X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Saphaipae Hostel Reviews

35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1637 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Realy nice and quiet Hostel about a 30min walk away from the khao san road. Friendly staff, very fancy bathrooms, big and not noisy beds! It is 2 min away from the next skytrain stadion and u can reach everything pretty easy


94%

Had a good time here. Loved the breakfast, the room and the environment here.

  • 5th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing hostel with very helpful & polite staff that assisted in navigating places to go & things to do for less money. Rooms & bathrooms were superb: very clean & looked high class. Breakfast was great & filling with lots of options. Restaurant food was good value for your money as well. The hostel was very close walking distance to street food markets, bus stops, the central pier to catch a ferry to different palaces which was great. No need for taxis. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • 4th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Love the strategic location, for me, hostel should located near public transportation station/terminal. But, during my stays back then, I found ant colony passing through the corner of the wall, next to my bed (I stayed on room 210), but it didn't bother me a lot.

  • 3rd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

The staff was very nice and speaks good English. The hostel is quite big and there's lots of space to hang out in the lobby. Breakfast is awesome. The wifi is not so good though. Sometimes it's hard to access it. Also it can be difficult to get a taxi outside the hostel.


89%

Great hostel. Awesome common area and lots of cool themed floors. Super clean and nice. Highly recommend it. Pretty far from khao San but super close to a bts stop.


94%

Really Nice Hostel, Great Staff, always Wanting to help. Would stay there everytime again


100%

Great hostel, great stuff, great breakfast, excellent location! Recommended!


100%

Best hostel ever!

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

been here for the 4 year running and can not find fault it at


77%

The staff were friendly and the stay was pleasent. I got help and advice on where to go next and how to get there.

  • 22nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Internet wasn't great. The place has the atmoatmosphere of a hospital. Very expensive for what it is.

  • 21st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Everything was well done; friendly staff. the guy at the tourist information was booth was super helpful.


94%

We had a great time and felt very comfortanle staying there.

  • 20th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Lovely clean hostel in Bangkok. Although we didn't like the city we found the hostel to be nice, clean and friendly. However, the location did prove to be a slight problem, having to travel everywhere by the sky train and a lack of local bars made going out for a night hard. The atmosphere was not very sociable in the hostel, the staff were helpful when they could be. Overall a pleasant stay but i would unlikely return.


71%

It is the staff that make this a good hostel although I wouldn't stay here again for the following reasons. I found the location boring after staying in the Victory Monument area. Prices in the area for food were much higher also. Also, the hostel has a depressing and cold atmosphere with all the dim lighting in the large rooms. I did find a nice little coffee shop a few feet from the hostel on the way to Silom, Le Café Café which has Wifi, tv and home made snacks.


91%

lovely all thestaff so helpful lovelyatmosphere highly recommend

  • 18th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Awesome hostel!


100%

Loved this place! We stayed at 2 different hostels in Bangkok and this was my favorite. My boyfriend and I booked a private room and it was great! Big rooms, with lockers to hang clothes up in, a table to sit down and relax at, and nightstands on both sides. Bathrooms are also clean and spacious. Breakfast is yummy! The area is nice, and you are a 1 or 2 minute walk away from the skytrain. 100%, would definitely stay here again!


83%

Comfy bed, nice staff, clean. Internet is horrible- basically like not having it-this should get fixed. Very spacious which isn't easy to find in city hostels.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(111 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback