Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Schlafmeile Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2017
6.3

there are loads of outstanding hostels in Berlin. this is not one of them. here you get the bare minimum - a bed and a locker. but it's also half the price of other hostels so... for the price it's ok. also, be warned that the bathrooms may be absolutely nasty

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
8.9

I would highly recommend this hostel as it is good value for money for people who are on a tight budget. The staff were friendly and there was a good atmosphere in the reception. The rooms were clean and well maintained, and the kitchen, bathroom and shower facilities were good also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • idaelling6028
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
4.9

The owner was very drunk or high when he approached us in the communal kitchen. It made us feel very uncomfortable. When two people from our room where checking out, the staff didn't change the linen from the bed for the other guests who were checking in later in the day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hiii and Hello..I am sorry if i was not in form ..I have just finish work .I dont work all day and i say sorry

9th May 2017
9.7

This was a nice surprise! I wish I'd stayed longer. The Hostel was good value in a great (hipster) location in Freidrischain. I loved the bar you enter through for its cosy, youthful vibe (and so cheap). My dorm room was clean, bright, and mostly empty. The bathroom was beautiful white tile with large showers. Walking distance to amazing techno clubs, thrift shops, parks, & cafes--go to Kaffee Karamell! One negative: as a young woman, I didn't love the preponderance of long-term male residents.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2017
8.6

Booked the double room with ensure and it was amazing. Massive private room off a courtyard with our own key so felt like an apartment, massive wet room bathroom. Only downside was no wifi in our room cos too far away but the Internet cafe reception is amazing and the food is great. And has a cute dog 😄

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd May 2017
7.4

Good - The location is good. Tram is just 2 minutes away and S-bahn is 15 minutes away walking. - The staffs are really friendly and helpful - The room is clean - They have kitchen and have basically everything u need for cooking Bad - The room is really cold. Heater is not functioning really well - Internet connection is not good in room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
6.0

This hostel surprised me. On my check in, they took me to a dirty room, with very strange people and smelling bad. A guy smoking inside the room. The place full of debris and with little ventilation. Terrible place. Then I talked to the receptionist and reported these problems, transferred me to a better, cleaner room with normal people. So I do not disqualify the hostel entirely. But he has this serious problem.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
8.9

Excellent . It's in a great area where the bars are. So close to metro, even if you have to walk. Max 5-10 minutes but it's Berlin... Not nyc. So it's a lot faster. Staff is so kind. Anja is darling as well as everyone. There is a cafe connected so if you're running late. Grab a quick breakfast and was it touring

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
8.9

Really friendly, relaxed vibe - everything a hostel should be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Доброжелательный ресепшн, великолепная кухня, если нужно распечатать билеты на самолёт, то вам это сделают бесплатно! На велосипеде от центра минут 20 ехать. Метро в пяти минутах ходьбы. Без проблем ранний чекаут, только предупредить за день нужно. Рекомендую.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.