Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 1108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 1108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2017
10.0

So clean and accommodating! Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.3

While i was reading comments about this hostel, (most of them not so nice), I was really thinking whether I should reserve a bed here, but I decided to take a shot. And I was really positvely surprised by the hostel. Ok, it is not the best hostel I have ever been, but for the money I have paid (less than 10 EUR with all taxes and linen), it is worth it! When I saw comments about cleaness, I thought I am going into some dumpster... But, no, hostel is clean, location is OK, near Metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.1

Great hostel. Fantastic value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • flovver13
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
8.0

I enjoyed my stay at Scream House for the last two days. Despite having read a lot of mixed reviews, I decided to book the hostel, partly due to my friend's recommendation. When arriving, I was welcomed warmly and guided thoroughly about rules in the hostel. It meets my basic needs: a clean bed, bathroom and a kitchen to prepare dinners. It would be better if linen fee (EUR 1,50) is included in the price. I paid 2 days x (7 (bed in 8-bed room) + 2 (city tax) + 1,50 (linen) = EUR 19,5.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
8.9

Very beautiful. Quiet except for snoring. Very nice people in the hostel with us. A little hard to find, but still lovely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
10.0

really close to metro and good security! big and clean bathrooms and kitchen that`s opet till 11 pm, Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
2.0

So bad ..she cheated me ..she take extra money

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
7.7

pooooooor Wifi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
8.9

- room was nice, even though beds are a bit small. - very clean, perfect! - only 2 combined toilet/shower rooms for the private rooms part, which is like for 10 - 20 people. (I've had it that a girl was showering for 30-40 minutes, if that was happening 2x same time then everybody would've been blocked)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.0

It is what you pay. Comfy beds, good location. The only problem is that smoking inside the place is allowed and it smells like cigarrette all day. That was the only problem for me. It was ok

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.