Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Schlafmeile Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
4.0

If you only need hot water and bed, its okay, but thats all. Its dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
6.9

The rooms are right by the street with trams and buses running by all night. I didn't have a problem with it, I can sleep through anything, but if you're a light sleeper and need lots of quiet, I don't recommend this one. No wifi in the dorm rooms, kind of annoying but not the end of the world. I would recommend this if you're traveling with a group. the rooms are really like college dorm rooms, with closet space and bathrooms in them, complete couches and desks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • stacruz14
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
1st Feb 2017
10.0

excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
8.0

The place was confortable and clean, a little noisy because is just next to the street, but the relation price-quality is good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jan 2017
7.4

Parties in dorms are apparently not forbidden, so there was a party in the dorm I tried to sleep in. Didn't get much sleep. Also the bed was broken, most of the door handles are falling off, the place wasn't very clean and there weren't enough lockers for everyone in the room. But location is ok (if you don't mind walking ten minutes from the metro) and the staff and the owner are really nice. And the restaurant seemed affordable (kitchen closed at eight so I didn't get to eat there).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
4.9

It took ages to find an entrance. Staff was very nice but the bed weren't steady, and we feared falling from the bunk beds. The bathroom wasn't clean. Not able to close toilet door.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
7.7

This is where all the Spanish and Australians are, mixed in with a few lost brits. There is a young atmosphere mostly, with people trying to be cool. The big 20 bed dorm room is right next to the common room, so you probably need earplugs. The kitchen had a couple of tin openers which is the rarest of all sights in a hostel. Go exploring around the hostel for better toilets and showers. The location is good and in general the hostel was alright.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
8.6

The hostel is not bad at all. It's located in the east side of the city, 10 minutes walking to a station called Frankfurter Allee. It's on the ground floor and it has a quite nice pub and a kitchen. Toilets are clean. Overall a nice place to stay while visiting Berlin for few days. Only problem with the hostel according to me it's that they don't have internet in the room so to use wifi you must go to the pub which it can be a little boring at times. For the price anyway you can't complain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome Staff !!! Always enjoyed our stay there, the hosts are a lot of fun and make you feel welcome. Can't wait to go back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Well located, close to public transportation to the city center and the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.