Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sax Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.5
Sax Hostel Located at Eipprova 7, , Ljubljana.
Sax Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana Ljubljana 1000Ljubljana Eipprova 7
82% 477
46.0432643 14.5047855
Sax Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Oct 2016
8.9

Very helpful staff , especially with marathon preparation e.g. Baggage storage and a shower after checking out easy to find in the city, would benefit from kitchen facilities . Would definitely use again .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
8.0

Very cute little hostel above a sax bar :) Very good value for the money, had all the essentials, wifi, lockers, showers, etc. No kitchen is a bit of a downside, but it is what it is. I really enjoyed my stay here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
8.3

I stayed a couple of nights at this hostel and I quite liked it, clean, organised, lots of space in the rooms and lockers. It is located very close to the central area, from the train station it is a fair walk (although if you are not lazy it is not bad, just 20 mins) but I always walked to the train, it was easy to get distracted in that beatiful city. Good Wifi, good bar downstairs. Highly recommended \0----

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Aug 2016
4.9

Out further from centre than other hostels. No one at reception the 3times I went there. Arrived late but before reception was meant to be closed at no one there the bartender had to check me in she was nice. No atmosphere. First night drain was clogged in shower. Had to hold shower head over as it wasnt attached to wall. Lockers not big enough so your climbing over peoples bags esp when ur on top bunk. Watch your head also if u are on top! Only thing wifi was strong there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

I love Ljubljana and this hostel topped it off. It's super quirky and has great facilities. I only wish I had stayed longer. Peter welcomed me and responded to my emails instantly, very warm welcome and always there when you need anything. Considering there are the funky sounds of Jazz in the bar below I didn't hear any of this from my room and had a perfect sleep. I will definitely return, thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lbarnes97
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

Really cool hostel, comfortable bed, was only there for a night but was good. Jazz club downstairs can be loud if youre trying to sleep and the room got hot despite air con. Overall though very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

It was allgood. Pretty chilled out, small hostel. Other guests were nice, no common room other than the garden so not easy to meet other guests unless you're in the same room. Clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
6.3

Cool theme to the hostel. A little bit far away from the city, but it's a nice walk along the riverfront. The staff is also rarely present and is not too helpful. Not too surprising given how small the place is. Overall, would stay here if there isn't somewhere closer to the city center available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
7.7

Location wasn't great although as Ljubljana is small it's not a big problem. Can be very noisy from the pub below so just be aware if you want a quiet hostel this isn't the one for you! Staff were very helpful. Only a couple of showers for 2 dorms which wasn't ideal but manageable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Really really nice hostel, super friendly and helpful staff and a perfect location, right round the corner from a supermarket and right by the main river. Loved the pub downstairs and a super cool vibe - will definitely return for longer. Would give a 10 if a couple more showers and a kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.