Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Savoy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Savoy Hostel Located at Eglinton Street, Galway City, Galway.
Savoy Hostel
Ireland
Galway Eglinton Street, Galway City
91% 798
53.2742446 -9.0518008
Savoy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Clean modern rooms & bathrooms, Good common area. Would definitely return! Perfect location in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.9

Well located,you'll find socks everywhere and a huge bedroom. All the things are pretty new. The only thing that i can complain is about cleanse. The bathroom was not very clean and they did not organize the beds everyday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
8.9

Great location and helpful staff. Place was clean, but shower sprays entire bathroom floor. Great value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.4

Clean, quiet and awesome breakfast. Comfy mattresses with dedicated lights/outlets for each bed. Lots of room for luggage and hotel standard bathroom. Nice local staff. Felt very safe here. Night staff could be more helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

i really enjoyed my staying in savoy hostel, it's in very centre of everything, 5min walk to all the cool local pubs and nice restaurants, but there's no noice disturbing my sleep during night time. the room is spacious and very clean, check out time is 11am and it's quite reasonable. would love to stay again next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Savoy hostel is awesome! Located right in the centre of Galway you can't go wrong. The staff were SO lovely and always willing to help! Best hostel ever. However, it's not a party type hostel so if that's what you're looking for this isn't for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
8.3

Had a run in with a young lad that claimed I took his bed at 3am. Other than that, solid place. Also, pretty sure the nut that made the bed-taking claim felt stupid when I showed him on his receipt that he was in the wrong room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.4

The hostel is located right in the city centre , it s great! The staff is super friendly and the beds very comfortable! will be back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
8.0

Excellent central location and beds, bathrooms, dorm facilities. Yoghurt and stewed prunes with your cereal and machine coffee for breakfast. Great if you just want a place to sleep. But if you want atmosphere or to meet fellow travellers, this is unlikely to be the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
9.7

I love staying in this hostel went for 2 nights and decided to stay and an extra 2 more nights. The people I met here were lovely and it was a great atmosphere. Great lounge area and kitchen was good enough of for cooking. Rooms where spacious and clean. Bathrooms were en suite and clean. Beds had individual wall chargers and a blow dryer was provided for the room. Great location close to the center a short walk to the attractions Galway has to offer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.