X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sea Star Apartments Reviews

Punici Street, Xlendi Bay, Gozo, Malta

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
127 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

staff very friendly, excellent hotel, thanks for the staff!!!! we'll come back!!! see you soon!!!!!!

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice, clean and basic apartments perfect for a short stay in xlendi. Only a short walk to bus stop, restaurants and swimming. Highly recommend.


97%

There was no TV in our apartment but the view made up for it.

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malta
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great apartments in Xlendi, with a wonderful view over the bay! The balcony with table and chairs is the best place to sit in the evening, drink a bottle of wine and enjoy the view. Very nice owners, good facilities in the apartment, which was quite big. Great value for the money! Highly recommended!


100%

This was perfect. Easy to get around the island on the bus and see everything. Xlendi is beautfiful and relaxing and if I ever come back I will definTy stay here again


100%

Our stay in Sea Star Apartments was amazing. Staff is very nice and helpful and the view from the balcony is lovely. There's a bus stop few minutes away from the apartments that goes to Victoria bus station - very convenient! I highly recommend this place and Gozo in generally. It's quiet and peaceful.

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

VAlue for money,excellent view,cozy place.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

It is very nice place to stay.

  • 5th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

I have booked a room but finaly i have got a whole apartment which was very nice (at the same price of course) with the sea view. Great place, internet working well. No negative things. I am very happy to have chosen this hostel.


100%

Such lovely apartments! The owners are really nice and very accommodating. The balcony had a gorgeous view over Xlendi bay, and was only about a 2 minute walk from the water. Well equipped with fans to keep the place cool at night, lovely little kitchen, with everything you'd need to cook. The apartment was spotless when we arrived and the owners clearly take care of the place very well. Would definitely recommend staying here if traveling to Gozo!


100%

It was the cutest 80-decorated apartment. Very comfortable! It was a great surprise to have separate rooms and a well equipped kitchen. The balcony was a plus and the view more. It was perfect. We wanted to stay longer.


97%

We had an amazing time in Gozo, and this was also because of SeaStar apartments' staff. The flat was clean and tidy, and really cheap aswell. We've been treated with much care and all the problems we had were solved in a matter of minutes. No downsides at all.

  • 12th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Staying in Xlendi was nice at that Apartment. We had an apartment with seaview, which is very nice thanks to the beautiful coast. Everything worked well, we can recommend that place, especially because of the nice and caring owner.


91%

A very good place to stay at Gozo! With a seaview on the xlendi bay. It's a little bit old fashioned but very clean and near from the facilities


86%

The view over Xlendi's bay is really nice.


100%

Very nice people!


97%

Lovely views, perfect cleanliness, great value for money... It's really hard to point out all of the positive sides of Sea Star Apartments in Xlendi. Landlords are very pleasant and the place is just perfectly situated (~3 mins to the sea, ~5 mins to the bus stop). We had a perfect stay! Thank you!

  • 18th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Second time I stayed here. Excellent location and apartment! Beautiful view of Xlendi bay from the balcony The apartment enjoys nice cool breezes to keep it cool. Very good value for money! Nice restaurants literally downstairs. The family that run the apartments are very nice people.


86%

We have a wonderful stay! We can definitly recommended Sea Star Aparatments. The staf was excellent and you feel so welcome. perfect location and a wonderful wiev from the balcony. I wisch they have better pictures on the booking site they diserve it. Best Regards

  • 24th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice view from te balcony. Only when you arrive you have to phone the owner there is only one pay phone and that is in st patrick hotel. 100 stairs down and 100 stairs up, phone before you arrive in xlendi nice place. there is no supermarket around so buy your stuf before!

  • 7th Jun 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(79 results)


View all Gozo Apartments

Please give us your feedback