Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sepilok Forest Edge Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

The staff were incredibly friendly and the resort was really great. So much so that I cancelled my flight to stay another day there. Fantastic location in a walkable distance from the Sepilok attractions and a tranquil retreat from my otherwise busy travelling. It was amazing value for money (and good quality too, not just cheap and cheerful), and I'd definitely stay here again should I ever find myself back in Sabah!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Our stay here was great, the staff are what makes this place! They are really friendly and always smiling :) the food is great too, and very close about 10 min walk to the orangutans and bear sanctuary

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing place! Great food, atmosphere, clean, comfy, Nice staff, great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
9.4

The staff was amazing! Friendly, bubbly, and so helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
10.0

5 star resort vibes for a great price? I'm in!! Excellent place, beautiful surroundings, really close to the orangutan centre, what more do you want? Ace pool, great restaurant serving unreal food and the breakfast is just the best. Loved my stay here thank you so much for everything!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heather_carroll2445
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Excellent place to stay - we were here for New Year and the staff were excellent fun (as well as being very helpful!) We stayed in the dorms- they are a bit small but are smart and have lockable boxes next to the beds with a socket in - ideal! Food was amazing, though a bit on the pricey side (though I know not everyone stayed in dorms!) and breakfast buffet was fantastic. 10/15 minute walk away from Sepilok - not much shade so if you can get dropped off by bus it's probably better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.7

Lovely and very helpful. Great value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • martinlaeti7248
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.9

Really lovely location on the resort, just a 10 minute walk from the orangutans and sun bears. Sadly no a/c in the rooms which was difficult in the humid heat. A lot of hype about the food which was okay. A little overpriced. But overall really great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Beautiful location in the jungle and near the Sepilok attractions. Nice dorms, adorable and helpful staff. Loved my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilymhopkins7524
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Nov 2016
10.0

I was hesitant to stay at a "resort" but this place was a great value in the peace and quiet of Sepilok! The dorm had been updated and the common areas are perfect for a few days of relaxation. The breakfast (served by the hilarious Nicky) will keep you full well into the afternoon. I am so glad I opted to splurge and stay here for a few days; I cannot recommend highly enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.