Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sepilok Forest Edge Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tashawhitley
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th May 2017
9.7

We stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm with an ensuite bathroom. The room was clean and very comfortable. Each bed came with a locker and a towel. The staff were amazingly friendly and super helpful when planning day trips and things to do. The location couldn't be more perfect with the resort being a short walk from the Orangutan and Sun Bear sanctuaries. The resort had a small plunge pool perfect for cooling off after a long day. The food was also amazing, each meal costing about £4-6.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2017
9.1

Great hostel/hotel with super friendly staff and amazing food. The small pool is wonderful to relax by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
8.9

This is a great place to come, especially if you've just spent a few nights in the jungle. Pros: Friendly staff and very helpful Good all you can eat breakfast included Free us of the pool ( bathing not swimming) Good location Staff will organise trips, taxis and anything else you want Cons: You pay a bit extra at the restaurant ( but food is good) No sound proofing between rooms Only two combined toilet / showers, can be a little busy when fully booked. Good hostel :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th May 2017
9.1

Great place to chill at the edge of the forest. Has a pool, a jungle walk and really friendly and helpful staff. About a 10min walk to the Orangutan centre. Definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kazshake1185
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 73 reviews
27th Apr 2017
10.0

I loved Forest Edge! Beautiful gardens & pool area. Dorm rooms are great & so cheap for the price. Best breakfast in Malaysia. All the staff are excellent, very attentive, friendly & so informative. THANKYOU so much. And the standout of all the exceptional staff was Nicky. Was so hard to leave the place. Restaurant is expensive but the food is amazing. Close walking distance to the Orang utan sanctuary. Recommend very highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.4

Cannot recommend this place enough! Beautiful setting makes it so calm and relaxing. Great value for money in the dorms. Does get quite hot in the rooms but is manageable, and within easy walking distance of the orangutans and sunbears meaning you can nip back for a quite cool down in the pool during the day! Best breakfast of any hostel I've stayed at. Would be nice if there was some evening entertainment even just dvd's to play on the TV!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay here. Although the food was quite price, the hotel itself is extremely fancy for a hostel so we were really treated. The staff were helpful, and attentive although quite slow service in the restaurant. The white rooms made a nice change from the normal rainbow coloured hostel rooms and the fan was nice to have. The only thing that would have been nice is a kettle or some minor kitchen facilities, but other than that we really enjoyed this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely fantastic place. The staff are wonderful, pool is ideal, there's a forest trail you can hike on, and it's a 10 minute walk from the orangutan sanctuary. Can't recommend enough. I extended my stay, I loved it so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.7

Forest edge resort was awesome. A very beautiful and peaceful location with gorgeous views from the patio. The staff were lovely and extremely helpful. The dorms were really nice with all the little touches that makes you think someone thought hard about all the details to make it as comfortable as possible. Breakfast was awesome! Very good value to get such a good free breakfast with the price of a dorm bed. Walking distance to orangutans, sun bears and forest discovery centre. Loved it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Such a nice place to stay! Very high standard for the price, felt more like we were staying in a high end resort after all the crappy hostels we'd stayed in previously haha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.