Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki

  • 419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
7.1

Excellent location. Super close to the main shopping strips of Waikiki and the beach. Fairly clean and felt safe. Multiple fans in room kept it sufficient enough to sleep and not be too hot. Was not a huge fan of the atmosphere. Couches or a more inviting area would be good as the chairs to sit on to access wifi/hang out are not comfy. Wifi is horrible. In/out, sometimes for length periods. One of the main staff personal is quite rude and unhelpful. Gave wrong directions and bus schedule.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
7.4

In terms of value, you can't complain much. However, the facility is average. The quality of the mattress is very cheap and there is some residual smell. There is no parking lot which maybe of interest to some guests. The open yard is pretty nice for meeting different travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Had a good time here! The staff was great - with the exception of one girl who was quite rude when it came to interacting with guests. There is quiet time which is strictly enforced. The rooms were good, the location was awesome, and the common areas were well kept. Overall it's somewhere that I'd recommend staying if you're in Waikiki!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I have stayed in. The owner / staff are very friendly & accommodating, let me hang out while I waited for flight Very clean Courtyard is great for meeting other travellers Perfect location short walk from beach with beach gear available to borrow Great kitchen Basic free breakfast Would stay here again Wifi is a bit spotty but can go to McDonald's or Starbucks across the street

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2017
10.0

It has the biggest bunk bed I have ever seen in a hostel,you can store your luggage for free if you had a late flight.Good people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
9.1

Seaside Hawaiian Hostel is a great budget location - the staff are very friendly and helpful, and the accommodation itself exceeded our expectations. The wifi isn't the best, and didn't work when lots of people were around, but Starbucks has free wifi and is a 3 minute walk away. The hostel location is great - 2 minutes from the bus line. For the cheapest place to stay in Waikiki we were not disappointed and would happily stay again. Bring earplugs and an eye mask to enhance your stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

A perfect "10", in every way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wildhorsesalaska4770
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th May 2017
9.4

Amazing location in all of Waikiki.......Talk about CLEAN, you will find it here and large beds !!!!!! Terrific professional helpful staff........

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
8.6

The hostel was in an excellent location and the staff were extremely helpful . Although I didn't partake they did offer a breakfast and a free pasta night. There was a kitchen for use. The bathrooms could have been cleaned more frequently but overall it was a decent hostel. They provide free towels, and provide snorkels etc. I would definitely recommend it and I would stay there again if I ever come back. Online they have a maximum number of days you can book but you can extend in site.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel that's so close to the beach for a great price. The staff are really helpful with directions and everything. The facilities are really good as well with free snorkelling equipment. I would definitely come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.