Hostelworld.com

Savoy Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
Savoy Hostel Located at Eglinton Street, Galway City, Galway.
Savoy Hostel
Ireland
Galway Eglinton Street, Galway City
93% 571
53.2742446 -9.0518008
Savoy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

very happy with my stay at savoy, well located, clean and modern- all helped to give a great 2 day stay in galway

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • auntykaykay
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.6

Savoy is gorgeous and accommodating. They even let you keep your luggage in a secure closet after check out, which allowed my companion and I to spend an entire extra day in the city. The location is amazing, but, it's IN the city. We did have to wake up to dumpsters being loudly emptied in the back alley at 7 every morning. The bathroom was also poorly designed and so, constantly soaked. For location and staff, I recommend savoy for a night or two. Go to Galway!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Easily the single best hostel I stayed in during a 2 week trip. Air conditioning and clean carpet never felt so good. It was great to stay at, and the showers were so modern and awesome. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel we've ever stayed in when it comes to comfort and bang for your $. The staffers are what stood out to us, they were friendly and sincere and genuinely nice. They checked us in and made sure that we knew we could come to them for anything. They gave us advice on nearby food, let us print out our plane tickets, and did all the math for us when it came time for all of us to pay for our stay. The hostel was exceptionally clean, and had some great bathrooms, couches, and beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rickytravels
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.7

The room was great. The staff was really helpful and friendly. It's in a great location. This is an awesome hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.4

Stayed here with 3 other girls for my birthday weekend in Galway and the location could not have been more perfect - literally right off Shop Street in the heart of everything. A stone's throw away from all the nightlife and restaurants. Room was clean, bathroom was immaculate and very modern and new. Lovely, powerful hot shower. Only thing that I could fault is that the pillow in the bedroom was very flat, could do with 2 pillows on the bed. Common room was nice,, breakfast was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.4

We didn't stay here long, but were very comfortable during our stay. The room was comfortable and secure, and the staff easy to interact with. Great location as we were around the corner from all the bars and close to the river walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.4

The decor of the hostel was extremely nice and border on a nice hotel. Each bed has a thin shelf with a light and multiple outlets. The room was spacious. The ensuite bathroom had a very nice shower. The hostel is only a few blocks from the main strip of bars/restaurants. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.4

The common room is modern and large. The room was nice and clean with a very modern washroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

Fabulous location, very clean and tidy.lovely breakfast..linen pristine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.