Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Secret Buddha Gastro Retreat

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.9
Secret Buddha Gastro Retreat Located at Calle 94B Sur No 51-121, Inmaculada 2, La Estrella, Medellin.
Secret Buddha Gastro Retreat
Colombia
Medellin Antioquia Calle 94B Sur No 51-121, Inmaculada 2,, La Estrella
97% 97
6.1386026 -75.6348931
Secret Buddha Gastro Retreat
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel with unique atmosphere, friendly staff, beautiful gardens and all situated in one of the most interesting cities in South America. I really recommend going there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.7

Really nice place. Out of town a bit but that's what it's all about. Great place to relax. The kitchen is the best I've had my whole trip. Hot water pressure lacking a bit in the dorm shower. Beds comfortable. Nice relaxed atmosphere. Herbs in the garden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

Great Staff, always ready to help you if you're in need!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

This hostel was great value for money. It felt really safe and the staff/owner were very friendly and helpful. The owner also offered us a personal guided tour of Guatape (very insightful). I would definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling to Medellin or wanting a place in a relaxing atmosphere outside the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
10.0

We had an amazing time here! It was myself and 4 other friends. We arrived in at around 4pm with little organised, but lots of things we wanted to do. Mariano the owner was at the property. He is such an awesome guy. In the first evening we arrived he organised us Horse back riding, took us out Salsa dancing and also called his contacts from Avianca to find my friends passport which he had left on the plane. If you get the chance to come to Medellin. Come to the Secret Buddha!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Feb 2016
9.4

We had some Excellent relaxed days in a awesome place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jkekarlsson7208
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
1st Feb 2016
10.0

This place is all about beautiful nature and relaxation! If you want something else go somewhere else.. The woman who owns the place is super lovely and only speaks spanish. The interior of the hostel has got a design like from a fancy hotel rather than a hostel. It is located quite a bit outside of Medellin but Transportation by Bus/Taxi and Metro worked fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jkekarlsson7208
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
31st Jan 2016
10.0

Really an amazin place! You pay for a hostel but you get a jungle lodge. Lovely people working there! Only speaks spanish though. Really recommend the place if you want some beauty and tranquility while still being close to Medellin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.