Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Sara B&B Located at Halmtorvet 16, 1.th, , Copenhagen.
Sara B&B
Denmark
Copenhagen Copenhagen 1700 Halmtorvet 16, 1.th
96% 120
55.6707479 12.5611174
Sara B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Nov 2016
9.7

Incredible place to stay! 5 mins walk from the central train station on a lovely cobbled street. Sara is a perfect host, you get your own privacy in the large room (importantly with a fridge and kettle to make at least breakfast cheap! Hostels don't have kitchens here!) and never any problems sharing the bathroom with her. Highly recommend this property! Very very good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
9.7

Sara is a great hostess and most helpful. Her flat is in an upscale, excellent area-close to the train station and many nice restaurants. Walking distance to museums, Tivoli, and famous canal. We walked the entire time while there. Shared one restroom with hostess. Was able to wash and dry a load of clothes. Room is studio with large beautiful window and view to the street which is quaint cobblestoned road and square. Refrigerator, couch, tv, two twin beds pushed together. Very nice!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Sara is a great host. It's a nice apartment in a central area close to everything. It's really close to the train station which is nice for travel days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
9.1

Great location , from airport to central station then walk to accomodation takes 20 minutes ! room very comfortable and it was hard to believe you were staying in someone's house , we really didn't see Sarah .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

5 Minute walk from the Central Station, Restaurants and bars are located near by. Everything else is a 5/`10 minute walk. Location is in a nice and quite spot. Decent value for money. Only downside is selecting a double bed but arrived to find 2 single beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place, in front of a beautiful square, with several restaurants in the region. Just 5 minutes from the main Central Station. Sara is a very polite Lady and we feel like home during our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

We had a really nice stay at Sara's. The owner took really good care of us. The main station a and the Tivoli is only a 5 minute walk away. There are a lot of places to eat just outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Sara was a fantastic host. We did not require anything. There were a lot of amenities in the room which was large, bright and clean. Finding it would have been easier if there was clearer signage - even just the name on the buzzer, maybe this could provided with the directions. The location was close to central station and near a lot of the activities we wanted to do. It is in between a couple of restaurants, so it can be noisy at night but this was not an issue for us. I recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
10.0

We loved Sara B&B. The location was perfect-close to trendy meat packing district and train station. Bright, sunny room with refrigerator, tv, sitting area and nice view. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.