Hostelworld.com

Savannah Pensione

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 81 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 81 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Savannah Pensione Located at 304 East Hall Street, , Savannah.
Savannah Pensione
USA
Savannah Georgia 31401 304 East Hall Street
83% 81
32.0673380 -81.0923410
Savannah Pensione
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
8.3

Close to downtown, safe neighborhood nice host, easy-going. The room was very simple and basic but great access to kitchen and facilities. Not really a hostel, intermediate to an airbnb. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

This is one of the best locations in Savannah. River street, Forsyth Park and shops along Whitaker and MLK are all walking distance away. Kroger is across the street so you won't be struggling to find food to prepare either if you don't want to eat out. Staff was very kind and helpful, the kitchen and living space were very welcoming and the rooms were spacious with good AC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2016
9.7

Lots of room, separate cooking facilities, located near Forsyth park and Supermarket nearby. Ideal lodgings to be enjoying America's most fascinating and fantastic city, sensational Savannah. Not to be missed !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2016
6.9

Not your usual city hostel but only because the location is not that popular. It's quite quiet and there were only a couple of other guests so there is not much atmosphere in the hostel itself. The area and town is lovely I walked across in both directions in less than a day. There are some lovely local cafes and scenes from Forest Gump where filmed there. The room was lovely, only 1 bathroom for the whole place. Nothing to do with quality of hostel but if you drive watch out for parking fines

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Prime location, courteous staff, and beautiful estate. For $42 a person, there's no better deal in Savannah!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
8.6

Savannah Pensione was a great place to stay for the 4 days we were in Savannah. The old house itself is gorgeous and the two different rooms we stayed in had balcony/porch access (a huge bonus). The hostel is about a 15 minute walk from the river front and the touristy historic downtown area. The Kroger across the street definitely came in handy, and Forsyth park two blocks away was also pleasant. Overall we were very happy with the hostel and accommodating staff, and we would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
8.9

First time at this hostel. Met a nice fellow traveler. Used larger grocery store across street. Was able to park for free and right outside my room. Room was upstairs. No tv or phone or soap/shampoo. Quiet and safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
4.9

The room was very small. The pillows were cardboard make sure you ring your own! There was also a hole into the room next door and into the hall which means you could hear everything. We barely slept.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
9.4

Basically everything you could want in a hostel, minus guaranteed free parking. You're in a classic Savannah house just a 15-minute walk away from the river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
8.6

My boyfriend and I stayed in the carriage house and had a fantastic weekend. The house is very charming in general, and the carriage house is super private with a separate entrance, living room, kitchen and small back patio. There are 2 bedrooms upstairs with a shared bathroom. Fortunately the other guests were extremely nice and friendly so the shared bathroom was not an issue at all for us.The room is bare but all of the essentials are included. We will happily stay again if we return to GA!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.