Hostelworld.com

Seagulls Garret Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel with great staff and nice atmosphere. Amazing location in the old town. Really good value for money and would recommend for any people travelling alone or in groups 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
8.3

Water system for shower has to changed immediately, too high price therefore

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

We have stayed in this hostel before and it's simply fantastic, we've never had any problems. Best place to stay in Riga. I really like that there are chillout areas and that the place is clean. Also, the location is simply superb. Everything is a small walk away. What I like most about this hostel is the staff, they are amazing. So friendly and always ready to help, very kind and with a good sense of humor. I definitely reccomend this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

We had a group of 4 people staying together, overall we were quite happy with our stay. We had a couple of issues with the room arrangements but both situations we fixed easily and quickly. Most staff were lovely and helpful though there was one girl that was very standoffish and rude, luckily there was another guy there when I was asking her about airport buses, he jumped in and told me exactly what I needed. Great location, fairly clean, multiple chill areas, not too loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
7.7

Good location and facilities, but rude apathetic staff apart from a couple, Elvita and Alex. It just sort of soured our experience not feeling like we could ask the reception for advise on anything, as if we did we were usually met with an "I dont know..." or my favourite, when we asked them for breakfast recommendations we were told "go out and left, they are all good". The owner was also rude, patronizing and unprofessional. so all in all, great hostel on paper but didnt enjoy the vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.6

Tiny but clean rooms. Excellent location. Great staff ( particulary Alex). Superb facilities! I'd come back for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
9.4

The Hostel is well located with lots of places and activities...even a cinema very close. The place is clean and the staff is a plus. I enjoyed very much and would stay there again. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
9.7

amazing staff!!! perfect location!! clean and nice !! quirky kitchen and common area!!! but the best part of the stay were Iveta and Sanita`!!! love you girls!! Marco the rasta guy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.4

Perfect location, right in front of the bus station and walk distance to the many touristic points of the old town. Staff very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
7.4

There was not proper heating in the room by the mornings we were freezing. We were in a separate double bedroom, but we could not sleep well even after midnight, because the other did not respect the "no noise after 11 p.m." regulation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.