X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sea Star Apartments Reviews

Punici Street, Xlendi Bay, Gozo, Malta

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
135 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Lovely apartment with a fantastic view. Very clean and kitchen was well equipped. Steps up to the apartment might be difficult for someone with mobility problems. Shower wasn't particularly hot but not a huge issue during hot weather. Overall, really enjoyed our stay and would come back here again.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice, clean. 5 mins from beach and bus station, great hosts.


69%

Sea Star Apartments are in a great location in Xlendi but are very dated inside. The shower curtain didn't fit the shower so water went on the floor and the mat for stepping out of the shower onto was way beyond its replacement time. I bought a small mat to use instead. Everything was clean otherwise but just very old and well used. The owners daughter and her husband were exceptionally helpful and courteous. If this apartment was decorated and updated it would be nice.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

This is a really good place to stay. We had the bottom apartment and the terrace was fantastic with beautiful views of the sea and cliffs, looking down on the plaza. The apartment is big and well decorated. The hosts are friendly and really helpful. We hope to stay there again in the future.


97%

Very nice appartment with a beatuiful view over Xlendi bay. Clean and good facilities (in the kitchen for example). Helpful and nice host.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great stay! Would love to come here again. The owner, Denise, was very welcoming and of great help to us. The location in Xlendi was great, with picturesque sea view.


100%

We had a fantastic stay in apartment 2, Denise and Michael were very welcoming and friendly and left us little notes if there was anything they needed to tell and nothing was too much trouble. The apartment was very clean and tidy with an amazing view of the sea and the square and we sat on the balcony for hours watching Xlendi. The apartment was very good value as well in fact we are booked to return nexy year as we loved it so much!


100%

It was great place to stay. Nice apartment in a calm location with an awesome seaview balcony. fully equiped kitchen.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

staff very friendly, excellent hotel, thanks for the staff!!!! we'll come back!!! see you soon!!!!!!

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice, clean and basic apartments perfect for a short stay in xlendi. Only a short walk to bus stop, restaurants and swimming. Highly recommend.


97%

There was no TV in our apartment but the view made up for it.

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malta
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great apartments in Xlendi, with a wonderful view over the bay! The balcony with table and chairs is the best place to sit in the evening, drink a bottle of wine and enjoy the view. Very nice owners, good facilities in the apartment, which was quite big. Great value for the money! Highly recommended!


100%

This was perfect. Easy to get around the island on the bus and see everything. Xlendi is beautfiful and relaxing and if I ever come back I will definTy stay here again


100%

Our stay in Sea Star Apartments was amazing. Staff is very nice and helpful and the view from the balcony is lovely. There's a bus stop few minutes away from the apartments that goes to Victoria bus station - very convenient! I highly recommend this place and Gozo in generally. It's quiet and peaceful.

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
86%

VAlue for money,excellent view,cozy place.


100%

It is very nice place to stay.

  • 5th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

I have booked a room but finaly i have got a whole apartment which was very nice (at the same price of course) with the sea view. Great place, internet working well. No negative things. I am very happy to have chosen this hostel.


100%

Such lovely apartments! The owners are really nice and very accommodating. The balcony had a gorgeous view over Xlendi bay, and was only about a 2 minute walk from the water. Well equipped with fans to keep the place cool at night, lovely little kitchen, with everything you'd need to cook. The apartment was spotless when we arrived and the owners clearly take care of the place very well. Would definitely recommend staying here if traveling to Gozo!


100%

It was the cutest 80-decorated apartment. Very comfortable! It was a great surprise to have separate rooms and a well equipped kitchen. The balcony was a plus and the view more. It was perfect. We wanted to stay longer.


97%

We had an amazing time in Gozo, and this was also because of SeaStar apartments' staff. The flat was clean and tidy, and really cheap aswell. We've been treated with much care and all the problems we had were solved in a matter of minutes. No downsides at all.

  • 12th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(87 results)


View all Gozo Apartments

Please give us your feedback