Hostelworld.com

Seagulls Garret Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Seagulls Garret Hostel Located at Valnu Iela 41, Old Riga, Riga.
Seagulls Garret Hostel
Latvia
Riga lv-1050 Valnu Iela 41, Old Riga
91% 601
56.9468643 24.1137832
Seagulls Garret Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Fab location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

I was arriving very late due to the flight but the staffs were very friendly and nice! The hostel is of very stylistic design. Most important of all its also very clean, no matter the bedroom or the bathroom! I saw many people were chilling out at the common area and the atmosphere seems quite good. Location is good, very near to the old town and the central market is nearby so u can always grab sth for a meal!! Will definitely go there again of I visit RIGA! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.7

It was what I was expecting - quite nice with outside terrace. Brilliant. Member of staff friendly. Huge facilities. Clean. Thank you guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

This hostel is in an excellent location for exploring Riga. The staff were friendly, and the facilities very modern and clean. However, both showers on the 3rd floor were cold, and water pressure very low in the basins. There was also a lot of noise coming from the street over the weekend. Nonetheless, I had a great stay overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
6.9

I enjoyed my stay here for 2 nights. Great location near trains, buses and shopping centre. Really nice and kind staff. Showers were hot but low on pressure. Wifi was top-notch. Beds were a bit small (I'm a little tall at 187cm and could not lie straight); there was an old, snoring man in my room who had to be woken up both nights to shut him up; there was little social atmosphere (on a Friday night the hostel 'bar' was empty and a few to many groups of wannabe lads. OK, for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
9.4

Fantastic location in Old Town. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The private double room is a 'capsule', i.e. a walled off corner of a dorm so there were sometimes people trying to open the door thinking that it was the bathroom. It was a pleasant room that was very comfortable for 5 days. A spacious kitchen, terrace and common room. Only 1 shower on the 5th floor for potentially 13 sleepers but not a problem when dorm relatively empty & more showers downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

I stayed here for 4 nights, and I honestly couldn't fault it. The facilities are brilliant, big communal areas, a balcony, and comfy beds. Lovely staff, full of interesting and varied people. Located in the Old Town but with easy access to the more modern city centre, the markets, and the buses too and from the airport. If you're staying in Riga, this is the place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
7.4

The lockers are not big enough to fit your rucksack in so everyone's stuff is all around the room. Also the lockers were stacked 3 high and I was too short to reach mine. Because the lockers weren't big enough to fit our bags, a guy came back to the hostel drunk and vomited all over our stuff, which definitely put a downer on our experience Location, however, is fantastic and you are easily within walking distance to everything in the old town. I would stay here again but only in a double room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
8.6

Great staff, great location, great amenities....only down side was that the water in the showers was not always hot, but it wasn't cold, so it is tolerable. Thanks for a great stay:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.7

Good place to stay with nice terace and accomodation area. Close to train- and bus station as well as the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.