Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sax Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.6

Would definetely recommend staying here! Good location, can walk to everywhere from here, really friendly and helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere! The garden was great to sit in :). Only thing that's missing is maybe a kitchen/fridge; but there is a pub in front of the hostel and enough restaurants around!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th May 2017
8.9

Hostel was really well located close to attractions and bars. My bed was so squeaky it kept me and the rest of the room awake. Also on both nights people checked in after 2am which wasn't the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
8.0

Staff was friendly and knew answers to our questions. Location is close to town but on the other side of town from the bus/train station. Everything was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
8.0

Nice hostel. Clean and spacious. Lockers were small; given a padlock & key at check-in. Each resident received a key for the front entrance of the hostel, however the dorm rooms were not locked. I had a random resident walk into my room while I was sleeping. Shower and bathroom was clean, yet limited to the # of beds in the hostel; however wasn't busy enough to be concerned. Sinks did not have a cold/hot water tap, just one with cold water. Shower was hot. No real lounging area. Close to town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Good place good athmosphere clean and chill i recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robymauro864710
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.4

Nice atmosphere, colourful and with a very nice bar open to everyone, tourists and locals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.6

The pub was amazing and had great drinks. The location was a bit of a walk from the bus/train station but not too much (20 mins) I was a little miffed when I took the bottom bunk when I checked in (habit: I have paranoia of falling from the top bunk) and went out - only to return and find out that someone else had been checked in and given the bottom bunk despite me explicitly taking it and telling the staff at check in time. The ceiling was way too close to the top bunk and overall not ideal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
10.0

First of all the city is one of my favourites. The hostel is in a great location close to the centre. The sax pub is very nice. The hostel owner was lovely and very welcoming she even sorted me out a transfer to the airport. It was clean and tidy and the beds were comfy with large lockers, towels and padlock provided. Thanks for the stay. Jake

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Apr 2017
7.1

Good location, nice bar out front. Clean facilities, friendly staff. Only real downfall was at about midnight we came to realise that the front door was left wide open and there was some random guy sleeping on the sofa outside of our room.. Strange situation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
10.0

We had a wonderful stay at this cool hostel, would certainly recommend to everyone; great location, wonderful host, clean and cosy hostel, and super cool pub! And ljubljana is a gem!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.