Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Second Home Hostel

  • Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud Caddesi No : 19 Sirkec, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
10.0

The staff was really friendly and family-like. We have often shared meals with them and the other guests. The location is quite charming, perfect for museum hunters and easy to access from party areas as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

We had a really good stay. All the basic things were great and there is added perks like flexibility in staying extra nights and booking transfers on top of great banter from the staff. Ideal placement for tourist sights too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel to stay in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
9.4

Great location in the heart of the old city, close to the subway, the tram and huge amount of attractions. The staff are great fun and are very social. Ground floor and rooftop are great for socialising. Breakfast is good here, kitchen is well equipped, 7 bed dorm is in the basement. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
8.6

One of the best located hostels if you plan on doing the tourist sites. Very friendly staff that is accommodating. The shuttle to either airport was $11 with no hassle. I stayed in the basement dorm, which was cold and had low ceilings, which weren't ideal for my height (over 6 feet). All around good value hostel if you aren't high maintenance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed our stay mostly because of the amazing staff. They give great recommendations, are super helpful and really make you feel at home. Great location walkable to all the major sites. Simple rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast is worth the 10 lira. Google taxi scams before arriving and make sure you are prepared (we are seasoned travelers but fell for one arriving from Taksim Square).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
9.7

Sweet place with great staff and friendly atmosphere. It Could not have been easier to walk to any location and catching the metro to the airport when it was time to leave was simple. Highly recommened!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
6.3

A little disorganised. I emailed months before I arrived saying my friend was no longer coming. On arrival he was going to charge me for my friend not being there. He checked his emails and said there were none, so I went through mine and luckily still had them. I also emailed them twice before arrival trying to get a shuttle from the airport organised. No replies at all. I paid €15, when I got to the hostel there was a sign saying they'd arrange them for you for €5. But john was really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay in Second Home hostel! The rooms were nice and clean, the location was perfect and the staff awesome! They really made us feel at home and welcommed! They were also very helpful and flexible with everything! High recommendations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

If you are looking for a hostel to party hard that is not it, for everything else this is the best hostel I have ever been. Clean, comfy beds, quiet, super staff, fast internet, great common area to easy start a conversation, just perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.