Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Schlafmeile Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
Schlafmeile Hostel Located at Weichsel Strasse 26a, , Berlin.
Schlafmeile Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10247 Weichsel Strasse 26a
74% 2544
52.5107623 13.4687018
Schlafmeile Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
3.1

Unfortunately it was not what we expected. The rooms were in a row on the road, the area was not good, the room was not clean. One advantage is that the U bahn is in 7 minutes.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
7.4

I stop in this hostel with my friend for two nights. In general it's good, but administration should write in description extra money which guest have to pay ( 20 euro deposit for key and 2 euro for shits, for example). We liked the cafe, where is free wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2016
8.6

Its still not the best that the rooms have no wifi, other than that, great place with relaxed atmosphere and very respectful people in the rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
6.0

The hostel also has a restaurant/cafe/bar, which is a nice place to hang out and makes for a good atmosphere. Great location. Not the cleanest, showers are not in good condition, and the bathroom locks don't always work. Direct access to street from the rooms, which is convenient but means it is loud, but with earplugs it is possible to sleep. There are lockers, for which you can rent a padlock, but other than the door to the street, the rooms are not locked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
5.7

Very strange atmosphere, I didn't feel very safe. Except of the bar (where you also Check in) and the kitchen (which is not really inviting) there are no common areas. My bed had a big hole in the middle so it was quiet uncomfortable. Luckily I just spent one nicht. It's very cheap though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
8.3

The hole-y grail of hostels ;) I love this hostel so much! The staff was the best part of this hostel and their sweet little dog! They made some of the most amazing food! It was cheap, delicious, and made with love! The wifi doesn't work in the rooms but the restaurant is the best place to hangout! Also try the free homemade water! I'd definitely stay here again! Holes and everything 😂

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
5.1

The room stinks and is not secure due to the doors opening directly to the street. No wifi connectiom in rooms. But it has a socializing atmosphere in bar

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
8.0

Staff was very nice, and the facilities were good enough. The location is not very centric, but then Berlin is huge and there was a metro station not so far away. Only negative point was the cleanliness, first day was good but the second it was a mess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
7.1

The hostel was generally good. It is far from city center (around 1.5 hrs walking). Beds are good, shower is good, toilets good. Security is not good, kitchen was realistically good. During my stay one guest "lost" his wallet and reception did not do nothing... Cheap place to stay but too far and security is really bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
7.4

Not a bad place to stay at all. Although, it's nothing fancy. It's in an artsy part of east Berlin. Pretty cool neighborhood. You get a free beer when you check in. It's a bit of a hike to downtown. The cafe on the corner is decent too. Shower head holders were broken so you need to hold the shower head.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.