Hostelworld.com

Sentrum Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1,724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1,724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.6
Sentrum Hostel Located at Tollbugata 8, , Oslo.
Sentrum Hostel
Norway
Oslo 0152 Tollbugata 8
70% 1724
59.9096957 10.7465815
Sentrum Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.0

Downtown, close to everything, but very basic, small room with no AC, close to roads. Might wait some time for shower or toilet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
6.0

Also try finding hotels if you wish to pay sonething extra. The only problem I had in the hostel was less toilets and not clean. Showers were not clean too. Otherwise perfect location, okay service.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2016
6.0

Its very central to downtown Oslo and the main tourist & transportation sites. However: - there's no lift, so the slog up to the 4th floor is substantial with a case - there are always piles of used loo paper in the toilet bins..... - staff are primarily interested in their PC screens - whilst the price is cheap for Oslo/Norway, its double the price for elsewhere in Europe of similar standard - no breakfast, self serve kitchen, with a fridge on another floor....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
7.1

Not particularly good but also not particularly bad; if you need a bed in Oslo, this hostel will do the job. I'd like however to say many thanks to the staff who has been very helpful with me, in particular accepting me as a last minute guest when most of the hotels in Oslo were on strike. It is however not your usual backpacker's hostel, if this is what you're looking for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • liannepeterson95531
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd May 2016
7.4

This is definitely not a youth hostel, so be aware of that if you book this hostel. My friends and I stayed here in a private room and it was fine, but I don't think I would have been comfortable or felt safe here had I been alone or in a shared room. There seemed to be a lot of long term guests, and for most of our time there we were the youngest ones by far. Overall it was a pretty average hostel as far as cleanliness and facilities. Would only stay again if in a private room with friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2016
7.1

Only stayed for one night so not much to say. The location was very good and the rooms were clean and spacious. A generally good stay and would visit again but the third floor showers are in need of renovation

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
7.7

Excellent location in the center, close to the train station and the bus station. The rooms are big and the people friendly. The facilities are spacious and clean, even if there is not a lot of WC for the number of people and I often had to wait, they were always clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
6.0

We arrived at about 1am but didn't get to our room until about half past 3, the check-in system was down but we receieved no help from the receptionist and only found this out through other travellers who were waiting in the reception area. I would recommend the hostel if they employed different reception staff, but until then, I wouldn't

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.7

The location is good and the hostel is clean. It is quiet good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • colinwill60372500
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.6

About as good of a hostel you can ask for yet Bergen is not much of a backpacker town...not sure Norway is for that matter

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.