Hostelworld.com

Seoul Base Camp

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Seoul Base Camp Located at The 3rd Floor, 383-14 Hapjeong-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul.
Seoul Base Camp
South Korea
Seoul 121-885 The 3rd Floor, 383-14 Hapjeong-dong, Mapo-gu
88% 399
37.5491154 126.9122815
Seoul Base Camp
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Very good hostel, friendly staff and guests. Clean and in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carolineag_5430
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Lovely staff, great location, great people there^^ also close to the YG building which is a plus for any kpop fan :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauraheather
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

I love this hostel. It's so unique. My only suggestion would be that they perhaps need more sinks to accommodate the guests, and also lockers in the rooms. I would definitely stay here again. Just make sure to reserve in advance since they cannot accommodate a lot of people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

Good location with a lot of great people there. Also great breakfast with waffles and a cool place on the roof to hang around

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you. We appreciate your visit. - Jake

  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jun 2016
7.4

Truly a base camp. Had an AC working in the room all night, terribly noisy. Apart from that, very cheap, nice receptionist, free towels, coffee and toast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, sorry about the noise from the A/C. We will look the unit to see if it needs repair. Also, we encourage everyone to take advantage of the free earplugs we provide at check in. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you had a great time in Seoul. - Jake

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
9.1

OMG sorry for the late review! Seoul base camp is as awesome as the photos, and it's a great place to make new friends with other guests. The place is 3minutes from Hapjeong station and is a walking distance to Hongdae and the Han river which is great! The staff are also really fun to talk to and accommodating and helpful. unlimited toast and waffles for breakfast and coffee/tea. sitting at the rooftop at sunrise and sunset is relaxing, just be aware of hamlet the pig!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
8.3

All in all, a solid hostel. The capsule dorms were not TRUE capsules though. Mine didn't have its own plug and no wall on one side so when the person below me was up late and had their light on, it was like daylight for me. Good security; lockers. Staff and atmosphere is great! Location isn't bad, but there is a TON nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yup, we are right next to everything that is Hongdae - bars, restaurants, shops. Sorry about your situation. When we first designed the beds, we were debating whether to put a wall on the end beds. If there was no wall, the person could use a bigger space. We will look into creating a solution where the end beds can have the bigger space and privacy too. Thank you for the feedback! - Jake

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

Seoul Base Camp was really awesome, everyone of the staff felt like they were your family and took care of whatever needs you needed. There was a real community feel at the hostel especially with the rooftop hangout area which had a barbecue pit and even the pet pig - Hamlet. They were always well stocked with towels, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and had freshly made waffles every morning with toast and 24/7 tea and coffee facilities. I would definitely recommend this hostel!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much. We cannot ask for a better review. Have a nice day! - Jake

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.4

Great spot! Clean, friendly staff, cosy common area, waffles breakfast, rooftop terrasse, 7/11 downstairs - will come back anytime!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Please come back. We'll welcome you with open arms! - Jake

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

Lovely staff and general atmosphere. Awesome location also and super cheap. I stayed here twice on my trip and would happily stay again. Favourite hostel of my time in Japan and Korea

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, J. Awesome to have you here as well. Have fun in Dubai! - Jake

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.