X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Second Home Hostels Reviews

19201 33rd Ave. South, Seattle, Washington, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
66 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 67%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 53%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

As a 1 night stop over it was perfect as it was close to the airport (exactly what we wanted). Seems to have a mix of one-night airport goers & long-term locals who are for whatever reason needing somewhere to live in-between homes. Kitchen was big and well equipped, lounge good but tattered furniture. Rooms were small, worn and in need of some airing. If you're staying overnight waiting for a flight I'd advise to arrive late, go out for food and then go to the airport as soon as check-in opens!


57%

An acceptable place to stay if you're just planning on spending the night to wait for a flight from the nearby airport, but for sure do not stay here if you are a tourist. Most of the guests seemed to be more like older residents using the place as a temporary home. A guy in my room got up at 4:30 at turned the light on to get ready for work...


74%

Pretty chilly in the winter with minimal blankets. I should have just asked for another layer. Big creepy guy below me was having a lovey dovey conversation with his girlfriend. RALPH

  • 15th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I had a car so it was easy for me to get around Seattle however without one I think I would have struggled without one. The staff were very nice, the other guests were nice and the house was nice and clean.


46%

Out in the middle of nowhere, feels like your living with a family not in a hostel, no guests actually worth talking to... DON'T book here.


91%

One more toilet will be welcome

  • 19th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

Very clean, safe, friendly and knowledgeable staff. This hostel had a great, relaxing atmosphere that made me feel right at home. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to any friends visiting Seattle who don't mind being a bus ride away from the city.

  • 12th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Friendly, helpful, and kind. Thanks

  • 3rd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Excelent relation between the price and the quality, good option if you have to stay a long time or only one day. I dont now why but the atmosphere of the hostel was very nice and quiet

  • 30th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Really great staff! I only had a short time to stay there. I wish, I could have stayed longer. It is a perfect place to stay if you have a layover at the Seattle-Tacoma Airport or an early flight. It is far from downtown Seattle, over an hour.


69%

free wifi and as close to the airport as they say. >Just a place to stop over on your way through, but it odes exactly that.


40%

I was under the impression that this hostel was located in Seattle when it was actually located in Seatac. Two totally different areas. This hostel was also a house which was totally unexpected.

  • 20th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

felt like being at home. awesome that one can use their computer for free and as long as you want. they make your bed and they have a very nice breakfast in their all eqiuped kitchen next to the cozy living room with a fireplace ♡ lovely

  • 9th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

While I did like this hostel, and it was very close to the airport, there is only ONE bathroom for all the visitors. I think there are 2 or 3 rooms of 6 people each, so that is a LOT of people to share one bathroom. If someone was taking a shower, there might be a line or 3 or more people waiting to use the restroom, brush their teeth, etc. Heads-up warning. Otherwise pretty good.


77%

It is a relaxed mood there and the staff is cool. It is like a big family and easy to meet new people. I liked it although it is a little bit further away from downtown.

  • 4th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Excellent location close to the airport Sea Tac!!!! Especially for earlies flights!

  • 31st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

The best thing about the hostel is the location: only a few busstops from the airport, about a 30 minute drive to Seattle, and close to a couple major highways/routes. It's also right near Angel Lake, which is nice. There is only one bathroom for the 12 guests staying there. Once, I closed the door to the dorm, and instead of knocking, one if he male staff members just barged right in. I could have been getting undressed. He staff could be more hospitable. Inexpensive but janky.

  • 28th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice hostel to stay in the drawback is that it is in a residential area far away from town or any supermarket, you'll need a car to go to the airport.


94%

My only complaint was that the bunk beds were super squeaky, so that whenever one of the six people in the room moved in his/her sleep, it made it rather difficult to sleep. Just bring a good pair of earplugs if those work for you! Nice cozy living room, great for meeting travelers.


80%

This hostel had no female dorms. It's the only hostel near the airport so you don't really have a choice but it was a little unnerving to sleep in a room full of single guys as a lone female traveler. Also, there were no lockers for your valuables. I loved the York mints on the pillow though.

  • 23rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(51 results)


View all Seattle Hostels

Please give us your feedback