Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Schutzenbach Backpackers & Camping

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Schutzenbach Backpackers & Camping Located at schutzenbach, , Lauterbrunnen.
Schutzenbach Backpackers & Camping
Switzerland
Lauterbrunnen be 3822 schutzenbach
85% 112
46.5899391 7.9125595
Schutzenbach Backpackers & Camping
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
5.7

All in all it was a decent place to stay. Staff were helpful, although there's no lockers which is a worry especially when you're in a 12 bed mixed dorm. I did however feel somewhat safe, although someone had changed my friend's combination on her lock for her backpack which was stressful. Also, there's no airport transfers so if you're catching a flight early, there are no trains superrr early so you'd probably have to stay in Bern the night before...that's what we had to do! Bit of a pain

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Our stay here couldn't have been better. It was in the most beautiful location in the world, the staff was extremely helpful and kind and informative, our room was nice and clean for us when we arrived, and they even gave us Swiss chocolate when we checked out! I would recommend getting a lock for your luggage though since the rooms didn't have any locks on them. Otherwise, this place was awesome! Highly recommend staying here and it was 100% worth the low price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place to stay, good location 10 mins walk from town center, nice social bar and great hostel to meet other travelers, didn't find it noisy in the shared dorm as it was on the other side and noise couldn't be heard, be aware there is a little charge to use showers and kitchen, but that's like 1 or 2 CHF, so reasonable. Overall Lauterbrunnen is an amazing place and there is so much to do around for mountain lovers, I would stay here again if I ever come back to this part of Switzerland.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
8.6

It was an awesome hostel in a beautiful location. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful, there were some confusion and she helped us to solve it really quickly. Bathrooms and bedroom were clean. However, you would have to pay for warm water showers or endure the ice cold water. There was only one socket in the room so we had to take turns to charge our electronic device, did not like that. Wi-Fi connection is slow as well. Despite the downside, i would recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.4

No lockers to lock your stuff but it felt ok to leave things. Great hostel with a fun bar and nice rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jul 2016
6.9

Bit pricey and they charge you even to shower and use the kitchen but good atmosphere and location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Jul 2016
6.9

Atmosphere was so bad. Only top deck tours and they are not great company. But that's my only complaint. Staff were lovely and helpful. Wouldn't stay here again because of the top deck tours

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melcarter33
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

This place was really good value for money! The staff are so welcoming and helpful with anything you need! We were in a cabin with 6 beds and it was really clean and looked over the beautiful mountains! Short walk from the train or you can catch a bus for 3 CHF. The cabins don't have proper locks or lockers by we weren't worried about it too much, just kept our padlocks on our bags when we went out. Asked for an extra night because we were so in love with the place and was no problem for them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.3

This is a pretty standard hostel with friendly staff and clean facilities, just know that it is a party hostel. At night the area was filled with people outside socializing and drinking. My friend and I were in the area to hike and not to party so we felt a little out of place, but it was quiet in our room so it didn't bother us. The wifi however only worked at the kitchen and bar which was pretty annoying. Great location and gorgeous view of Lauterbrunnen Valley

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samandchris
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

We loved our stay! Booked 2 nights and then stayed for a third. Steph and Sonya at the desk are legends. They were so kind and helpful and we loved chatting with them for a while each morning and evening. It's a party hostel, and Steph went out of her way to save us money (!!!) by moving us married 25-year-old-fogeys from a twin to a quad room, away from the bar. But if you hike the Jungfrau region properly like we did, you'll be tired enough to sleep through anything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.