Hostelworld.com

Saphaipae Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Saphaipae Hostel Located at 35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok.
Saphaipae Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak
90% 1783
13.7208751 100.5198597
Saphaipae Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Megalocke
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
8.0

PRO: - We arrived at 7 in the morning and our room was already available. - next to the Sky-Train / Ferry (easy access to airport link) - It's possible to take a shower after check-out - fresh french toast at breakfast - air condition in the room - terrace with view - luggage room - they sell beer :-P CONTRA: - not the cheapest one - a bit far away from the city center

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.9

Great stay in a very central location. Breakfast could have done with more options, and snacks were overpriced but the location and cleanliness more than made up for this! WiFi throughout :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
7.7

Great breakfast, clean bathrooms, location is walking distance from some bars and restaurants. Didnt find the staff to be very friendly, but could have possibly been the language barrier. The hostel is pretty big so the atmosphere lacks a sense of community and we often felt like we were the only people there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
8.9

I had an amazing time :) bathrooms were all the time clean and wifi was good. Anyway my taxi driver had some trouble to find the hostel. However the location was nice. The staff was friendly except for one girl during the night time. She told my friends that there is no refund possible (during the daytime one male staff told us it is possible) so we asked to talk to the manager: mentioning the word manager she was suddenly able to give us a refund. I definitely will come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel located in a really nice remote part of Bangkok. Very nice and clean toilets and showers. Very spacious rooms and had big lockers for each person. Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Great price for Bangkok. The only downside was that the taxi driver from the airport did not know where the hostel was located even after showing him on the map so he dropped us to a random hotel and we spent a good while and another taxi ride later in the 35°c heat finding the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexfresco
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th May 2016
8.6

Good location by the train station, clean and very spacious rooms. Not the most sociable hostel though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The room was very clean and they provide a locker big enough for your case so all your valuables are well looked after. The bathrooms are clean and spacious and have big mirrors in for you to get ready. It's a great place to meet people as there are communal areas for guests, and there are TVs, DVDs and a pool table as well as a sunbathing terrace. The free breakfast was so nice!!! Would definitely recommend to anyone and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Tezzzzzzz
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.3

really nice place, good facilities, thought it was free breaky but only for private I think. its got everything except an atmosphere. can't meet new people, maybe organise things on different nights or something

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fire_flies18004
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.1

We stayed at this hostel at the end of our trip and it was one of the nicest hostels of our stay. The rooms were big (we had a private) and they came with a fridge and a tv. The bathrooms were quite spacious as well and the showers were lovely! The free breakfast was by far the best that we had gotten at any hostel so far. Much more selection than just bread and jam! The surrounding area is mostly just expensive restaurants, but there is a 7-11 nearby and a massage shop that is rated very highly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.7

Definitely would recommend. Friendly staff, electronic keycards for the doors, great WiFi, rooftop terrace and central location near the metro. Had a really good time, would recommend. The food at the restaurant downstairs is awesome too, and really cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.