Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seadragon Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
Seadragon Backpackers Located at 36 Waterloo Street, , Brighton.
Seadragon Backpackers
England
Brighton East Sussex BN3 1AY 36 Waterloo Street
93% 361
50.8251084 -0.1564241
Seadragon Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
9.7

Beautiful clean cosy small hostel. Very comfy beds, cleanliness outstanding. Friendly helpful staff, easy experience overall. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shea60574501
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Oct 2016
9.1

A top-quality hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.0

Great location, 5 minutes walk to the seafront, 10 minutes to city centre, room and showers are super clean, staff are helpful and nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pommyheidi8998
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed staying at Seadragon Backpackers the staff were really friendly and hospitable. The hostel is super clean and comfortable. A quirky hostel that feels like home and a friendly great place to meet other travellers. Quiet and peaceful for a good nights sleep also. Lockers are available for security. It's in a great location near Brighton's cafes, bars and shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
5.7

Quite disappointing place after checking the beautiful pictures in the internet. Obviously they took them, when the place was brand new. The bed rooms are really nice, and that's it. You'll find moldy showers which are often occupied during busy times and a uncozy ktichen in the basement, disappointing breakfast. Desk staff is friendly but not interested in you as a guest or as a person. Illegal workers cleaning the kitchen (which is obviously quite common in Brighton).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - honestly, we are a little shocked to receive such a low score from a guest. We haven't scored that low in almost two years! As you can see from previous scores here and elsewhere, we consistently rate highly. The pictures we have online are all current and kept up to date regularly. Our bathrooms are cleaned daily without fail and when they become mouldy which does happen, they are renovated. It is not surprising to us that the bathrooms are occupied when they are busy - does that actually surprise you? Our breakfast consists of Eggs, breads, jams, cereals, tea and coffee available all day (and we love coffee so it's the good stuff;-) and of course milk. Breakfast is free and is available from 07:30 to 11:00. I challenge you to find a better deal in 90% of hostels worldwide- perhaps you should travel some more to gain a better understanding of what's good and what is not! We would like to ask how you know it is common in Brighton to employ illegal workers? It seems to be a statement based on no actual knowledge. Our cleaner at the time was a lovely chap from Argentina called Juan who has a full working 6 month visa for the UK. Generally speaking, we feel that your review was a deliberate, malicious attempt to harm us as a company and I hope that my points have addressed yours. Lastly, if you feel that people are not interested in you I suggest you look inwards, rather than out..... Cheers! Kevin, Manager.

  • mail8241
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.9

This hostel is super super tiny. Six rooms only. However, great staff, nice design, great rooms and good location (2 minutes to beach, 10 minutes to city center). Can only recommend it, go there! Only downside, parking is almost not available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Fabulous! Contact before arrival to arrange getting in,encouraged to make myself at home! Clean,private bathrooms,comfy bed,free breakfast! Friendly staff. Location perfect. Able to leave my bag after checking out to collect later.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel was one of our favorites! The location wasn't too far from the pier and the hostel itself was very clean and welcoming. The staff were all super friendly and helpful :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.6

Great little hostel located 2minutes from the beach and 10 from anywhere else. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Room was styled like an Australian beach side house so was amazing. Only downside was no lockers, no bedside charging and bathrooms weren't ensuite. Massive kitchen and comfy lounge/reception. Would definitely stay there again though!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

It's a very nice and friendly little hostel. The beds are super comfortable and the staff absolutely amazing. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.