X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Second Home Hostel Reviews

Hocapasa Mahallesi Ebussuud Caddesi No : 19 Sirkec, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
935 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Everything was awesome! Hosts were great, very helpful. Room Was perfect! Shower worked well. Location is great.


94%

The directions in the website are very confuse, we didn't know how to arrive there with public transport and they offer a transfer's service for 10€ person from sabiha airport but in the mail that we received was saying more money to the dá-me transfer. Only this is bad, because our stay there was great!


94%

Absolutely great place to stay! The people are extremely friendly and helpful, and the Turkish night is one of the best experience I had in Istanbul! Highly recommended.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful place to stay. A truly second home.

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Great breakfast included!


100%

Exactly what a hostel should be and 1 of the best I have stayed in. Incredibly chilled and a great place to meet people. If you need help the staff will always provide or even take you for a night out or a meal if you like. Breakfast runs late which is ideal if you have been up late. The roof terrace is amazing and a great place to relax.

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The Facilities are very basic but always clean. The location is extremely good. Nice rooftop terrace. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

The staff were nice and the location is good but the rooftop was filthy and stank. After looking around I realized the smell was coming from cat litter which looked like it had never been changed. There is nowhere secure to leave your bags before/after checkout. They tell you to place them in the hallway.


100%

Spent more time on the rooftopthan on the streets. Friendly staff, great location (very easy to get from Ataturk airport and train station just a few minutes of walk away) and clean. Lucky also to have a great lik-minded travel crew to hang out with.


100%

Klasse Hostel! Einzigartige Zeit in Istanbul verbracht, nette Leute kennengelernt. Das Hostel ist zentral gelegen und sehr zu empfehlen. Coole Abende konnten wir auf der Dachterasse verbringen, und viele schöne Momente erlebt. Das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend.

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great breakfast, great staff, great atmosphere! Really made my stay in Istanbul amazing! I wish there were lights on the bunks and more power outlets, but small change with everything else Second Home has to offer. Great location!


100%

Second home hostel is the perfect compromise if you want to have fun in Istanbul saving as much money as possible! The place is in the city center and very clean and neat. Memo and Can who run the hostel are just cool and amazing, trying his best to help you and to make you feel home. We had an amazing night out with them. They were so kind to show us the real Istanbul night life, going together to a club where Turkish people go, so to avoid the more fake and touristic stuff.

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

RECOMENDO, JÁ HOSPEDEI DUAS VEZES NESTE HOSTEL, MUITO BOM. PESSOAS ÓTIMAS. VERA- BRASIL


100%

We travelled to istanbul for 5 days last week and stayed in this awesome hostel right in the city center. After leaving our stuff in the room we were invited to visit the rooftop where we found 4 little kittens, an amazing view over istanbul, food, good music and amazing people! We stayed in a 8 bed mixed dorm and it was brilliant ! if you're visiting istanbul please stay in this hostel! the staff will help you with everything you need. and you'll be within 2 minutes walk from the blue mosque.

  • 26th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel, the stuff is adorable, really helpful and fun! I had an unforgettable time! Thank you!

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Arrived later than expected but they were fine with this. Great place with friendly staff and some cute kittens!


94%

There didn't seem to be any security at all, including unlocked rooms and front door, but I also did not feel unsafe at any point. Welcome tea upon arrival was very nice. Great atmosphere and staff!


100%

El lugar se encuentra muy bien ubicado, a paso de la salida del metro y a minutos de la me quita azul y otras atracciones turísticas. El personal colabora en darte toda la información y hace de tu estadía una segunda casa, súper amables!. Recomiendo las habitaciones privadas, muy cómodas y con buena vista al exterior, las camas son muy confortables.

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Amazing staff---they really made us feel at home with their cheerfulness and warmth, and by setting up activities like hostel dinners. The location is prime as well. Small rooms, but that is to be expected in the heart of Istanbul. Would go back again, if just to see Memo.


74%

O melhor de tudo sem duvida que é a localização. Tem o eléctrico que para mesmo ali à beira, e com ligação ao aeroporto. Estamos perto dos principais pontos turísticos. Bastantes lojas por perto, para fazer-mos compras de bens alimentares. O pessoal foi bem simpático e acolhedor, sempre muito prestável. O pequeno almoço é bastante bom e com variedade. As noites aqui facilmente se tornam num ambiente festivo de houver vontade do pessoal aqui alojado.

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback