Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seagulls Garret Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Seagulls Garret Hostel Located at Valnu Iela 41, Old Riga, Riga.
Seagulls Garret Hostel
Latvia
Riga lv-1050 Valnu Iela 41, Old Riga
91% 689
56.9468643 24.1137832
Seagulls Garret Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

This hostel was everything as advertised except, and this is a biggie for me-the facilities particularly the rooms were a disappointment. I was in an 8 person room with one toilet room & one shower, which really made things difficult in the mornings. The rooms also lacked bed lamps and nearby outlets. The lockers were also not near each bed and some were very high, difficult for a short female. Although they look nice & modern the rooms lacked the functionality a traveler expects.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

It's s great hostel with really good vibes and location, nice staff, they have the whole floor for common rooms so easy to meet people. It's not a big party hostel, more like a chill one. The only bad thing is that it's really hard to leave it :P would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

My stay was nice. Even tho I had to climb 5 floors (I took the 10 person dorm). Didn't feel crowded and its was pleasant. Only grip is one bathroom. Overall. I would recommend you to stay here. Cheers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

We only stayed here for one night but a very nicely turned out hostel. Good reception and welcoming staff, nice room and what looked like brand new bathrooms. Quite a big hostel with various chilling out areas and facilities right in the heart of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Best location, near bus and train station.. Also supermarket! And nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.4

I expected way more. The staff was nice but not too nice. The atmosphere in the hostel felt cold and unpersonal. It's Big. You have to put you bedsheets on your own. After you get all this at the reception you have to carry it with all your luggage to the room. When you are unlock it's floor 4 (no elevator) 2 toilets for more than 20 people at one floor and without sink. Beds are made of metal and you here every move. Rooms are way too small for so many people, street is loud (not because bar)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Hostels is in a good location in the old town, close to everything. I stayed in the 10 bed female dorm, which is split into 2 separate sleeping areas of 4 beds and 6 beds. It's ensuite (with separate toilet & shower which is very handy!) Even has its own small kitchen area with kettle/fridge. The bunks were wooden (non-creaky!) and comfortable. The living areas were clean, kitchen wasn't huge but that didn't cause any issues. Choice of different common areas and outdoor terrace too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Absolutely loved my stay at this hostel and will be definetely coming back. The staff were great and super friendly. I was there for 2 nights only but wished I could stay for longer. A good choice of common places depending if you want something more quiet or sociable. Top location and good vibes :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • carlesguellbou3621
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.9

Good hostel with unbeatable location. Its eady to meet people in the common room and there is a supermarket nearby to cook somwthing in the kitchen. I must say however that I didn't spend the best of nights in the dorm. It was hot and smelled a bit bad. An alarm started ringing at like 3:00 and woke everybody up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lizzypollard5910
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
6.9

If you book a private room make sure it's not the one on the top floor which is inside a dorm of 13 people and is a tiny attic bedroom with just a bed and a dirty chair in it. I asked to move rooms as I had booked a private room so it would be quiet. The staff very quickly changed my room to a nicer one although this was noisy as it was right above the communal area and terrace so was loud while people were drinking at night but luckily I had ear plugs! But location is great and staff helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.