Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Saranda (SR) Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Saranda (SR) Backpackers Located at Rruga Mithat Hoxha Nr10, Lagja 4 Sarande, Saranda.
Saranda (SR) Backpackers
Albania
Saranda Sarande 7500 Rruga Mithat Hoxha Nr10, Lagja 4 Sarande
94% 354
39.8719683 20.0029921
Saranda (SR) Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.6

Enjoyed my stay here, the host Tomi is really well received (as you'll see from the testimonies that adorn the walls) he's (almost too) friendly, helpful and re: brekky, for a hungry person like me makes sure you're full before you leave. Great location near the bus stop. Sadly I wasn't overly taken by Sarande so won't return to see Tomi again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, clean and very friendly, with an extremely welcoming host (Tommi) who really couldn't do enough to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel in Sarande! The owner is very helpful and makes sure you get where you need to go easily. Beautiful balcony with a view of the beach. The only problem with the hostel is only one bathroom, but it usually isn't an issue. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Staying with Tomi at SR Backpackers is like staying with family! Within moments of arriving we were eating watermelon on the balcony, overlooking the sea, after being met and welcomed in the street. The hostel is fresh, spacious and airy, and couldn't be in a better location; the atmosphere made it our favorite hostel of our whole trip! With great fellow travellers, amazing breakfasts, and BBQs on the beach - we loved it so much we came back 2 days later! Thank you Tomi! We'll be back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
5.7

Helpfull staff. Location is good. One toilet with shower to share for 14 beds. Kitchen is bad, balcony outside your window, so no sleep. Depressing place with far too good rating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Tomi the owner does everything he can to make sure you have a great time. He will walk you to a good pub, walk you to busses to make sure you get the correct one and anything you just let him know. Tomi is cleaning the place all the time so it is never dirty and he cooks breakfast in the morning for everyone too. The hostel is located very close to ferry port, the beach and the pubs and restaurants. The lockers were huge could fit my camera bag and big back pack no worries. Will stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
6.9

The shower was broken. Very warm rooms. Bad beds.. Great with dinner, barbecue at The beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

If someone does not know how to use a simple shower, It does not mean that the shower is broken. Coming from Sweden and stay all day in the sun without protecting your skin, obviously the body gets burned at the end of the day. The hostel's rooms have comfy clean beds with balcony, fan and a net. If you wanted AC rooms for 25 EUR pp, we can get that easy. Since when in Sweden the seafood dinner we cooked for the guests AT THE HOSTEL is called bbq on the beach??? Please be serious!!!

16th Jun 2016
10.0

The hostel is located right next to the Sarande Seaport, which is great especially coming via boat from Corfu! Tomi was so helpful getting us comfortable to our stay! He was always ready to help! The place was like a home away from home - clean, warm, and bright. He came every morning to prepare eggs, breads, sausages, and fruit of the day! We would not hesitate to stay here when we are here in Sarande again. We definitely recommend this hostel for the value and the hospitality from Tomi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
7.4

Very friendly owner who cannot do enough for you, but basic in a seafront apartment. Good breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • matthewjackdennis230
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th May 2016
10.0

Just wow. Just beyond expectations. Wow. Just stay here. Do it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.