Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saranda (SR) Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Saranda (SR) Backpackers Located at Rruga Mithat Hoxha Nr10, Lagja 4 Sarande, Saranda.
Saranda (SR) Backpackers
Albania
Saranda Sarande 7500 Rruga Mithat Hoxha Nr10, Lagja 4 Sarande
94% 403
39.8725776 20.0023725
Saranda (SR) Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Sep 2016
10.0

I don't give out very many perfect 10 ratings, but this place truly earned it. Tomi was an exceptional host and it's clear that he really cares about this guests experiences. The location couldn't be better. I'll definitely come back if I come to Saranda again. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.4

Best place in town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.7

Tomi was the nicest host we've ever met. So accommodating and generous. BBQ on the beach, home cooked fish, breakfast every morning. Very homely feel. Great location. Tomi has information on everything which is super helpful. Sometimes a wait for the single bathroom. But, no problem ;) thanks Tomi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Tomi was the best host we have and will probably ever have! So kind and sweet.. The breakfast he makes is amazing and brought us down to the beach for a bbq. The hostel was a little hard to find as there is no sign but if you follow the directions on your conformation email it shouldn't be hard. The only possible downfall was having to share one bathroom but other than that everything was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

This is by far and away the best hostel I've stayed in Tomi who runs the hostel is one of the most genuine ppl I've ever met. He took the whole hostel down to the beach for a bbq. This created a great atmosphere amongst everyone in the hostel that's all Tomi wanted. •Stay here you will not regret it! •great info on saranda •Tomi will make sure you get on the correct bus Thank you Tomi your a top man Love Andy and Hannah If you struggle to find the hostel when your near Tomi will appear! 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

great location and facilities, tomi is super helpful and can help you with whatever you're after. crepes down the road are delicious too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Really close to the ferry for Corfu and the promenade. Huge lockers in the room. Tomi is really nice and helpful. Always available to help guests. Cool place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice, normal hostel. 3 Rooms with 4 beds each. Do the job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • hannahjgoing2706
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Tomi was such a generous host, I haven't experienced such personal hospitality despite having stayed in over 50 hostels this past year. He's the best! The hostel was clean, good breakfast, good wifi and close to the ferry and anything else you might need. Thank you for everything Tomi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed at. Tommy will do everything in his power to make your stay one to remember. The BBQ diner on the beach with fellow guest is something not to be missed. Wifi is super fast, lockers for bags, free breakfast etc. The list goes on. 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.