Hostelworld.com

Schlafmeile Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2,316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2,316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
Schlafmeile Hostel Located at Weichsel Strasse 26a, , Berlin.
Schlafmeile Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10247 Weichsel Strasse 26a
77% 2316
52.5107623 13.4687018
Schlafmeile Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
5.4

It was ok place to stay,but it was not especially clean. Also there were not enough lockers for everybody in our dorm. There is a kitchen, we did not use it but it was ok. The nice thing was the area. It is close to several cool pubs and restaurants. Would not go again through, mostly because it was not clean ant there were people living there on a more or less permanent basis ( two people in our dorm at least) which kind of destroyed the atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2016
6.3

They have lockers in the rooms but they are in such bad conditions that you cant guarantee your stuff will be safe. It's better than nothing, though. Beds are alright, but the facilities are not so clean. Wifi wouldn't work in the bedrooms and was super slow in the lounge. Location is ok, but I guess if you book in advance you can find better places in Berlim for the same amount of money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
7.4

wifi is very slow and I was surprised there was no wifi connexion in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th May 2016
9.7

Great Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.1

Can't complain location was perfect roommate respect privacy will recommend this place to everyone who needs cheaper place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st May 2016
8.6

Very convenient for anyone flying through Schonefeld airport, the S-Bahn is conveniently close. The man at the front desk was very friendly and printed out my boarding pass for the next morning as well as printed out instructions how to get to the airport! Very pleasant stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
7.4

The private room that I had was fine and clean, but some of the dorms had unlocked doors leading directly to the street. That was not very safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Apr 2016
7.4

It was okay, but certainly not great. The Wi-Fi did not work unless I crawled into some distant corner. The shower rooms were often overflooded and the reception did not open before 7:30.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
10.0

I can´t say nothing bad about this nice hostel. It was my 3rd time in Berlin and I will come again! The people in Schlaf are very nice and kind and they helped us a lot. I would definitely recomend this place ! Our room was clean and the bathroom too. I visit hostels arund the world a lot and I´m used to everything,but this place was a nice surprise. If you are looking for a place to stay in Berlin,you should visit Schlafmeile hostel. Thank you for everything and I hope to come back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CaitlinSmollett
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Mar 2016
7.7

Staff were friendly enough and were always available to help. Rooms were kept clean. Location is a bit noisy but it is close distance to public transport and some bars. I'd stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.