Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seagulls Garret Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Seagulls Garret Hostel Located at Valnu Iela 41, Old Riga, Riga.
Seagulls Garret Hostel
Latvia
Riga lv-1050 Valnu Iela 41, Old Riga
91% 707
56.9468643 24.1137832
Seagulls Garret Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Overall super clean. The only bad thing is shower room is too small and I had to fight with shower curtain. Except that, wonderful stay value for money. 2 beds in each room. Really good thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel in a central location! Staff are lovely. Very clean. Great kitchen and lounge area, with outdoor roof terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

This is definitely the place to stay in Riga. The staff are great and make you feel at home. The facilities are fantastic, there's everything you need along with a great common room that makes for meeting people super easy. This hostel is a big yes from me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

The room i stayed in has a funky smell. The toilet kinda smells as well but other than that, it was pleasant. Will stay here again but not in room 82

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

This hostel was everything as advertised except, and this is a biggie for me-the facilities particularly the rooms were a disappointment. I was in an 8 person room with one toilet room & one shower, which really made things difficult in the mornings. The rooms also lacked bed lamps and nearby outlets. The lockers were also not near each bed and some were very high, difficult for a short female. Although they look nice & modern the rooms lacked the functionality a traveler expects.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

It's s great hostel with really good vibes and location, nice staff, they have the whole floor for common rooms so easy to meet people. It's not a big party hostel, more like a chill one. The only bad thing is that it's really hard to leave it :P would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

My stay was nice. Even tho I had to climb 5 floors (I took the 10 person dorm). Didn't feel crowded and its was pleasant. Only grip is one bathroom. Overall. I would recommend you to stay here. Cheers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

We only stayed here for one night but a very nicely turned out hostel. Good reception and welcoming staff, nice room and what looked like brand new bathrooms. Quite a big hostel with various chilling out areas and facilities right in the heart of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Best location, near bus and train station.. Also supermarket! And nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.4

I expected way more. The staff was nice but not too nice. The atmosphere in the hostel felt cold and unpersonal. It's Big. You have to put you bedsheets on your own. After you get all this at the reception you have to carry it with all your luggage to the room. When you are unlock it's floor 4 (no elevator) 2 toilets for more than 20 people at one floor and without sink. Beds are made of metal and you here every move. Rooms are way too small for so many people, street is loud (not because bar)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.