Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
Scream House Located at Viale Monza 111, , Milan.
Scream House
Italy
Milan Viale Monza 111
69% 797
45.4976818 9.2200362
Scream House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Apr 2016
6.3

Not enough bathroom facilities, shower always cold, no real socializing areas

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
4.9

I mean, yes, you're paying on paper 13 euros for a bed, but toss in a mandatory linen fee (which, mind you, doesn't even cover a linen for the blanket provided) and city tax and it's more like 17 euros. The bed frame was so warped I found myself able to sleep on only half of it and didn't want to approach the wall because it was stained with a yellow liquid. Also, you're not allowed to drop your bag off before check in time -- I've stayed in about 12 hostels and that has never happened.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
3.4

Staff was welcoming tho they were smoking in the lobby, very small, doors didnt lock, old facilities... Not an enjoyable stay... Go elsewhere

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Apr 2016
7.1

We were a bit put off by the name, however overall our stay here was good. The showers were great always hot, beds were comfortable too. However no locks on doors. In the reviews there were alot of complaints about the lady at the counter- We found her really nice and helpful. Cant really complain with the price you are paying

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
4.0

The name Scream House is appropriate. Absolutely terrible - the worst hostel I've ever stayed in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
4.0

The hostel is located at a very inconvenient location. There is nothing around it except for car washes, mini-markets, which usually isn't what you want to see in Milan. You really get what you pay for but if I were you I would pay a little more and stay closer to the center where its safer and where the hostels will be trendier and cleaner. Btw no theme around "Scream House" which just made the experience even weirder.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Apr 2016
4.0

This hostel sure made me scream-out of terror. I hated this hostel. It was gross in location, cleanliness, and people. 0/10 would recommend. No offense.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Mar 2016
5.7

The hostel isn't too bad considering that you ain't paying that much. The old lady at the reception isn't so friendly, can speak a reasonable amount of English but I believe she has a hard job, she stays at the reception all day long even sleeps there. The rooms are not very spacious and the bunker beds creak a lot. Finding a Parking close to the hostel is very difficult. From Mon.-Fri. 8-13 it's a paid parking. There aren't too many washrooms so you may have to wait a bit for your turn.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2016
7.1

Get what you pay for - Milan is expensive - so in this sense a good choice on budget. Bedding is very clean and fresh which is nice. Annoyed at hidden costs - 2 euros for bedding and another 2 per night for tourist tax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.7

We had a great time in the Scream House hostel, everything was perfect, awesome value for money, I would come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.