Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Schilling Hostel Patagonico

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Schilling Hostel Patagonico Located at Gobernador Paradelo 141, , El Calafate.
Schilling Hostel Patagonico
Argentina
El Calafate Santa Cruz 9405 Gobernador Paradelo 141
92% 361
-50.3397362 -72.2617363
Schilling Hostel Patagonico
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th May 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, everyone you would want. Great breakfast. Ramido our host was fantastic at helping us plan our stay, not only in el calafate but the rest of Patagonia. Definitely would recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel with a good location, confortable beds, hot water and a great breakfast. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

The staff is absolutely incredible! So friendly and helpful, especially the guy. Our flight was cancelled due to weather and they upgraded our room for free. The breakfast is one of the best we have had in a long time. Our room was very clean and cozy. The whole hostel is very cozy and homey. We wish we could stay longer. We came back from El Chalten early because we liked it here so much. Stay here, you won't regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel stays I've had in my 2.5 weeks Patagonia trip. Breakfast was one of the best I've ever had among all the hostels I've stayed worldwide (served with scrambled eggs & savoury cakes). In addition, all the staff members on duty were always extremely helpful despite my many requests/questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.7

My girlfriend and I stayed at Schilling Hostel and loved it. The staff was beyond friendly and extremely helpful. We also read that there were complaints about no heat in the rooms. I don't know what happened to those people, but we definitely had plenty of heat in the room and lobby/dining area. There are extra blankets to keep you warmer in the closets. Breakfast was good and would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.7

Very happy with the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
7.7

The staff were helpful, the kitchen only fits 3, lounging areas are great. Not the best atmosphere for a solo traveller

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Loved the place, staff was super friendly, the breakfast was better than every other hostel i stayed at, both rooms i stayed at had comfortable beds, kitchens are fully equipped, and the location is close to rhe city center and the bus station. My only problem with the place is that my food, toiletries all dissapeared apperantly having been thrown out, though the staff went out and got me all the food that dissapeared, new, which was amazing. Still after that i did not feel safe leavingunl

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Staff were great. Location was clutch. The kitchen to cook in was very cold and somewhat awkwardly located, with only a mini fridge for food items. The room was great, very clean and well kept, but the heat didn't work very well. The staff have extra blankets but it was still cold at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
7.7

Good location and great helpful staff, could book everything from reception (tours, buses). Not enough lockers for the rooms and doors that didn't lock. Room was cold and atmosphere a bit flat, possibly as out of season. Overpriced but Patagonia!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.