Hostelworld.com

Saphaipae Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,759 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,759 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Saphaipae Hostel Located at 35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok.
Saphaipae Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak
90% 1759
13.7208751 100.5198597
Saphaipae Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • fire_flies18004
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.1

We stayed at this hostel at the end of our trip and it was one of the nicest hostels of our stay. The rooms were big (we had a private) and they came with a fridge and a tv. The bathrooms were quite spacious as well and the showers were lovely! The free breakfast was by far the best that we had gotten at any hostel so far. Much more selection than just bread and jam! The surrounding area is mostly just expensive restaurants, but there is a 7-11 nearby and a massage shop that is rated very highly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel. Super clean and nice and quiet. Staff was very friendly and the sky train is very close. Very spacious room and clean washrooms as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
8.9

Excellent location. Good, clean rooms and facilities. Large commonroom, although due to the many amenities in the city it wasn't really used as a hub to meet other travellers. Our only criticism was that the staff were complacent with limited knowledge of the local area. We would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • inot1986
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.7

The hostel is located near busiest streets. Value for money. Free breakfast is delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing but wifi wasn't good. Maybe it was to hot ! Lol I'll be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.1

Friendly and clean hostel, staff are very helpful, only thing to say is wifi is slow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Wow! I was amazed. I don't do reviews, but my experience here was nothing short of legendary. This hostel is honestly hotel worthy. Ridiculously clean, fun and helpful staff, wordly themed elevators, great wifi, and delicious complimentary breakfast. I didn't bother eating elsewhere as the restaurant next to the lobby served delightful food. The staff organized a party crew for Songkran which was a blast. Everything was convenient. I give this hostel 8 out of 5 stars. Yes, I said 8.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chiara87pa3557
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.3

We stayed here twice and both times the double room was very nice, spacious and clean. The option of getting something cooked for breakfast was not available the second time, could be because it was New Years , but the food was still nice. When we asked for help getting to our next destination and sorting out a booking the staff were not particularly helpful. Overall I would reccomend a stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tjcop3116
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.4

Loved this place. An incredible buffet breakfast. So worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.4

My first ever time in Bangkok, and this hostel was amazing ! From the minute I walked in was smiling happy faces to the minute I walked out was good bye hugs, such a good hostel! Will come back again, very helpful with everything, I don't think you could find a better one around, You have to stay for your self, I've met some amazing new friends here in my dorm I stayed in, and veryone is so friendly, The bonus was songkran as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.