Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Savannah Pensione

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 95 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 95 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
Savannah Pensione Located at 304 East Hall Street, , Savannah.
Savannah Pensione
USA
Savannah Georgia 31401 304 East Hall Street
76% 95
32.0673380 -81.0923410
Savannah Pensione
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
8.3

This hostel is in great location. Just blocks from Forsyth Park and an easy 15 minutes walk to City Market/River Street. Grocery store and Dollar tree 1 block away. Close to free Downtown bus line. Check in was quick, easy and professional. The Hostel is very clean, however could use some "freshening" up and a few added amenities would make a big difference. The kitchen facilities were very limited. No Microwave or pans and limited silverware.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
9.1

Very quit, simple, no frills, perfect stay in downtown Savannah. (We were there mid-week so not much traffic all around). Great trip will go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • deafcraze8875
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Aug 2016
5.1

Good thing is that they force us out between 12 to 5 pm which is a good thing tho..... but with not enough information on Savannah....and not much to do at the hostel.... and way too PRICEY.... no single bed for dorm..... not even telling us what we can do during the night time

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
5.7

Great location, great staff but the whole place just needs a update all the paint is peeling, the electrical sockets in my opinion didn't look safe to use. Air con wasn't on when I arrived as I was the only guest and with highs of 35 degrees Celsius it was like a oven inside. The shower made a awful noise it also needed a clean as a lot of the holes where shut up with lime scale. (Quickest shower I've ever taken)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • calexandrad
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.4

The Savannah Pensione was a welcoming atmosphere to Savannah, GA. The pensione is located in the owners personal home, an old victorian style building, which has a complete seperate wing for their guests to stay. It is dated (door jam up or take a hip to open, the shower sounds like the plumbing is screaming, and no central air con[though window air cons are located in the rooms]), as are many of the homes in the area, but the cleanliness is wonderful and the hosts are very welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.6

The room was clean, sheets and towel included. There was a kitchen fully equiped and a common room but no wifi. The area is safe during the day but one should be very careful at night and take a cab. It is a good location, about 20 min from the center but very nice walk. However the owner is not professional, never answers his phone and had us wait for his wife to finally check in, under the rain. I would say it is expensive for what it is but it is the cheapest accomodation available

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

convenient and cheap place to stay. the owner was kind and helpful and our room was good for the night we were there. we stayed in a small private room with a queen bed at the end of the hall and there were a few other people staying there that we didn't even run into. it's a short walk to forsyth park and a short car ride to the river/congress st.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
8.3

Close to downtown, safe neighborhood nice host, easy-going. The room was very simple and basic but great access to kitchen and facilities. Not really a hostel, intermediate to an airbnb. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.