Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seadragon Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
9.7

Beautiful hostel just a few minutes from the centre of Brighton. Really safe even at night :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2017
9.7

A lovely hostel with very friendly and helpful staff (thank you Kev for saving us from the spider). Would definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
9.7

Wow- the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on in a hostel. The place was well-cleaned, tidy and had a warm welcoming staff. The rooms are a bit tiny with 4 beds, but doable if everyone keeps their bags under the bed like instructed (which most of the girls did not). The street near the hostel is busy- so if you leave the windows open you may hear street noise (traffic, screaming, talking, etc). It was nice to have eggs, toast and cereals available for breakfast, as well has coffee and tea

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.7

Our room was very nice; comfortable and clean. The whole hostel was nice and clean, especially the bathroom which is great when they are shared. As the Seahorse only has a small amount of guests you never have to wait for the bathroom long at all. The kitchen is nice and big with lots of cooking equipment. The hostel is so close to the beach you can see it as soon as you step out the front door and the restaurants are only a short walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2017
7.7

Our check in was a bit of a muck around and we were left standing in the rain for a few hours. The rooms were nice and clean, beds were comfy and didn't have to share the bathroom with too many people. It's about a 30min walk down to the Brighton Pier so not too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi guys, Thanks for leaving a review, there's a couple of points we'd like to address here. We apologise for the delayed check in, I was on holiday and the chap who covers my days off became ill with Pneumonia! We therefore struggle to provide a full check in service and we'd like to apolgise again. In 4 years that's not happened and I have no more holiday plans so we're looking good.. I'd like to ask why you chose to stand in the rain for for a few hours.. seems a bit weird as there are a million cafes around the corner! Or maybe you were exaggerating to prove your point? And finally, unless you have legs that are 3 inches long (6 centimetres ish) then it only takes 15 minutes to walk to the pier, not half an hour. I suspect that exaggeration is an integral part of your life :-) Cheers!

  • natashaco
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
8.3

The location is great, if you don't mind walking a ton. The beds are so comfy I wish I stayed longer. Definitely worth the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 50 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.3

I really enjoyed my stay at this quiet little hostel. It's close to the beach, but it's a solid 20 min walk from the train station. The receptionist was friendly and gave great advice about the local sights. The room was lovely and bright, but unfortunately there are no lockers. The place was very clean, but it was annoying that the showers were blocked off and cleaned during peak shower time in the morning. Loved my stay, and would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi and thanks very much for the review. We do have lockers! They're in the lounge area, under camera and free to use - you just have to request one :-) We even provide a padlock free of charge. We have one cleaner who cleans the showers in the morning. He starts at 7am and blocks off one at a time as he's cleaning them - I guess other guests were using the showers when you wanted to and we appreciate that's annoying! Once again, thanks for the review and the recommendation!

  • katie_oo7907
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.4

Great stay! If anything the room was a little squeezy, and there wasn't much socialising - but the cleanliness and staff made up for it. Would totally stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
9.1

Great. Only complaint was the lack of USB ports/lamps near the beds, but this is such a minor issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely brilliant friendly staff great top floor room great beds and great view. Wifi could be improved but all in all fantastic service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×