Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Schilling Hostel Patagonico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
8.0

Lovely little hostel made from an old bnb. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good. The room I was in had a back entrance that couldn't be locked though, which was a worry. Still a safe and friendly place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel with nice common rooms. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only negative points that I can mention is that it seemed difficult to have hot water in our shower (maybe an exception to our room and still, you have to keep in mind that you are in Patagonia I guess) and that the room heater was not working well. So, when you have to take a shower in a room in which the temperature is around 10 celsius, it is a rough morning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.3

Good location for a quick stop in El Calafate, right near the main Street and bus station. Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was sufficient, cerial, toast, scrabbled eggs. Kitchen was a bit grubby and crowded at busy times but had everything you needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic place. Good price, good breakfast, rooms are very nice, and staff are very friendly. Just a 2 block walk from the main road. I wish we could have stayed longer but they were full! Definitely recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
9.4

The best hostel in Ushuaia! Beds are great. Staff are very helpful and informative. Breakfast is good. You get a towel and soap for free. Wifi is really good. Kitchen is good. Great value for money in Ushuaia. Yes it's a 25 minute walk to the center but it's closer to walk from there to the glacier Martial. I would stay again. One recommendation would be to provide free coffee all day. It would be nice after a long walk or day out in the cold weather.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.4

Good little hostel in a great location. Decent breakfast as well. Nice atmosphere in the lounge areaso

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel, super good location close to the Main Street. The staff are super friendly and the breakfast was awesome, even had scrambled eggs. Free towels too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.4

It was a cute little hostel. Very clean and convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Mar 2017
8.3

A handy hostel for an over night stay in el calafate. Nice breakfast too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
9.1

Really great place to stopover while in el calafate on the way to el Chalten or puerto natales. Really close to bus station, supermarkets, and downtown bars/restaurants/shops. Wonderful staff. Definitely and underrated hostel. Really happy we found this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.