X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Seatanbul Guesthouse Reviews

Küçük Ayasofya mahallesi Çayıroğlu sokak no:, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
71 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great place, very well located with fantastic staff.


100%

we felt very comfortable with everything. especially the stuff was really cool. thanks a lot!

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was amazing!! The rooms are private so it's a little more like a hotel but that was not bad at all. The location was PERFECT and staff was so accommodating. They picked us up at the airport for a very reasonable price and let us check in early with no extra cost. We enjoyed food with the staff and really loved how helpful they were, they even taught me some Turkish :)! We won't think of anywhere else to stay for our future visits in this beautiful city. Thank you seatanbul!!

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We had a great stay! The staff was extreme friendly and helpful whenever we required assistance whether it be a bottle of water or directions to a destination. Highly recommended!

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Located in a very central and save district. Very friendly and helpful staff! Simple, but good breakfast. Small and simple rooms, but clean and good enough.

  • 18th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff at Seatanbul are wonderful - so helpful and gracious. We really enjoyed our stay there and the FOOD WAS AMAZING!

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We stayed at Seatambul Guesthouse one week. I had booked the "basic" dubbleroom, but when we got there the room was in a basement with no daylight and also smelled. I asked to upgrade to a better room and the staff was very helpful. We got a regular dubbleroom, which was a lovely room with balcony towards the sea, private bathroom, tv and refrigirator. The room was clean and very comfortable. I really recommend this hostel for the location, the friendly staff, lovely breakfast and nice rooms.

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

3 nights in Seatanbul hostel; we paid for a room with no toilet, but in the end we recieved one with a toilet for same price! Location is very good regarding visiting Aya Sofya/ Blue Mosque, however view at the Marmara Sea was not so good due to some constructions on the other side of the road between the hostel and the sea. TV in the room and a fridge. Small issue - smell from the pipes in the toilet. Friendly hostel crew - Ramadan was very helpful and his smile welcomed us every morning!


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
89%

Very friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, maybe a bit small.


83%

A fantastic and reasonably priced hostel in the heart of Sultanhamet - 5 mins from the famous Blue mosque. The hostel staff were very friendly and helpful in all aspects of our visit. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast which was served in the cosy restaurant next door was plentiful and with a variety of local specialities. The Shop on the ground floor was convenient for daily necessities. Celal (co-owner) was a true host - we enjoyed his company as well as the other friendly staff.


100%

this is a great value-for-money-base for exploring the city for sure! with the location being based just behin blue mosque for us it was a perfect & relaxed starting point every morning (don't go for the seaside view rooms if you're really noise-sensitive though). Together with the adjacent restaurant hosting the breakfast sessions and the supermarket in between, this is a really good and very welcoming bet!

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Hotel staff arranged a minibus to take my family from Airport. Staff was very good and supportive.They have a small shop beside the hotel and next to it,there is a restaurant where you will serve each day with breakfast.I would say everything was perfect except bad smell in toilet coming out of pipes which seems to be normal (because maybe our room was in basement).

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iran
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

My brother & I stayed here for a few nights, & I can't recommend it enough. The staff was very friendly & helpful, the location was fantastic (less than five minutes from the Blue Mosque), & our room was clean & even had its own bathroom & balcony. One small thing: the bathroom was very clean but it did have a smell to it & a few harmless moths (we just kept the door closed). It's right next to the train tracks, but we didn't hear any trains in the night. Breakfast was also excellent.

  • 19th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The guys that run the place are lovely and made our stay very comfortable and we loved out time there.


94%

Really good location if you are just interested in Sultanamet, but otherwise a bit far from Gelata or the Asia side. Also wonderful access to the walking path on the coastline. The restaurant had some amazing seafood and the staff was always friendly and helpful.


100%

VERY VERY VERY GREAT LOCATION & SERVICE!!!.....we arrived a bit late and they had the courtesy to call me to see where we were at the moment. They held our booking and checked us in very patiently and even upgraded us to a seaview room. I highly thank the staff for the attention they gave us on everything, very friendly hosts!. Breakfast was ''OK'' not much of a selection but enough to start off the morning, boiled eggs, bread rollls, ceral, juices, tea, coffee, jam, milk...simple but good.

  • 5th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • jrobledo
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Besttt! very friendly people, also 10% discount price for Seatanbul restaurent tastes are better than the others also it has sea view, and very clean


77%

The hotel was good, some of the staff were sometimes a bit pushy but overall good

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff was extremely helpful and cordial and took care of all our needs. The view on the Marmara Sea from our room was to die for. Breakfast with a view was unbeatable and the food at the Seatanbul restaurant was excellent.


51%

The room was very dirty when we checked in with horrible sewer smell and bugs and flies everywhere. They cleaned it once we complained. But the smell in the bathroom was always there. The owner said it was the same in all the rooms. The room was however warm, spacious with balcony and sea view. The service and attitude of staff was not great. The breakfast was skimpy and not that good. Wifi doesnt work in room. The manager however arranged our hamam and it was good.


« first « Prev 1 2
(40 results)


View all Istanbul Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback