Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Second Home Hostel

  • Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud Caddesi No : 19 Sirkec, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Second Home Hostel Located at Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud Caddesi No : 19 Sirkec, , Istanbul.
Second Home Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34110 Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud Caddesi No : 19 Sirkec
91% 1061
41.0129028 28.9764484
Second Home Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.6

The staff were absolutely amazing! Super helpful and always there to answer any questions you had. The room was quite small but it was worth what we paid for. The bed was a bit uncomfortable, but that didn't matter because we had an awesome stay at Second Home Hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.6

Despite the situation in Turkey, my friend and I we decided not to cancel our trip and it was the best choice we could do! The hostel is really well located. Is close not only to the main attractions like Topkapi palace, Hagia Sophia and the Blue mosque but also to the tram and ferry. The staff is really nice and communicative. The place is small and familiar. We didn't had any problem during our stay and we had the impression that everywhere was safe even during the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
9.7

Good, filling breakfast. The staff were great, The fan in the room didn't provide air flow to all the beds but they did give me my own little fan for my bed which was greatly appreciated. Be careful using the advertised shuttle service to the airport because they are a rip off.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bahrain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.7

Great location near to most of popular attractions, very friendly staff, they helped me several times, and they offer many services with affordable prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, couldn't be more pleased with my choice. The hostel is in a fantastic location, just a few minutes walk from the Haya Sophia, the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Archaeology Museum, and others. Great food all around the hostel as well. The terrace and common area make it very easy to meet other travelers, which was beautiful. The best perk of Second Home is the staff - John, Omar, and Dogon are all incredibly friendly and helpful, arranging everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

It's situated at a very nice location. Most of the biggies are at walking distance like Hagia sophia, palace and spice market. Nice terrace to hang out. And hosts were too good. Just felt like home. Thanks a lot john..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Super friendly and helpful staff and fairly decent rooms and bathrooms for a hostel and the price you pay. About 10mins walk from Hagia Sophia and the Blue mosque and tram stations. There weren't many people in the hostel when I was there (about 5 maybe) but this was around the time of the attacks and most hostels were empty so not sure I can judge atmosphere fairly but it seemed like it would normally be good plus there's a roof top

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.3

Hostel was in a great location, very easy to walk around and see the main sites of Istanbul. Rooms were quite hot, no fan or air con but kept very clean. Bathrooms are fairly clean however only one working shower. The wifi was very good, worked all over hostel which was good and the staff were very helpful and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Wonderful location, clean, cosy rooms and very welcoming staff male this hostel my favourite place to stay in Istanbul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
10.0

GREAT location, super STAFF. highly recommend this place.!!Super friendly atmosphere, helpful and nice Staff.. yummy breakfast. Many tips from guys working there. Clean and comfortable stay in great location old city town...HOSTEL guys were so nice and ready to help in every second, we also received great and kind advices and ideas about were to go every day! The rooftop terrace was great, the rooms comfortable, the location just perfect, i It was really fantastic to stay at second home hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.