Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Second Home Hostel

  • Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud Caddesi No : 19 Sirkec, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

If you are looking for a hostel to party hard that is not it, for everything else this is the best hostel I have ever been. Clean, comfy beds, quiet, super staff, fast internet, great common area to easy start a conversation, just perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
8.9

Great location and great staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.3

The guys at Second Home were friendly and helpful beyond the call, and added to the location it suited our single night stay. The place was clean and no problems encountered, though the room was small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
9.1

Great place to stay! The staff were so friendly!! And they location made going anywhere really easy. The rooftop patio is perfect for chilling or in my case doing yoga. 24hr staff who are more than willing to help with anything you need. Classic amazing Turkish hospitality! That being said, they could've cleaned the rooms and bathroom a bit more, but amazing other than that! Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jackshinks676
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel, friendly staff, good location! I stayed in a private rooms which was basic and clean. The owner Can (Jon) is a great host - he speaks to everyone, takes guests out, and will have you smoking shisha until your heads spinning and you're falling over. Despite it being quiet he managed to still create a good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.7

Awesome location, John Jaan is gem of a person. The food the cat every thing is worth spending time at the hostel. AT night you can hear sound of traffic from outside but its bearable and bit cold as its the basement where i stayed. But it part and parcel but il recommend every one to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

I love my stay there! The staff are super helpful with the planning of my trip! Will definitely go back there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff went over and beyond! John and Don Omer were excellent hosts. This was actually our second time at second home. Walking diatance to all sights and restaurants. Lovely and safe atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
8.9

Really nice staff, superb location, very good price and clean dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

Great stay, wonderful place, fantastic people. Missed not having my breakfast cooked for me "in five minutes" as the cook always said. Be aware the beds are only double beds and the rooms and bathrooms very tiny, but it is a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.