Hostelworld.com

Schlafmeile Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2,352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2,352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
Schlafmeile Hostel Located at Weichsel Strasse 26a, , Berlin.
Schlafmeile Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10247 Weichsel Strasse 26a
76% 2352
52.5107623 13.4687018
Schlafmeile Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Great place with very welcoming people. The location is cozy and well kept and is in a great spot to see the city. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
3.1

Not what we expected. Arrived to be told no eftpos. Had to walk 500m down the road for money. Rude staff. Bed was good. Room was literally right next to street. Constant noise of cars and TRAM until very late. 4 showers for the whole hostel. Showers are right next to door to hallway. Absolutely no privacy when getting into or out of shower. Locked door to hallway. Came back from day out and the cleaners had left it unlocked. 10 min walk to nearest train station.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
6.9

Good for a cheap stay, that's about it. You enter the kitchen from the street, to a hallway lined with rooms. Wifi doesn't work in the kitchen or rooms. It's a 5 or so minute walk from the subway station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
4.6

-have to pay extra mattress fee for 2euro -no wifi in the room -the room is right outside the street

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Hard to see a sign of the hostel, but everything else is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.7

Great value; great location to trendy clubs and restaurants. Only downside was some of the male people staying here long-term due to it being significantly cheaper then average Berlin rent... A few people were colourful in personality and less then desirable to be around. No fault of the hostel but some tenants were rough and unsettling and I was happy to be leave as they made me feel unsafe being a female traveling solo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Love this place! Met some of my favorite people on my Berlin trip here. This is a very laid back hostel, they didn't mind me hanging out and using wifi/bathroom/their outdoor table to drink and smoke at after i checked out. My only complaint is that they did not give me a key to access the building after 11 so i got locked out for an hour after getting back from the clubs at 3am. This was not cool because i am female and was alone/drunk! But besides that this place is great! Location is the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
8.9

Very clean rooms and bathroom, friendly staff, easy atmosphere, free wifi in the bar and kitchen, located in pleasant area and quick access to station. Very happy with our stay there. Would happily stay there again! Many thanks to them =)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
7.7

Very good value for money and the staff is nice as well, however the pillow is a bit smelly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2016
7.7

A little hard to find. Alittle far from bus station. But overall, it was OK hostel. Too bad Bratislava loses tourists to near by Vienna.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.