Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Savoy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Savoy Hostel Located at Eglinton Street, Galway City, Galway.
Savoy Hostel
Ireland
Galway Eglinton Street, Galway City
92% 651
53.2742446 -9.0518008
Savoy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Thought this was going to be a noisy hole due to being right in the middle of town but was pleasantly surprised. Very quiet and the bunks were very good (private and clean). The overall place is very clean and modern.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
9.4

Hostel was clean, quiet and a good location in Galway. Staff was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Nice staff, fantastic location and good premises. Children welcomed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Great location and the staff were really helpful. Our bathroom was a little dirty but no big deal. I'm sure if we said something, it would have be easily fixed. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.0

The common room was great. Breakfast was only toast and cereals , was ok. What was disappointing was the room. Although there were plugs and individual lights on the beds the rooms had almost no lighting and the beds were cold and ugly. Was not expecting that. Would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Generally positive - friendly staff, good location - but held back by execution. As in, all rooms have an ensuite bathroom, but either the shower curtains are too short, or the shower itself is designed poorly, so that water get everywhere. Similarly, while I'd say the facilities are nice, the cleanliness isn't there. Old Axe deodorant left in one of the luggage locker, power strip/small shelves above the beds had chips/dust, what looked like dried puke on the toilet...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff are so welcoming and friendly will do all they can to help. Place is very modern. The dinning/common room was bigger than I thought it would be. Bathroom in the dorms was also very big. Had a great stay here only downside was the kitchen. It's quiet small so only one person can cook at a time. I'd happily stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
7.7

Not the best, not the worst. Galway is fairly small so location was good. Kind of a drab, boring hostel - gets the job done. They close the common room/kitchen overnight which is still a weird concept to me (other than maybe an hour or two for cleaning, but that's not what this was)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.0

Beds were comfortable and had privacy shields and plugs at each bed, which was great. The girl at reception when we came in wasn't very friendly and didn't check us in properly, and unbeknownst to me kept my passport (which I didn't notice until we got to our next hostel in Killarney). All other staff members were super friendly and helpful, though, so I think it might have just been a fluke. When I called them to ask after my passport they mailed it to Dublin immediately. Bathrooms were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.3

Great rooms, ensuite was a flood zone though when shower was on... more activities within the hostel would make it a 10 otherwise a great spot... lll be back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.