X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Seatanbul Guesthouse Reviews

Küçük Ayasofya mahallesi Çayıroğlu sokak no:, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
123 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

we have very nıce and confotable stay at seatanbul , the staf was very frendly and very helpfull , ewery mornıng we has agreayt breakfast on the nıce and full sea vıew teracce , they make us feell same as we are at home , they did all our plans for the cıty tour and helped us a lot , thank you very much for ewerythıng you did for us seatanbul , high recommended to eweryone

  • 18th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Guy with beard very friendly 😊


100%

Even better!!!! The owner gave us an upper room wich was like an apartment!!! With private bathroom with private terrace, sea view! Uau lovely. Thank to all the staff they are great. Me and my friend martin we are very happy we chose to stay here. They made us feel great!!! It is clean, peaceful and near main atractions. Great place to meet istambul. Lovely the woman that makes breakfast. So nice!!! If i come back i will come here always! Felt as home ♡ thanks a lot!!!


100%

A very nice hotel apartment. Clean. Good location. Excellent staff.


57%

The pictures you see on hostel world are not what the place actually looks like. The staff is friendly enough. The location is amazing. It is in the Old City where all of the tourist attractions are but on a quiet back street so it's not too loud. I didn't have a view of the sea. The room was pretty ugly (unlike the clean crisp photos shown).


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

Seatanbul exceeded our expectations. The location was great, only 5 minutes or so to Hagia Sophia/Blue Mosque. There were plenty of restaurants close by and the area was very pleasant. The hostel self was very clean and air conditioned, which was awesome since we stayed in the summer. There were complimentary breakfast and it was fantastic. There was plenty of food and breakfast is served from 8-10am. In terms of the facilities, it was well equipped, clean bathroom and they were toiletries too.


89%

Amazingly friendly and helpful staff! The hostel was otherwise at a good standard.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This is a great family run business! The staff is awesome and the location is great!


100%

Staff were really friendly and helpful - we had a great stay there.

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was more than excellent. In fact, I would say that it is closer to a hotel than a hostel. The staff were incredibly accommodating and welcoming. The room itself was beautiful and very clean and well kept up. The location was absolutely incredible, just a ten minute walk from Hagia Sofia and Blue Mosque. We could not have asked for a better place to stay in Istanbul, and when we inevitably return, we will stay here again. Thank you for a wonderful experience!


91%

Staff was excellent!!


91%

Great location, within easy walking distance to all the major sights. Really helpful and friendly staff, the two guys were always around for a chat and help, special shout out to Ramazan. Excellent breakfast. Just be sure you have the exact address or get a transfer as there isn't really a sign and it's easy to miss if you don't know where you are going. Would definitely stay here again the next time we are in Istanbul.

  • 27th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The breakfast it was great, staff verry frriendly, and the environment great. Finally Ramazan, who is the manager together with his colleague support me on al my doubts


83%

Very nice place for vacation. The host is very kind and helpful.

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good location, near the blue mosque. Quiet at night. Friendly staff.


83%

We enjoyed our stay at seatanbul guesthouse a lot. Especially the staff including their service is extremely friendly, helpful and in a good mood all the time which makes you feel home pretty quickly. You can reach all the must sees by foot and if neccesary there is a store (for food,..) next to the hostel. Breakfast is really good and again, the staff makes it even more enjoyable! :) the rooms are quite noisy though but for us this wasn't a problem at all! Thx to ramazan

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

very friendly staff. will help you 24/7. if you're hungry, there's a nice restaurant called "marbella" just nearby. felt very good during my stay, would totally recommend!

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very good. A little confusing with the pick-up at the airport. Just make it more obvious who you are supposed to find and where they will be.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff were super friendly and they upgraded our room for free! Location was close to all the historical sites and tram lines. Really quiet street aswell which was nice. I would recommend to anyone staying in Istanbul :)

  • 2nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Taz22
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

We really enjoyed staying at this nice, comfy Hotel with great location, very central but also a bit away from the crowded places around Hagia Sophia. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Our room was comfy and had a great view. The only negative experience was that the bathroom was a bit smelly at first but overall we had a great stay!

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(72 results)


View all Istanbul Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback