Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 1168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 1168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2017
5.4

As I arrived I was charched for my bed more than was told in the email, staff okey, bathroom clean that was probably the biggest positive! As for atmosphere, there's no atmosphere. It's just a place to crash n sleep. What I found weird that there's only one key for a dorm room and no lockers! So I wouldn't stay again! And I've stayed in many hostels all around the world and this was one of the worse experiences.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
5.7

We didn't like it when the staff smoked by an open window. It made the whole hostel smell. Two bathrooms for the whole hostel was not enough facilities for so many people and the kitchen was way to small however the cost was pretty cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
5.1

The hostel is cheap of course, but the resceptionist is a real dictator

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
7.1

The room is clean. However, the bed is too soft that it will deeply sink when you sleep on it and make you unable to move. Also, the bed shakes and makes loud noise while someone climb up to the upper berth. Moreover, although it is written in the confirmation page that all taxes are included, they will charge you another 2 euro for the city tax, and 1.5 euro for rent the sheet. Acceptable for just staying for 1 night, but not very recommended for long stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.6

The hostel is not that close to the center, but you can reach it by metro in 15 min. The staff was very nice with us and everything was very clean. And it's also one of the cheapest in Milan, so i recommend it :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2017
7.4

Great staff. So friendly and helpful and cheerful. Location was good, 100m to the subway (metro) and 500m to the supermarket. No common room or social area to sit and hang out with people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
8.0

This hostels number 1 benefit is the low price (around 11 euros for the nights I stayed there). The facility is clean, but it is small. Just a hallway with 6 bedrooms 2 bathrooms and 2 kitchen. You can store items in the rooms or leave them in the hall right next to the receptionist woman. There are small tables to sit at and outlets to charge a device. If you need to save money, and you are busy through the day, then this is a good option. It is close to the Rovereto Metro Stop as well (Red).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2017
6.9

This is not a bad hostel - but it is quite far away from the centre. That's not too much of a problem as it is close to the underground. However, the hostel is quite loud because the walls are thin and you are disturbed by the front door bell every time someone wants to get in. For a cheap stay in Milan I would recommend, but the atmosphere was a bit frosty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
8.6

Advantages: - Cheap. Definately worth it's money - Clean bathrooms - Nice rooms - Good neighbors - Good district - Close to metro - Close to walk by foot - Nice kitchen - A little awkward but ok receptionists - Supermarket close by - Night clubs close by Disadvantages: - Sometimes receptionist sleeps to deep and you'll have to wait a few minutes to open door. But i'm talking 4-5 o'clock morning - Alcohol inside not allowed - Early checkout (11:00) - A little awkward but ok receptionists

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Apr 2017
6.0

The staff at this place are rude. I arrived at the hostel 2hours before check in the first lady didn't let me into the building and told me through the intercom to come back later, I wasn't even allowed put my bags in while I waited for 2 hours. Then the lady on the night shift basically kicked me out of the bathroom in the morning she knocked on the door then was very rude asking me what was I doing in there and she needs a shower so I left the bathroom whilst brushing my teeth.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.