Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saranda (SR) Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • brad6241
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
9.7

Tomi goes the extra mile to make sure your stay is as smooth as possible. Easily the most helpful host I've had on 5months of travel. Hostel is chill and social so great place to meet other like minded travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
9.4

Grandeur. The word comes when Tomi helps. He will give you tips, advice, sometimes offered food without asking him- He offered me spaghetti lunch, grapes, even chicken dinner. He has a warm fatherly spirit that beckons to all his guests. The view from the balcony onto the beach is stunning. Only weak area is 1 bathroom for the hostel. But it's very manageable. I stayed 4 nights because of the hostel and Tomi's attentiveness. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Sep 2017
6.0

We booked this but it was fully booked by the time we got there. Owner helped us find a new hostel for the same price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2017
9.4

I can't say enough good things about Tomi, who runs the hostel. Rino, his assistant also is wonderful. Tomi will do anything to make your stay better. He cooks breakfast for everybody every morning. He will walk you to the bus station. When you arrive he serves you watermelon. He goes above and beyond in a way I have not seen before. He is amazing. The hostel is nice with a balcony with great view of the sea. My only complaint is there is only one bathroom but it is kept very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2017
10.0

The best hostel that i have ever been!!! Great atmosphere, very clean, very nice stuff and amazing view from hostel's balcony. If you ever go to Saranda i highly recommend you to go at "BACKPACKER'S SR"!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
8.6

Great location, close to the port for the ferry and bus stop to Ksamil. Cheap and cheerful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2017
9.4

Tomi was absolutely fantastic and embodied everything that is Albanian hospitality. He was kind, helpful, and a pleasure to be around. The ONLY reason this hostel isn't a perfect 10 is that it gets too warm in the hostel for a single fan per room and one bathroom for the entire hostel is a hair optimistic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2017
9.7

Amazing host who went above and beyond to give us advice of things to do and helped us make sure we got on the right bus out of sarande on our last day. Perfect location to explore sarande and the surrounding areas with the bus stop being just down the road. Would 100% recommend to anyone wanting to stay I. Sarande!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
9.4

The location is perfect, close to the ferry port and buses and beach! The hostel is very clean and breakfast is delicious with a fried egg, sausage or cheese, toast and jam. Tomi is a fabulous host who does everything he can to make you feel at home and help you with whatever you need so your hand a great stay. We originally planned to stay just one night, but liked it do much that we stayed an extra night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
7.1

The bigest problem was that there was only one toilet for a place that can host up to 14 people. Also because the hostel is near bars there was very loud music at night. Lastly the room was very hot during morning, but the room had a fan. Location was pretty good. The bus for Ksamil is across the street. Also Tomy was responding pretty fast to emails.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×