Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Seagulls Garret Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Seagulls Garret Hostel Located at Valnu Iela 41, Old Riga, Riga.
Seagulls Garret Hostel
Latvia
Riga lv-1050 Valnu Iela 41, Old Riga
90% 631
56.9468643 24.1137832
Seagulls Garret Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel to stay in Riga for a few days. Perfect location (3min away from the Central Market), very friendly staff and don't miss the noon free-tip tour. One negative point: bedroom's doors bang so loudly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Good social spaces in hostel. Social rooms and balcony were great. Rooms weren't as modern as the rest but were clean and plenty of space. Shower heads weren't attached to the walls which was annoying but they were warm. Nice quiet hostel but not as sociable as we'd hoped. Great location though and we still really enjoyed our stay. Staff were really helpful too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • fadz19844065
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.7

staff were kind and friendly, wifi was good, has a small kitchen to cook, beds were comfy with a lamp by the side, located less than 5 mins from the old city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location for public transport and access to old town. Good kitchen and lots of common areas. Good atmosphere and place to meet people. Lockers in room although a little dodgy. Bathrooms generally clean but a few were out of order.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.7

I stayed in the 10-bed all female with ensuite. Great staff and even better location, right across the street from the train and by station. Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

Not much space to write. Partied until late, had fun, watched football on laptop with group, did walking tour was ok. Security boxes are good, room was ok, not enough toilets or showers as one toilet had a light not working. front door was occasionally open so I did not always need key. Hostel bar has cheap prices, other people during the day were not so much fun. Communal spaces can be good and can be cramped depending n who is around. Generally I enjoyed my stay and location was good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.6

A great hostel in Riga, with a fabulous location. Literally around the corner. Very safe feeling, with some lovely staff. The kitchen is slightly small when the hostel is full, it gets a bit crowded, but the more the merrier I guess!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Honestly, I loved this hostel. The location is excellent, the staff were amazing and friendly, and the facilities were clean and great. I really have no complaints! Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

This was one of the best hostels I've ever been to. The staff was very friendly, the check-in smooth, lockers were provided, the rooms are really nice and clean...in a nutshell, very nice place to discover Riga's Old Town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peterkonrad856827
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.1

Location is great. We stayed in a dorm with 10 beds, which was okay, but there was no mosquito net (plenty of mosquito....); also, lockers and showers were unclean. Further, the outside terrace is nice but close to the dorms. Just too much noise until 2AM.. but the price is reasonable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.