Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saranda (SR) Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
4.0

Manager was so creepy. One bathroom for 12+ guests. 3 story bunk beds with no protective railings, no ladders, and no way to get up. I left the property in tears after 7 hours and took a taxi to another hostel. Awful experience and would not recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • MitchT40
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Where do I even start! The BBQs on the beach, organising rentals, afternoon pasta with fresh prawns 🍤 because I was hungover, recommendations / booking my day trips, constantly asking if 'everything is ok' or 'do you need anything', fresh watermelon 🍉 when you are fading in the heat, these are just a few examples of why Tommy and Rino run an amazing hostel. I originally checked in for 4 nights extend my stay by 5 night then another 4 again. This is purely because of Tommy and Rino making me feel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melodicyeah
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 64 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.7

Great place to stay, with fantastic dude who runs the place, would definitely recommend to stay here above other places in Saranda.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aldizhupani4346
  • Albania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
8.6

My first stay at a hostel in Albania and the experience was really good. Tommy is a very accommodating host and wants to make sure that everyone's privacy and space is protected. I had booked for the night after and he was able to change the reservation for that same night. Location is super convenient. Right by the boardwalk and next to the ferries for Corfu. Overall pleasant experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Tomi really made this hostel a 10 rating! The hostel itself is at a great location (near the port, beach, bus stops, etc), the beds are decently comfy, etc. There is only one bathroom/shower to use for all the guests, but it seemed to work itself out, and there is no AC but each room had a decent fan to cool you down. The owner and his nephew went out of their way cooking breakfast for you, recommending restaurants, etc. Instead of pointing to a map, they even walked me to the barber shop!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Tomi and his nephew will make you feel at home here. Great location, great breakfast, you can't go wrong with a stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2017
9.7

Nice, neat and comfortable hostel with REALLY helpful and genuinely kind hosts. They help you with any problems and make you feel welcome. Location is perfect; next to the beach and transportation to Corfu and Ksamil. I was supposed to stay couple nights but ended up staying for a week. The balcony is good for socializing and you meet many travellers. If I have to name any cons; there is only one toilet for the whole hostel, but that is just a small nuidance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DuncanPurves
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2017
8.3

Saranda Backpackers was a great stay, Tomi is the most welcoming host imaginable, the beds were clean and comfy and the Balconies were nice, tomi will do your laundry for you easily and fast, he knows everyone and everything abd will walk you to the bus stops or get your rental bikes or cars sent outside the hostel, good location just off the promenade, only downside is that the rooms do get very hot at night and having all the balconies connected would make a better collective atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
10.0

I can't say enough great things about this hostel. Like everyone else said, Tomi is an absolute legend. He goes above and beyond to take care of every need of his guests. In 50 countries of travel I've never met any host as extraordinary as him. Perfect location, clean, comfy beds... literally the best hostel EVER!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel, nice balconies, good size lockers, great location. Tomi is the best host, really goes out of his way to look after you. Would 100% go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.