Hostelworld.com

Schutzenbach Backpackers & Camping

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 86 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 86 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Schutzenbach Backpackers & Camping Located at schutzenbach, , Lauterbrunnen.
Schutzenbach Backpackers & Camping
Switzerland
Lauterbrunnen be 3822 schutzenbach
89% 86
46.5899391 7.9125595
Schutzenbach Backpackers & Camping
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.7

Good place to stay. You have to pay for shower

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.7

Great hostel with awesome customer service. Generally, it is safe in Switzerland, especially in the Jungfrau region. Easy to reach by bus 141 from Lauterbrunnen train station or it is an easy 10 min walk with nice views and scenery to the hostel. the staff was very friendly, explaining and recommending activities to do in the region. we got a upgrade from 12 bed dorm to a private double room for a small fee. If u stay in the dorms, u need to pay a fee for showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
6.3

Dorm beds were clean and comfortable. Dorms are on 2nd floor and passage is through outside for toilets which are on ground floor. Location is almost end of the village and you have to walk a km in the mountains from the center/station. For the money I paid I didn't feel any value in terms of location or free facilities offered.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the location was great, and the price was right. Their bar was pretty cool too, and drinks were priced reasonably (for Switzerland). Also the kitchen that they have available came in handy, we made one of our dinners in there and they had everything we needed. One area for improvement though, if youre staying in the dorm theres no lockers. They were accommodating though and let us leave our bags in the office where they kept an eye on them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
8.9

Great service and great room accommodations. Very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
8.6

One of the best hostels I have stayed at, I was greeted with a welcoming smile, the staff were helpful in letting me know what there was to do in the area for the budget I was on, the room was comfortable and clean and it situated close by to everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2015
9.1

Very nice staff and clean room/bathroom. The only "bad" thing was the heater not hot enough in the dormatory. But a very good place to stay for such a low price !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2015
10.0

We had a wonderful time staying at this hostel! The price was reasonable and sleeping area was very comfortable. We especially loved Steph! She worked the front desk and went above and beyond to answer every question. Such a sweet person. I have stayed in many hostels throughout my travels and can give this place my highest recommendation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Dec 2015
8.6

Steph was so great in the reception ! She told us where to go and what tickets you could buy for going up the mountains. Very knowledgeable. Bedroom didn't have a keycard or lock so felt a bit nervous sometimes. Great locations easy fifteen minute walk to train station and shop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.