Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.3
Scream House Located at Viale Monza 111, , Milan.
Scream House
Italy
Milan Viale Monza 111
67% 944
45.4976818 9.2200362
Scream House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
4.6

You have to pay for everything extra, 1.50E for linen and you don't even get a blanket, only a sheet and a pillow, extra 2E per night - tax, want a towel pay extra, want to leave your bag pay 2E every hour after you check out, want to stay in the building for 2h after check out cause your plane is in the afternoon that will cost you 10E. Whole place is covered with stickers saying you cant drink alcohol, can't shout or can't do something else. Staff smoking in the kitchen while you eat ...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
2.3

terrible and unfriendly

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.4

Hostel lies really close to a metro station so it takes app. 20 min to get to city center. The guy at the reception speaks better German than English so if you have some basics choose rather German and he will give you some useful tips. We have stayed in a shared room with 7 beds, which was quite much but no problem for a one night stay. The hostel has also nice and clean common kitchen and bathroom. Only get ready to pay add. money for linen (around 2EUR/night) and to not receive a blanket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mirandali5mi
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.3

Easy heap place to stay, no common room but, who spends a ton of time in the hostel anyway. This place is great for people that want to go out and see things with a solid place to stay. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel is in a very good location, near metro stations and just a 10-15 minutes walk from Milano Centrale train station. The gentleman in the reception was very welcoming with me, gave me a map and showed me places I might want to visit. The hostel is a good value for money, although you cannot lock the rooms (entry to the hostel is regulated so no unauthorized people are inside). If you only want a bed to sleep in after a long day of sightseeing, this is a perfect place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
5.7

Cheap but not worth it. Leaving bags in storage after check out was two euros AN HOUR, which is ridiculous. Mattress was so thin that I could feel the wooden slats through it! Quite far out of the centre and in a dodgy looking area. Linen was 1.50 euros, this did not even include a top sheet. Atmosphere unwelcoming, signage awful (only sign I saw was the size of my palm). Pros - close to metro and supermarket. Bathroom and kitchen were nice and I was given a map.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2016
5.4

The best thing about this hostel was how close it was to the metro, apart from that there are little positives. I didn't find the staff friendly, there were no real social areas, the bathrooms were disgusting, the shower didnt even have a shower head and the floor was always soaking, only two bathrooms for all the rooms!!!! Most annoying- not all of the fees are included in the price! City tax was extra and then THEY MAKE YOU PAY FOR LINEN but you dont even get a top sheet!!! not coming back!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel was good for a one night stay! Easy to find and get to, nice lady at reception and clean. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.7

How hostels should be, good price, clean, good location & good feeling. Downside is Kitchen closes at 11pm and ovens didn't work :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
7.4

the location was shady but close to a metro so it was easy to go anywhere quickly. The lady was very nice and the inside of the building was exactly as shown in the pictures. My only complaint would be the one shower didn't have a shower head so you had to hose your self down which is quite a task. And they don't offer breakfast which would have bin nice since nothing is open in that area until later.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.