Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Savoy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
Savoy Hostel Located at Eglinton Street, Galway City, Galway.
Savoy Hostel
Ireland
Galway Eglinton Street, Galway City
93% 595
53.2742446 -9.0518008
Savoy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2016
7.7

The beds are great and the rooms are wonderfully spacious with great storage boxes. Breakfast is pretty good and the common room/kitchen area is nice. I stayed for several days and they didn't clean my bathroom or take out the trash all that frequently.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.3

More like a hotel than a hostel. Probably great for groups by zero atmosphere for solo travelers. Basically clean though staff seemed to not clean the bathroom very well and the common area was pretty messy during breakfast. Friendly staff, perfect location, and good value for the price though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • exploringeurope
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.7

I have been traveling through different hostels, but by far this has been my favorite, & favorite in Galway. Paul, the receptionist quickly because one of our favorite people in the hostel and Galway, among the many characters in town. This was basically a hotel. The only down side would be the kitchen, there were flies. it would be nice if they had a group dinner. But everything else was amazing. (Especially you Paul 👍🏼😄) if you are looking for a place to stay, this is the one by far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Wonderful hostel, great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.4

My stay at the Savoy was great. Everything was spotlessly clean, the staff was very friendly, and the location was great. The free breakfast doesn't have much options, but it's free, so what more can you ask for? Definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.6

Had a few troubles and was unfortunate to miss my last bus to galway. I rang Savoy and the receptionist was really helpful. I ended up only staying 1 night not two and they kindly only made us pay 5€ for the night instead of the full amount for that night we missed. Thankyou!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aarya123
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Basically a hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

very happy with my stay at savoy, well located, clean and modern- all helped to give a great 2 day stay in galway

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • auntykaykay
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.6

Savoy is gorgeous and accommodating. They even let you keep your luggage in a secure closet after check out, which allowed my companion and I to spend an entire extra day in the city. The location is amazing, but, it's IN the city. We did have to wake up to dumpsters being loudly emptied in the back alley at 7 every morning. The bathroom was also poorly designed and so, constantly soaked. For location and staff, I recommend savoy for a night or two. Go to Galway!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
10.0

This was (by far) the nicest hostel that I stayed in during my trip. It felt more like a hotel than a hostel. The rooms had ensuite bathrooms, free hair dryers, plenty of outlets, free soap in the showers, air-conditioning. There were outlets on the headboard of the beds, (including a USB plug). Great location, great staff. Came with under-bed storage crates.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.