Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Schlafmeile Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2,392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2,392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8
Schlafmeile Hostel Located at Weichsel Strasse 26a, , Berlin.
Schlafmeile Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10247 Weichsel Strasse 26a
75% 2392
52.5107623 13.4687018
Schlafmeile Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

My fourth time staying so the place obviously works for me. Great staff,as always, with special thanks this time to Boris. Location is great in itself, but transport is also easy with three u os s bahn optionsin walking distance. Good and well equipped and sociable kitchen. Really good cleanliness. Downsides are relatively minor: street noise for most rooms; potential for non guests to get in rooms via kitchen, means you really wouldn't want to leave valuables out; Overall, a really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.6

Nice and friendly hostel but atmosphere wasn't much. The staff were friendly and nice and the facilities were ok but I believe there are better hostels were one should stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.0

This hostel was very clean and the room was a comfortable size for the 6 beds in it. However on our third night we arrived back to the room to find a 7th bed had been put into the room which made things very cramped and warm. Also the rooms opened out onto the street which I didn't find as secure as other hostels were you needed key cards or wrist bands to get past reception. However there were plenty of bathrooms available and the location was close to a subway to get into the centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Decent location to the city.Staff are fairly friendly and helpful. The atmosphere in the cafe (common room) is really good and we met a lot of cool people here.The beds and bathrooms were clean but the floor of our room was pretty dirty- you didn't want to walk round without shoes on. When do you wanna walk round a hostel without shoes on tho tbh. The food at the cafe is AMAZING i had the best veggie burger and nutella pancakes ever.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.1

The staff are so lovely and that makes a huge difference when you arrive! They showed us where we could eat, drink, visit and how to get there! Rooms felt secure. Kitchen could get crowded and facilities were average but satisfactory! Location is fine if you get to grips with the trams and trains. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.6

Wifi doesn't work in the rooms, so you'll need to hang out in the cafe or kitchen. Staff is extremely friendly. Only problem was there was no air circulation in the rooms so if you're in a mixed dorm with people who don't like the window open it could be a problem. Have to pay in cash. Most rooms are located outside on the street, not inside a main building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2016
5.4

Lockers didn't work, and staff weren't very helpful at trying to fix this problem. The atmosphere was quiet as the hostel is joint to a cafe and there isn't much going on in the surrounding area. Initially location seemed very bad, but we realised that a tram journey could take you to the centre quite easily, so that was a positive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jul 2016
3.4

OK hostel with extremely friendly staff. Shame the rest of the hostel is: 1) out of the way 2) lack of facilities 3) awful direction instructions 4) made us check out every morning to move rooms (highly inconvient)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.0

Far from the center and other important points, but hey, for the price I think is ok. Close to the East Side Gallery. Basic facilities, but really, really clean. Nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
8.3

My friend and I stayed at Schlafmeile for one night only and had a good time. However, upon arrival we were asked to pay an extra fee (2€) each for the bed sheets which I have never had to do before; and we also had to pay 1 € "tax" for the both of us. So overall it was still cheaper than other hostels and the value for what you get is alright, just be aware that the hostel staff may ask you to pay a couple of bucks more... which sucks if you're on a (very) tight budget like we were!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.