Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sequoia Lodge Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Sequoia Lodge Backpackers Located at 3a Nelson Square, , Picton.
Sequoia Lodge Backpackers
New Zealand
Picton 3a Nelson Square
90% 586
-41.2954941 174.0015505
Sequoia Lodge Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.0

positives: staff friendly free hot chocolate pudding nice layout small and friendly locker space comfy beds negatives: doors don't lock limited amount of showers showers not clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.6

Need better security. There are no locks on the doors so anybody could walk into your dorm during the day when you are not there. Very clean and staff were very helpful. Great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

Fantastic. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Dec 2016
10.0

We had a great time. Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.4

We were so pleased with this hostel. Everyone was friendly, the hot tub was a wonderful perk, and the hot chocolate pudding was so delicious. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.1

Loved my stay here. A well run and very social hostel. The chocolate pudding every night was a bonus! Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Picton.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
6.9

Comfortable place to stay after our trip across the ferry. They were helpful in setting up a shuttle (we arrived too late to take advantage of their free shuttle) and helped with a drive to the car rental place in the morning. Room was comfortable although small and sparse. No much sound proofing between your room and the drive way (which is gravel, so it was somewhat loud till late as people arrived), but was able to get some sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
3.7

This place was very dirty and smelled terrible. The worst hostel I've stayed in New Zealand.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
7.4

The draw for Sequioa is definitely the atmosphere. The accommodation makes for a ton of interaction with fellow travelers, being that it's a relatively small hostel. The venue REALLY needs to upgrade its internet capabilities as its wifi range is terrible and can't handle the bandwidth.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.0

I liked it there: good atmosphere, free hot drinks, good lounging areas, friendly staff, close enough to town but not in the centre of it. I'd go back for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.