Hostelworld.com

Sen Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Wow, I just love Sen. This was my second time staying here because I loved it so much the first time. I enjoy the hostel's atmosphere so much that I'm happy just to hang out there. Also the beds are very comfortable. It's very conveniently located near Dogo onsen and a street car and bus station. Lots of restaurants and shopping within about a 3-5 minute walk. It's about a 25 minute walk to the castle (or you can take the street car). The staff is very helpful. You should stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Was super comfortable and warm and cozy in the mixed dorm- the beds were so soft! The hostel is just down the road from dogo onsen, you can walk there in 5-10 minutes. It has a little kitchen where you can make breakfast with free coffee or a lot of shops close by for eating/ drinking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • WJGMeijer
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 62 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

As a result of the great experience I had last year in this guesthouse, I have been returned to Sen again this year :-)! Sen is a great guesthouse in fantastic part of the - little bit underestimated city - Matsuyama. Please go here and enjoy the Onsen, the temple trail and more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.4

Good location close to dogo onsen but a little bit of a hike from the station. Pretty quiet but I was there just after New Years

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Nice hostel right next to the Dogo honsen, so you can head to the honsen anytime u like, Also there is a street full of restaurants and stores to keep you entertain until 10pm, the location is sweet. The owner and stuff in this hostel are awesome and friendly, the lady in the cashier helped me a lot for finding places and giving advise for basically anything about this city. If you are a beerlover go and talk to the owner, he would grab you a glass and talk forever with you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.4

Lovely guest house, extremely clean and a nice walking distance to the Dogo Onsen. My travel buddy and I stayed in a private tatami room which had some very comfy futons (and great pictorial instructions on how to set them up - which came in handy in later guesthouses!). The tatami room is a good size and there is even air-conditioning. If you're going to stay here, definitely give dogo onsen a visit. No trip to Japan is complete without a public bath :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel, amazing rooms and the kitchen is enormous! So close to the Dogo onsens and a nice walk to the castle!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Definitely the best hostel I stayed at in Japan. Located right near the Dogo Onsen and tram in one of Japan's nicest cities in my opinion. The facilities are on point, and the owners are some of the friendliest and most helpful I've met. Highly recommend staying there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.