Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Savoy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 834 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 834 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Was really good would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Mar 2017
10.0

I enjoyed my stay at Savoy so much I extended my stay. Location was excellent - I loved being able to walk everywhere within a few minutes. Excellent security with key cards needed to access rooms and common rooms, plus lockers under beds. I made many friends in the common room and kitchen. Best part of the hostel was the luxury rooms - each bed had plug and usb outlets and a reading light, plus so much space. I actually did yoga in my 6x bed dorm room! Helpful, friendly staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • allysonpax3304
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.7

This place is absolutely incredible

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

Very modern. Clean bathroom. Bit dusty in bed room. Basic breakfast cereals toast etc provided. Drink machine had NO WATER. The building was far too warm for comfort and NO WATER in the vending machine was a big issue for me. Dehydrayed and nauseated in the morning from too much heat. I was so glad to leave and walk into the storm and breath vold air again. One night was enough for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
9.1

The Savoy Hostel is in an excellent location, in the centre of Galway. The staff are very good, very polite and helpful. The dormitories are very well equipped, very clean and modern. The beds themselves have a light and also USB and plug sockets, built into the bed and a certain level of privacy is provided by enclosed panels on the bed as well. The price is very good, especially as a breakfast is also included as well. All in all, a very good place to stay if in the Galway area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
9.1

Kitchen facilities limited ( really only one cooking station) so not great if you plan to do a lot of cooking. Free breakfast was great! There was a mixup when I was there about which guests were in which beds which were assigned at check in. I found this upsetting but the staff was very efficient about putting things right for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
9.7

Very clean, friendly staff, very large common area, bathrooms were pretty nice, breakfast was decent, would come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.3

The perfect location if all you're looking for is a bed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
8.6

Stayed in a 6 bed female dorm really clean and a nice ensuite. Really handy the way they had individual bed lights and USB ports. The room was very hot at night although we had the window open there was no change. The common room was quite but it had lots of facilities. Overall the stay was pleasent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
10.0

I stayed at the Savoy after being recommended by friends - it was an awesome time! Would recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.