Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sequoia Lodge Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Mar 2017
8.6

Clean and well kitted out hostel. Decent sized rooms, lockers and lock on main door at night supplied, good kitchen and clean bathrooms (could do with one more shower). Short walk to Supermarket, not that close to the port but offer bus shuttles. Hot tub and free choc pudds were fun. Host soured the visit somewhat by being too strict and uptight - 1st time ever I've had someone announce to guests you have 20mins before you need to be off the premises

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
2.6

It reeked of mildew in my room (4) that I kept waking up in the middle of the night gagging. The bunks are built into the wall & my feet were practically touching the person's pillow behind me! The "pudding" was just soggy cake. The bathrooms need to be updated & are communal (no privacy). Showers were in little closets and unclean. Rooms had no locks on them (no security). Have to schedule a 30 min session to use hot tub (so weird). Furniture looked like they raided a second-hand shop.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • EwanLloyd123
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
10.0

This was the nicest hostel we have stayed in and you can't call it a hostel it was to nice, it was more like a big family home that had guests around. Well we got treated amazingly can't fault that. They went out there way to do things for us, I was I a group of 3 and payed for room for 6 people and the moved us in to the room for 4 so we had our own room. Free hot tub Free wifi Free chocolate pudding and ice cream the best one I have had every. If I went to picton again I would stay there:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
9.4

Awesome atmosphere as a different hostel, cool hammocks and pool in the back to lounge. Free breakfast and the dorms I thought were clean and spacious. Only disappointed with location, as a solo traveler I was disappointed that I had to basically walk a mile to the center of town in the dark to catch my bus, no transportation options or shuttle. Otherwise great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2017
7.7

Good hostel, about twenty minutes walk from ferry terminal. Lots of cooking equipment chocolate pudding was great! A decent atmosphere was fine for one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
8.9

Great hostel. 10-15 min walk from harbour & main square but they offer free shuttle's to the ferry. Big and well-equipped kitchen. Rooms are a good size and beds are pretty comfy. Shower is good and wifi is strong. Didn't use infamous hot tub but dessert was good! Enough people to be social but was quite chilled when I was there (which was nice as Picton isn't a crazy place!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent facility. Set the bar for our stays at other hostels/backpackers. Beautiful hot pool under the stars at the end of a loooonnnnnng day. Very welcoming and helpful hosts. Free pickup from ferry terminal a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
9.7

Wonderful place to stay. Very clean, homey and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel, great chocolate pudding and the hot tub was lovely. Staff were so friendly and helpful, comfortable beds and only a short walk to the ferry terminal, or they do a free shuttle! Also not far at all from the supermarket. Really liked it here. Quiet and chilled out hostel if that's what you're looking for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely awesome hostel and people .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.