Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Serenata Hostel Coimbra

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th May 2017
9.7

This hostel was the most grand I have ever stayed at. The staircase alone makes it worth the stay. Don't get me started on the bathrooms! Once you stay here you will know what I mean. The kitchen and dining area was fine. The bar and lounge area was a nice addition. The hostel is located between the river and the university so its a good halfway point up the steep hill. The staff were also very nice and helpful. There's a funky jazz bar close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st May 2017
10.0

A really nice hostel, great place to stay. Excellent location, comfy beds, nice breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
7.1

Housed in a beautiful old building, right opposite the Se Velha and a short walk from the University. The WiFi access is a bit tedious, since you need to log in with a code every time you reconnect. The hostel bar is definitely one of the better ones I've seen. Adequate breakfast though the ambience is a little dull. The Hostel also seems to attract an older clientele, which makes for a mixed environment. Avoid the private rooms in the adjacent wing, the bar next door will keep you up all night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

Had a really good time - really great staff and friendly feel. Nice walk to all important sites - couldn't imagine a better hostel in Coimbra

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Brilliant place to stay. Very welcoming. Great situation. Room (double private) spotless and the whole hostel had good atmosphere. Nearby places to eat and drink in the evening. Filling breakfast. Interesting to read all the messages to mothers on the historic wall plaques. The whole hostel nicely and appropriately decorated. Showers, toilets - separate for us as a couple, and no problem - excellent. Thank you for our stay with you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Over all good. But a group of young students party all night. Running up and down the stairs. Making it very hard to sleep . Some still up at 6:30 am in the morning. If it wasn't for this I would give them a higher score.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.4

One of the cleanest hostels I have stayed at. It lacks in the social department as their is families staying there and not really a common area to meet other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • babi_pocciotti1004
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Staff = 100% super cool guys and very helpfull!!! The building is an old maternity... Beautiful!!! The rooms are HUGE!!! Space everywhere!!! The bathrooms and shower rooms are super new, super clean and very very good!!! It's definitely on my top 3 of the best hostels that I stayed in the world!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
6.0

This hostel is more like a hotel with huge hallways and staircases but without much else. It was basically silent everywhere, with zero atmosphere or any sort of common room. I would definitely not recommend staying here. It was sterile and unfriendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.