Hostelworld.com

Savoy Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
Savoy Hostel Located at Eglinton Street, Galway City, Galway.
Savoy Hostel
Ireland
Galway Eglinton Street, Galway City
93% 525
53.2742446 -9.0518008
Savoy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel, very accommodating staff, good and comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in: Clean, friendly staff, roomy well-furnished common room with amazingly comfortable couches, almost no noise during the night! The beds are comfortable and you have very modern power points for plugs as well as usb cables! If you're looking for meeting new people and hanging out in a snuggly living room, this migiht not be perfect though. It suited our purposes perfectly, we really enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.4

A great hostel. The Internet worked well everywhere, the bed and bathroom facilities are awesome! I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel. lots of space in the rooms. comfy beds. great ensuite bathrooms. large common area for hanging out, using the computers, cooking, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.1

I stayed in the hostel for 5 nights. The breakfast was great and also the staff, especially one of the reception guys. Friendly and helpful, giving me tips and trying to help me to find a job... Volvería al mismo hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
10.0

A+ experience at this hostel! I have been traveling solo for 8 months and stayed in hostels in 14 countries. This hostel is in my top 5. The rooms are spacious and the beds are REALLY comfortable. Also, the showers are great and ensuite which is a bonus. The staff was really nice and accommodating especially Michelle and Kevin. I ended up extending my stay an extra night. I will definitely stay at this hostel again next time I am in Galway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.7

Very nice and clean hostel located near Eyre Square. Highly recommended for solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ncheyne
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.4

Amazing clean hostel, staff were all very helpful. Beds had outlets plus usb ports for charging. Location is amazing too, favourite hostel so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.7

The best hostel I have stayed in in Europe and I have been here backpacking for 14 months. Excellent beds, lights, sub ports, power points above every bed. Excellent shower. Good secure storage under bed. Nice common room downstairs. If you are in Galway you must stay here. Amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
9.7

By far one of the nicest hostels I have stayed in. The room was very big and the showers were amazing. The staff helped answer all our questions and the common area was very nice. Location was amazing! Definitely would recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.