Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Schilling Hostel Patagonico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Schilling Hostel Patagonico Located at Gobernador Paradelo 141, , El Calafate.
Schilling Hostel Patagonico
Argentina
El Calafate Santa Cruz 9405 Gobernador Paradelo 141
91% 409
-50.3397362 -72.2617363
Schilling Hostel Patagonico
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

The staff here were all very friendly. The location is nice and close to the bus station, but still easy access to the Main Street with restaurants/shopping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

A nice place, close to the bus station, good for one night stays if you're transiting in el calafate to el chalten. But I would add that my room did not have hot water and a cold shower is no fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.1

I had a great stay at Schilling, I tried to extend my stay but they were all booked up! The staff were super friendly. The breakfast was amazing. My bed was comfortable and clean. Couldn't ask for more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.1

+very nice place, facilities are good, friendly staff - everyone can take the key from the board

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.4

I stayed only for a night and was at the hostel almost only to sleep, but the staff has been helpful to call a cab and plan my trip to the Perito Moreno glacier. Also, the breafast is one of the best I've seen in Argentina/Chile hostels. You have to get outside to get to some dorms, which can be annoying, but at the same time it makes dorms quiets as they are far from the main building. Also, dorms are bigs and beds are comfortables. Lockers are situated outside the rooms. Overall a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.4

Here for Christmas Eve, they baked us little shortbreads for Christmas Day. :-) Helpful and friendly, can't expect much more from a stopover in town. Close to the bus station and Main Street but not too close that it's noisy. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annika_joseph1987
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Dec 2016
10.0

The perfect place to stay! Highly recommended! Very helpful owner, great kitchen facilities and sitting options and located very centrally.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
8.6

Excellent reception staff, very helpful. Breakfast is substantial, toast, eggs, and yogurt.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Best place I've stayed during my trip. Free breakfast is awesome helpful front desk staff who helped with directions laundry pretty much everything. Is highly recommend staying here it's comfortable and the bathroom situation was awesome two rooms of five people each had their own bathroom plus one adjoining both rooms never had to wait to shower!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
8.6

Great, friendly, staff. Goes out of their way to help you. Makes one's stay very pleasant. Close to bus terminal. Strong wifi! Breakfast starts early and is awesome. They have wheat bread and even eggs!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.