Hostelworld.com

Seagulls Garret Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
Seagulls Garret Hostel Located at Valnu Iela 41, Old Riga, Riga.
Seagulls Garret Hostel
Latvia
Riga lv-1050 Valnu Iela 41, Old Riga
92% 583
56.9468643 24.1137832
Seagulls Garret Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2016
9.4

We loved our stay, the main downside was the noisy metal beds and the loud doors. The kitchen was great and the patio is a huge bonus! The rooms were fine and the staff was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel, with lovely, lovely staff. I would highly encourage people to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.9

The staff were lovely and very helpful! The rooms were nice and clean with lockers and a bathroom near by. The location of the hostel was perfect, it was a short simple walk from the bus station while also at the edge of the old town so perfect place to start exploring from! Overall the hostel and Riga left a great impression.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Everything was fine except the horrible creak of the metal beds( But anyway the location is cool, staff is very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.7

Lovely staff here who were friendly and happy to help with booking a dinner reservation for us. The hostel had good wifi and good facilities. Great location in old town, easy to get to and from the airport. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Perfect :) awesome location, staff, atmosphere. Nice bathrooms great common rooms. Full stocked kitchen. 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.4

Nice hostel, well located just across the road from the bus station but still I'm the old town. Good common area, lockers provided and generally a good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.4

Nice hostel, good located and the girl at the reception was really nice and gave us really good tips to go out at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.4

Great location, clean room and bathrooms and helpful staff! The door lock to the girl's dorm stopped working one night and I was woken up 3 times to let people in -- that was a little annoying. Subsequently, the staff taped down the door latch so it was always open. Apart from that little bit, my stay was really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.9

Coudn't pick a better hostel. Friendly staff, many communal rooms, facilities and good atmosfere. Furthermore, the Hostel is between the int. bus station and the old town... perfect location! There is a club or something in from of the hostel. I heard it could get noisy in summer. Anyway I was in one of the front rooms and I sleep like a baby. If I am in town again, I would go back here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.