X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Saphaipae Hostel Reviews

35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1629 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Air coditioning needs thermostat. Great breakfast!

  • 2nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great place to start a trip in Thailand. Close to central pier and the BRT skymetro. Itbisba distance from the central part of Bangkok, and with ferries back ending at 9 PM and the BRT not reaching far enough (not to mention closes at midnight) it is difficult to enjoy night life. Facilities are great, room was comfy, breakfast was OUTstanding. Would recommend.


97%

Great hostel for those who want to relax and want to escape Bangkok's frenetic pace. I have never seen a hostel so clean before, so special mention to the cleaners for their work. Facilities are fantastic with an Xbox and plenty of games. There is not only one, not two, but three TV rooms. There are computers that work reasonably well. Wifi was a little bit frustrating at times but overall it was a great experience. The hostel restaurant is a great option for those who wish to stay in.


86%

I checked in around midnight. The room was upgraded. facilities is very prompt to serve the guest. The view from 804 is very stunning. This is not the last chance to visit saphaipae for sure. And I will visit others hotel in Chiang Mai as well. However, I forgot iphone charger on my departure date. the staffs is very helpful to assist my request. Good jobs, SAPHAIPAE HOSTEL Pirapat T. 0955242916

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

first hostel i stayed in ever. and by far one of the best ones ive stayed in yet. love this place to death. staffs amazing, atmospheres amazing, group activities were planned when we went, bunks and facilities were clean. and lockers were huge as well. you could fit entire suitcases in there. areas right by the ferry. all in all highly highly recommend


89%

Very nice hostel, staff was great, helped to answer all my questions. Location is good in that is right by Surasak BTS station as well as river boat pier is a short walk away, but there is not much things open late around it nor much to do. Only thing open late near by is a 7-11, not much other options. I had a arrived late in the evening and was hoping for something a bit livelier, but depends on traveler. Either way hostel was clean and spacious, cleaned on a daily basis, overall a good stay!


89%

This hostel is clean and spacious. Huge, clean bathrooms with toilets and showers that are always available, no waiting. The breakfast (included with the private rooms/ 50 baht extra with dorm rooms) is tasty and filling (noodles, veggies, fruit, pancakes, waffles). Location is 10 minute walk from Surasak BTS (sky train). However, bad experience with the travel agent here- Lied about name of bus company. We found out real name (Indra) had accident 2 years ago in which the bus flipped off road.


100%

We absolutely loved our stay here! It was so easy to find from the sky train, it was maybe a 3-5 minute walk. About a 10-15 minute walk to the pier to catch the river taxi. 7-11 across the stress, street food and other restaurants were also close by. The staff was always so helpful, they give great directions and answered any questions or concerns we had. Our room was clean and came with everything we needed. The little restaurant downstairs was wonderful, food was excellent, very convenient.

  • 20th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice hostel with loads of facilities. Well positioned as long as you use the system and the up the river. Laundry was very useful, staff and rooms clean. Very enjoyable , thank you!

  • 15th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

It was okay. Not very good for meeting new people (as a solo backpacker) and not in the fun part of Bangkok. More business area. Facilities were nice though. Probably wouldn't stay here again just because of the location and the atmosphere.


100%

It's a great place to start a trip in Bangkok. Ease yourself out of the western world. All mod cons. Kind staff upgraded me and my fiance to a lovely ensuite room. Xbox downstairs and everything you need when fighting jetlag :)

  • 10th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel has a nice common area: you can play pool, video games, computer area, there is a great balcony where you can have your first breathe in the craziness of Bangkok for the first time and down stairs there is a outside seating area, where generally people hung out while I stayed there. Staff was friendly and they have a tourist information available in the hostel that can help you with your subsequent travels. Laundry can be done easily by yourself using the facilities available.


77%

It's a good hostel! Very clean. Stayed at the backside of the building and didn't heard anything from the street. It's a little bit far from the city center, but during the day you can take the blue tourist boat to the most important temples and to khao san road for 40 baht one way.

  • 6th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Quick stop off in Bangkok, not too far out you had to travel miles, but just far enough away to not feel too hot and flustered!


94%

We had a very enjoyable stay ! The facilities are very clean, the room was excellent, and the food was above the average hotel food. Not the hotel's fault, be we found Silom to be pretty boring. If you plan to explore the city, you should consider staying more in the historical center or around Sukhumvit.

  • 1st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great spacious hostel with excellent shared bathroom facilities.

  • 27th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Maybe it's not the season yet, so I didn't see much western visitors staying in your hostel....wish we can have big party when I stay your place again. See u.

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel was really easier to find with the directions provided breakfast was really good with a choice of items to pick from and staff were more than helpful with providing directions, maps and booking taxis


74%

It was our first hostel we stayed in on our trip and it was good to get used to Bangkok. For the price it's average. staff were friendly, easy enough to get the train into Bangkok centre. Would recommend if you don't want to stay on Kao San Road


100%

Brilliant place to stay and excellent value. Quieter location than some might like but centrally located and everything is wiring easy reach. Staff were excellent.


(110 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback