Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Schlafmeile Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8
Schlafmeile Hostel Located at Weichsel Strasse 26a, , Berlin.
Schlafmeile Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10247 Weichsel Strasse 26a
74% 2443
52.5107623 13.4687018
Schlafmeile Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.3

The owner was fantastic, very happy and incredibly helpful! When we were stuck for things to do on our last day he gave us suggestions and never left us without a map! Plus €1 for strong coffee which is a god-send for how busy you will be in Berlin! Prime location for east side gallery too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.1

We spent one night in that hostel and gór this money there nothing more to demand. You get clean bed, Access to fully equipped Kitchen, toilets, lockers, luggage room etc. Roommates albo were good. The only minus is that we had to pay 2€ per person for linen which wasn't pointed on the reservation conditions. I recommend this hostel for young people whose main target is to discover the magic of Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Aug 2016
5.4

The rooms are just outside the street, it's loud and when someone forgets to lock the door everyone can just come in the room. The only window above that door was broken, which made it more unsafe and sticky and stinky in the morning. The lock of one toilet was broken (only 2 toilets available). No common room except the bar where also the reception is located. No hair dryer, no soap. Hence nothing for travelers with light luggage. Staff very friendly and helpful! Okay for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
4.0

Poor internet connection, all rooms are located by the road, not that quiet at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
5.4

Congested dormatory rooms not suitable for 8 persons and the room was full with belongings of different people already staying there. washrooms were good and cleaned

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
6.6

Good cheap hostel. Recommended if you are not too much worried about your belongings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
29th Jul 2016
5.7

Together with the cheap price you get some really weird people that are also staying in the hostel. There is no maximum length of stay, so some are living there and acting like they own the place. Most of the rooms are located on the street so you would directly walk in from the street and it's pretty noisy. apart from that, most of the staff are nice and the bathroom is clean. The shower and toilet doors definitely need some repairs though. If you're on a tight budget, this place is fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2016
4.3

We were not expecting much but somehow were still disappointed. Location made getting into the inner city very annoying but we should have picked a closer one so that was our fault. Everything was a bit dirty and we didn't feel secure in the neighbourhood or our room without a proper door handle. Staff were helpful at times but seemed very stressed and didn't really understand us. Atmosphere was a bit rubbish, there is only a small cafe/bar that is very dark. Wouldn't come back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.1

We had an ensuite room and the kitchen facilities were quite good, although the hob rings didn't really work. The staff weren't particularly friendly and were quite abrupt, and wifi only worked at the cafe/bar down the street- not in the rooms or the kitchen. We weren't right in the centre and were about 10/15 minutes walk from the u-Bahn station which wasn't too bad. The rooms were quite clean and had an ensuite which was useful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

My fourth time staying so the place obviously works for me. Great staff,as always, with special thanks this time to Boris. Location is great in itself, but transport is also easy with three u os s bahn optionsin walking distance. Good and well equipped and sociable kitchen. Really good cleanliness. Downsides are relatively minor: street noise for most rooms; potential for non guests to get in rooms via kitchen, means you really wouldn't want to leave valuables out; Overall, a really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.