Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Saphaipae Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Saphaipae Hostel Located at 35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok.
Saphaipae Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak
89% 1835
13.7208751 100.5198597
Saphaipae Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Close to BTS station at Surawak, good rooms with equally good facilities. Breakfast plentiful and tasty, nice restaurant too in evenings. Staff helpful and facilities clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.3

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had issues with our room's lock and shower boiler and both concerns were addressed immediately. The common area had lots to do, and the breakfast buffet was delicious. The only downside to this hostel is its location. It's not close to most of Bangkok's attractions, and gets extremely choked up during the monring and evening rush hours (it took us 2 hours to travel a distance of 10 km around 7 PM).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Clean room, friendly ambience. Very helpful staff in terms of helping me find my way around the city. No problem with communication with the receptionists, they speak good english. Will recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Schulman2486809
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel is a true backpackers hostel. There is an area for tour information, a restaurant which was tasty and a chill area with computers/pool table. The hostel is very secure and you need a card to access pretty much anything in the building. The wifi was painfully slow and we kept having to log in. If you loose the tiny slip they give you with the login information (that you have to constantly re-enter) they charge you for it. The staff didn't talk to us, they weren't rude either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Loved the little restaurant downstairs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.0

Stayed one night in a 5bed girls dorm and one night in a private room. Private room was very nice and certainly more hotel end than hostel. Girls dorm was fine but not hugely sociable, showers etc very good and always nice to have a hairdryer! Free breakfast was basic but fresh fruit and juice were welcome. Facilities downstairs were good - computers, pool table etc and seemed to be the most social area. Staff were always available but weren't overly helpful with answering questions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
8.3

The room smells moldy and we had to open the windows most of the time. It is far from food area. The hostel is close to train station and 7-11 which are convinience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.0

Overall we had a great stay at this hostel, rooms were very clean and facility was nice. Staff were not particularly helpful. We were able to book a bus to Siem reap . Location was good, easy to reach main sites on sky train or ferry.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.0

This was my second stay here. My first time was for 4 nights and my second was when we were passing through Bangkok. I stayed in a dorm and a private twin. Dorm was fine as you have your own plug and light. The air con was freezing though and there was no remote to change the settings. The twin private was fantastic with lots of space and your own fridge. Also the shared bathrooms are brilliant. Always clean and just what you need. Not so much of a communal atmosphere but I would def stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
6.0

Stayed here for three nights, very basic so I think it was a bit over priced. Bad location, so far away from everything.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.