Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 1082 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 1082 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
8.9

- room was nice, even though beds are a bit small. - very clean, perfect! - only 2 combined toilet/shower rooms for the private rooms part, which is like for 10 - 20 people. (I've had it that a girl was showering for 30-40 minutes, if that was happening 2x same time then everybody would've been blocked)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.0

It is what you pay. Comfy beds, good location. The only problem is that smoking inside the place is allowed and it smells like cigarrette all day. That was the only problem for me. It was ok

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.0

Area of town is slightly sketchy, but the hostel itself is safe. Also, they hit you with some extra fees for sheets and "tax," so it ends up being about 12 Euro per night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Great place, great staff, clean, did not smell bad at all, it's easy to get to it by metro and to get from it to the center of the city, is very easy as well, by metro. The building is really beautiful, the kitchen is nice and useful, the bathrooms do are a little cold and sometimes there is no hot water in the shower, but that's the only thing I could say could be changed on it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
6.6

For the price it was fine of a hostel. The location was a little far from the center, where most things in Milan are to do, but has a metro station a 5 minute walk away. Facilities were just fine to use, for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
4.6

Ok location but awful staff. The woman that works there is extremly rude and arguing with every guest. The atmosphere is very cold and unpleasant. I think that the hostel could work much better and be much more comfortable if the staff decided to give at least bit more of their heart to the work and some respect for the guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.0

I booked this hostel last minute when I was in Milan.. the staff was so friendly, and the room also clean and neat but it was little bit small for 5 person to stay.. other than that everything is good,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel aside from smoking being allowed in lobby and bathrooms. We enjoyed our stay here very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
8.9

I stayed here for one night and it was spacious and nicest hostel so far I've stayed. It's a bit far walking from the Milano center station and it took me some time to find the entrance (located at the side of the building). I met some nice people here and the toilet is nice too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
2.0

Hostel is far and seems cheap but it is not. We must to pay the city taxes, the bed line and towel. If you need to leave your luggage after check out you must to pay 2 euros per hour. I got there 2 hours early of the check in and I couldn't even use the toilet after a long trip. I had to wait outside. And when I came back to do my check in at 2pm she wasn't there I had to wait more 25 min outside and when I claimed she got angry and kicked me out of the hostel. I almost slept on the street.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.