Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Schutzenbach Backpackers & Camping

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
10.0

Great place to stay, staff were friendly. She even gave us an overview of recommended sites to visit and how to get there. Security was good as we stayed in the private two room apartment which has a lock. We left our luggage with them before checking in and after checking out, although it was left in an unsecure place, we did not lose anything. Area is pretty safe and has a warm atmosphere to it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
8.9

It was a great location and good value for a private room. My only complaint was the sheets and pillows smelled bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
9.4

The staff here was very friendly and helpful and the whole place was very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2017
9.1

A 10minute walk from town but worth it for the views of the mountains and waterfalls. Good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
8.6

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hostel is in a beautiful location, and is in walking distance from the train station and the cable car that can take you to many hiking trails. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The wifi only works around the reception area and drops out frequently. Not ideal. You have to pay for hot water in the showers. And you have to pay to power the kitchen appliances (except for the microwave). The doors of the rooms do not lock but Lauterbrunnen is very safe!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th Aug 2017
8.3

If you get put in the shack up the hill then there will be no WiFi available from your room and no lock on the door. Slightly disappointed with this and the payment systems for shower/kitchen but good facilities and great location otherwise

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annikamaclellan2928
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
9.7

Perfect location. The hostel has no door key or lockers but everything seems secure and the neighbourhood is very safe and quiet. The staff are lovely. It costs about .50 frank to have a 4 min hot shower and a couple of franks to use the hot tops in the kitchen. I would recommended this hostel to anyone visiting lauterbrunnen. I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere, easy to meet other hikers and to meet people in the kitchen. Easy access to many hikes and activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2017
8.6

The staff was very friendly and welcoming, the views from the room were AMAZING, rooms and bathrooms were clean, and it was in a good location. I didn't like that you have to pay to use the shower and hot plates in the kitchen, or that the wifi doesn't work in the rooms on the hill. There also weren't enough outlets for everyone in the room. Other than those things it was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Aug 2017
9.1

Loved my stay here, it's picture perfect! Just strange how you can't lock the cottage up the hill. The staff were so lovely and helpful, I'd love to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×