X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Seagulls Garret Hostel Reviews

Valnu Iela 41, Old Riga, Riga, Latvia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
517 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Clean hostel, really well located in the old town, 2 minuted away from bus station. Great facilities and easy to meet really nice people


94%

The staff was fantastic, I didn't expect the hostel to be so nice for this price! And it's right in the city centre too.

  • 8th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Good hostel. Locker not big enough for rucksack. But certainly it'll hold your stuff. Met some great folk here. Staff were superb. All very friendly with great info on places to see and eat. Showers could do with some work but they're warm and clean. It's handy location. Just across the road really from bus station. Easy to find. Enjoy!


100%

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you so much for making our stay fun :)

  • 19th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I've stayed here on numerous visits to Riga and thourally recommend the hostel

  • 8th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place with great staff! We really enjoyed our stay, thank you!

  • 3rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

We had a great time, the hostel was very good, great location and staff

  • 26th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

This hostel is in a fantastic location and the staff are friendly . However , guys you need to up the cleanliness of the place ! Grubby .com

  • 19th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Pretty amazing hostel. This is the perfect hostel for quieter travelers. The best part is there's a party hostel next door so you can go join the party if you like then come back to the niceness and quietness of the Seagull. Really nicely kept, a lot of little rooms to poke around in. Well equipped and working well kitchen as well as a nice terrace for coffee in the morning. The staff were exceptiona and super friendly and they have cheap beer and cider so it's easier not to buy your own. Thanks


86%

A good hostel right in the middle of Riga and close to the bus station. Small bar and common area downstairs meant it was easy to meet people. The advertised pub crawl didn't happen though due to smaller numbers of people in the low season. Was able to go to the party hostel around the corner and join theirs though


100%

Very nice and well located, just across the street from the bus and train stations. The staff was very helpfum and gave a lot of tips about the city.


89%

The staff was super friendly and helpful. Got some sweet recommendations for the night life around the hostel. Unfortunately we had only one night Riga as we were flying out the next morning. The staff member got us a taxi for the morning to the airport which was very convenient, it was waiting for us right in front of the door! :) And the beds were great, had a pretty good sleep eventhough it was a short one.

  • 9th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic staff, great location, friendly atmosphere at the bar downstairs


94%

Really cool place to meet equally cool people


80%

Good place, nice location & friendly staff. You can enjoy free city tour they offer.


94%

Wonderful place with a nice relaxed atmosphere, varied visitors and helpful, friendly staff. Recommended!


57%

Window wasn't airtight, lights didn't work, showerdoor was broken, when you have pressed the water button in shower there came water for two seconds, toilets were dirty and not very well cleaned, cutlery and kitchen stuff were dirty

  • 20th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Decent place in a good location just off the main part of Old Town. Only complaint really is creaky beds so if you're in a shared room, you'll hear every move anyone makes! But...it's a hostel so...ya. :)


97%

The best environment ever to meet people or just chill


94%

Really nice rooms, good beds in the girls' dorm, good and large kitchen. Staff always nice and helpful. Great location.


« first « Prev 1 2
(40 results)


View all Riga Hostels

Please give us your feedback