Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sanya Backpackers

  • No. 1 Type 1 Villa Luming Community, Haihua Road Dadonghai, Sanya, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
9.4

The Hostel location is great and right next to the beach. The staff have been very friendly and always reliable and sometimes go out of there required responsibilities to help. One of the staff, Tomas, helped me order food and went to local restaurants during dinner when I was still fresh to Sanya and didn't know where to go for food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
9.4

Stayed in the family room with my friends. It was a very nice stay. Staff are super friendly and very welcoming. 5 min walk to the beach (dadonnghai) and just around the corner from the pick up spot (Starbucks)for most of the day tours. Only con is that the bathroom was tiny and the hairdryer was hidden away in the night stand. Didn't find it till I was giving the room a double check before checking out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere and incredibly friendly staff. I needed help with recommendations as well as buying some tickets and they were extremely helpful. Looking forward to coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Best staff, 5 minutes walk to the beach. We rented scooters from the front desk and spent the day driving around. The rooms are average but clean. The best part is the outdoor seating and bar. Not overly obnoxious, very pleasant and entertaining.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you and hope to see you again.

8th Jun 2017
6.6

This hostel was easy to find and a quick walk to the beach, bars and restaurants. The staff could be difficult to find, but when you did they were helpful and easygoing. They let us leave bags for a few hours after checkout and even let us use the shower before our flight. The main problem is that it's pretty run down. Some of the rooms looked nice (like the 2 bed suite) but ours wasn't. Our room was very small and covered in sand. A quick mop before new guests arrive would be a big improvement.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing us as your travel destination, sorry for the inconvenience that we have caused during your staying, we will correct it as soon as possible and hope to see you next time.

  • laaymerich5661
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.6

I stayed there almost a week. Really good location close to the beach but in a Russian area... The staff is amazing really helpful and you will easily feel at home there. Bed in dorm are very good for China, I just loved to have a really soft bed! Every night there is some music in the hostel and that's reaaly nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you and hope to see you next time.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
9.1

Very goos hostel with very good beds! 😁👍 the only downer was that they don't had the breakfast that they offer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.1

Staying at Sanya backpackers was convenient and easy and I want to mention the staff, in particular Summer who was so kind and helpful and bent over backwards to help me. I really appreciate everything she did, nothing was too much trouble. My room was clean and the hostel is clean enough but it is a little bit run down and some of the communal spaces like the toilet were not very clean. That said for the price it was good value and the staff were excellent. Kelly Ireland

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you and hope to see you next time.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
10.0

Wonderful spot to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
9.1

Great location only minutes from the beach. Staff is helpful and accommodating to special needs. I had some leftovers from dinner which they kindly let me reheat on their stove. A broader menu for non-alcoholic drinks and food would be nice. Place has good entertainment in the cafe downstairs but doesn't play until really late hours so getting a good night's rest was easy. This is a no frills hostel which gives value for the money you spend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.