Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Second Home Hostel

  • Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud Caddesi No : 19 Sirkec, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 1091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 1091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

I love my stay there! The staff are super helpful with the planning of my trip! Will definitely go back there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff went over and beyond! John and Don Omer were excellent hosts. This was actually our second time at second home. Walking diatance to all sights and restaurants. Lovely and safe atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
8.9

Really nice staff, superb location, very good price and clean dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

Great stay, wonderful place, fantastic people. Missed not having my breakfast cooked for me "in five minutes" as the cook always said. Be aware the beds are only double beds and the rooms and bathrooms very tiny, but it is a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
10.0

There is always a friendly tweet awaiting you from the two budgies that live in the community room. Great staff and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place, it was a little loud in the female dorm (lots of people coming in and out at night), but the location is great and the staff is SOOOO sweet. Good internet and they let you use the kitchen too. Overall, I recommend this spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.6

Good hostel for the price. I stayed in the dorms which were clean and pretty well set up. Good location and the staff are very friendly and the manager is very knowledgeable about tourist stuff in Turkey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
10.0

i stay at seconde home hoste in istanbul 10 days i really feel like my first home no just second home every thing was great from the bath always hot water there is lot of frendl stufs breakfast was amazing recepion 24/h he vry near to every historical place _..topkapi palaca ayasofia soltan ahmed.............. very safe stay i deffenetly will comeback

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.7

I highly recommend this hostel! I spent more than a week in the 9-bed mixed dorm at Second Home Hostel and had a great experience. The staff is helpful and friendly; when my schedule changed unexpectedly and I needed to stay a few extra nights, they were kind enough to accommodate me. The hostel's location and atmosphere are both excellent. It was a great place to meet interesting people from all over the world. I definitely hope to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.1

Location is perfect, within walking distance from all major attractions and bosphorus. Staff so helpful with everything. Free breakfast is excellent. We were given a free room upgrade as it was so quiet which was a bonus. No atmosphere as limited tourists in istanbul and shoulder season no reflection on hostel. Would stay again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.