Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Schutzenbach Backpackers & Camping

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Schutzenbach Backpackers & Camping Located at schutzenbach, , Lauterbrunnen.
Schutzenbach Backpackers & Camping
Switzerland
Lauterbrunnen be 3822 schutzenbach
88% 104
46.5899391 7.9125595
Schutzenbach Backpackers & Camping
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • melcarter33
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

This place was really good value for money! The staff are so welcoming and helpful with anything you need! We were in a cabin with 6 beds and it was really clean and looked over the beautiful mountains! Short walk from the train or you can catch a bus for 3 CHF. The cabins don't have proper locks or lockers by we weren't worried about it too much, just kept our padlocks on our bags when we went out. Asked for an extra night because we were so in love with the place and was no problem for them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.3

This is a pretty standard hostel with friendly staff and clean facilities, just know that it is a party hostel. At night the area was filled with people outside socializing and drinking. My friend and I were in the area to hike and not to party so we felt a little out of place, but it was quiet in our room so it didn't bother us. The wifi however only worked at the kitchen and bar which was pretty annoying. Great location and gorgeous view of Lauterbrunnen Valley

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samandchris
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

We loved our stay! Booked 2 nights and then stayed for a third. Steph and Sonya at the desk are legends. They were so kind and helpful and we loved chatting with them for a while each morning and evening. It's a party hostel, and Steph went out of her way to save us money (!!!) by moving us married 25-year-old-fogeys from a twin to a quad room, away from the bar. But if you hike the Jungfrau region properly like we did, you'll be tired enough to sleep through anything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

My friends and I stayed in a 4 person private room. The room was small but adequate, we came to go hiking and enjoy the beauty of Lauterbrunnen. We didn't realize this until we got there but Schutzenbach is a party hostel. Which meant it was loud until 1-2am. Thankfully the walls are fairly sound proof and my friends and I had no problems sleeping. The beds were also quite comfortable and the room had its own radiator. The only gripe is that the showers cost .50 CHF/4min. for hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
7.1

This was a decent hostel, especially for the price. It was a reasonable price for a night in Switzerland. Despite it being billed as a party hostel, it was pretty quiet at night. It's a little far from the train station though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
8.9

I had a wonderful stay here! Great location and very comfortable beds! Also, a ten minute walk from the supermarket and great places to eat! The staff was very friendly and super helpful with recommending trails and towns to visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.1

Feels like summer camp all over again! Charming bunk beds, communal bathrooms(this time clean), and activities for everyone. They do cater to a lot of tour buses that come in carting 20 year olds who got drunk every night- takes away from the peacefulness of Lauterbrunnen but its at least amusing. Nice hostel, maybe better if you want to party!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
8.0

Dorms had two outlets on either side of the room and no locks. Costly showers and small towels BUT Lauterbrunnen is beautiful. Doesn't really matter where you rest your head. Bar was wild at night thanks to Top Deck folk, but noise isn't an issue in the dorms. Overall I loved this place but security was certainly questionable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice place for the money. Front desk staff very helpful. Convenient location in Valley. Laundry options weren't very helpful when we were there...only one dryer was working and people kept taking others' clothes out of it to put theirs in :-/ Seems to be a good place for large groups. However the noise curfew wasn't enforced and that was annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

This is an amazin place.. Just below the Staubbach falls.. You can view the falls from the window and reach there in 5 minutes crossing the stream.. Although this place is famous with young kids from Western World interested in clubbing and drinking.. The party goes on until 2 am.. Though no noise in dorms..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.