Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seagulls Garret Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nikkijonesaber4702
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
5.7

The location of the Hostel was perfect, and it was cheap, but the positives end there! The staff did not seem to care, and took 45 minutes to check us in. We had booked an 8 bed dorm with an en suite, and ended up with a 4 bed dorm with no en suite. I don't think any of the rooms have en suites. The rooms were not very clean. Both showers on our floor were dirty, and did not have a hook to hold the shower head, so had to be held by hand.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
8.9

Me and 3 friends of mine stayed in the hostel for one night. Location is absolutely amazing, the place is clean. Wi-fi was working. Staff friendly. There were lockers inside the room, from which the key you get for a deposit. There's a kitchen and some communal areas, computers, a big terrace. Noise levels were average. We absolutely loved the place. The only con was a not very successful communication beforehand: I was struggling to get a decent answer as I wanted to modify our booking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
7.4

The location was great. For the price, it was a good hostel. It was a bit noisy and some of the staff wasn't the most helpful. One girl who works there was really great, but the others were not as helpful. It wasn't the cleanest hostel I've stayed in, but it wasn't the dirtiest either. It's a perfectly acceptable place to stay for the cost.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Apr 2017
6.9

Showers are SO BAD need to work out a better system

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.3

The location was the best! The staff was really nice, even though we had a couple of issues with the rooms etc, they were really helpful. The rooms were cosy and clean, bathroom/toilet not super clean but okay. Some nights were noisy, could be a problem for some people, for us was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
4.3

Maybe the dirtiest hostel I've ever stayed in. Didn't like staff suggestions for food, etc. My first night (a Tuesday) staff allowed group of about 50-60 Australian people to have a party in the common area until midnight. Literally had to fight my way through a crowd of loud, drunk people from the entrance all the way to my room. Would never stay here or recommend it to anyone! Dirty, loud, poorly-maintained

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
6.6

Extremely dirty filthy rooms, especially the bathrooms and toilets had not been cleaned when I checked in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.4

location is great, just across the road from bus station, very close to old town and new town as well! i was allowed to leave my backpack in the storage after checking out which helped me a lot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel with great staff and nice atmosphere. Amazing location in the old town. Really good value for money and would recommend for any people travelling alone or in groups 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
8.3

Water system for shower has to changed immediately, too high price therefore

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.