Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seadragon Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • katie_oo7907
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.4

Great stay! If anything the room was a little squeezy, and there wasn't much socialising - but the cleanliness and staff made up for it. Would totally stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
9.1

Great. Only complaint was the lack of USB ports/lamps near the beds, but this is such a minor issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely brilliant friendly staff great top floor room great beds and great view. Wifi could be improved but all in all fantastic service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
8.6

Probably the best kitchen at any hostel I've ever stayed at. Also I was a big fan of the breakfast. Front desk guy was nice and helpful. Location was great. Showers for my room were a little finicky and I felt that the hand towel could have been changed more often, but I'm being finicky. Decent hostel for solo travellers although I was there on a Monday so I'm sure it picks up later in the week. If I'm back in Brighton I'll stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.7

Great place and a nice atmosphere very close to all of Brighton's action.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at. Awesome kitchen, great living area, comfy beds, all in all... Hells yeah!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RobertSweeney2853
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jun 2017
10.0

My stay at the Seadragon was lovely. Kevin was a bombshell of a host; very accomadating and helpful. The hostel was kept very clean and tidy. The kitchen was huge and made it easy to cook meals at the hostel. My one slight criticism was that wifi was shoddy on the top floor, and especially the top bunk of the top floor. That minor hardship aside, the SeaDragon proved to be an exceptional place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
8.9

Lovely homely hostel. Kevin was very welcoming on arrival. Great location. Would stay here again :) thank you for a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.6

Great location, clean hostel, very friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend staying here in Brighton :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Friendly and helpful staff, great location, very clean and organized, downy memory form bed, quiet at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.