Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 979 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 979 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.0
Scream House Located at Viale Monza 111, , Milan.
Scream House
Italy
Milan Viale Monza 111
66% 979
45.4976818 9.2200362
Scream House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2016
6.3

For the low price it was perfect, but is too far away from downtown and the staff is a bit rude

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mehedi812267
  • Bangladesh, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
4.3

Staff is not welcoming, was very rude, not much clean and no minimum facilities as other hostel have. The confirmation from hostel world it was printed Eur 34 I have to pay but they took 7 EUR extra for some tax and linen. But the hostel world confirmation was stated that all included

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
4.3

The guy who works at the reception is the most rude person I have ever met in a hostel (and I have been in hundreds of the hostel). He behaved not only impolitely and disrespectfully: he was also aggressive. No hostel atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
4.6

No blankets on the rooms . we had to ask to give us . Rude staff . Bad internet connection and no shokets in the rooms we couldn't charge our phones. When we had to check out we want to leave our stuff for a few hours and they charge it 2 hours for an hour. One of the worst hostels I ever been ,

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
10.0

The hostel had a great location right near a subway station but far enough from the city center to be quiet at night. The staff were very nice and friendly and it was a great place to meet other travelers. The hostel was clean - I saw staff cleaning more than once a day. Bed was comfortable enough but shower wasn't very warm. There were no hidden costs. Everything is clearly stated in their info part. I was really happy there and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.1

We found the staff friendly, rooms nice and clean, gothic house funny atmosphere and enjoyed our stay! Yes we were charged extra for linen but still good value for money, and were able to walk to train station (20 mins) and duomo (hour and a bit) so good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Sep 2016
6.6

Close to a super market so you can cook dinner. Close to the train station. Seems like a dodgy area. Dorms are very small. Bathroom is clean. The whole place smells like cigarettes. Get what you pay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
7.4

It was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
3.7

Staying even for 5 minutes while paying your room at the reception will destroy your mood, your energy, your willingness for travel. A receptionist who sleeps on the reception, old pensioned German will yawl on you, threat to kick you out after you pay. He drops into your room screaming,follow you in the kitchen forbidding everything. Breathing forbidden. Destroyed beds.Fear.Extra charge 4-5 euro min.No one deserves this.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Sep 2016
5.4

Man from reception was kind of weird. It was difficult to talk to him because he didn't understand anything. His language was poor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.