Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sanya Blue Sky International Youth Hostel

  • No.1 LanHai Alley, HaiYun Road, Dadonghai District, Sanya, China

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Sanya Blue Sky International Youth Hostel Located at No.1 LanHai Alley, HaiYun Road, Dadonghai District, Sanya.
Sanya Blue Sky International Youth Hostel
China
Sanya 572021 No.1 LanHai Alley, HaiYun Road, Dadonghai District
88% 338
18.2222994 109.5224475
Sanya Blue Sky International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

My boyfriend and I have just spent 5 nights at Blue Sky. We were sad to leave the comfortable bed in our private room. They offer free towels to take to the beach. I recommend this hostel. It's the perfect location for those solely looking or a beach vacation or the staff will help you plan adventure. Summer Mall is at the end of the alley where the hostel is located. Starbucks is a hop,skip,and a jump away. The main road is just as close which has a Western style pub called 'Dolphin'.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
8.3

Great hostel, very close to the beach, friendly helpful staff, would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Everything was really amazing! Especially the staff and the atmosphere. The rooms were also much nicer than I was expecting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay here. The location is great,right near.the beach.The staff are very friendly and even helped me have a swim at a nearby friends five star hotel as i injured my knee and couldnt swim in the ocean.Really friendly place with nice comfortable rooms.Would say to anyone coming to Sanya to consider staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.7

A nice hostel, but the 4bed room was so tiny it really had no space for more than 2 people in it at the time unless we all were in our beds. Let alone space for bags etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2016
9.4

The staff were really friendly and gave me directions to the hostel before we arrived, and gave us information on local sites and beaches to explore. There are a few dogs that live here which really liven the place up, they're all very well behaved and playful. The room is clean and very comfortable, and the en suite is also good. It's a very short walk away from the beach (dadonghai) and many amenities. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel! The beds were so soft, the showers are awesome and they stay hot! The beach is super close and there's a yummy Restaurant across the street that has American food. I seriously loved this hostel and it's cool vibe :) I would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
8.6

A great budget option and convenient base for exploring. Our room was light and clean, and the bed was nice and comfy. Could do with a locker in the room, as staff just put valuables in a drawer. Dadonghai is great for people who enjoy travelling in SE Asia: lots of good local food and cheap drinks near the beach. For pristine beaches, take a day trip somewhere like Yalong Bay. There are some sun loungers and umbrellas you can use for fee, unlike on Dadonghai where you pay CNY 100 for 3 hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jan 2016
8.9

Blue sky was fantastic! Great atmosphere with really helpful & friendly staff. It is located right next to DaDongHai beach and there's tons of information in the hostel about how to get to other places of interest in & around Sanya. I'd definitely recommend this hostel to others. It's a brilliant place to meet people and have a great stay in Sanya. However there are 2 things the hostel could improve on: 1) Offer food and hot drinks (especially in the morning) 2) Clean private rooms more often

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.