Hostelworld.com

Savannah Pensione

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 75 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 75 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
Savannah Pensione Located at 304 East Hall Street, , Savannah.
Savannah Pensione
USA
Savannah Georgia 31401 304 East Hall Street
78% 75
32.0673380 -81.0923410
Savannah Pensione
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2016
6.9

Not your usual city hostel but only because the location is not that popular. It's quite quiet and there were only a couple of other guests so there is not much atmosphere in the hostel itself. The area and town is lovely I walked across in both directions in less than a day. There are some lovely local cafes and scenes from Forest Gump where filmed there. The room was lovely, only 1 bathroom for the whole place. Nothing to do with quality of hostel but if you drive watch out for parking fines

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Prime location, courteous staff, and beautiful estate. For $42 a person, there's no better deal in Savannah!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
8.6

Savannah Pensione was a great place to stay for the 4 days we were in Savannah. The old house itself is gorgeous and the two different rooms we stayed in had balcony/porch access (a huge bonus). The hostel is about a 15 minute walk from the river front and the touristy historic downtown area. The Kroger across the street definitely came in handy, and Forsyth park two blocks away was also pleasant. Overall we were very happy with the hostel and accommodating staff, and we would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
8.9

First time at this hostel. Met a nice fellow traveler. Used larger grocery store across street. Was able to park for free and right outside my room. Room was upstairs. No tv or phone or soap/shampoo. Quiet and safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
4.9

The room was very small. The pillows were cardboard make sure you ring your own! There was also a hole into the room next door and into the hall which means you could hear everything. We barely slept.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
9.4

Basically everything you could want in a hostel, minus guaranteed free parking. You're in a classic Savannah house just a 15-minute walk away from the river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
8.6

My boyfriend and I stayed in the carriage house and had a fantastic weekend. The house is very charming in general, and the carriage house is super private with a separate entrance, living room, kitchen and small back patio. There are 2 bedrooms upstairs with a shared bathroom. Fortunately the other guests were extremely nice and friendly so the shared bathroom was not an issue at all for us.The room is bare but all of the essentials are included. We will happily stay again if we return to GA!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
6.9

The hostel is located in the historic district of the city, about a 15 min walk to the river and main tourist areas downtown. There is a large grocery store located across thr street. There are minimal cooking facilities (no pots or pans) and only 1 bathroom for about 10 people. An affordable option for its location you dont mind basic hostel amenities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
4.0

very unorganized host, house seemed quite messy, did not feel save to spend the night there and booked a hotel, room is very cold

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2016
9.4

The hostel is in a nice part of Savannah, a short (and beautiful) walk from the river. The owner and his wife were quite nice. My only complaint is the cleanliness. The room I stayed in really needs a fresh coat of paint and a deep clean. Once they get that taken care of, this will be a top-noch place. I would recommend it, if you're not a clean freak.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.