Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sepilok Forest Edge Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely fantastic place. The staff are wonderful, pool is ideal, there's a forest trail you can hike on, and it's a 10 minute walk from the orangutan sanctuary. Can't recommend enough. I extended my stay, I loved it so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.7

Forest edge resort was awesome. A very beautiful and peaceful location with gorgeous views from the patio. The staff were lovely and extremely helpful. The dorms were really nice with all the little touches that makes you think someone thought hard about all the details to make it as comfortable as possible. Breakfast was awesome! Very good value to get such a good free breakfast with the price of a dorm bed. Walking distance to orangutans, sun bears and forest discovery centre. Loved it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.6

Really nice place to stay, walking distance if visiting attractions in Sepilok. really clean rooms, nice breakfast. ssocial wise i think it s a bit hit and miss. nice small pool ffor relaxing after a day out. restaurant good quality but not so good if you are on a strict budget and there arent any other options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Beautiful location, really friendly staff. Breakfast was amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • plocky88
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.0

Great place right near the jungle with a very social vibe. Being so remote the restaurant does have a bit of a monopoly on you, and the food prices are of restaurant price - but also restaurant quality! Staff are very friendly, especially Nicky. Bathroom facilities could be better as were rather tired, but generally this is very good value for a hostel when there are also luxury cabins in the same resort. The breakfast that's included is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.1

My partner and I loved it here! So much so two nights turned into four! Breakfast buffet in the morning delicious - sausages, eggs, toast, beans, fresh fruit, (english) tea, coffee etc! Staff were delightful, food at restaurant delicious (more expensive) and free refills of drinking water. There is a tiny shop of a local guy in a shed selling beers and water etc for cheaper. One tiny thing - no aircon in dorms but is a big fan Perfect location of a 5-10min walk to orangutan. and bears.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
9.4

Great location, walking distance to the orangutan sanctuary. Lovely facilities for the price. Even met some fellow Backpackers here amongst the families and couples :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Great location, comfortable and secure dorms, great restaurant (really great!) and very helpful staff. Everything you could want!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Amazing property! We had a blast with Nicky and Ronny, very sweet staff members at the resort restaurant. Gorgeous views and just a short 10 minute walk from Orangutans and Sun bears! Front desk is super helpful with arranging transportation, answering tour/activity questions. Ended up staying here an extra night after our Kingabatangan cruise because we loved it so much! Best buffet breakfast included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay here. The beds were clean and comfortable and each one has a locker with plug socket. Big bathroom with hot shower. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing! The resort has such a beautiful setting in the forest and is a ten minute walk from the orangutans so location is great. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.