Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 1,030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 1,030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
Scream House Located at Viale Monza 111, , Milan.
Scream House
Italy
Milan Viale Monza 111
66% 1030
45.4976818 9.2200362
Scream House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Great little place to stay, we found it really easy to get to Milan Centrale and the surrounding areas. Slight hiccup in the roommates arguing but not the hostel's fault. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
6.6

The hostel is good if you're just looking for a cheap place to stay, but be aware of the neighbourhood. I was harassed outside late at night and the receptionist fell asleep on duty so no one was answering the bell when I was in danger just outside the gate. But it's close to the metro..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
5.7

Good play to only sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Amazing Place to stay! Andrea and all the crew in service are beautiful people at sincerely service of your needs. I arrive with all my friends (11 mates) the place is huge, and all the rooms are super clean, the breakfast like in home. A little bit away from the center, but in a 20 minutes bus you are in Piazzale Roma. Best choice so far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
6.3

You can easily catch the metro to go to the city center. The atmosphere of the hostel has nothing to do with the name of it. So don`t get your hope high for a cool hostel where you can find people to party with or even to grab a drink with!! But if you`re just looking for a place to sleep over and go and visit the city it`d fulfill your expectations!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
5.7

I have stayed in many hostels all over the world, I have never been so disappointed with the staff and the management before. My friend accidently used two beds when he was switching his lower bed with a girl with back problem. The lady running the hostel was very rude and condescending eventhough he apologised multiple times for his mistake. Only 2 bathrooms for the entire floor. No place to meet other travellers except for a very tiny kitchen. Would never stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
3.1

Where do i start, possibly the rudest staff I have ever come across working in Hostels considering I only ever saw two females working both had no people skills poor at their jobs had no clue what they were doing horrible disgusting people!! , the beds weren't clean and were so uncomfortable I almost opted sleeping on the floor, the showers are from the 1920's (that leak) DO NOT STAY HERE !!!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
6.9

Ok place to stay at if your looking to just sleep. Not a great place to socialize as most the people staying there seemed to be old. Close to train station to get to the city center. A fine place if your looking for a short stay in Milan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
8.3

I read a lot of bad reviews about this hostel, so I was really worried when I checked in, but it was awesome! The location in relation to the train station is great, the staff was super friendly and arranged transfer to the station for me, and everything was super clean! This is a great hostel for the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
4.0

I felt uncomfortable the whole time there, The position is around 10 minutes from the center but the neighborhood looks quite scary. You don't get the keys but the service is 24/7 so you're are forced to ring the bell whenever you come at night waking up the others. The window was too small, there was only one bathroom for room, which means cueing in the morning. What shocked me the most though was being awoken at 23.00 by the yelling owner who was scolding and humiliating a host for stinkining

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.