Hostelworld.com

Sanya Backpackers

  • No. 1 Type 1 Villa Luming Community, Haihua Road Dadonghai, Sanya, China
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Sanya Backpackers Located at No. 1 Type 1 Villa Luming Community, Haihua Road Dadonghai, Sanya.
Sanya Backpackers
China
Sanya Hainan 572021 No. 1 Type 1 Villa Luming Community, Haihua Road Dadonghai
93% 393
18.2245184 109.5205754
Sanya Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2016
8.9

Great place overall. The location is awesome. The bar is great as well and there are always people to chat with. The bathrooms are incredibly small though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

Everything was cozy. My dorm bunk was cool, comfortable, quiet and cheap! The patio has lots of shade and a friendly local cat to hang out with. It's tucked into an alleyway away from traffic noise. The beach, shops and a dozen local bus routes are a short walk in either direction. The staff here are helpful, kind and proficient in English... a special shout out to my best girl Abigail who took me on a little field trip to see an epic and dizzying view of Sanya from a roof top. A good time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel! What made this hostel special was the staff - we stayed here for a week and enjoyed every minute of it! The staff was friendly and accommodating helping us whenever we needed. One staff member, Abigal, went out of her way to make us feel welcomed! She took us to see the sunrise one morning and always got the party going with the karaoke at night. She was an exceptional staff member. Also the hostle is really close to the beach and in a good location to be able to see everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yingjess6022
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.4

My stay at Sanya Backpackers was absolutely lovely. The staff was extremely hospitable, helpful and made me feel right at home. The hostel is conveniently located by the beach in a quiet area. Facilities were also great including a chill cafe with a pool table, darts and a longboard. Definitely a lot of fun and I highly recommend it to travelers on a budget!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.7

Great hostel. We stayed in a private room. It was quiet, light, spacious, and got cleaned every day. No begging for toilet paper in this hostel. Staff was also friendly, smiley and helpful. Also has a lovely little garden. Made us feel like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2015
10.0

the staff is very friendly and helpful .great location quiet and near the beach . The bar has a nice ambiance ,there is karaoke almost every night, and we had a lot of fun with the stuff and other guests

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marconeukom
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Dec 2015
9.7

Super hostel, super location and specially the saff is amazing! Funny, happy and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Dec 2015
9.1

Awesomly nice staff, very good bar downstairs, short distance to the beach is great, bathrooms are chinese average but very clean :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bolland
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
28th Nov 2015
7.4

All the staff were good!! Fiona especially. "fifi"

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.