Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seagulls Garret Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jul 2017
8.9

Very good location, just a five min walk to the bus station and the old town. Nice facilities - loved having a little kitchenette in my room! The main kitchen was well supplied too. Staff were 50/50, one girl was super warm and friendly and the other was rather rude.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
8.6

Great location great atmosphere but needs a bit of work to fix few things around that are currently broken. Lots of cleaning needed in bathrooms. Overall lovely place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2017
4.3

This seagull hostel supposed to be over average, but it's one of dirtiest hostel I have ever been. They don't clean the room, they don't fix shower heads, they don't smile. Dirty toilet disguted me all day. Noisy metal bunk beds keep waking you up. I know it's not a five star hotel, but I have seen lots of hostels better than this. I write this rating using my expensive data because hostel like this should be cl

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jun 2017
9.1

everything was so good like location, room, kitchen, common room, except no lift and it was so so loud outside (from a pub downstairs probably )every night until 3 or 4 AM even we closed the windows.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
6.3

In my top 3 of "least clean hostels". Been there 3days-3nights and the toilets have never been cleaned, although after 2nd day I notified the reception and I've been told me that they were taking care of this. For 3days+3nights I didn't find soap in one toilet, toilet paper in another, and a brush for the wc in the third one. Also the room has never been cleaned (trash bin full, dust around). They seem to work with volunteers that don't give a sh*t about cleanliness. Only pro: good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

Perfect Location. Awesome Environment. Perfectly Clean. They had lost the locker keys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.1

Seagull is well located and has all the facilities a backpacker needs. Has good common areas including terrace. The staff Alex, Roman, and Undine were very accommodating. There are adequate bathroom facilities. I would return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
8.9

Very good hostel - has kitchen which is always handy, 24hr reception, nice balcony. The staff were extra accommodating for my late check-in and also late check-out. Not much atmosphere, however it was mid-week, so has potential! Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jun 2017
7.7

The Location is great and the price can not beaten. Unfortunately, the bathrooms in the dorm are not so clean and the floors in the dorm neither.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Probably the best hostel i stay or at least in Riga, very cool all the people very nice and the staff is the best they do everything to help you. Really sad i left.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.