Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sax Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Always a pleasure to stay here, see you again next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Perfect hostel. Very good location, friendly and helpful staff, nice clean dorms. Big lockers with padlock provided free of charge. A very cozy pub in the same building. The only negative thing is that there is no kitchen!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.1

Everything is great about Sax but you can hear the music from ths bar below. Best for folk who intend to stay up beyond 1am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
8.0

Great place, great staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.9

Really cute 'home' type hostel. Super clean the whole time we were there. We were in a double room which was really nice and the dorm rooms looked spacious. No communal area in winter (except Sax Pub) and no kitchen, both weren't a problem for us but may be annoying for others. About a 5 minute walk from town on a cute riverside road with lots of cheap restaurants/bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
8.9

Very helpful staff , especially with marathon preparation e.g. Baggage storage and a shower after checking out easy to find in the city, would benefit from kitchen facilities . Would definitely use again .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
8.0

Very cute little hostel above a sax bar :) Very good value for the money, had all the essentials, wifi, lockers, showers, etc. No kitchen is a bit of a downside, but it is what it is. I really enjoyed my stay here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
8.3

I stayed a couple of nights at this hostel and I quite liked it, clean, organised, lots of space in the rooms and lockers. It is located very close to the central area, from the train station it is a fair walk (although if you are not lazy it is not bad, just 20 mins) but I always walked to the train, it was easy to get distracted in that beatiful city. Good Wifi, good bar downstairs. Highly recommended \0----

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.