Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Savoy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Savoy Hostel Located at Eglinton Street, Galway City, Galway.
Savoy Hostel
Ireland
Galway Eglinton Street, Galway City
91% 775
53.2742446 -9.0518008
Savoy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Dec 2016
8.0

Excellent central location and beds, bathrooms, dorm facilities. Yoghurt and stewed prunes with your cereal and machine coffee for breakfast. Great if you just want a place to sleep. But if you want atmosphere or to meet fellow travellers, this is unlikely to be the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.3

Perfect location, spacious room and common area but really small kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.9

I stayed in a 4 person dorm with my friends. The place was simple, nicely maintained, but lacked the ambiance I usually get in a hostel. The common room was typically quiet but heck, the location was perfect to be out in the bars instead. For the location and price, you can't get much better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.4

Best hostel I've ever stayed in as far as the room goes. Great location, very helpful staff. Wish we could have stayed here longer! Fantastic value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
9.1

Only stayed 1 night and it was clean and comfy. Great location, helpful staff, very basic breakfast but it's included. The entry smelled almost too strong of cleaning supplies but at least it was clean and mostly secure. A guy knocked on our door at 3am asking if we had an extra bed which was very strange. The place is very secure so a friend must have let him in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Great stay at this hostel. Huge rooms, clean, really nice staff, great common room, plugs everywhere and awesome location. Would 100% stay there again, I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
6.3

Everything was okay, but nothing that we really loved. Small kitchen facilities for a quite big hostel. Breakfast was absolutely not awesome as stated in other reviews: only toast, butter, orange marmelade, strawberry jam, yogurt with one type of fruit, tee, coffee. For irish breakfast you pay 5€ additionally - that might be awesome. But not included in the price. Snooker table out of order, very few boardgames...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel in the middle of Galway. Newly renovated and has everything you need. It is in the middle of the city so it can get somewhat noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
9.4

Excellent facilities, friendly staff, perfect location 🎉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.7

Really loved it here! Great location right in the centre, close to pubs and everything you want to see. Stayed in a 4 bed mixed and there was more than enough space with a nice and clean ensuite. Lockers undee the beds and charging points for each bed and a light. Breakfast included, nice common area and big kitchen. Staff really friendly and helpful. Do the pub crawl it was really fun and great to meet people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.