Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sequoia Lodge Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Sequoia Lodge Backpackers Located at 3a Nelson Square, , Picton.
Sequoia Lodge Backpackers
New Zealand
Picton 3a Nelson Square
92% 519
-41.2954941 174.0015505
Sequoia Lodge Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.6

Hottub, free soup, and free pudding were all huge pluses to this hostel. Staff were all super friendly. The major downside would be that there are no locks on the dorm rooms. Otherwise a great little place to stay before/after your ferry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
9.4

WiFi does not reach into all rooms effectively and technically it wouldn be more secure if it had lockers in the rooms. Mostly nitpicking though, my experience was excellent and I'm already booked to stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Couldn't think of a better place to stay after a long day of driving. Friendly staff, a relaxed atmosphere, a clean room, and a much-needed hot tub were just a few of our favorite aspects of Sequoia Lodge. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.4

the hostel was clean and comfortable and the extra benefits like the free breakfast, soup and hot pudding were good . the only slightly negative was the security of the hostel as there were no lockers in the room and no keys given therefore the room doors were always open also the driver of the shuttle for the hostel will only take guests back to the interislander terminal and not the bluebird terminal. overall I had a pleasant stay at this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

This place was beautiful, cozy, and so well kept. The women running the place are so kind and funny, it really did feel like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abbihowes2010
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Friendly, clean and comfortable. Free pudding and breakfast too!! Hot tub. Would have loved to have stayed longer. Picton is beautiful also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
8.3

This was a lovely hostel- the staff were so friendly and helpful. There was free soup and chocolate pudding every night which was lovely, a spa, tv room with a homey lounge area by the fireplace. Really recommend this place. The only thing was that there were no locks/security for the actual rooms, but it was a very secure hostel (they lock the outside gates). Great place, that I went back to stay at when I was in Picton again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Really sweet place, the staff were lovely and caring. In winter they provide dinner and they tried their best to cater to my vegan needs. The place is kept very warm, they provide hotwater bottles & extra duvets & it is super comfortable. Very large kitchen and dining area. Tv room, game room and outdoor seating. Plus a really great spa pool. In otherwords, there is a lot of space and variation of things to do. Was happy our room had an ensuit. Wifi didn't reach rooms and rooms don't have locks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.4

Really nice and helpful staff, cozy atmosphere with fire, large kitchen, amazing chocolate pudding. Absolutely would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
10.0

Perfect backpackers! Highly recommend for a night stay, or an extended stay. Nice and helpful staff, and good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.