Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Schilling Hostel Patagonico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
Schilling Hostel Patagonico Located at Gobernador Paradelo 141, , El Calafate.
Schilling Hostel Patagonico
Argentina
El Calafate Santa Cruz 9405 Gobernador Paradelo 141
93% 384
-50.3397362 -72.2617363
Schilling Hostel Patagonico
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Nov 2016
7.7

Great location - very close to the bus station. Lovely staff and a good breakfast. I think this place is more suited to people in private rooms as the dorm we stayed in was not really equipped for four people. There were 2 power points by one of the bunk beds but the other one was blocked off by a bed itself so inaccessible. There were only two lockers in the room - the others were out of the room. There also weren't locks on the bathrooms doors which was odd!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel and wonderful staff! I arrived there in the middle of the night and had only one day there. So the staff had already organized a tour for me for the next day, which was wonderful! The hostel is very well situated and has a nice outside area and spacious common areas inside. All was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.7

Very friendly staff, nice breakfast, good location, comfy beds and warm inside...what more can you ask for? :-) Definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jurgitaratkeviciute5648
  • Lithuania, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Nov 2016
8.9

Warm and quiet, very close to the bus station (which is on a hill, so you don't have to go up/down that hill with your luggage if you arrive/leave by bus). Great breakfast (you even get scrambled eggs), free coffee and tea 24 hours a day, very nice and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Oct 2016
7.7

Had a lovely stay here, staff were very friendly and helpful with booking exercusions. Bed was very comfortable. Location was great, 2 minute walk to Main Street! Would recommend schilling to friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.1

We stayed here a few nights and wanted to extent but they were fully booked! Great value for money because El Calafate is expensive! Staff are great, the hostel is large and spacious and the heating and hot water worked really well - even the wifi! Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.7

Spacious common room. Excellent Kitchen. Excellent Staff. Really enjoyed staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Oct 2016
9.7

Excellent location, clean, really good breakfast. Awesome staff, really nice people always wiling to help organizing tours and giving information about El Calafate and the cities around so you can enjoy your stay. I really recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
8.9

Scrambled eggs were the BEST breakfast you can ask for after having cakes for breakfast for a few weeks. The staff were so helpful and even helped me to get a personal item to the airport when I had left it behind! The only thing I can criticise was that I was in a section that had two separate dorm rooms and the lockers were in the open area between the two which meant you had to trust that the last person would always lock the door - which didn't always happen. No fault of staff though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

I can't rate this hostel high enough. It's better than 10! Everything about it was awesome, the kitchen was great, the rooms are warm and the beds and bathrooms made and cleaned everyday. But what I could not believe was the welcome, respect and helpfulness of the staff. The owner not only helped us with all of our buses and bookings, but booked our flight up to Bariloche also. There were no questions (and there were a lot of them!) that weren't answered. Such a great hostel, 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.