Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Schlafmeile Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2017
6.0

The hostel itself was fine, and the restaurant/ lounge was super cozy. Just had a bad experience with the roommates they set me up with since it was mainly long-term male residents over 40 in the room with myself and my fellow two female companions. I was fine with it except that they had other rooms free so the situation made myself and my friends uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

It was reaaly great. Nice atmosphere and comfortable rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
3.1

When we arrived at the location, we quickly found out that there's no reception, but instead the bar of a cafe, where a person who owns the cafe and the rooms had a piece of paper with my name on. They didn't ask for ID or anything, meaning anyone could take my reservation. The room was on the side and the door of the room led on the street, where the tram passed by every 20 minutes. The door of the room didn't lock properly with ease. Lastly the staff was lacking English skills.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
7.4

It was fine for a night. The door to the street was unusual. Bed was fine. Bathroom fine. Air quality in room pretty poor, bad ventilation? The coffee in the bar, although only 1eur, was AWFUL. Just buy one at the speti instead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.1

The owner has been very nice and accomodating. Thanks for the good advice about where to eat well and where to hang out. I will recomand this hostel to my friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
9.1

great location and laid back hostel! interesting and friendly people to drink with, will definitely stay again when returning to berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.3

Hostel run by an awesome kiwi guy, he really looked after us as fellow kiwis. Lots of long term guests and people travelling long term (not just weekend trips) so heaps of interesting stories to hear. Good facilities and good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
9.4

Great place, friendly staff who know Berlin well and go the extra mile to help you. Food was really great in Lindsays and was not too expensive. I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2017
5.1

Very unclean. Showers were horrible. Right on a ride with the team going by so that can be a headache if you need sleep! Not the best hostel I've been to but it was fair for the price I paid

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.1

I love Schlafmeile! It is an acquired taste and not for everyone, but it is very cheap, about ten minutes from three subway stops and right by a tram stop. The food was delicious and excellent value for money. Lindsay's is cosy and has a lovely atmosphere. If you are an open person who likes meeting new people you'll probably like this hostel. If you are a snob or a prince/ss then you might not! Toilets are super clean and staff friendly if a little stressed sometimes. I love it! Has character.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.