Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
Scream House Located at Viale Monza 111, , Milan.
Scream House
Italy
Milan Viale Monza 111
68% 853
45.4976818 9.2200362
Scream House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Excelent hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful. They offered me information about the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
3.4

Worst staff ever! The old lady at the desk of the reception kicked us out before the check in and turned off the wifi so we couldn't use it till the check in hour. So many bad faces from her being rude all the time. The accommodation was average and not very clean, the rooms smelled kind of bad. We were talking quite quiet when we arrived at night (11ish pm) and she tried to kicked us out again giving us back our money! You can't socialize at all and not even think about drinking there. Never ag

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.3

That was nice clean and like a family

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
4.6

The older reseption was awfull and very rude. It made the whole experience much less enjoyable. Mr...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
7.4

Scream Hostel was great for a short stay in Milan. The location, although not in the centre, was ideally positioned close to the metro station only a few stops from Central station and centre of the city. Clean facilities, comfy beds, pressed sheets (worth the linen fee). Staff were pleasant. Good security of building. Only drawback was the lack of showers and toilets for the number of guests. Less of a party hostel as with neighbours noise isn't permitted. Very good value for money overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
6.3

Owner was very annoying/unpleasant. Place was clean and close to Metro/supermarket. Not much place to socialize, its quite tiny. Slept good even with owners annoying voice bursting in the room whike people were sleeping talking like in a conference room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
2.6

It's cheap but not cheerful, basically don't provide anything, the 'blankets' look like they were found on the street, wifi is shocking. Bathrooms often had dirty underwear in and 2 between 24 or more people is not enough. The staff were pleasant but on more than one occasion they were arguing intensely with guests, accused someone punching their bed to break it, and stormed into our room at 1am accusing people. I get that you can't ask for much when it's so cheap but this was a bit

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.3

Maybe the hardest part is to find the hostel initially but after you do it's easy to get to central Milano from there by metro, as the metro stop is very close by. Overall the cleanliness was good but if you walked to the shower and back barefoot you needed to wash your feet again. If we went to Milano again we would probably stay at this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

This is the first hostel I've ever stayed in and I was really impressed. It was clean, the wifi was good, the kitchen looked good, and the staff was really nice! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
6.0

Lady in reception was so rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.