Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seadragon Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Seadragon Backpackers Located at 36 Waterloo Street, , Brighton.
Seadragon Backpackers
England
Brighton East Sussex BN3 1AY 36 Waterloo Street
95% 355
50.8251084 -0.1564241
Seadragon Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mail8241
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.9

This hostel is super super tiny. Six rooms only. However, great staff, nice design, great rooms and good location (2 minutes to beach, 10 minutes to city center). Can only recommend it, go there! Only downside, parking is almost not available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Fabulous! Contact before arrival to arrange getting in,encouraged to make myself at home! Clean,private bathrooms,comfy bed,free breakfast! Friendly staff. Location perfect. Able to leave my bag after checking out to collect later.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel was one of our favorites! The location wasn't too far from the pier and the hostel itself was very clean and welcoming. The staff were all super friendly and helpful :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.6

Great little hostel located 2minutes from the beach and 10 from anywhere else. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Room was styled like an Australian beach side house so was amazing. Only downside was no lockers, no bedside charging and bathrooms weren't ensuite. Massive kitchen and comfy lounge/reception. Would definitely stay there again though!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

It's a very nice and friendly little hostel. The beds are super comfortable and the staff absolutely amazing. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Amazingly friendly staff; positive and safe atmosphere; kitchen, rooms and bathrooms all very clean; perfect location; just wish we could have stayed longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff were awesome, very helpful. Would stay there again/recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Great Hostel! Great People and a really nice vibe! Really enjoyed my stay here. Everything was really good! As it is a small hostel with fewer beds, you really get that home-feel to it! Would recommend it to everyone - and I will def. be back here the next time I travel to Brighton!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2016
10.0

Great little hostel, very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay here a lot. Good base for exploring Brighton.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing value for money, staff were so lovely and geniune- as were the other guests!! Very sociable and great service throughout, would definitely recommend! We were only there for a night but would have stayed much longer, and hope to be back again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.