Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Schlafmeile Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
Schlafmeile Hostel Located at Weichsel Strasse 26a, , Berlin.
Schlafmeile Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10247 Weichsel Strasse 26a
74% 2480
52.5107623 13.4687018
Schlafmeile Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Sep 2016
6.0

it was ok the doors of the rooms on the street are a bad security idea

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.7

I can't say enough good things about my stay here! I had just run the Berlin Marathon earlier on the day I checked in and was really out of it when I made it to the reception. Sandra was there to check me in and was beyond helpful! She helped me get my things sorted and made me feel very welcome. The next morning the staff called me a taxi to the airport while chatting with me and again making me feel more than welcome. I was so appreciative of everyone's generosity and hospitality! Thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

cozy hostel, near frankfurter alle and only 10 mins from the alexanderplatz. staff was excellent and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
4.3

There is no internet in the rooms. You have to go to the cafe for the internet. The lady at the reception was really nice and helpful. But the guy who works at night and in-charge of check-in is not friendly. They asked for more money than we were supposed to. Apparently there was something T.A charge that made me pay 4 euro more. And then they asked for a 20 euro security deposit for the keys. The biggest problem , they close all common area after 11 pm. NOT RECOMMENDED TO ANYONE.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
7.4

Basic necessities met. Bedrooms were a little old and worn but a decent stay nonetheless. Take note, light sleepers might want to reconsider the place as the area is not very sound proof. Location is good, near to underground station. Overall, the stay was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

This hostel definitely value for money. And the boss is really humorous. He has this unique laughing voice too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.0

We arrived late at the hostel, and the guy who was at the reception accepted us anyways. The reception is at a bar, so is a nice atmosphere, but the rooms doors are straight to the street, what made me a little unconfortable. There was BadBugs in the beds, me and my friend are full of bites, thats the bad part.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
8.0

We greaty appricated the kindness of the staff. They helped us with our questions and even gave us suggests for things to do in Prague and Brno. I liked: The cafe The staff Location Supermarket nearby Park and bars nearby They let us leave our luggage after we checked out Disliked: Wifi was only on the cafe The bed The exit light was very bright No stand for shower head No safety box in room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Sep 2016
5.1

Our room opened up onto the road- in the morning staff kept this door open while going backwards and forwards (all morning) meaning that anyone could have walked in off the street. This meant we felt like we needed to keep everything in our lockers - did not feel safe. No atmosphere, everyone in communal areas was just there for the wifi- people sitting in the bar in silence on their phones. Cleanliness - hair all over the bathroom, I kept my shoes on in the shower. Also woke up with some bites.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
6.9

Good value for money. That is about it. Though the cafe where the reception is located serves really great food for a moderate price. No WiFi in the rooms and even though the facilities are cleaned everyday the sheer numbers of people staying here make it an interesting experience taking a shower...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.