Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sanya Backpackers

  • No. 1 Type 1 Villa Luming Community, Haihua Road Dadonghai, Sanya, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel in a central location for a very reasonable price. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
10.0

I had such an amazing stay at Sanya backpackers! The rooms and beds were spotless clean, the location was great, really near the beach and the bars, and most importantly the staff were fun, welcoming, kind, helpful and just genuinely lovely, especially Allen! The bar's nice in the evening and the atmosphere was so relaxed. Was so sad to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
9.1

Sanya Backpackers does a good job of creating a really fun environment for you to relax at while in Sanya. You can rent surfboards, play pool, chill out, party...they had everything that I was looking for in a hostel. The staff (especially Thomas, Allen, Summer and Jim) were on point, English skills were good, and were very welcoming. Free towels to take to the beach were awesome, but spending extra on a four person room was a mistake, it didn't have a bathroom so you only had public options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel far exceeded my expectations. Perfect location right beside the beach, resturants and bars. A very welcoming atmosphere and extremely friendly staff. I will stay here again upon my return to Sanya!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
6.0

The place was okay but the communal outdoor area was a bit grubby, full ashtrays and the like, and the bathroom in the private room really needs some attention. On the other hand the staff were pleasant and helpful (albeit sometimes hards to find) and the food was decent. There was a kettle and a hanging rail in the room too which was useful but the WiFi connection was very unreliable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.4

We planned to stay 2 nights but end up staying a lot more. The staff and atmosphere was very friendly en relax. We made good friends over there. The beds were soft, it's really a plus in China. If we go back to Sanya, we will definitely stay there again. The location is good too, the beach is so close. The only negatif side was that it rained for 4 days out of 6 so the beaches were close. All that because of a little typhoon. Of course we were just unlucky. We definitely recommend that hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
9.4

The Hostel location is great and right next to the beach. The staff have been very friendly and always reliable and sometimes go out of there required responsibilities to help. One of the staff, Tomas, helped me order food and went to local restaurants during dinner when I was still fresh to Sanya and didn't know where to go for food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.0

Good hostel, other then the bathrooms, not a great idea to have the sink drain onto the floor.... Close to the beach :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
9.4

Stayed in the family room with my friends. It was a very nice stay. Staff are super friendly and very welcoming. 5 min walk to the beach (dadonnghai) and just around the corner from the pick up spot (Starbucks)for most of the day tours. Only con is that the bathroom was tiny and the hairdryer was hidden away in the night stand. Didn't find it till I was giving the room a double check before checking out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere and incredibly friendly staff. I needed help with recommendations as well as buying some tickets and they were extremely helpful. Looking forward to coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×