Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sanya Backpackers

  • No. 1 Type 1 Villa Luming Community, Haihua Road Dadonghai, Sanya, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Sanya Backpackers Located at No. 1 Type 1 Villa Luming Community, Haihua Road Dadonghai, Sanya.
Sanya Backpackers
China
Sanya Hainan 572021 No. 1 Type 1 Villa Luming Community, Haihua Road Dadonghai
92% 418
18.2245184 109.5205754
Sanya Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Wow! My first time staying in a hostel, and I was completely blown away. The location is great (literally 2 minutes from the beach), the rooms are clean and nice, and best of all, they have a lovely little garden terrace with breakfast and a bar. I spent many a night enjoying live music and cocktails. I would also like to add that the staff is wonderful: friendly, welcoming, happy to help. Truly, it was so hard to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Would definitely stay here again. Facilities and rooms were very clean, and the location was great. More importantly, the staff was awesome and incredibly friendly and accommodating. The price per night was well worth my experience. I would recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Sanya.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Just returned home after spending 5 days at Sanya Backpackers and the trip couldn't have been any better. The hostel is in a great location close to DaDongHai and are extremely friendly and helpful. We were looking to visit some locations that required a bit of travel to get to and not only did they have information on the wall of all of the popular destinations the staff answered any and all questions we had. I will recommend this hostel to anyone I met and hope to make it back there soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
9.1

This is the perfect place to stay if you want a friendly, social atmosphere and a great location. The outdoor bar is a great place to hang out and there was live music every night while I was there. It is a 5-minute walk to the beach and still feels quiet and secluded when you want to chill out. One improvement I would suggest would be more showers and toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
10.0

We stayed here for a week. We had the most amazing time. Lovely comfy beds and bright bedroom. Delicious breakfast. Fun, laid back atmosphere and a great bar. Exceptionally helpful and enthusiastic staff, especially Liu, who went out of her way to make our stay amazing! Thanks so much guys! We'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks :)

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
9.1

Very good hostel, perfect located and really friendly and helpful staff! I absolutly recommend you to go there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks :)

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
10.0

If u are planning to go to Sanya, this is the perfect place where u can stay. First of all, it's well located, only five minutes walking away from the beach. Secondly, it gives u the opportunity to spend time inside the hostel, but outside your room, when u want to evoid the burning sun hours of the day thanks to its pool table, guitars, skateboard pool and its bar. Last but not least its personnel: the staff is very kind and available, ready to give u all the info or advice u may need. 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for everythings! : )

15th Sep 2016
2.9

If you decide to drink at night , don't stay in the 8 bed dorm upbunk , a girl fall off the stupid ladder at night after drinking , she went to the hospital next day. It is difficult to climb that almost 1.5 meters high ladder even if you dont drink. The reception girl is annoying for asking you taking the shoes off all the time to keep the whole reception areas clean while the bathroom is disgusting. The bar is nice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we really feel sorry that you write this in this way. just wish you will spend a happy life.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.