Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Schlafmeile Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.6

This hostel is fine if you just want a bed while you explore Berlin. Kitchen isn't too clean but overall the hostel is okay and close to a metro station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.6

Very chill neighbourhood for a big city, staff are some of the nicest I've ever met

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2017
5.4

It was difficult to find the reception, turns out to be the bar. Cannot pay through card and they require €20 deposit + €2 bed sheet, which I didn't know. The location is quite far from the station.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.4

There was a mistake with the booking. Room had been booked double. The hostel asked if it was ok if we had a different room for 1 night, but with a shared toilet/shower. No problem for us, small discount of the price was fair. Rooms are not very modern but definitely okay. Bonuspoints for the friendly female behind the desk and the Portugese cleaner who cheered with us on tuesday! We will definitely come back here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Leepage94
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jul 2017
5.1

I wouldn't recommend this place. My pillows had spots of blood on them, in my room a drug user who would come back and forth leaving the doors unlocked and the old men and women who lived there made you feel very uncomfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2017
2.0

Worst 'hostel' ever. We were meant to stay here 4 nights but left after our first. It was in an unsafe area, bad vibe. Hard to find. Reception is in the kitchen where food is cooked. Unclean bed sheets. Sheets were damp. Don't stay here. Had to leave 'reception' and go onto the main street to access our glass door to the bed room. How unsafe is that? Bathrooms were dirty. You would feel cleaner before you shower than after. Just the worst ever and don't stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.0

This hostel is in a very cool neighborhood with many hip restaurants and bars, and all the staff here are awesome. The bathrooms however were always dirty. And the biggest letdown was that there was no wi-fi in the rooms AT ALL !!! But overall it's a good hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
9.7

Really friendly staff and in a great location. It is very close to a (really good value) supermarket and transport links.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.6

We loved most things about this hostel, the bar facility was great of an evening for a cheap dinnner and some drinks while surfing the net before going out, bathrooms were fine no point was I waiting for other people to finish, however for us one huge downside was one person in the dorm was living there and made us both very comfortable to the the point we stayed out longer one night to avoid them, of course who stays isn't much to do with the hostel, but made our stay negative

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
7.4

The staff at this hostel is amazing! They are so incredibly helpful. The location isn't bad. A little too far for walking to the city center, but it is within walking distance of three different train stations so you'll always be able to get where you want. And the staff will help you with directions! They provide lockers and locks which was nice, as the entrance to our room was right on the street. A little turned off by the fact that people live here, but it wasn't a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.