Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Schlafmeile Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
6.0

The hostel is worth for the money you pay. The bathroom was sufficently clean but beds were quite dusty and defenetly not comfortable. Our only serious concern was about security: a prevoius guest who was not supposed to sleep in our room managed to enter one night and use our toilet as he didn't give back his keys. Nothing bad happened but still, stuff like this are not suppose to happen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
7.7

The overall message is, if you recognise how much you're paying it's fine. It's in a bit of a less fashionable area of Berlin which some will appreciate and some not. The couple who own it are some of the nicest and most genuine people you could meet, with great knowledge of Berlin to boot. I would return just to meet and chat with those guys again. The cleanliness is about what you'd expect of a hostel this well priced and the Wifi isn't in the rooms but hey, get on with it. It's got character.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Sep 2017
6.6

Actually the hostel is not too bad, its just some small things. The mattresses are either okay or really laid to death, each room has its bathroom, the kitchen seemed alright. The stuff is easy-going, the neighbourhood is quiet but nice, you'll have a good access to public transport.. Anyway its cheap

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2017
4.0

You have to pay an extra for bed sheets, cleaning and the city tax when you arrive and with that extra money you could get a much better hostel. Be warned... most of the budget hostels in Berlin have similar hidden costs to scam you out of extra money so read all the hostel details before booking. Security is big issue here too as the dorm room doors go straight onto the street outside.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

If you read well our description, it is written that the bed linen are not included. On hostel world the city tax is not included, if you read it you can see it too - but it is only 5% and for the bed sheets it is 2€ that is all the extra money you have to pay - no scam! You won't find a cheaper hostel, especially not in Friedrichshain which is a very popular area, I hope you at least enjoyed Berlin!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2017
4.9

Very basic hostel. No power points or lamps by the beds, only one power point in the room. Charged for linen and it was a lumpy pillow with an awful satin pillowcase and scratchy bed sheet. Bed was very uncomfortable, mattress felt like it had broken springs. Locker to put things in was broken so couldn't securely attach a lock. Wifi didn't reach bedroom. The bathrooms were clean but the hallway had puddles of water. The price is too high for what you get out of this hostel. Do not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
8.0

Clean, inexpensive, and friendly place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
7.7

Hostel is quite clean, it is not far away from public transport, they also offer something to eat and the staff is friendly so the price is OK. The only bad thing is that on the street are located rails and the tram is very loud. So you if you can't easily fall asleep, I recommend you some stoppers. Despite this fact it's a nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.9

Really freindly staff here, cant recommend them enough. I only stayed one night but I was so welcomed. I stayed in a 10bed mixed dorm and it is a basic stay but who can argue at those prices! For somewhere to crash in the most exciting area in Berlin it's a great find!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • doubleclick17
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2017
7.7

friendly, warm n funny hosts!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
4.9

Do not walk, RUN away from this hostel!! They have dogs roaming around the bar and rest, I think they are the owners' s all the couches are covers with dog hair. I like dogs but this is beyond disgusting. To make matters worst, I was covered with bed mites or perhaps even dog mites. People in my room kept scratching all night. When I brought it up to the manager he implied it was me!!! Wtf! Also, they have this shady "leaning fee" because you know, a hostel with sheets ? Very rare.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×