Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Schilling Hostel Patagonico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Sep 2017
9.4

The male front desk receptionist is AWESOME! He was always checking in with us and asking how are days went. He went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay in El Calefate and with our entire trip! The hostel is in a great location: close to grocery store, restaurants, and stores. Good/basic breakfast (eggs, toast, cake, coffee, tea, juice), clean/spacious rooms, working WIFI. The bus station moved so will have to get a taxi or a ride there. Overall, definitely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
2nd May 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in, good atmosphere, warm, big kitchen, good wifi, just a few minutes from the bus terminal and supermarkt, nicest owner I've ever met, super helpful and always cleaning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
9.7

Staff is chill & will remind you to take your edge off. Location is ideal; breakfast is tasty (eggs, toast, juice/coffee & cake). Rooms are warm, clean & comfy. Only gripe is the hot water takes a solid 5 minutes before you ever feel it; not the first time I have encountered this in Argentina. Not a deal breaker but beware. Good set up to cook a tasty dinner, drink some wine, read or converse with your fellow travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

I had a great experience, staff was super helpful! Clean and good experience, totally recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • beckysibson1203
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.7

Schilling hostel is right next to the bus station and close to the main road where all the restaurants and cafes are. It was a great space with great vibes, we especially liked the big map on the wall you could write on. It was low season and we still struggled for space in the kitchen when we were cooking dinner although I think this is probably true of most places. Overall a lovely and warm place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Buen desayuno, staff amable y habitación muy bien y limpia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sdavidov936047
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Loved it, great staff, great kitchen and awesome vibes. Breakfast included. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.9

Kitchen was big and well equipped. Hostel provided a nice breakfast. Bathrooms were clean and showers were good. Staff were nice and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
8.0

Lovely little hostel made from an old bnb. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good. The room I was in had a back entrance that couldn't be locked though, which was a worry. Still a safe and friendly place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel with nice common rooms. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only negative points that I can mention is that it seemed difficult to have hot water in our shower (maybe an exception to our room and still, you have to keep in mind that you are in Patagonia I guess) and that the room heater was not working well. So, when you have to take a shower in a room in which the temperature is around 10 celsius, it is a rough morning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×