Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Serenata Hostel Coimbra

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Serenata Hostel Coimbra Located at Largo da S Velha 21/23, Coimbra, Coimbra.
Serenata Hostel Coimbra
Portugal
Coimbra 3000-383 Largo da S� Velha 21/23, Coimbra
89% 643
40.2088970 -8.4266692
Serenata Hostel Coimbra
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice Place, Vera good locariam

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Uphill in the midst of the "old world". Very helpful staff and comfortable bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
10.0

This is a great place. The rooms are beautiful, large, and clean. Great beds in both design and comfort. Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is great as it is next to the university and museums. It is on the top of the hill, so be prepared for a climb from the bus or train or get a taxi. 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.0

Serenata Hostel was a servicable hostel with nice big clean dorm rooms. Overall the atmosphere was quiet and relaxed, though unfortunately not very social. The breakfast was nice, the cheese and meats were a nice touch. The location is central. The staff were not very friendly. The girl who checked me in seemed like she wanted to be elsewhere and didn't even tell me where the bathrooms were (on the floor above I found after a bit of wandering around). Overall a decent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

I'm sad because I can't rate this place higher. It's a wonderful location in the city center and a beautiful building with modern, good facilities. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I felt extremely well-received in this place, absolutely recommend and would definitely come again. Only thing I might say is that the free breakfast is a bit basic but hey, it's free and for the price of the rooms it's more than you would get elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jun 2016
7.7

This hostel is more like an old hotel rather than a hostel so didnt really have a friendly atmosphere. The breakfast was ok. The beds were very nice and comfortable and the showers/toilets were of extremely high quality! The location and price were absolutely perfect though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2016
7.4

rhe building and the rooms are very nice but the staff was neither helpful nor really nice. When we got there, we didn't get any explicarions (where the bathrooms are, when the check-out is breakfast is served) Breakfast consusted of half raw buns and non identifiable meat. A girl from staff didn't even reply when we greeted her as she entered the kitchen. The hostel itself is beautiful and very nicely renovated. We stayed in a twin room and had a great view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.9

The hostel is very good, totaly worth the price! Just 2 things that have to be said: 1) My phone charger was stollen, and from another girl that was int the same room too. 2) There could be more activities, like a happyhour, pub crawl, playing music at the bar, or something like that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.4

Great location just next to the cathedral. It would require some climbing uphill to get to the hostel, but this is basically how people move around in Coimbra, so nothing to complain about. The hostel is a lovely building said to have been a maternal hospital. Spacious, clean and a decent breakfast. Overall a very nice stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.