Hostelworld.com

Saranda (SR) Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
9.7

Tomi---your incomparably hospitable host---has covered all the bases. Fantastic location, with direct access to waterfront promenade, beaches, markets, cafe/bars, restaurants & ferry port (to Corfu).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
10.0

BEST HOSTEL in Saranda. really close to everthing (supermarket, beach, ATM, etc.), very clean. There are some hostels where you immediately feel at home - this is one of them. Tomi, you are the best host ever. Thanks for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Booked in for a night, stayed for a week. Tommy's hospitality is second to none. He'll do anything within his power to help you. Location is perfect and the layout is great. It feels like you've rented your own apartment with a few friends. Great value, especially with breakfast thrown in for free. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Tomi is simply the best hostel owner I have ever met. Nothing and I mean NOTHING is too big or too small for Tomi. He waited for us to arrive when we were late, he then walked us to a local restaurant (which was good), he walked us to the bus stop the following day to make sure we got on the correct bus and on the last evening he even went out at 21:30 to book is onto the bus to Greece the next day. His breakfasts were amazing! It is also a brilliant location. The hostel is clean - amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
8.9

It was really nice to stay at Tomy s place ! He is really nice and helpful and good cooker, the apparent is simple But calm and clean. I recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Tomi was amazing, he had a solution for everything and he helped us out so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Oct 2016
10.0

Tomi is the best host you could ask for! Great time in sarande

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
10.0

I don't give out very many perfect 10 ratings, but this place truly earned it. Tomi was an exceptional host and it's clear that he really cares about this guests experiences. The location couldn't be better. I'll definitely come back if I come to Saranda again. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
9.4

Best place in town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.7

Tomi was the nicest host we've ever met. So accommodating and generous. BBQ on the beach, home cooked fish, breakfast every morning. Very homely feel. Great location. Tomi has information on everything which is super helpful. Sometimes a wait for the single bathroom. But, no problem ;) thanks Tomi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.