Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saphaipae Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Saphaipae Hostel Located at 35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok.
Saphaipae Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak
89% 1864
13.7208751 100.5198597
Saphaipae Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.4

This isnt the first time i have stayed here ! This is an awesome hostel to stay in. Vety homley and chilled extremly clean. Siloms a livley area with allot to do, half an hour away on bike taxi from ko san road. Foods fab here, vety helpful at reception. My first visit i shared a bunk, this time round i got a private room both are equally as nice. I didnt get a locker for room so i bought one from 7/11 around 80B.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel. We stayed in a private room. It was very clean and basically like a hotel. Staff were helpful and we were in a good location. Would definitely recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Direction instructions from airport easy to follow and accurate. Facilities excellent, fantastic rooms.. hotel standards!! AC great! We were on the 8th floor in a double room ensuite. Very affordable and easy BTS (tram) links. 30 minutes tram ride from BKK. Works just like the London underground but better organised. Wifi in the room could be stronger but good access in the reception. ATM on site. Free breakfast was good with some Western options. Would definately recomend for any traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.7

Super wonderful stay here! The wifi was a bit spotty and slow, but we really adored everything else. Spacious rooms and bathrooms. Also very nice showers and hot water. I loved the restaurant SO much. Very affordable and we ate there about three times outside of breakfast. Which, the breakfast was super amazing too. One of the best throughout our trip. Arranged tours through the tour desk that went well and were convenient. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

Air conditioner is great, works all the time just use your room key for electricity. Lots of clean showers and toilets, and very quiet at night. Beside the sky train and about 10min walk to get the boat so really good for public transport! Breakfast buffet didn't appear to be the freshest but it was free so can't complain too much. Only bad thing was 1000baht note went missing from my purse overnight so lock up your bags in the lockers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.7

We stayed here on two occasions whilst backpacking in Southeast Asia. Both times it was very clean and had excellent facilities. The rooms are very spacious and there are large fridge freezers in the rooms. Location wise it is a little bit far from the main attractions (Wat Pho, Imperial Palace etc.) however it is only about 10 minute walk from the tourist ferry terminal. Boat is a great way to travel in Bangkok and will add to your experience of the place, so we recommend this!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
10.0

great place to stay, perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay in Bangkok. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, wifi everywhere, and a really friendly staff. Loved staying in the Silom area - modern, clean, and a bit less touristy than the Khao San road area. The hostel is just a few minutes walk from the sky train which made getting around easy. Had a great stay! Also the common room is great and has a big tv with movies to rent and video games :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
6.6

Cold staff, nice place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Great location next to Surasak BTS. Staff were helpful in helping me to store my luggage after I checked out but before my flight. Facilities were really clean and the bedroom was well-equipped with personal light, room card-activated AC, and a small night stand. I utilized the shower baskets and soap provided heavily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.