Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Savoy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 971 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 971 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.7

very central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Loved to come back!! Is just perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
7.7

Overall a great Hostel! Had places for backpacks to be locked up and a bathroom with a shower in the room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
8.0

The only issue I had was that I paid for a 6-person dorm and there were 8 people in the dorm at one point.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.7

Dear team, We all enjoyed the stay at your hostel. The rooms were quite nice and very calm. Also the bathroom in the room was clean and good. The staff, however, did not always seem to be much interested in the questions we asked, but we were able to find out about everything by ourselves. Galway is highly recommendable to everyone who is traveling to Ireland.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.4

I had two stays here and was pleased with both my stays. Great Hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
10.0

I couldn't have asked for more during my stay. If I had questions about directions or tours or anything they were super helpful. Great staff, great location, overall great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michko6235344
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.4

Everything is good kitchen needs to be more clean and organized

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

I cannot say enough good things about this place. Honestly, I am not bs-ing you. This is the perfect hostel. It's kept crazy clean, the kitchen is nice, the staff have an amazing amount of knowledge about the area, the rooms are immaculate. AND FOR THE PRICE?! Best hostel I have stayed at bar none.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
5.4

Great location, good bedrooms. Rather run down look for such a new hostel (stained carpets, broken window fittings). Private bathrooms great on principle, but not functional (very poor ventilation, floor is wet all the time). Terrible kitchen: much too small (1 stove for the entire hostel!), poorly equipped, dirty. Standard breakfast; common/breakfast area not at all clean. Be aware that hostel parking is expensive and several blocks away. Public parking is cheaper but still some blocks away.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.