Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
Scream House Located at Viale Monza 111, , Milan.
Scream House
Italy
Milan Viale Monza 111
67% 900
45.4976818 9.2200362
Scream House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
4.9

The hostel is in a decent enough part of Milan although you have to get the underground there. There was a huge queue to check in and after finally checking in the cost was 7 euros higher because of taxes such as linen tax, local tax, towel tax etc. When hostelworld say all taxes are included I expect these to be as well. The hostel was cramped and had no atmosphere, one toilet and what's more the next day they charge two euros an hour to store your bags, every other hostel it's been free

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.3

Good hostel but wouldn't stay long, doors aren't locked and low security, close to metro for easy access to city and general facilities good to use

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
2.0

DON'T GO THERE. Location is horrible, super sketchy neighborhood. Staff is rude and unfriendly, everything works as threat "if you do this and that we're gonna charge you!!!". The linen you pay for is nothing more than a sheet to cover the old mattress. Bathroom and toilets are kind of dirty and only 2 for around 20 people. Kitchen is poorly equipped. Rooms stay unlocked, and you don't get a key, so basically anyone that says a room number is allowed inside, they don't even check the name.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • rlmor109142
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.7

We only stayed here one night. I think if I had have stayed longer this review might not have been as good. Firstly, lady on the front desk was very nice and informative. Rooms were spacious and clean. Very close to metro station. However there are only two showers and toilets in the hostel. Also, you have to pay extra for a locker. Rooms are not lockable, made mr feel very uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.3

It was a good stay. If you have read about notorious lady, she is actually kind of nice. However, she is really strict with the rules. They are engraved on wall for the eternity and must be followed. if you think you can do that it is perfect place to stay. and it was one of the cleanest hostel I have stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
3.1

The staff there were not really nice You have to pay more tax It was cheap but I won't stay there again If you want your trip be funny and happy DO NOT STAY THERE

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Read reviews about the notorious front desk lady. Upon meeting her and her daughter, found both to be lovely and helpful. The hostel is really close to the red line metro which takes you right into Milan. The kitchen was suitably equipped and showers were good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • metehanmete
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Jul 2016
6.9

Şehire uzak yürüyerek 1 saat yine de kalınabilir.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • siekres
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
7.7

Only needed a bed for one night and it was perfectly comfortable for just that. For some reason the key was lost to a big locker so we could only rent a small locker, which was fine for our valuables like passports, but would have preferred to have a bigger one for all of our stuff. Only one bathroom for quite a lot of people, but we didn't need it much so it was a small sacrifice. Comfy beds, quiet, and close to the train station. Good for what you're paying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.7

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms and beds were very clean. Close to supermarket and metro station but it may not be quite safe to walk at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.