Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Savoy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
8.6

Stayed in a 6 bed female dorm really clean and a nice ensuite. Really handy the way they had individual bed lights and USB ports. The room was very hot at night although we had the window open there was no change. The common room was quite but it had lots of facilities. Overall the stay was pleasent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
10.0

I stayed at the Savoy after being recommended by friends - it was an awesome time! Would recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Amazing Quite Hostel...Clean, with very good Manager...perfect location...very good value for money. I was already last summer here for a few weeks...I will suggest to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
7.7

Very cheap hostel and breakfast was included. However the rooms and the covers smelled terrible. An okay place to stay for a couple nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Clean modern rooms & bathrooms, Good common area. Would definitely return! Perfect location in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.9

Well located,you'll find socks everywhere and a huge bedroom. All the things are pretty new. The only thing that i can complain is about cleanse. The bathroom was not very clean and they did not organize the beds everyday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
8.9

Great location and helpful staff. Place was clean, but shower sprays entire bathroom floor. Great value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.4

Clean, quiet and awesome breakfast. Comfy mattresses with dedicated lights/outlets for each bed. Lots of room for luggage and hotel standard bathroom. Nice local staff. Felt very safe here. Night staff could be more helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

i really enjoyed my staying in savoy hostel, it's in very centre of everything, 5min walk to all the cool local pubs and nice restaurants, but there's no noice disturbing my sleep during night time. the room is spacious and very clean, check out time is 11am and it's quite reasonable. would love to stay again next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Savoy hostel is awesome! Located right in the centre of Galway you can't go wrong. The staff were SO lovely and always willing to help! Best hostel ever. However, it's not a party type hostel so if that's what you're looking for this isn't for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.