Hostelworld.com

Seagulls Garret Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Seagulls Garret Hostel Located at Valnu Iela 41, Old Riga, Riga.
Seagulls Garret Hostel
Latvia
Riga lv-1050 Valnu Iela 41, Old Riga
91% 563
56.9468643 24.1137832
Seagulls Garret Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Apr 2016
9.4

Nice hostel, well located just across the road from the bus station but still I'm the old town. Good common area, lockers provided and generally a good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.4

Nice hostel, good located and the girl at the reception was really nice and gave us really good tips to go out at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.4

Great location, clean room and bathrooms and helpful staff! The door lock to the girl's dorm stopped working one night and I was woken up 3 times to let people in -- that was a little annoying. Subsequently, the staff taped down the door latch so it was always open. Apart from that little bit, my stay was really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.9

Coudn't pick a better hostel. Friendly staff, many communal rooms, facilities and good atmosfere. Furthermore, the Hostel is between the int. bus station and the old town... perfect location! There is a club or something in from of the hostel. I heard it could get noisy in summer. Anyway I was in one of the front rooms and I sleep like a baby. If I am in town again, I would go back here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.7

Can think of no faults. Lovely hostel, comfortable rooms, very secure (pass card for front door, bedroom & locker), extremely clean, staff incredibly helpful. The location is right on the edge of Old Town. Also very easy to find when get off the bus from the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
8.6

Nice location. Close to bars and main touristic places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2016
9.1

Perfect stay, awesome staff! Had some great days in Riga! Very recommendable :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
8.9

Happy with my stay here. Friendly Staff and clean place. Great location. Only downside is no elevator and its quite a walk if you are on the 5th floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2016
9.7

Seagulls was a great hostel to stay at, wasn't a party hostel but was still quite social and all of the staff helped facilitate that! They were all very helpful and suggested things to do and see all over the city. The only bad thing I had at Seagulls was on the 5th floor showers, the water temperature would change from hot to cold quite frequently, was a bit of a shock the first morning when it was snowing outside and it suddenly changes to cold water haha!! But would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Mar 2016
9.4

My stay there was a little short of perfect. Kitchen and shared spaces facilities were great, but fix the fridge and introduce some shelving. Toilets and showers were very clean and plenty to go around. The bedrooms, however, were very cold. The heating was minimal and I was shivering even with the windows closed. The staff was a little rude when I entered the bar area using the wrong entrance. An obvious sign would suffice instead of a huffy tone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.