Hostelworld.com

Saphaipae Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,806 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,806 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Saphaipae Hostel Located at 35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok.
Saphaipae Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak
89% 1806
13.7208751 100.5198597
Saphaipae Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lottiethomas
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
7.1

Really clean and friendly hostel, only problem was it was abit far out in terms of Khao San road etc but other than that absolutely perfect. Spacious rooms with a reasonably priced restaurant downstairs, staff really happy to help

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Was more basic than expected but the room and bathrooms were clean. Staff were really helpful. Was a bit further from the action and took about 20 mins in the taxi to get across town, but prices were cheap so not so bad. Took 2 hours in rush hour to get back from Khao San Rd when we needed to grab our stuff to catch a train so that was pretty stressful but couldn't be helped! Overall pretty good hostel for the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Everything about this hostel is amazing minus the fact that it is a little far from the main attractions and the unpleasant staff. The rooms were amazing very cold and comfortable. Much needed after a long day of hot exploring. The cleaning ladies were always keeping it tidy. The wifi was very good. The hostel also provided AMAZING breakfast every morning. The dinner was just as good. We were able to book tours through the hostel and airport drop off. I would stay here again and recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.3

Location not perfect as away from main sights. The traffic in Bangkok is mental, and it seems quicker to walk most of the time anyway, so we walked everywhere. Breakfast is really good. No cooking facilities for guests but can buy dinner in the hostel. We ate out so couldn't comment on that. Quiet at night. Air con effective and needed. Reasonably priced. Most staff helpful and friendly. One of the night staff was sadly disinterested and unhelpful. Would stay again if necessary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Lbmartinetti
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
8.9

The hostel is in a good location, near to the Skybar and Silom road. The facilities are very nice, clean, and spacious. The staff is helpful if you need assitance. This is more of a relaxing hostel instead of a partying one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
7.1

Day staff was shabby, but James and the lady who worked the night shift were great. I could go into details about the day shift, but I will just leave it alone. I say this because the hostel is in a great location, the cleaning staff (i can't say enough good things about them), were excellence and facility set up was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.7

It was a very nice accommodating hostel. But very unsocial. I didn't meet anyone while there. Moreover, it was a cab ride to get to the good bar/club locations. Other than that the amenities were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to stay, we were both happy with our room and service that we recivied for our three days in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

Good selection for breakfast and very clean bathrooms with plenty of toilets and showers. Big comfy beds and lockers (but bring your own padlock) and staff were helpful. Easy to get to from the airport on the train.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
10.0

Great hostel with super comfy beds. Very helpful staff. Lots of showers and bathrooms. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.