Hostelworld.com

Seadragon Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
Seadragon Backpackers Located at 36 Waterloo Street, , Brighton.
Seadragon Backpackers
England
Brighton East Sussex BN3 1AY 36 Waterloo Street
95% 338
50.8251084 -0.1564241
Seadragon Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Amazingly friendly staff; positive and safe atmosphere; kitchen, rooms and bathrooms all very clean; perfect location; just wish we could have stayed longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff were awesome, very helpful. Would stay there again/recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Great Hostel! Great People and a really nice vibe! Really enjoyed my stay here. Everything was really good! As it is a small hostel with fewer beds, you really get that home-feel to it! Would recommend it to everyone - and I will def. be back here the next time I travel to Brighton!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2016
10.0

Great little hostel, very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay here a lot. Good base for exploring Brighton.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing value for money, staff were so lovely and geniune- as were the other guests!! Very sociable and great service throughout, would definitely recommend! We were only there for a night but would have stayed much longer, and hope to be back again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Great little place. Home feel, nice, fresh and clean. A little walk from the centre but not too far. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • xsarfarx
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

This was a lovely place to stay. The location was great, it was quite quiet when we stayed (out of season) but it was exactly what we were looking for. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Very friendly staff and the facilities were top notch! The eating area downstairs is really superb and creates a cool atmosphere! Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
9.1

Great, cute little hostel! Loved the intimacy here, and the kitchen was amazing! Breakfast was provided, which was great. Would totally stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
6.9

Was just some hours of sleep there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This guest arrived at 22:30 and left at 06:30 the following morning, staying just one night.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.