X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Seatanbul Guesthouse Reviews

Küçük Ayasofya mahallesi Çayıroğlu sokak no:, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
41 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Hotel staff arranged a minibus to take my family from Airport. Staff was very good and supportive.They have a small shop beside the hotel and next to it,there is a restaurant where you will serve each day with breakfast.I would say everything was perfect except bad smell in toilet coming out of pipes which seems to be normal (because maybe our room was in basement).

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iran
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

My brother & I stayed here for a few nights, & I can't recommend it enough. The staff was very friendly & helpful, the location was fantastic (less than five minutes from the Blue Mosque), & our room was clean & even had its own bathroom & balcony. One small thing: the bathroom was very clean but it did have a smell to it & a few harmless moths (we just kept the door closed). It's right next to the train tracks, but we didn't hear any trains in the night. Breakfast was also excellent.

  • 19th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The guys that run the place are lovely and made our stay very comfortable and we loved out time there.


94%

Really good location if you are just interested in Sultanamet, but otherwise a bit far from Gelata or the Asia side. Also wonderful access to the walking path on the coastline. The restaurant had some amazing seafood and the staff was always friendly and helpful.


100%

VERY VERY VERY GREAT LOCATION & SERVICE!!!.....we arrived a bit late and they had the courtesy to call me to see where we were at the moment. They held our booking and checked us in very patiently and even upgraded us to a seaview room. I highly thank the staff for the attention they gave us on everything, very friendly hosts!. Breakfast was ''OK'' not much of a selection but enough to start off the morning, boiled eggs, bread rollls, ceral, juices, tea, coffee, jam, milk...simple but good.

  • 5th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • jrobledo
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Besttt! very friendly people, also 10% discount price for Seatanbul restaurent tastes are better than the others also it has sea view, and very clean


77%

The hotel was good, some of the staff were sometimes a bit pushy but overall good

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff was extremely helpful and cordial and took care of all our needs. The view on the Marmara Sea from our room was to die for. Breakfast with a view was unbeatable and the food at the Seatanbul restaurant was excellent.


51%

The room was very dirty when we checked in with horrible sewer smell and bugs and flies everywhere. They cleaned it once we complained. But the smell in the bathroom was always there. The owner said it was the same in all the rooms. The room was however warm, spacious with balcony and sea view. The service and attitude of staff was not great. The breakfast was skimpy and not that good. Wifi doesnt work in room. The manager however arranged our hamam and it was good.


100%

Excellent place to stay in Istanbul, at 5 minutes from the Blue Moche and Haga Sophia. The rooms are simple but very clean and the bed comfortable. The ambiance very relax and convivial. Young host are very, kind, thoughtful and funny ! I have very good moments with them. They proposed boat trip and shows with very good price. The must in Seatanbul is the very tasty food of their restaurant.

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Extremely helpful staff. The rooms with a sea view are very friendly and sunny. Bathrooms are clean. The breakfast is good, but you should not expect too much, in this respect. I chose the Seatanbul hotel again when I came back to Istanbul for a second time because I liked it so much.


100%

Istanbul is great city and if you stay in so cool guesthouse with incredibly nice staff, everything is even nicer. Rooms are big, we had balcony with great view too, breakfast is better than in most hostels and Seatanbul restaurant is also best deal which you will find there around. Thanks a lot for everything once more, i'm really happy to met you!


100%

The location was ideal and the overall experience was excellent. Stayed an additional 6 days due to hotel staff facilitating the extras days needed without worries. My parents traveled w me and they were very happy. Excellent rest. Next door w tasty menu. Close proximity to all sites and public transit. Ercan and all management thank you for y'all's great service and friendly staff,


97%

Really enjoyed the coziness of hotel and the amzing view. Location was extreme close proximity to all important sites, Sophia, blue mosque, bazzards, and all form of public transport. Hotel had an excellent restaurant next door, they offer tasty menu w fresh fish and specialty dishes. Service was friendly and helpful100%!., thx Ercan jalal, and sarhan it was a wonderful dec trip..


80%

Staff very nice and helpful. Rooms are great for the price. No local diners near by. Only tourist focused restaurants, except for borek.

  • 7th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

It is very good location 5 min by walking from Blue mosque and close to all famous places. Close to tram stop. Rooms are very good equiped (new bathroom, air conditioner, fridge etc). Rooms are only a bit small and also brekfeast is all the time same but still quite wide. Stuff is very kind and nice. There is also small shop open 24 hours in the same building.


86%

Very small n nice room for 2 with the sea view right outside. Basic facilities r present n the room is cleaned everyday. However would be nice to have a safe deposit box in the room. Staff n manager were very helpful. Very good location, in a quiet part of sultanahmet but very close to the blue mosque n other main tourist attractions

  • 17th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The location is very convenient for you. Seatanbul is situated in a quiet street of Sultanhamet but less than five minutes walking of Blue Mosque. The staff is really friendly and kind and the breakfast is delicious. And it is also exceptional value for money!! Don't hesitate!!! It's the best place to stay in Istanbul!!! I'd definitely come back!!!


100%

Very nice staff especially the one work in restaurant.


100%

If you'd like to stay in a hotel at the center of city and also at a quiet street to get a good rest at nights, this is the hotel that you are looking for. The hotel is located close to Sultanahmet Mosque and 700 metres away from Aghia Sophia and Topkapı Palace. And also you have chance to walk by the water. The rooms are clean and peaceful, some of them have beautiful views. Staffs are friendly and they are willing to help you at any case. I recommend you to ask for the airport transfer.

  • 17th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Istanbul Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback