Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Schlafmeile Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
6.3

Internet is only in kitchen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
4.0

In the night some men trespassed into our locked room... Nothing else in the room then beds, no shelve, no hook...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
8.6

Really enjoyed my stay here. Only downside was shrink the bathroom which is outside of the room. Other than that, the rooms were clean. And the bathroom as well. The kitchen was also cleaned often which is good. The staff were friendly as well. The location is just outside the main attractions but on a sunny day , you can walk there. Great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
6.6

It was ok but a little bit scary to sleep knowing that if you open the door from your room, there will be a street straight away. The bed and mattress are kinda old.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
8.6

It's a nice place- comfy beds, clean bathrooms, nice showers, good heat/ hot water, reasonably stocked kitchen, common area/restaurant you can go to when the kitchen closes. The only real issue beside the late check in hour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annakangas
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
6.6

The hostel was okay. Beds were okay, toilet was pretty new and hostel's cafe was nice. Negative thing was that the WiFi didn't work in our room, the staff was nice but a bit weird and the people in the hostel were weird as well. But this is everything what you can expect for 10 euros by night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
8.6

Great located hostel. You've got everything just around the corner: supermarkets, restaurants, pubs, a metro station and even the Sacre Coeur! The atmosphere is very good and you will feel very comfortable. The rooms are clean and the kitchen has everything you need to cook and store your staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • smott
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Feb 2017
7.1

Not a great atmosphere for younger people, kitchen is very cramped as well and the whole hostel can get quite busy. Rooms open to the street so you can hear traffic but not a massive deal, I slept fine. Showers are not private only have a curtain.. Could be problem for some people, but water is nice and hot and bathrooms cleaned every day. A good hostel for short stay with average facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
4.0

If you only need hot water and bed, its okay, but thats all. Its dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
6.9

The rooms are right by the street with trams and buses running by all night. I didn't have a problem with it, I can sleep through anything, but if you're a light sleeper and need lots of quiet, I don't recommend this one. No wifi in the dorm rooms, kind of annoying but not the end of the world. I would recommend this if you're traveling with a group. the rooms are really like college dorm rooms, with closet space and bathrooms in them, complete couches and desks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.