Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seagulls Garret Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2017
7.7

Overall great experience at the Hostel, Iveta at reception was super friendly and informative upon arrival! The only negative I have is that bathroom and shower facilities could have used a more regular clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2017
7.1

There were a lot of staff members but they didn't seem that interested in helping you get to know the city or cleaning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
8.6

A hostel near bus station and at 2 shopping mall.The old town it`s in our feet.The building is not has elevator[it`s old].Rooms are small but quite comfortable.The road has bars but and lot of noise too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
8.0

This is a lot nicer of a hostel than the reviews made it seem. Everything is reasonably new and things for the most part are really nice. It seems like some of the problems, like the occasionally dirty bathrooms, are the result of people being untidy. That being said, the bunk bed I slept on was the creakiest one I've used my entire trip - even moving a hair let out a loud screech. It was a good value hostel though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel, perfect location and everything you need in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.0

Given its city centre location, well worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
9.1

Nearly everything was perfect, there was even a shower gel and a Shampoo in bathroom. There are two problems, it is so loud because it is just upstairs of a bar street, and the second is the staff was not so welcoming to me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2017
7.4

Came back to my room one night, there was someone in my bed, it had been booked twice. Cold showers, staff generally not so helpful (but a few were),could be cleaner. Still good value for money, great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
8.9

Very good location, just a five min walk to the bus station and the old town. Nice facilities - loved having a little kitchenette in my room! The main kitchen was well supplied too. Staff were 50/50, one girl was super warm and friendly and the other was rather rude.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
8.6

Great location great atmosphere but needs a bit of work to fix few things around that are currently broken. Lots of cleaning needed in bathrooms. Overall lovely place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×