Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Second Home Hostel

  • Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud Caddesi No : 19 Sirkec, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Second Home Hostel Located at Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud Caddesi No : 19 Sirkec, , Istanbul.
Second Home Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34110 Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud Caddesi No : 19 Sirkec
92% 1076
41.0129028 28.9764484
Second Home Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

I highly recommend this hostel! I spent more than a week in the 9-bed mixed dorm at Second Home Hostel and had a great experience. The staff is helpful and friendly; when my schedule changed unexpectedly and I needed to stay a few extra nights, they were kind enough to accommodate me. The hostel's location and atmosphere are both excellent. It was a great place to meet interesting people from all over the world. I definitely hope to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.1

Location is perfect, within walking distance from all major attractions and bosphorus. Staff so helpful with everything. Free breakfast is excellent. We were given a free room upgrade as it was so quiet which was a bonus. No atmosphere as limited tourists in istanbul and shoulder season no reflection on hostel. Would stay again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

this hostel was great!! very central location and stuf are soo friendly and helpful. my room was super clean and they even gave us turkish breakfast. perfect place for the value. dear CAN thank you for making our stay in İSTANBUL so colorful...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
10.0

I spent a week at Second Home and it truly felt like a second home! Great rooftop patio, incredible location, close to all the "sites" and hundreds of restaurants/shops... but still quiet enough to get a great night's sleep. The best part are the helpful and friendly staff who treat you like an old friend! John offers up tons of advice on Istanbul and all of Turkey, ensuring every guest gets the best of their trip. HIGHLY recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
8.6

Good location, helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Sep 2016
8.6

The hostel is great! It's the second time I stay here, in the 6 beds female dorm. Beds are comfy, the hostel and kitchen are clean, the staff is nice and helpful and the location is great to visit the main attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel, it has a very good location, close to the main sights and also to the tram. Çan it's an amazing guy, always willing to help and give you tips on what to do, where to eat. I enjoyed my stay very much. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.1

The most important quality of this hostel is location, within a walking distance to Sultanahmet (which has quite a few touris attractions). It is also close to a metro station and a tram station (Gulhane), so you can go almost anywere in Istanbul using public transportation. I should also add that the staff was always very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.6

The staff is absolutely brilliant. Very nice people. Felt so welcomed by them. I enjoyed my stay here. I only wished for two things.....Toilet to be cleaned and breakfast. There was hardly anything in the breakfast that they offered. But still...I would keep coming back to this place :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.6

The staff were absolutely amazing! Super helpful and always there to answer any questions you had. The room was quite small but it was worth what we paid for. The bed was a bit uncomfortable, but that didn't matter because we had an awesome stay at Second Home Hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.