Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seagulls Garret Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Seagulls Garret Hostel Located at Valnu Iela 41, Old Riga, Riga.
Seagulls Garret Hostel
Latvia
Riga lv-1050 Valnu Iela 41, Old Riga
90% 757
56.9468643 24.1137832
Seagulls Garret Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

We had a group of 4 people staying together, overall we were quite happy with our stay. We had a couple of issues with the room arrangements but both situations we fixed easily and quickly. Most staff were lovely and helpful though there was one girl that was very standoffish and rude, luckily there was another guy there when I was asking her about airport buses, he jumped in and told me exactly what I needed. Great location, fairly clean, multiple chill areas, not too loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
7.7

Good location and facilities, but rude apathetic staff apart from a couple, Elvita and Alex. It just sort of soured our experience not feeling like we could ask the reception for advise on anything, as if we did we were usually met with an "I dont know..." or my favourite, when we asked them for breakfast recommendations we were told "go out and left, they are all good". The owner was also rude, patronizing and unprofessional. so all in all, great hostel on paper but didnt enjoy the vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.6

Tiny but clean rooms. Excellent location. Great staff ( particulary Alex). Superb facilities! I'd come back for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
9.4

The Hostel is well located with lots of places and activities...even a cinema very close. The place is clean and the staff is a plus. I enjoyed very much and would stay there again. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
9.7

amazing staff!!! perfect location!! clean and nice !! quirky kitchen and common area!!! but the best part of the stay were Iveta and Sanita`!!! love you girls!! Marco the rasta guy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.4

Perfect location, right in front of the bus station and walk distance to the many touristic points of the old town. Staff very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
7.4

There was not proper heating in the room by the mornings we were freezing. We were in a separate double bedroom, but we could not sleep well even after midnight, because the other did not respect the "no noise after 11 p.m." regulation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.7

i enjoyed my first experience at this hostel. most importantly i could satisfy my reluctant-to-stay-in-room-full-of-10-people thank you to all the guys, working there! btw, sorry again for waking up one of the staff in the morning :d

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
9.1

Have a great memory here cuz I did meet lots of interesting and friendly people here. The girl at the reception center is really friendly and considerate! But feel so sorry that I forgot to ask her name. The whole experience is great but several weaknesses have to be mentioned. Like they don't have elevator so if you get heavy luggage it'll be a little troublesome. And the drains in the bathroom not work so well. But other things are perfect enough. They even provide you a small cabinet with key

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.4

Love the location. Everything is in walking distance so you can explore the city easily. They got all the basic you need for a hostel. Staff are very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.