Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Second Home Hostel

  • Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud Caddesi No : 19 Sirkec, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Second Home Hostel Located at Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud Caddesi No : 19 Sirkec, , Istanbul.
Second Home Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34110 Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud Caddesi No : 19 Sirkec
93% 1054
41.0129028 28.9764484
Second Home Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
10.0

It's situated at a very nice location. Most of the biggies are at walking distance like Hagia sophia, palace and spice market. Nice terrace to hang out. And hosts were too good. Just felt like home. Thanks a lot john..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Super friendly and helpful staff and fairly decent rooms and bathrooms for a hostel and the price you pay. About 10mins walk from Hagia Sophia and the Blue mosque and tram stations. There weren't many people in the hostel when I was there (about 5 maybe) but this was around the time of the attacks and most hostels were empty so not sure I can judge atmosphere fairly but it seemed like it would normally be good plus there's a roof top

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.3

Hostel was in a great location, very easy to walk around and see the main sites of Istanbul. Rooms were quite hot, no fan or air con but kept very clean. Bathrooms are fairly clean however only one working shower. The wifi was very good, worked all over hostel which was good and the staff were very helpful and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Wonderful location, clean, cosy rooms and very welcoming staff male this hostel my favourite place to stay in Istanbul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
10.0

GREAT location, super STAFF. highly recommend this place.!!Super friendly atmosphere, helpful and nice Staff.. yummy breakfast. Many tips from guys working there. Clean and comfortable stay in great location old city town...HOSTEL guys were so nice and ready to help in every second, we also received great and kind advices and ideas about were to go every day! The rooftop terrace was great, the rooms comfortable, the location just perfect, i It was really fantastic to stay at second home hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
10.0

I had a great time at Second Home! All the staff were very welcoming and friendly, they are made sure I had all the information to enjoy the city. The Turkish dinner and drinks on Friday night was a great way to get to know other people from the HOSTEL- some delicious ravioli and shisha was a fantastic way to spend a night, and I've definitely made some firm friends! My room and the bathrooms were also very clean, and the breakfast provided was lovely. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
4.9

The staff barely spoke English. The dorm downstair has two windows with no curtain from which you get the light of every passing cars. The breakfast is simple. The manager put a lot of pressure on selling tours. One day there was no water for 24h, had to buy bottle from the hostel. Another day there was no electricity. At night the place get filled by locals that watch loud music and movies on the television. The only goos thing was that the location is at the heart of Istanbul.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel.. Can is the main man and he welcomes you with open arms.. everyone is super friendly and there is always food being shared around :) Definitely met some amazing people at second home and i cant wait to go back one day :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

the staff was great, they were always ready to help and willing you fell at home! Great location, near the most important attractions, restaurants and shops

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.1

We stayed in Second Home Hostel for 3 nights on our trip to Istanbul and it was awesome! Superb location, on a walking distance to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar and other tourist attractions. Very good value for price. The staff is very nice and helpful specially Can, who recommended us good places to eat and to go out at night. We will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.