X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Seatanbul Guesthouse Reviews

Küçük Ayasofya mahallesi Çayıroğlu sokak no:, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
111 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Staff were really friendly and helpful - we had a great stay there.

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was more than excellent. In fact, I would say that it is closer to a hotel than a hostel. The staff were incredibly accommodating and welcoming. The room itself was beautiful and very clean and well kept up. The location was absolutely incredible, just a ten minute walk from Hagia Sofia and Blue Mosque. We could not have asked for a better place to stay in Istanbul, and when we inevitably return, we will stay here again. Thank you for a wonderful experience!


91%

Staff was excellent!!


91%

Great location, within easy walking distance to all the major sights. Really helpful and friendly staff, the two guys were always around for a chat and help, special shout out to Ramazan. Excellent breakfast. Just be sure you have the exact address or get a transfer as there isn't really a sign and it's easy to miss if you don't know where you are going. Would definitely stay here again the next time we are in Istanbul.

  • 27th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The breakfast it was great, staff verry frriendly, and the environment great. Finally Ramazan, who is the manager together with his colleague support me on al my doubts

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Very nice place for vacation. The host is very kind and helpful.

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good location, near the blue mosque. Quiet at night. Friendly staff.


83%

We enjoyed our stay at seatanbul guesthouse a lot. Especially the staff including their service is extremely friendly, helpful and in a good mood all the time which makes you feel home pretty quickly. You can reach all the must sees by foot and if neccesary there is a store (for food,..) next to the hostel. Breakfast is really good and again, the staff makes it even more enjoyable! :) the rooms are quite noisy though but for us this wasn't a problem at all! Thx to ramazan

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

very friendly staff. will help you 24/7. if you're hungry, there's a nice restaurant called "marbella" just nearby. felt very good during my stay, would totally recommend!

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very good. A little confusing with the pick-up at the airport. Just make it more obvious who you are supposed to find and where they will be.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff were super friendly and they upgraded our room for free! Location was close to all the historical sites and tram lines. Really quiet street aswell which was nice. I would recommend to anyone staying in Istanbul :)

  • 2nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Taz22
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

We really enjoyed staying at this nice, comfy Hotel with great location, very central but also a bit away from the crowded places around Hagia Sophia. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Our room was comfy and had a great view. The only negative experience was that the bathroom was a bit smelly at first but overall we had a great stay!

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was awesome! it is clean, freindly. When i find this hostel, I feel difficult. Because they remodel, it is difficult to find their sign. But you can find number 26. Breakfast is offered by 4th floor and it's really good. I used shuttle service 5 euro. it's cheaper than any other shuttle service. If i treaveled istanbul agian, I would use this hostel.


89%

The washroom was smelly and the shower did not work well.

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We had an amazing time at the hotel. The room was clean, the staff were very friendly and breakfast was great!


94%

This guesthouse comes highly recommended. It is run by two brothers who take their turns doing the night and day shifts. Both made us feel at home and were helpful and considerate. Marbella cafe and restaurant a few doors down the road was equally pleasant - drop by there too of you have time. The rooms are fine, the design quirky, the breakfast filling and tasty.

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location near Sultanahmet Camii and Hagia Sofia. Rooms were fine. Good breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff - they were great! I would stay here again. .....be aware, the sign outside is small, so it can be a bit hard to find




View all Istanbul Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback