Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sequoia Lodge Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Sequoia Lodge Backpackers Located at 3a Nelson Square, , Picton.
Sequoia Lodge Backpackers
New Zealand
Picton 3a Nelson Square
92% 549
-41.2954941 174.0015505
Sequoia Lodge Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Dec 2016
8.9

All the staff were amazing! Comfortable beds and wifi was good for the most part in main areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Nice family run operation. Pick up from terminal and very friendly staff. Definitely would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.7

Our stay here was great! Such friendly staff, close to the town centre and free shuttle to and from the bus and ferry! Would defenetly come back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Was a fantastic place to stay with great location and super friendly staff, would certainly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
9.1

Awesome service (free pick up and drop off, free coffee etc), amazing and cozy atmosphere, and 8 pm chocolate pudding! 👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Nicki is a great hostel keeper! Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
10.0

The lady at the front desk was so sweet. My boyfriend and I hadn't yet booked a water taxi for our tramp on the QCT, since we are American we didn't have a phone to call and arrange it, she did it for us! Free wifi gets a little clogged up but still great! And not having to worry about breakfast was so clutch! Perfect place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed staying at this hostel! Staff was very friendly and helpful. In the evening they offered fresh, self-made hot soup and chocolate pudding! Toast, cereals and milk and other items were offeres for breakfast. The facilities and rooms were clean at all times and staff kept an eye on who's entering and leaving the hostel, so I felt safe there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
9.7

the best hostel I've stayed at in NZ. The staff are so friendly and welcoming it feels more like a home than like a hostel. There's awesome chocolate pudding every night as well as soup. But the best about this place is the homely atmosphere! Wish I could have stayed here longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
9.4

The gentleman at reception was very friendly and welcoming! We especially enjoyed the free soup and pudding in the evening. The communal spaces felt very cosy and homely. We had a great stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.