Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Seadragon Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Seadragon Backpackers Located at 36 Waterloo Street, , Brighton.
Seadragon Backpackers
England
Brighton East Sussex BN3 1AY 36 Waterloo Street
94% 345
50.8251084 -0.1564241
Seadragon Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.6

Great little hostel located 2minutes from the beach and 10 from anywhere else. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Room was styled like an Australian beach side house so was amazing. Only downside was no lockers, no bedside charging and bathrooms weren't ensuite. Massive kitchen and comfy lounge/reception. Would definitely stay there again though!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

It's a very nice and friendly little hostel. The beds are super comfortable and the staff absolutely amazing. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Amazingly friendly staff; positive and safe atmosphere; kitchen, rooms and bathrooms all very clean; perfect location; just wish we could have stayed longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff were awesome, very helpful. Would stay there again/recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Great Hostel! Great People and a really nice vibe! Really enjoyed my stay here. Everything was really good! As it is a small hostel with fewer beds, you really get that home-feel to it! Would recommend it to everyone - and I will def. be back here the next time I travel to Brighton!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2016
10.0

Great little hostel, very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay here a lot. Good base for exploring Brighton.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing value for money, staff were so lovely and geniune- as were the other guests!! Very sociable and great service throughout, would definitely recommend! We were only there for a night but would have stayed much longer, and hope to be back again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Great little place. Home feel, nice, fresh and clean. A little walk from the centre but not too far. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • xsarfarx
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

This was a lovely place to stay. The location was great, it was quite quiet when we stayed (out of season) but it was exactly what we were looking for. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Very friendly staff and the facilities were top notch! The eating area downstairs is really superb and creates a cool atmosphere! Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.