Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Seneca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
Seneca Hostel Located at Calle Conde y Luque, nº 7, , Cordoba.
Seneca Hostel
Spain
Cordoba Andalusie 14003 Calle Conde y Luque, nº 7
80% 191
37.8803410 -4.7808176
Seneca Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2016
8.3

Great location and staff. Only one bathroom with shower and no air conditioning or air flow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.1

Lovely location and beautiful common areas. The room was basic but very adequate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
4.0

Horrid. Reception regularly empty and difficult to get hold of staff. The woman working there intentionally withheld bedsheets and charged me 2€ extra for them - this is not what I expect when I pay for a bed. No breakfast either. Location is great next to the cathedral, that's the only plus.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.7

Lovely atmospheric hostel in old town Cordoba. Wonderful old building with courtyard patio and roof top terrace. Very good value for money. Breakfasts were extra not as in the description and there was no kitchen. Breakfast could be purchsed separately and was excellent value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2016
6.0

I was there only one night and I think I will not come back. The good thing is the localization. The recepcion is fatal. She is doing lots of things at the same time ignoring customers. Stinking blankets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Hostel Seneca is a tiny little quaint hostel, nice and quiet with nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
5.7

The hostel lacks a proper kitchen. And there are not enough bathrooms. The wifi is terrible in the rooms- you have to go to the common area to use the wifi. Also, breakfast should be included since the price is so expensive. However, the hostel was clean, comfortable beds, and good location next to the mosque.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.4

Very comfortable beds, nice 4 person dorm, great location and beautiful rooftop. Though the bathroom was very nice it was shared between all of the dorms, which made for a long wait when someone was showering.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
10.0

We fell in love with this place. Cute hostel and quiet at night.We stayed in the Twin Ensuite (2p bedroom and private bathroom), which had everything you need: sheets, towels, soap,... Once you step out of the hostel, you're in the middle of small streets with restaurants and shops (Don't try to get to the hostel by car, believe us;)). The Mezquita and Alcázar are only a few minutes away. The main shopping street is 10 min away. We would definitely recommend this place, we had a lovely stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.1

Great location and the staff are really nice! The rooms are simple, but perfect to rest after walking the whole day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.