Hostelworld.com

Seadragon Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Safe. Very clean. Everyone is friendly. Great location. THE MOST COMFORTABLE BEDS EVER!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.7

Brilliant! Well-kept, cute rooms, cool little cubbies for the dining area. Thanks Sea Dragon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Staff are great and really friendly. Beds are really comfy and bathrooms perfect for the place. Complimentary breakfast if eggs, bread and jams were great too with tea and coffee free all day. Would recommend staying here to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Didn't have lockers in the room, but they did have safety boxes. The hostel otherwise had a fantastic vibe, an excellent kitchen and super friendly staff! It was close to the beach and not too bad from the lanes of Brighton. I had an excellent stay and I would definitely recommend it to others

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
10.0

A hidden gem tucked away just off Western Road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
9.7

Beautiful clean cosy small hostel. Very comfy beds, cleanliness outstanding. Friendly helpful staff, easy experience overall. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
9.1

A top-quality hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.0

Great location, 5 minutes walk to the seafront, 10 minutes to city centre, room and showers are super clean, staff are helpful and nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pommyheidi8998
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed staying at Seadragon Backpackers the staff were really friendly and hospitable. The hostel is super clean and comfortable. A quirky hostel that feels like home and a friendly great place to meet other travellers. Quiet and peaceful for a good nights sleep also. Lockers are available for security. It's in a great location near Brighton's cafes, bars and shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
5.7

Quite disappointing place after checking the beautiful pictures in the internet. Obviously they took them, when the place was brand new. The bed rooms are really nice, and that's it. You'll find moldy showers which are often occupied during busy times and a uncozy ktichen in the basement, disappointing breakfast. Desk staff is friendly but not interested in you as a guest or as a person. Illegal workers cleaning the kitchen (which is obviously quite common in Brighton).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - honestly, we are a little shocked to receive such a low score from a guest. We haven't scored that low in almost two years! As you can see from previous scores here and elsewhere, we consistently rate highly. The pictures we have online are all current and kept up to date regularly. Our bathrooms are cleaned daily without fail and when they become mouldy which does happen, they are renovated. It is not surprising to us that the bathrooms are occupied when they are busy - does that actually surprise you? Our breakfast consists of Eggs, breads, jams, cereals, tea and coffee available all day (and we love coffee so it's the good stuff;-) and of course milk. Breakfast is free and is available from 07:30 to 11:00. I challenge you to find a better deal in 90% of hostels worldwide- perhaps you should travel some more to gain a better understanding of what's good and what is not! We would like to ask how you know it is common in Brighton to employ illegal workers? It seems to be a statement based on no actual knowledge. Our cleaner at the time was a lovely chap from Argentina called Juan who has a full working 6 month visa for the UK. Generally speaking, we feel that your review was a deliberate, malicious attempt to harm us as a company and I hope that my points have addressed yours. Lastly, if you feel that people are not interested in you I suggest you look inwards, rather than out..... Cheers! Kevin, Manager.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.