Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sepilok Forest Edge Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Located at Jalan Rambutan, Sepilok Mile 14, , Sandakan.
Sepilok Forest Edge Resort
Malaysia
Sandakan 90000 Jalan Rambutan, Sepilok Mile 14
92% 114
5.8669125 117.9512894
Sepilok Forest Edge Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jan 2017
10.0

5 star resort vibes for a great price? I'm in!! Excellent place, beautiful surroundings, really close to the orangutan centre, what more do you want? Ace pool, great restaurant serving unreal food and the breakfast is just the best. Loved my stay here thank you so much for everything!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heather_carroll2445
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Excellent place to stay - we were here for New Year and the staff were excellent fun (as well as being very helpful!) We stayed in the dorms- they are a bit small but are smart and have lockable boxes next to the beds with a socket in - ideal! Food was amazing, though a bit on the pricey side (though I know not everyone stayed in dorms!) and breakfast buffet was fantastic. 10/15 minute walk away from Sepilok - not much shade so if you can get dropped off by bus it's probably better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.7

Lovely and very helpful. Great value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • martinlaeti7248
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.9

Really lovely location on the resort, just a 10 minute walk from the orangutans and sun bears. Sadly no a/c in the rooms which was difficult in the humid heat. A lot of hype about the food which was okay. A little overpriced. But overall really great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Beautiful location in the jungle and near the Sepilok attractions. Nice dorms, adorable and helpful staff. Loved my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilymhopkins7524
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Nov 2016
10.0

I was hesitant to stay at a "resort" but this place was a great value in the peace and quiet of Sepilok! The dorm had been updated and the common areas are perfect for a few days of relaxation. The breakfast (served by the hilarious Nicky) will keep you full well into the afternoon. I am so glad I opted to splurge and stay here for a few days; I cannot recommend highly enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.3

Great place to spend some time around Sepilok and relax a bit. Not the closest to the rehabilitation center, but walking distance. The pool is quite small and not for swimming, but nice view to relax while seating in the water Nice restaurant with fair prices and the breakfast was very good. Be aware that the happy hour is not standard European version (2x1) but a slightly reduced priced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.0

Great spot, some issues with ants in the long house but generally nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.