Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seagulls Garret Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Seagulls Garret Hostel Located at Valnu Iela 41, Old Riga, Riga.
Seagulls Garret Hostel
Latvia
Riga lv-1050 Valnu Iela 41, Old Riga
90% 743
56.9468643 24.1137832
Seagulls Garret Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Nov 2016
9.4

Perfect location, right in front of the bus station and walk distance to the many touristic points of the old town. Staff very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
7.4

There was not proper heating in the room by the mornings we were freezing. We were in a separate double bedroom, but we could not sleep well even after midnight, because the other did not respect the "no noise after 11 p.m." regulation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
9.7

i enjoyed my first experience at this hostel. most importantly i could satisfy my reluctant-to-stay-in-room-full-of-10-people thank you to all the guys, working there! btw, sorry again for waking up one of the staff in the morning :d

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2016
9.1

Have a great memory here cuz I did meet lots of interesting and friendly people here. The girl at the reception center is really friendly and considerate! But feel so sorry that I forgot to ask her name. The whole experience is great but several weaknesses have to be mentioned. Like they don't have elevator so if you get heavy luggage it'll be a little troublesome. And the drains in the bathroom not work so well. But other things are perfect enough. They even provide you a small cabinet with key

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.4

Love the location. Everything is in walking distance so you can explore the city easily. They got all the basic you need for a hostel. Staff are very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
8.9

Great welcoming staff with good advice and recommendation. Nice common area and cooking facilities as well as a good area. The toilets on our floor (4th) could have been a lot better cleaned, the cleaner needs to be sorted out as they smelled terrible for our entire stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Overall super clean. The only bad thing is shower room is too small and I had to fight with shower curtain. Except that, wonderful stay value for money. 2 beds in each room. Really good thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel in a central location! Staff are lovely. Very clean. Great kitchen and lounge area, with outdoor roof terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

This is definitely the place to stay in Riga. The staff are great and make you feel at home. The facilities are fantastic, there's everything you need along with a great common room that makes for meeting people super easy. This hostel is a big yes from me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

The room i stayed in has a funky smell. The toilet kinda smells as well but other than that, it was pleasant. Will stay here again but not in room 82

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.