Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Saqua Hostel & Surf Reviews

Rua Pitatunga, 800, Ita�na, Saquarema, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained


73 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 60%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


This is not really a hostel, it is a house-share. There is actually almost no security, except a camera, but the neighbourhood itself is very safe. Its location is 350 metres from a huge beach, so that's great. The breakfast and kitchen are OK but no more - fruit at breakfast, a banana, and very watered down diluting juice as well. But the bedroom for 5 was as big as you will get anywhere. And the shower was hotter if the bathroom light was not on. Some very good points, some poor, hard to rate.

Owner Comment (Hide)
at least strange someone who booked 2 nights and stayed 7 nights, come now to complain and criticize everything. If I dislike a place, I just leave and don't stay 5 more nights. About the juice, it was "very watered down diluting" because you didn't mix it .. about the fruits please do not lie because there was a day with banana, apples & papaya but you ate only bananas .. for a hotter shower just switch the heating button to maximum. And the night you arrived here hungry .. I cooked for you ;)

View all Saquarema Hostels

Please give us your feedback