X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Saphaipae Hostel Reviews

35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
868 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great place to stay. I'll certainly go back.

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Had a great time staying at the hostel. Good facilites though the restaurant and particularly breakfast was very disappointment. Room was great size and cleaned daily. Good location.

  • 6th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

A fantastic location

  • 6th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Lovely hostel, very clean and modern, chilled out, air con, nice showers and very friendly and helpful staff. Totally recommend it!

  • 5th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Clean, comfortable, staff are friendly and really easy to communicate with. I would recommend a six bed dorm because the 8 was a little much for me but still quite good. Great location if you're more into the downtown scene, just a 5-10 minute walk to the sky train. Pretty far from Kaohsan San road but the train takes you to the pier and you can take a boat pretty close to Kaohsan road. Would absolutely recommend this hostel.


97%

I stayed at that place 3 times and find it the best hostel i've probably ever been at. It's super comfortable, super clean (bathrooms are cleaned three times a day) staff is very helpful and friendly, skytrain and central pier are just around the corner... I could just go on like that. The only negative point, if you will, is the staff at the restaurant. People are not really helpful and like playing with their phones more than helping out costumers. Still, I recommend a stay at Saphai Pae 100%


80%

The hostel is clean, quiet, near to Surasak BTS and convinience facilities such big lobby lounge to hang out with billiard table, tv room, resto and laundry. If you a walking person, it's walking distance to chaopraya and central Silom area


86%

Security great!!!! They had electric key. The room quite clean and also their bathroom. Breakfast was so bored.... They repeat it everyday... Good location , because it's near with BTS....


71%

Clean hostel with plenty of space even in the big dorm Rooms. You get an all you can eat breakfast, not a lot to choose but still okay, wouldnt recommend to eat in the restaurant within the hostel,nothing Special. So, value for money is good but it is not very sociable, because the atmosphere is more like in a hotel. The location is also Not the best....sorrounded by big skyscrapers.

  • 29th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very neat, clean and spacious! Definitely recommend staying there! :)

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I had a great stay at Saphaipae. It was incredibly spacious, clean and staff were helpful with directions and suggestions. Will stay again. Thanks!

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Saphaipae is a lot better than many place in Europe/USA, staff very helpful, plenty of clean toilets and bathrooms. Big locker, clean bed/room, good facilities of electric plug/bed lighting, very comfortable


100%

Awesome hostel! Best facilities I've ever experienced in a hostel. Friendly and helpful staff too - they even put on a Christmas party for us!! 10/10 - Superb

  • 18th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Awesome hostel!!!! Not close to the main streets or the popular bars.But definitely worth paying for a tuk tuk and enjoy a good night of sleep in a clean room :)


83%

Flash packer a bit more expensive but very clean and good facility's


97%

Hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed at. The facilities are amazing (wonderful communal showers on every floor, hair dryers, laundry room, TV room, pool table, games, mini bakery, awesome little sky terrace with lounge chairs) and the staff are incredible. We arrived before check-in but they let all of us drop off our bags, take a lovely long shower and get everything we needed for the day; I can't tell you how good that felt after the night bus from Chiang Mai! Stay here, it's perfect.

  • 22nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very cheap hostel, but it felt more like a four star hotel, excellent facilities, lots of privacy, can wash clothes, breakfast is excellent. Close to train station and 10min walk away from central pier which is good if you wanna go grand palace. Big lockers to even store suitcase, movies to watch when you wanna chill, glad I came here and not khoasan road where it's all party no sleep

  • 22nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel is excellent, staff are really friendly, they speak excellent English and they know a lot about the area and are always willing to help. The rooms are very clean with amazing air conditioning and the security is excellent. The only downside is that it is difficult to meet people but other than that factor it is still an amazing hostel and would consider returning. Also it is really close to the train station which is great!!


86%

The room is smelly, I don't want to stay in my room. I think is due to some other irresponsible guests. Hope can do better in room ventilation.

  • 15th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you for the free breakfast :D


(64 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback