Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sao Paulo Wanderlust Hostel Reviews

Rua Vitorino Carmilo, 51, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained


69 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


A great setup in São paulos best location but it was very quiet when I stayed on the weekend. All local tourists with very little happening at the common areas . Perfect area for drinking in SP


You get what you pay for, the staff is really friendly but unfortunately the plays is to dirty and worn down to make up for it.


GREAT STAFF, helpfull, kind and carring. Not much stuff to do arround the hostel, but the subway about 6min. walk. Breakfesst is allright. Wifi works good. Had a good time here!


This hostel had an 86% rating - it was cheap - the reason we booked. you get what you pay for! something fishy going on with the rating here. hostel was unorganised and in a dark side street. there was no water for half our stay and staff didn't know what to do about it. couldn't flush the toilets. disgusting place. would not recommend it to anyone. stayed in hostels all over the world and this is the worst!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Half of your stay there was no water because there are 2 months since the governament of São Paulo is turning the water off, it is not just here in our hostel...but ALL the hostels and houses,clubs hospitals in São Paulo,All the showers of the hostel works till OO:OOhs, the toillet of the dorms is the only one that does't works after 6pm, but you have more 3 in the hostel that works normally! about the street you forgot to say that the police station is around the corner 35 seconds walking


Very gay-friendly location. We were there at the tike of gay carnrval and there were many other gay people A small place ), familiar atmosphere They are not well organized (it took a while to find a free map of the city for us) but very very helpful (went to the postoffice with me).


Sao Paulo wanderlust hostel is a very beautiful place to enjoy the atmosphere of Sao Paulo. Is very near the city centre and the people are young, open minded, very organised and very disposable to help you in whatever you need: place to visit, where to eat, infos about the city and the safe/not safe area of the city. They provides you city guide and maps, and the breakfast's cake are very good!


The saff was very helpfull , this place was very nice to stay . They speak english very well and every body were smilly .


You get what you pay for here - it's a cheap place to stay, the location isn't bad - 10-15 mins walk to the centre, but the area itself is dirty and there's nothing to do there. The staff are really friendly, and the breakfast cake is good. The nine person dorm is way too crowded, and I'm not a fan of the triple bunks - the top bunk was quite hard to get to, and I'm tall! Overall, average.


Would recommend this hostel to anyone going to São paulo. It's fantastic value for money and the staff made us feel so welcome. We had a only one night here and they were really helpful when suggesting things to do with our limited time. Breakfast was good and an amazing cake baked by Ricardo. would highly reccomend!


Great hostel! Very safe and secure which was reassuring. Great welcome by lovely people who were so helpful!


Nice Area. Good Value for money. Owner was nice lacked an atmosphere.

View all Sao Paulo Hostels

Please give us your feedback