Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sepilok Forest Edge Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2017
9.1

Almost paradise. Bathroom was a little dingy but nothing to complain about. Lack of A/C and wifi in the room. I will be back one day, but I hope it'll be a little easier to sleep in the heat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2017
9.1

Delicious breakfast, clean rooms. Close to animal centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • VeraLB
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2017
9.1

Loved the breakfast buffet (fruit, cake, fried noodles/rice, fried banana, cornflakes, choco pops, toast, jam, honey....) just as much as the dinner (try the mushroom soup!!). The atmosphere is amazing: surrounded by forest, tastefully decorated and a huge chill out area (=restaurant), where they provide games and books.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
8.0

Lovely place, ideal to see the orangutans, food was lovely and staff very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • polete581617
  • Spain, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.7

Incredible place to stay in Sepilok very close to Orangutans and bears centers (15 min. walking). The dorm is very clean, no AC but not necessary and a very comfy bed. The restaurant has awesome food for a reasonable price. The staff is really nice. Definitively we would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kellydalziel7790
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.4

The location in incredible, literally in middle of a forest and so close to everything you want to visit. The actual bunkhouse is a lower standard to the rest of the facilities but that doesn't matter as the place on the whole is amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2017
10.0

This place is brilliant, I would highly recommend staying here. The resort itself is beautifully designed- log cabins with lots of plants and little ponds and a fairy lights. Free breakfast and is great. Food in restaurant (wifi here) delicious- a full meal for about £6. Room was basic and only has a fan, but definitely worth it for the location. Staff super friendly. We stayed 3 nights, but one night did an overnight trip in the Jungle with uncle tan (recommended). 3/4 days is plenty of time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Very lovely place to stay with great staff and amazing food. Would recommend it anytime

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peteallison19854743
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.9

Staff are great so friendly and helpful! The restaurant is the best bit with great food and drinks just a little expensive the only down side.The grounds are beautiful to relax in and a little pool to cool off not big enough for swimming though. The dorm rooms are fine with good showers though only cold water. Lockers with charging points are good but individual fans for the beds would be a big improvement as it did get very warm at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.3

Beautiful location, we hadn't expected our hostel to be a resort. We weren't expecting the little pool or such a fantastic complimentary breakfast. However, no wifi in the hostel, and you had to pay to refill your water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×