been so picky during your stay. You asked our stuff to fix your phone ,to do this and do that. We are very upset with your attitude and behavior. And you are not welcomed to stay at our hostel again.

22nd May 2016
8.9

Great place overall. The location is awesome. The bar is great as well and there are always people to chat with. The bathrooms are incredibly small though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
10.0

Everything was cozy. My dorm bunk was cool, comfortable, quiet and cheap! The patio has lots of shade and a friendly local cat to hang out with. It's tucked into an alleyway away from traffic noise. The beach, shops and a dozen local bus routes are a short walk in either direction. The staff here are helpful, kind and proficient in English... a special shout out to my best girl Abigail who took me on a little field trip to see an epic and dizzying view of Sanya from a roof top. A good time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel! What made this hostel special was the staff - we stayed here for a week and enjoyed every minute of it! The staff was friendly and accommodating helping us whenever we needed. One staff member, Abigal, went out of her way to make us feel welcomed! She took us to see the sunrise one morning and always got the party going with the karaoke at night. She was an exceptional staff member. Also the hostle is really close to the beach and in a good location to be able to see everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yingjess6022
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.4

My stay at Sanya Backpackers was absolutely lovely. The staff was extremely hospitable, helpful and made me feel right at home. The hostel is conveniently located by the beach in a quiet area. Facilities were also great including a chill cafe with a pool table, darts and a longboard. Definitely a lot of fun and I highly recommend it to travelers on a budget!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.3

5 minute walk from the beach, boardwalk, and restaurants. Outdoor bar with a pool table. Clean and secure private rooms. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.7

Great hostel. We stayed in a private room. It was quiet, light, spacious, and got cleaned every day. No begging for toilet paper in this hostel. Staff was also friendly, smiley and helpful. Also has a lovely little garden. Made us feel like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.