Hostelworld.com

Sentrum Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1,700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1,700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7
Sentrum Hostel Located at Tollbugata 8, , Oslo.
Sentrum Hostel
Norway
Oslo 0152 Tollbugata 8
71% 1700
59.9096957 10.7465815
Sentrum Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
6.0

We arrived at about 1am but didn't get to our room until about half past 3, the check-in system was down but we receieved no help from the receptionist and only found this out through other travellers who were waiting in the reception area. I would recommend the hostel if they employed different reception staff, but until then, I wouldn't

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.7

The location is good and the hostel is clean. It is quiet good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • colinwill60372500
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.6

About as good of a hostel you can ask for yet Bergen is not much of a backpacker town...not sure Norway is for that matter

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lerodrigues
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.3

I was travelling alone so I didn't find it as a good environment for me, also it seems that some people are living there for while, including families with kids, but the staff are really nice, specially the guy who works at evening time, he is a nice fella.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Apr 2016
6.0

Comfy beds and great showers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
5.7

The facilities are not good and also it is really creepy. You can meet people who are actually living in oslo, not traveling. The kitchen was too dirty to cook that I couldn't make any foods. But the location and the staffs were nice. Also, it is nice that they only have bed with first floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
4.9

Prostitutes live in the hostel and they prostitute in front of the door of the hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
4.0

Too much prostitutions and prostitutes. Prostitutes in front of the entrance of the hostel, in the hall in the evening, in the room. Where is the security? I splept in a five bed room and only me and another girl were normal tourist. The others were prostitutes or I don't know. Weird people walk naked in the kitchen and corridor. Bad atmospheare. No elevetor. I felt scared all the time. Thanks God I stood there only two nights.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
5.7

The property is wonderful if you want to hike Mount Ulriken, but otherwise it's a little out of the way. Busses to the hostel from the city center are about 5-6 Euro, and the walk up is basically impossible if you have all of your stuff with you. There was one very friendly guy working the desk whilst I stayed at the hostel, and one woman who was fairly friendly, but the other staff members seemed rude and not friendly towards the various guests during off season. Don't forget shower shoes!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
5.4

Bed was really comfy, small 4 bed dorm I was in was reasonably nice- shame about the rest of the building... In a word, just GROTTY; the kitchen/ lounge room was appalling. If like me you are getting into the city late at night from Oslo Sentralstasjon and need somewhere close by to arrive, sleep in a comfy bed for 12 hours or less, then leave... It actually serves it's purpose very well! If however you want to get ANYTHING more at all from a hostel experience then avoid it like the plague!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.