Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sequoia Lodge Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
9.4

The stuff was very generous and the atmosphere is fun and welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2017
8.9

I had such a nice stay here! Staff is really friendly, accomodations really clean, you feel like home with all the sofas outside! Perfect location, really cosy! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
8.9

Free pudding every night! Good location run by very nice people. Solid value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Such a great hostel! Great atmosphere and fabulous hot chocolate pudding!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Its a really nice hostel with the best positiv vibe you can find!! Its a journey to get there as its 25 min walk from tje ferry, but they do have a shuttle to take you there. The walk was totaly worth it tho, i had a lovely time!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.6

Short walk from the ferry terminal, and not too far from various shops and walks. Staff were really nice and the free chocolate pudding was awesome! No lockers in the rooms but I didn't at anytime feel as if my stuff was at risk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
8.0

Very cozy hostel. Was in one of the 4 bed dorms and we had a full bathroom attached which is nice. At 8pm they had homemade chocolate pudding and ice cream. Yum! They also have a hot tub but I didn't use it. The only negative thing about this hostel is the wifi. It's unlimited but getting it to connect is nearly impossible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
9.4

I stayed in one of the double private rooms for 2 nights. ultimately because I couldn't find any other hostel that had availability in my given circumstance. I didn't want to pay the $$$ for a private room but it was quite nice having my own space for a few nights. The facilities are great, kitchen well equipped and clean. A dinky little bbq outside that does the job! Overall great stay, Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.0

positives: staff friendly free hot chocolate pudding nice layout small and friendly locker space comfy beds negatives: doors don't lock limited amount of showers showers not clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.6

Need better security. There are no locks on the doors so anybody could walk into your dorm during the day when you are not there. Very clean and staff were very helpful. Great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.