Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Savoy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
Savoy Hostel Located at Eglinton Street, Galway City, Galway.
Savoy Hostel
Ireland
Galway Eglinton Street, Galway City
92% 709
53.2742446 -9.0518008
Savoy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Sep 2016
9.1

Each bed has its own light and socket. Room is big and clean. There is a hair dryer in room. The kitchen is too small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Just the perfect hostel for me :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Comfortable stay, with awesome staff! Felt so welcome, especially as solo female traveller. Common room is cosy. 1 let down was the small kitchen and very limited number of pots etc, only 1 cooker too but otherwise fantastic!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Very friendly staff, nice rooms, beautiful, clean new showers. Breakfast is delicious, self-serving. The beds are soft and clean. Everything was great, except the view through our room's window - which faced a parking lot or the back of a factory - a lot of people were walking by our window, which made us a little uncomfortable, so we had our curtains closed all the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.4

A really nice hostel in a great location in Galway. Some of the nicest staff and the rooms arep really clean with nice bathrooms. Would recommend or sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel for the value. Location was quite central but it can get quite noisy at night. I got a bunk bed in a 6 bed dorm but there were two single beds that looked very comfortable. Cages under the beds were brilliant but make sure to bring a strong lock. The privacy shields were nice and there were plugs and lights literally in the bed so that was helpful. Cooking facilities were very modern and the common room is a great place to chill out and make new friends. Staff were also helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.1

The security was very thorough, it's in a great location near the main shops, the staff were lovely and very helpful. It was very clean and the facilities were excellent, the rooms were very big and it was more like staying in a hotel. It would be cool if they organised events throughout the week because nobody really mingled which was a shame. But if you already have friends there then that shouldn't worry you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay at Savoy. It's in a great location really easy to get to the main areas: cathedral, Latin quarter, Eyre square and bus station. The staff were friendly and the WiFi worked really well. Breakfast was very basic but nice to be able to have something before heading out. The lockers were also very useful but you have to supply your own lock. There was also a shampoo/body wash mix supplied. Overall I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Loved my stay here! We spent two nights in a 4-person female ensuite. The facilities were clean and large. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And the location was perfect! It was in walking distance to the bus station as well as all the shops and pubs. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Savoy Hostel is only a few years old so it's very new and clean. Bunks have a lamp and several personal plugs, and our 6 bed dorm was quite spacious. Common area was also quite comfortable and spacious, breakfast is basic but included (toast, yogurt, and cereal, plus tea and coffee). Staff were very friendly and it was right in the middle of town. Would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.