Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Schlafmeile Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2,564 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2,564 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
Schlafmeile Hostel Located at Weichsel Strasse 26a, , Berlin.
Schlafmeile Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10247 Weichsel Strasse 26a
75% 2564
52.5107623 13.4687018
Schlafmeile Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome Staff !!! Always enjoyed our stay there, the hosts are a lot of fun and make you feel welcome. Can't wait to go back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Well located, close to public transportation to the city center and the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Wonderful place! The staff is fun, cheerful, helpful, and way too nice!! The place was clean and well kept. Eat at their restaurant, good price and great food!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
8.0

Was great for the few money that I payd, I would go back anytime!!! War gut und schone, danke fur alles!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Dec 2016
5.1

Rooms, kitchen and lounge are on separated entrances on the street, very unconvenient. Wifi didn't reach the room, it was only in the lounge and kitchen which closed at 24 and 23. Only 2 toilets and 2 showers for 6 dormitories, which I guess had 6 bed in each one. It was dirty and poorly equipped, not even a coat hanger in the room. Exit light shone like the sun; curtains on the bed would be a must. Tram passes less than 10m from the beds and it's noisy as hell. Would not stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
4.9

I would not recommend this hostel. Our room was on street level with entrance to the street. Noisy and not very nice. The exit sign was lit all the time. The window over the door was broken so we had to keep the door open at times to get air. The bathroom was not cleaned for the hole weekend. The kitchen was as to be expected for a hostel like this. Not too big, not too crowdy. The staff seemed OK. We chose this hostel for the low price; we expected a bit more though..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
7.4

I stop in this hostel with my friend for two nights. In general it's good, but administration should write in description extra money which guest have to pay ( 20 euro deposit for key and 2 euro for shits, for example). We liked the cafe, where is free wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2016
8.6

Its still not the best that the rooms have no wifi, other than that, great place with relaxed atmosphere and very respectful people in the rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
6.0

The hostel also has a restaurant/cafe/bar, which is a nice place to hang out and makes for a good atmosphere. Great location. Not the cleanest, showers are not in good condition, and the bathroom locks don't always work. Direct access to street from the rooms, which is convenient but means it is loud, but with earplugs it is possible to sleep. There are lockers, for which you can rent a padlock, but other than the door to the street, the rooms are not locked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
5.7

Very strange atmosphere, I didn't feel very safe. Except of the bar (where you also Check in) and the kitchen (which is not really inviting) there are no common areas. My bed had a big hole in the middle so it was quiet uncomfortable. Luckily I just spent one nicht. It's very cheap though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.